We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to be back!!! ”
Review of Hauza Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hauza Beach Resort
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
“I want to be back!!! ”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Egypt is an amazing place to be the people really look after you and want to help you in every possible way! I stayed at Hauza for the first time and I felt so welcome!! The pools were great fun and so relaxing, the slides were great and the adult pool was lovely and never over crowded! In the towel hut there was a baby white lion cub who made my holiday, she was so cute and loved cuddles I was lucky enough to feed here meat and milk :D I couldn't believe it!!
The doctor there doesn't really know what he's doing because I was nearly put on a drip for a tiny cut on my finger! He also wanted to put my partner on antibiotics for mosquito bites (which were not even infected).. The food was shocking and tasted horrible, but their Mexican and Italian night were really good! The breakfast mainly consisted of egg! However there was a pasta bar where you could have your choice of fresh pasta made right in front of you, it was the best pasta ever.. The chef was really nice too and spoke good English!
If you are buying any excursions book them through your rep they are a little bit more expensive but it's better because they take you their with a rep present who can speak English and the scuba diving includes a 40 min boat trip there and back during which you get to see dolphins loads of them! Do not book through Micky he scammed a lot of us while we were there including me and my partner!! Luckily I got my money back!
Would I stay at Hauza again? honestly no most of the people were nice but there were more that stressed us out! And even some of the staff said that there are better hotels to be at with better service! But for the price it is a beautiful place to be with it's own beach! (:

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kiani95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    887
    573
    409
    566
See reviews for
931
1,255
58
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

On arrival at our holiday everyone was lovely, staff spoke decent English. Got to our room, the door had no lock and barely shut properly, the toilet and bath plug was brown and a real bad damp smell. Not to ruin the holiday we set off down to the pool to let the holiday begin. We arrived at the pool at 11am by 11.45am my bag was stolen from right next to my sun lounger with everything Init including camera room key phone. The only people about the pool was one other couple across the pool from us and the staff. When I told reception, all of a sudden nobody could speak English, everybody just rushing me away refusing to let me contact our rep. My room door had been opened with the stolen key, thankfully we left nothing of value in the room, the staff later refused to move us rooms so we had sleepless nights with no lock on the door. By that night all staff knew my bag had gone, and without helping they thought it was hilarious it had gone , making jokes about it, but coincidentally they knew exactly what was in my bag yet I'd never told anyone or been asked by anyone what was in the stolen bag. The next day another young couple were in reception hysterical exactly the same, their bag had been stolen and room broke into aswel. Within my week holiday this happened to four couples. And nothing was done about it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SianClayt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nabq Bay hotels

Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I must start by emphasising it was a cheap holiday and yes you do get what you pay for. However this hotel has potential but needs money spending on it and quickly... The staff are great and helpful and especially Ahmed our waiter in the restaurant who works his socks off!!
Check in was quick and although the room we were allocated was not as requested the hotel were more than willing to move us.
The problem's are as follows;
The food, bit hit and miss where sometimes it was ok but others cold, undercooked, and bland. Even the so called fresh food comes out luke warm. However the bakery corner had some of the best rolls I've ever tasted!!
Another huge problem was the unbearable heat in the restaurant despite there being air conditioning fitted. In fact the only time they turned it on was when one of the so called big Managers visited!! The following day it was back to stifling heat. I think this was a ploy by the hotel to get you in and out as quickly as possible due to the lack of clean available tables!!
The room was ok although needed a good clean as there was mould on the tiles, and our first cleaner didn't seem to know what a mop looked like, let alone how to use one. The room's we saw do need modernising and on this point a few rooms were being worked on during our stay. Yes I did see dirty plates, cups, etc left for over 24 hours outside rooms attracting nasty flying creatures!! Yes I did experience the stupidly small plastic cups that drink was served in. A tip take your own or get friendly with the bars taff!!
I've been to Egypt many a time and always all inclusive but the spirits are truly dire.. They do taste watered down and that was even from a fresh sealed bottle.
The people trying to sell you excursions, spa, newspapers, etc do become a pain and although a nice polite no thank you normally worked at other hotels i've stayed at it doesn't here as they are just relentless.
We spoke with several returning guests who told us that the hotel has deteriorated since their last visit, and that this was going to be the last time they stayed. Three of the animation team (I use the word lightly) who arrived the day after us were all leaving to go and work at a better hotel.

So to sum up it's not a hotel I would recommend despite it being cheap!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExcaliUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived at hauza on 13th may 2014..travelled as a group of 9..stayed in a beachfront room ,we were abit wary because normally you get bugs etc but were never once had a problem, we also felt very safe...at first food was not the best but came on leaps and bounds and we all packed our plates with a good range of food....staff at reception ,bar and the beach boys were sooo nice and kept us entertained!! My only gripe would be that i didnt think animation were that involved with others who werent at the pool and as im 23 id have liked to have gotten to know them more like i have in previous hotels...but they seemed nice anyway.. snorkelling off the beach was amazing and the boat trips are a MUST!! Try and book with dotcom lol and he'll look after you!!. Overall for what we paid a brilliant holiday thanks to all who made it for us xxxx

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had a lovely relaxed week at Hauza Beach Resort. It was our second visit having spent 2 weeks there 5 years ago .We enjoyed our second visit. Our standard room was nice clean and comfortable. The cleaner for our block was good. On to food we loved breakfast in the main restaurant, the pool bar for lunchtime, great guy's always bringing us drinks throughout the day. Swimming pools were kept clean the sun loungers very comfortable and plenty of them no need to be putting towels down early in the morning spend the morning down by the beach and still get your choice of sun lounger for the pools in the afternoon. Entertainment there is aerobic classes to music during the day and volleyball on the beach. .On the whole we were not disappointed with our week at Hauza and are thinking to return maybe in September we found all the staff friendly and polite we enjoyed our holiday and had the chill out our way being lazy sleep and eat in brilliant sunshine thanking you all so much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Святик Л
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We have been in the hauza three times now.
Lets be honest you get what you pay for, the
hotel is trying to improve and the new management
are around everywhere.
The food has improved slightly but some of the best
staff have left.
Altogether a good holiday we will go back again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macclesfield
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

this is our 8th visit to this hotel and had another two great weeks plenty of english people hear as well. met some great people and fantastic staff as allways people moan about the russians but there not all ignorant and greedy have met some who are ok. if someone trys to push in stand your ground.they soon back down.over the two weeks we had a few powercuts and loss of water but no big deal was soon fixed.beach is fab been to loads of hotels in sharm which are 4 times dearer than here but cant beat this beach. the snorkling of the pier is fab better than any boat trip snorkling.allso the pier is solid not a crap pontoon. the water park is all fefurbished now looks great.food was ok can allways find something to eat. allso allways something been cooked fresh if you are willing to wait 5 minutes..the restaraunt staff work very hard for little pay so a small tip now and then is well appreciated.quite a few people tend to complain over petty things but any problem just ring the reception and it will be sorted. we paid 150 pounds each for 2 weeks accomodation all inclusive here including a 24 hour bar what more could you want . have paid that for 2 nights bed and breakfast in britain plus expenses to get there. room is fairly basic but got everything you need even a seaview and right next to the pool. block 20 is great. the reception seems to be very hot most times has air conditioning doesnt seem to be on most likely due to the cost of rising electricty prices. air conditioning in the rooms brill 24/7 theres some great pubs to go out to for a meal the jive bar.union jack bat.three crowns. and saint georges . can walk to jive bar takes about ten minutes others a few english pounds in a taxi from the hotel. or if you want just go outside the hotel flag one of the loads of little blue buses that go by and it will cost you about 5 egyptian pounds cheap has chips.anyone going to this hotel ignore the bad coments a holiday is what you make it will be returning in the near future

Room Tip: block 20 next to pool sea view near 24 bar block 10 other side facing onto the pool rooms are bigge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bradders333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Nubian Island Hotel
Nubian Island Hotel
#49 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,994 reviews
1.7 mi away
El Hayat Sharm Resort
El Hayat Sharm Resort
#30 of 32 in Nabq Bay
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aqua Hotel Resort & Spa
Aqua Hotel Resort & Spa
#29 of 32 in Nabq Bay
423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palmyra Resort
Palmyra Resort
#26 of 32 in Nabq Bay
2,021 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tamra Beach
Tamra Beach
#7 of 32 in Nabq Bay
3,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hauza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hauza Beach Resort

Property: Hauza Beach Resort
Address: 43 Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hauza Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just imagine a holiday spent on Golden beach of Sharm El Shiekh and an evening under the desert stars, BOOK NOW And Feel Our Different Experience! A private, golden sandy beach fringes the all-inclusive Hauza Beach Hotel. Gently swaying palms and the sounds of the waves ebbing at the shore create a delightful ambiance. The location in Nabq Bay overlooking Tiran Island makes this hotel the perfect option for seeing the very best of Sharm El Sheikh. Holiday in style as you make use of resort facilities such as a sea water lagoon, stunning pools, open-air Jacuzzi and safari excursions, sports, dancing, shopping and much more. This is the ideal option for couples and families ensuring the kids have fun in the playground and with activities too. This award winning resort ensures a good time is had by all matched with incredible hospitality, impeccable service and excellent facilities. From morning until night, the choices you encounter make for a thoroughly enjoyable break in this popular Sharm El Sheikh location. The authentic Bedouin atmosphere of the Hauza Beach Resort transports you into the Egyptian charm wherever you are in the resort. A combination of room choices from twin options to queen suites offer superb views and many modern amenities are available to suit each guest’s needs. Plentiful facilities within the resort accommodate sports, shopping, and entertainment, in addition to excellent dining options, and theme nights. Comprehensive resort services are also widely available allowing you to completely relax and enjoy your well-earned break. We would love to see you at Hauza Beach Hotel & Resort and look forward to making you feel at home. Be sure to check out our excellent All-Inclusive plus concept! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hauza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hauza Beach Hotel Nabq Bay
Hotel Hauza Beach
Hauza Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing