We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Отличный отдых!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hauza Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hauza Beach Resort
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Vilyuchinsk, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Отличный отдых!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Everything is great: sea, sun, beach! Were very happy with hotel and the personnel! And main-this the best animation team, thanks to them huge, that loaded with energy, and always pleased with positive emotions! Thanks to Amil, Atuka, Samir, never we will forget you!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    887
    569
    408
    566
See reviews for
925
1,255
58
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Danielle, Rebecca and Ashleigh are fab work so hard and are so friendly, animation would not be the same without them. They always make the time to chat and join in within the activities around the pool. These three girls need time to relax in their own time so they are always the same and so they don't get tired, we'll done girls! Tracey, Iain, Charlie and Luke Mackey x

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank themackeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nabq Bay hotels

Yaroslavl, Yaroslavl', Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

If you come with a good mood your holiday will be unforgettable. That was with me. I can't found any negative aspects. I liked my holiday and I'm so happy that I passed my holiday in Hauza. First of all we had a big clean room with air-conditioner, fridge and TV. Hauza's area is very big and picturesque. There is 2 or 3 pools and of course It is the first line, the Red Sea is always with you:) It is cool when you wake up at 7 o'clock and go to swim in the sea. I suggest you: swim in the sea, not in the pool. it's more pleasant and healthy. Food in restaurant is good and various,but because it's hot in Egypte we ate not a lot, but if u're gourmet I think u'll like local food.
And i would like to accent and mark out working of animation team. I think A-Class Entertainment Company is a good company, I like an organisation of tourist's free time, actions, parties. Animator's chief Mezo is a professional. He is very good coordinator and he's working hard and he speak also few languages. It's important. Actually I've met great persons like Eslam who'is working in A-Class Entertainment Company and of course animators in Hauza: Samir, Amil, Kirill, Daniil, Vadim and the best guy on my holiday Atuka. Atuka made me smile every day and I liked very much his personality, his activity like aquagym, volleyball, his blabla in microphone, his dancings, his affability and his energy charge u for all day. All children liked him and Atuka is always friendly with everybody. Where is Atuka? He's everywhere. Everybody knows him and if u'll come in Hauza u'll meet him too:) We came in two clubs in Sharm, and I suggest u visit some of them (I liked very much Hard Rock Cafe). It's true all these guys made our holiday is unforgettable. We had fun with them.They invent a lot of entertainments: it is volleyball every day, aquagym, dancings, shows (like comedy show), contests, mini-disco for children. Animators are very attentive with kids and so pretty in clown's costumes. We had fun every day with animation team and I'm so lucky to know them and we'll be friends for many a year yet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed at the end of July for 2 weeks loved it! The hotel is beautiful with lots going on through day at pool or beach animation always around to entertain you in different ways! Food and drinks standard! Need to bring bigger glass as only get small plastic ones. Few issues with running low on drinks but never a major problem. All staff in bars an restaurant work so hard...all the hours you can imagine. This is the reason I return because of the staff! I would like to personally thanks Ashleigh, Rebecca, Danielle, atuka, Samir, emil an the rest of the animation team for really making my holiday special! Defiantly will be returning.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemgem1991x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Visited this hotel earlier this year on my own and stayed here for a week. Food acceptable, rooms clean and spacious but basic, pool areas clean and always managed to get sunbed, beach area clean and people and staff very friendly and will do what they can to help.

Entertainment first class both through the day and on a night, what can I say the animation team are out of this world. a big thanks to Danielle, Ashleigh and Rebecca whom made it one of the best holidays i have had. Thanks lasses you all are fantastic at what you's do and are really truly lovely people.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank durhamgirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from staying here for 7 nights. Hotel staff friendly and nothing too much trouble.
Food not so good. Rooms a good size.
Animation team working well to make it a good holiday, big thanks to Ashleigh, Rebecca and Danielle always smiling. Plenty of activities for you to join in.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

OMG! This Hell hole is definitely one to avoid. We were not expecting 5 star luxury by any means. We were expecting a certain level of service, food and customer service, non of which existed unless you had extra money to tip over worked staff and buy food from local restaurants and fast food outlets.
We stayed two weeks and by the end of it, We were brought to tears. The last 5 days of it. Hunger took hold and tempers were frayed The Russians took over and my mind left all rational thinking. Food cold, same served day in day out. filthy tables and floors, crockery and cutlery cracked,chipped or dirty or just were non to be had. Russians treated well by all waiters, staff and other holiday makers like filth. The Russians have no manners whatsoever!! But the staff and hotel gave them first class attention and were favoured by staff? We complained too many times which was frustrating and still fell on deaf ignorant ears.
The only thing which helped keep our sanity were a few good English patriots holidaying at the same time and a few great English girls in the animation team. Ashleigh Howey was there for us all and provided great entertainment for the children and adults as did Rebecca, Gemma and Danielle, So thank you girls for cheering us up, I hope they give you respect, Its the least Hauza could do for your amazing efforts.
The rooms are good in size and air conditioning great. The only thing letting them down was the hygiene, No loo rolls after first one and towels stunk!!
Drinks served in awful little plastic cups and drinks regularly ran out. We also saw water machine bottles being filled by staff with garden hoses!! Swimming pool a good size. The pool side bar never open and was filthy and not cleaned the whole two weeks we were there. Glass bottles and cigarette butts and fast food wrappers all over sides and floor. constant harassment from hotel spa staff and other extra paying services were a real nuisance and would not take note until rude words or attitude were exchanged. Yet they would do the same the next day all day again. In my opinion. Hauza is definitely one to be avoided!!

Room Tip: Rooms on west side are closet to pool and bar. Rooms did have good sound proofing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilhubbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nabq Bay hotels
1.9 mi away
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Sea Gardens
Sea Gardens
#14 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palmyra Resort
Palmyra Resort
#25 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sea Life Resort
Sea Life Resort
#6 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rehana Sharm Resort
Rehana Sharm Resort
#16 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,003 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tamra Beach
Tamra Beach
#5 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hauza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hauza Beach Resort

Property: Hauza Beach Resort
Address: 43 Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hauza Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just imagine a holiday spent on Golden beach of Sharm El Shiekh and an evening under the desert stars, BOOK NOW And Feel Our Different Experience! A private, golden sandy beach fringes the all-inclusive Hauza Beach Hotel. Gently swaying palms and the sounds of the waves ebbing at the shore create a delightful ambiance. The location in Nabq Bay overlooking Tiran Island makes this hotel the perfect option for seeing the very best of Sharm El Sheikh. Holiday in style as you make use of resort facilities such as a sea water lagoon, stunning pools, open-air Jacuzzi and safari excursions, sports, dancing, shopping and much more. This is the ideal option for couples and families ensuring the kids have fun in the playground and with activities too. This award winning resort ensures a good time is had by all matched with incredible hospitality, impeccable service and excellent facilities. From morning until night, the choices you encounter make for a thoroughly enjoyable break in this popular Sharm El Sheikh location. The authentic Bedouin atmosphere of the Hauza Beach Resort transports you into the Egyptian charm wherever you are in the resort. A combination of room choices from twin options to queen suites offer superb views and many modern amenities are available to suit each guest’s needs. Plentiful facilities within the resort accommodate sports, shopping, and entertainment, in addition to excellent dining options, and theme nights. Comprehensive resort services are also widely available allowing you to completely relax and enjoy your well-earned break. We would love to see you at Hauza Beach Hotel & Resort and look forward to making you feel at home. Be sure to check out our excellent All-Inclusive plus concept! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Hauza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hauza Beach Hotel Nabq Bay
Hotel Hauza Beach
Hauza Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing