We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, great weather, great people!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hauza Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hauza Beach Resort
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place, great weather, great people!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great location, couldn't fault the facilities in any way. The food was a bit disappointing not enough choice ended up having to eat out most nights. The majority of staff were great! Reception weren't very helpful at all though! My holiday was made by the animation team... Jess woodcock and Gemma stanbridge made my holiday! Good fun, easy to talk to and very polite.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    887
    569
    408
    566
See reviews for
926
1,255
58
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at Hauza beach for one week.Hotel is in a great location.Pools, beaches , jetty are fantastic.Room was good, not great bathroom but clean and always hot water, room cleaned every day. The staff was very friendly and helpful.If you good to them they will be good to you.The animation team tried their best ( specially thanks to Jack for volleyball and really cool time at club in Naama.)As for food there was very little variety of it and some of meals were cold and not tasty.Even I had a problem with my stomach once. As for the drinks they were appauling, the only thing drinkable was the beer all the spirits tasted horrible. IN generally,we spent good time,met nice people and get great memories.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank metrotrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyumen, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Rested at this hotel in June.
Heat, sea, diving is all that is necessary!
About the hotel ... a normal hotel, nice grounds, normal rooms, the food, too, but there was very little fruit! The guys from the animation do a good job. I liked how to communicate Julia! Sweet and cheerful girl, if I was not married, I would marry Julia.
And Atuka is crazy man! Very cool animator. If this hotel have 2 animators like Atuka-all would be great!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanislav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

stayed for a week food wasn't the best, hotel was good the animation was really good Gemma and Jess made my holiday, darts was fun everyday even tho they made me act like a chicken when I lost the game :) Would recommend if the food was better quality but for the entertainment I would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jwhite1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a weeks break here, got it quite cheap so can't complain, the hotel was better than we expected, the food was poor, there wasn't a lot of choice but we managed
I was really worrying after reading all the bad comments so the holiday was so much better than we expected, the rooms were nice and clean all staff especially the animation team Gemma and Jess who made our stay memorable and fun, they got us to join in - thanks girls, hope to see you on our next visit
If you are thinking of going to the Hausa just do it - don't go by the bad reviews just go with an open mind

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HB175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Place of Hauza Beach Resort very nice - big clean beach, good view on sea. For staff - I have not any claim. Really were many russian tourist, but I was lucky - they were completely polite people.
Kitchen was simple and not always tasty.
But entertainment on the very high level! I remember some guys - Oskar, Jack, seems Ateka - thanks to them my rest were really wonderful! And I receive a lot of positive emotions.
Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AleksVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upton wirral
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here at this hotel for 1 week from 19th - 27th June! The hotel itself is a nice complex, nice pools, beach. Also the staff are very friendly! Ash our bar man always made sure we always have drinks! We also booked a trip through Sallah to the waterpark which was a great day out! The only thing that let's the place down is the food! Not a lot of choice and very repetitive. We would like to thanks Sergay and Atuka for their company very lovely lads and always working hard ! Overall it was a nice stay at this hotel. Ignore the bad reviews for what you pay it's good.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank debbiepitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.2 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#18 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,795 reviews
1.9 mi away
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Rehana Royal Prestige Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palmyra Resort
Palmyra Resort
#25 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,019 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sea Gardens
Sea Gardens
#14 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rehana Sharm Resort
Rehana Sharm Resort
#16 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hauza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hauza Beach Resort

Property: Hauza Beach Resort
Address: 43 Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hauza Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just imagine a holiday spent on Golden beach of Sharm El Shiekh and an evening under the desert stars, BOOK NOW And Feel Our Different Experience! A private, golden sandy beach fringes the all-inclusive Hauza Beach Hotel. Gently swaying palms and the sounds of the waves ebbing at the shore create a delightful ambiance. The location in Nabq Bay overlooking Tiran Island makes this hotel the perfect option for seeing the very best of Sharm El Sheikh. Holiday in style as you make use of resort facilities such as a sea water lagoon, stunning pools, open-air Jacuzzi and safari excursions, sports, dancing, shopping and much more. This is the ideal option for couples and families ensuring the kids have fun in the playground and with activities too. This award winning resort ensures a good time is had by all matched with incredible hospitality, impeccable service and excellent facilities. From morning until night, the choices you encounter make for a thoroughly enjoyable break in this popular Sharm El Sheikh location. The authentic Bedouin atmosphere of the Hauza Beach Resort transports you into the Egyptian charm wherever you are in the resort. A combination of room choices from twin options to queen suites offer superb views and many modern amenities are available to suit each guest’s needs. Plentiful facilities within the resort accommodate sports, shopping, and entertainment, in addition to excellent dining options, and theme nights. Comprehensive resort services are also widely available allowing you to completely relax and enjoy your well-earned break. We would love to see you at Hauza Beach Hotel & Resort and look forward to making you feel at home. Be sure to check out our excellent All-Inclusive plus concept! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hauza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hauza Beach Hotel Nabq Bay
Hotel Hauza Beach
Hauza Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing