We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is so bad”
Review of Hauza Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hauza Beach Resort
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This hotel is so bad”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is the most disgusting hotels i have ever been to with scruff staff please people dont waste ur money on this place unless u like russians and dirty food the staff are so poorly trained and dont really care and the staff at reception what a joke

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    887
    573
    409
    566
See reviews for
931
1,255
58
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

we booked our holiday through blueseas holidays and on there advise went to this hotel they were told i was disabled and in a wheelchair, sometimes i could walk short distances on crutches,
on arriving late at night we got taken to our room which was impossible for me to get to in my chair for all the steps and uneven ground then when getting near to our room the only way to it was down 35 steep steps. we got into our room went to shut the door and the handle fell off in my hand so we went to phone reception and the phone wasn't working properly they did fix it but 24hrs later. In daylight things were even worse the place was filthy anything that should of been chrome was rusty we'd had such a bad nights sleep coz the bed was awful the mattress was about 4" thick we took the mattress off the other bed to stick them on top of each other to find there was wooden latts missing, there was odd tiles cracked tiles and chips all over the floor tiles, the bath had a large crack in it and the mirror was filthy, we have plenty of photo's to prove all this. Then theres the food side i wouldn't let my dog eat there the food hall was like a cattle market there wasn't enough staff we had to clean our own table befor we could sit down and eat the food was cold and all tasted the same, the bread was nice, there was people we met that'd had been in bed with food poisening for 4 days, it said there was snacks at the pool bar at set timesso we tryed there as we were starving after not eating for 2 days only to find out you had to pay for them unless you wait round the side and now and then they'd put something out basically left overs this was at dinner time at 11:30 at night they put out cold spaghetti and a bolognaise sauce that had no meat in it and was just like soup and yes it was cold. Most of the staff we unfriendly and very unhelpful, drinks were served from early morning my partner went for a coffee they said no milk so we waited then asked again then waited, then after seeing somone else get a coffee with milk i went and asked and again we waited then gave up. on another occasion when we did get our coffee i had a dirty big crack in the cup, so after not sleeping eating and now drinking we moved hotels. oh yes nearly forgot there was only the main pool with water in so all the pretty pictures of bridges with water running under them and all the fun pools and slides none of them had water in them so it looked tatty and uncared for, we paid alot of money for this holiday more than anyone else we spoke to, try and get something back now thats a joke we booked with blueseas holidays they new i was disabled, but none of it is there fault because there only an agent not the supplier its disgusting

Room Tip: don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zenapaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nabq Bay hotels

Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We just returned from this holiday fully relaxed. This was our first time at Hauza Beach Resort and we enjoyed all the time stayed there. Our room was very spacious and clean. Staff went out of their way to help you and very friendly nothing was too much trouble. The main pool area and pool bar was good. We stayed all the time next to the jungle pools, its beautiful place and there are 3 water slides, so u can have fun there. Food was good and plenty of choice, every time u can find fish, chicken and meat. Pasta corner is amazing! All staff from management to cleaners was excellent. We want to come back in October. We recommend this hotel for couples and families have a nice holiday and rest easy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Денис Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyumen, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I don't understand some of the negative reviews of this hotel, however I appreciate people have their own opinion. Our room was very nice, next to the beach. If there are any problems you just have to tell someone in customer relations and they will solve your problem. The staff makes this place (even more if you take time to speak and get to know them). Lots of choice for food, if you need something special just ask. Pool bar.....not good for your weight.Pool areas, and grounds are kept clean and well maintained. People should remember that this is a predominately Muslim country so do not expect to have the normal food that you eat at home. Jungle pools and water slides are amazing, also the beach, sea with corals. You will find beautiful flamingos and 2 giant turtles in the hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much. Definitely will come back to this wonderful place.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Настя Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Its was our 2nd time at the hauza for our sins. The reason why is because of the price because the food is not the best lol, the hotel is a bit dated , the location of the hotel is great beach front no problems there. Most of the staff are great. Just have to say about the russians sorry i know they are not all the same but what a set of animals , cant believe that people behave like that .the 1st 6 days it was full of them, never again will i go away when i know its full of them. Sorry if this offends some peps but its my opinion. Rude push in and think its ok to put there hands all over the food.. Would i go back ? If the price was write. Got to say did have a great time there with friends and met some great people. Had a great few trips booked with the guys in the hotel many thanks to them , great day out on the quads and the go karting which was the best ever done, well worth it. If you are going , go with a open mind, ps MDs deliver to the hotel sorted...

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are nice and close to everthing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived at hauza on the 26th april ,after reading some bad reviews i went with an open mind.on the arrival we were greating by a maid who was very nice . Rooms was ok cleaned everyday (abdul very good).food could be better i dont know if they cook for the russians never tried russian food .All staff was amazing always smiling!beach amazing,swimming pool amazing!
Its not a 5 star but its worth going back!if you good to them they will be good to you ,even the russians..:)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chechinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here in March this year and it was appalling, I think that many years ago this resort would have been amazing but now it is so run down and dirty it's untrue. we always try and look on the bright side of life but by the 4th day in to our 10 day stay we just wanted to leave.

The food is horrible except the bread and the pasta. It's the same food nearly every day and is always cold, the restaurant is filthy and smells, on one occasion the smell was so strong I could not stand it and had to walk straight back out.

The entertainment is either non existent or rubbish.

The bar constantly runs out of everything and the size of the cups is a joke. There is a bar man called Jonny who was lovely though.

We never had bottles of water in our rooms and a manager told us we could not fill our water bottle at the dispenser, we would have to pay for bottles of water.

The management are so rude! On one occasion we saw this manager screaming at a woman guest in reception, but the rest of the staff do try.

While we were there the power went out in our room and this was not fixed for 2 days
We kept asking to change rooms and were refused, they wouldn't even supply us with a candle for when it went dark at 18:00. When they eventually moved us we asked for late check out on our last day and they did agree to this as long as we signed something to say that we would not complain. This was never wrote up.

The room was filthy the towels smelt horrible and our toilet was broken in the second room.

For some reason there were discarded soiled mattresses at the bottom of most stair wells and Huge dead cockroaches around the resort.

Egypt was lovely but please stay somewhere else, i was so upset with my self for not taking notice of the reviews on here.


Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Nubian Island Hotel
Nubian Island Hotel
#49 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,994 reviews
1.7 mi away
El Hayat Sharm Resort
El Hayat Sharm Resort
#30 of 32 in Nabq Bay
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aqua Hotel Resort & Spa
Aqua Hotel Resort & Spa
#29 of 32 in Nabq Bay
423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palmyra Resort
Palmyra Resort
#26 of 32 in Nabq Bay
2,021 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tamra Beach
Tamra Beach
#7 of 32 in Nabq Bay
3,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hauza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hauza Beach Resort

Property: Hauza Beach Resort
Address: 43 Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hauza Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just imagine a holiday spent on Golden beach of Sharm El Shiekh and an evening under the desert stars, BOOK NOW And Feel Our Different Experience! A private, golden sandy beach fringes the all-inclusive Hauza Beach Hotel. Gently swaying palms and the sounds of the waves ebbing at the shore create a delightful ambiance. The location in Nabq Bay overlooking Tiran Island makes this hotel the perfect option for seeing the very best of Sharm El Sheikh. Holiday in style as you make use of resort facilities such as a sea water lagoon, stunning pools, open-air Jacuzzi and safari excursions, sports, dancing, shopping and much more. This is the ideal option for couples and families ensuring the kids have fun in the playground and with activities too. This award winning resort ensures a good time is had by all matched with incredible hospitality, impeccable service and excellent facilities. From morning until night, the choices you encounter make for a thoroughly enjoyable break in this popular Sharm El Sheikh location. The authentic Bedouin atmosphere of the Hauza Beach Resort transports you into the Egyptian charm wherever you are in the resort. A combination of room choices from twin options to queen suites offer superb views and many modern amenities are available to suit each guest’s needs. Plentiful facilities within the resort accommodate sports, shopping, and entertainment, in addition to excellent dining options, and theme nights. Comprehensive resort services are also widely available allowing you to completely relax and enjoy your well-earned break. We would love to see you at Hauza Beach Hotel & Resort and look forward to making you feel at home. Be sure to check out our excellent All-Inclusive plus concept! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hauza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hauza Beach Hotel Nabq Bay
Hotel Hauza Beach
Hauza Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing