We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hauza Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Tamra Beach(Nabq Bay)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Mirabel Beach(Nabq Bay)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Aqua Park(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,117)
Filter reviews
3,117 results
Traveller rating
679
888
573
409
568
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
679
888
573
409
568
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,249 - 2,254 of 3,117 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2009

returned from egypt on the 19th.weather fab but hotel requires a complete refurbishment.was downgraded while we were there.food was rubbish and the chefs "whites"were a disgrace.if anything can put you off at mealtimes its dirty uniforms.their idea of cleaning pool area etc was one guy with a bucket of water and plastic cup tossing it down as he walked and a couple of guys sweeping it up.during our stay there did seem to be some official activity as the previous week 30 people had asked to be moved.the bar actually in the pool was opened but only selling a cup of juice at 2 euro.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dilys160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009

We returned yesterday from the Hauza Beach. The hotel was not the worst I've stayed in - but definitely not the best. The management haven't quite got the concept of all inclusive - fruit juice was charged at 2 euros a glass (I never saw anyone buy any) and you also had to pay for pizzas in the evening. The disco, jacuzzi's & mini zoo were closed down, but the biggest disappointment was that the swim up bar was closed for our entire stay. Our room was lovely and clean, if a bit dated and we only had 2 tiny drawers, although wardrobe space was plentiful. Food was OK - repetitive, but we never went hungry.
There are some very petty rules at this hotel - one being that you cannot fill your water bottle from the dispenser in the restaurant. I had several heated discussions with the "water monitor" and in the end always managed to fill my bottle - it became a bit of a game in the end - as I simply filled my bottle whilst arguing with the guy and then just walked off when it was full.
The hotel pools were all lovely, and seemed to be cleaned regularly and we never struggled to get a sun bed wherever we chose to sit.
When we first arrived, there were a lot of managers standing around apparently not doing anything at all, however towards the end of the holiday a new senior manager appeared and things seemed to improve - as we left, the buildings were being painted and the walkways were being improved.
The entertainment at night was completely disasterous - we only saw one show worth seeing in the entire fortnight.
As happens everywhere, some of the staff were lovely, and couldn't do enough for you but some others obviously resented us and were downright rude. Hello to Abu Baker, our waiter in restaurant who couldn't have treated us any better!
One word of advice - the fat chap at the Totti Market across the road swindled us with our change one night - so check it carefully or pay with the exact money.
We're not hard to please, and this holiday pretty much ticked the boxes for us - plenty to eat and drink (the spirits were very strong!), beautiful weather and amazing views, but I reckon the management should invest in a visit to the Caribbean to find out what all inclusive is really all about!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chopperBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009

The wife and I had a brill timeat the Hauza. All the staff were friendly, polite and nothing was to much trouble for them. I would recomend the Hauza to anyone who is looking for a value for money holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiddletonMeatpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009

my husband i went with friends, so it was a nice time to getaway and relax.

comfortable rooms, although it would have been nice to have a tea machine and fresh water bottles replaced daily. a couple of cans of pop in the fridge would have been nice, so you could relax out on the balcony out of the heat.

The 2 pool areas were lovely a nice blend of a place to swim and play happy and safe.

The pool bar served drink all through,so I was told,although the heat of the day sent me early to bed.

The glasses are rather small, so if you are lucky enough to find a large plastic beaker, keep it wash it re-use throughout your stay.

No free ice cream for any one, would have been nice if the children were allowed a free one a day.

Food wasas I expected. They tried hard with the catering, fresh grills and bbq, but not always to the british taste. We have to remember we are in Egypt.
Some more labeling of food would help, different fruit ,fish we don't always see and salad dressings and youghurt marked up would have helped me.

The sea was a dream for the snorkeller, fish swimming up close, even in the shallows fish can be seen swimming by. Be warned wear shoes which you can go into the sea with, the coral is sharp.

The staff are friendly and obliging, and work extreemlylong hour for our entertainment and comfort.

As i said we went with friends and their holiday was spoilt because of the food.

My husband did end up having very expensive tratment from the doctor. He had gastro problems. On our return the nurse suggested that we should have use gel disinfectant after showering before eating. The water from the shower on your hand, tranfered bacteria to bread and finger food. So take gel and always use before eating.

I truley reccomend the Hauza beach and say hi to Med Alshafafi

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hippopotomus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

The hotel was very dirty. The water was yellow/ brown colour in the bathrooms. The dining room was fly infested. The swimming pool wasnt cleaned even after children had pooed in the water. There was no gas in the beer. The white sheets were grey and the towels were brick hard.
When we complained they said there was nothing they could do.
The holiday cost four of us nearly £4000.
Phoned room service at 10pm for water and recieved it at 11am.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ambergold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews