We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel, great staff and VERY family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel, great staff and VERY family friendly”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I read almost all reviews for most hotels on tripadvisor, and decided to go with sea club aqua park mainly for the slides/aqua park ... GREAT decision.

The hotel location close to the airport is excellent as I was not interested in the noisy Naama bay district and more interested in a quiet location ( 5 minute drive to the airport ). This meant lot of airplanes flying over the hotel which was really fun to watch ( no noise inside the rooms at all ).

The check-in process took some time, but the blame is for our large group not the hotel ..staff very helpful.

Our room was one of the best hotel rooms I've ever had ( including USA/ Europe/ Middle East ..etc ) . VERY spacious with king size bed and TWO folding beds for our 2 kids at no extra charge. With three beds inside, there was still lot of space left. The mattress/bed comfort level is excellent ( among the best I've ever tried ) .

There were lot of flies in the hotel area when we checked in as there was lot of flowers, grass, but towards the end of our vacation I did not see any flies at all.

The pools are great, but the opening times for the slides were on the shorter side (10 - 4 pm ). The water was refreshingly cool in the hot weather but I can imagine some people feeling it a bit chilly to their liking.

The food was very good with excellent variety, I think I gained couple of pounds at least within few days. One issue was the manner of the Russians ( or lack of, that is ), no respect for queues, very loud, and they race to the fruit buffet as if they never saw water melons or apricots in their lives ! They would also occupy the tables by the bar next to the food court's outdoor tables half an hour before buffet opening... only to race to occupy the outdoor food tables once the buffet opens, and they would stay there forever.

The kids night activities were excellent in the newly opened amphitheater. Rana was great and my daughter loved her and took photos with her ...

The hotel staff in general were very helpful and polite .... no major issues there.

The check out process was a 10 second procedure with a great smile from the receptionist.

In summary ,
would I recommend this hotel ? YES
one thing you would suggest/change ? providing leaflets in the airport to russians regarding the very basic yet UNIVERSALLY accepted manners when you travel, talk, eat, drink, smoke ...etc :)

Thank you sea club aqua park ...

Room Tip: We had a room in first floor on top of the restaurant, facing the street with sea view at a distance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, General Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the trust and confidence extended to us and for choosing our resort to spend your vacation at. As for your comment about the timing (operating hours of the slides) kindly note that now the timing is from 09:30AM till 17:00 for the kids area, and for adults area it is 10:00AM till 17:00 AM. delighted to inform you that your comments have been taken positively and an immediate action has been taken to increase the satisfaction of our guests.
Looking forward to welcome you again & sea club aqua park.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    988
    383
    117
    37
    29
See reviews for
1,031
131
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We flew back from Sea Club Aqua Park yesterday after 10 nights with my wife and 3 kids, 13, 9 & 3. The hotel location is 5 minutes from the airport (dont fall for the taxi drivers at the airport asking for £30, 20 or even £15.. its 5 minutes away and you shouldnt pay more that £7. no matter what they say.

The hotel is on the flight path, so be warned, but that didnt distract us one bit. The rooms was magnificent, best hotel rooms ive stayed in with a comfy queen size bed, with a seperate bedroom for the boys (twim room) and a fold down bed for my daughter. Rooms was kept clean at all time, and Ali did a tremendous job with different animal /flowers left on the bed each day!

The pools was great, with lots to do for all the kids, kids pool was superb and my youngest 2 was always in the pool, and chasing around the life guard REDA who is a great guy who really enjoys his work and makes all the kids try to enjoy themselves... even at parents expense if he gets a water gun.

kids club with Mickey, Rena and Vikki kept the kids entertained during the day and early evening. Rena is a wonderful person who my youngest cried when he was leaving her as she really made him happy...

Food... leaves alot to be desired.. Breakfast had plenty of choice from Cooked breakfast, cereal, Fruit, Omlettes, which was ok, Lunch by the pool was good with Pizza, hotdog, Burger and chips...so kids never went without.. Evening meals was left to be a problem as most of this was catered towards the russians and their was very little options about, which meant we ate out 4 nights of the 10..

Russians is a problems as they was very rude, pushing in at queues... no manners, and treat the staff and other guests shockingly... be prepared on this.. dont let them push in..

Overall we enjoyed the holiday, but mainly due to the staff their and they will be missed.. the rooms was great and comfy.

Remember, the hotel isnt completely finished, however when the amphitheatre is complete and some of the shops outside it will be superb

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This is a new-ish hotel, and absolutely great for family fun. The 26 slides are a big hit, and the kids (ages 12 and 9) loved them! The rooms are comfy and well-kitted, and the resort was well maintained, including the garden. The staff were polite and helpful. There were enough sun-beds available. How refreshing not to have to pay extra for these, and also for the towels! The restaurant has a good choice of food, even after avoiding the salads, etc. Ali the Chef looked after us well, even preparing special meals for my parents who were with us. Avoid the rooms nearest the restaurant if you want an early night's sleep, as the evening entertainment takes place there till 11pm. We complained about this and got upgraded to a family suite at the far end of the hotel. Much better, despite the extra walking distance. Rana from the animations team was good, and kept us all occupied. The mozzies were a problem this time of the year, with the kids being bitten everywhere. We asked the hotel to have the rooms sprayed towards the end of our stay, which was too late. The area is still developing, so there will be shops opening up around the hotel, which will be good for future. We visited the sister hotels to see the beach, but frankly it wasnt worth it. Even the Russians were generally well behaved, apart from the jostling for food and blissfully mixing up the spoons for different foods. The only issue we had wasn't really to do with the hotel. We booked an excursion via the Thomas Cook rep on site - Makram - to go on a glass boat trip and see the coral. I specifically asked him if there would be a problem for one of our party who was disabled and in a wheel chair, and he said no. The journey involved climbing down steep steps, cross on a wobbly jetty made of plastic containers (Makram admitted he thought it was wooden, from his pictures!) to the boat, and do the same trip back in the mid-day sun! Clearly Makram had no idea, but we got no change from him when we complained. We tried to contact TC when we returned but it seemed their online system didnt record my complaint (no acknowledgement) and its currently down and gives an 0845 number to call. If only I had enough time to follow this up...! But this detracts from the review, the hotel is very good and we will certainly be returning (even if we have to avoid the TC reps in future!)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dhru16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We stayed at the Sea Club Aqua Park for 2 weeks during Easter break 2013.
Would like to reccomend this option to all people looking for a decent resort in Sharm.

Lovely family suite with 2 rooms, well maintained and cleaned daily.

3 lovely restaurants with a varied option every day including breakfast lunch and evening dinner.

Friendly, polite and helpful staff in all departments, from reception to bar staff to the Management!

We had a fab time here, used the Spa for 8 relaxing treatments between my wife and myself too!

3 pools and lots of fun slides to choose from. Our kids could not get enough of it!!!
Would definately reccomend and will be going back again without a doubt.

Lots of shops in Naqb Bay and taxi to Naama only around £10-£15.

Thanks to the guys at Sea Club Aqua Park, we had a great holiday and no problems at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bilal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Just got back from a 7 days holiday. Pleased we had friends with us with their kids because the entertainment was poor...but on the good side we have been to egypt 4 times and this has got to be the best by far..kids had a great time on the slides and chicken and nani made their holiday well entertained them through the day.. Always something to eat for all of us... We had a family room for 5, and it was lovely plenty of room and the beds are comfy..Also seyed the pool bar man was very pleasant and friendly with the kids..would definitely go back..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chobham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Hotel location: It suited us with kids as we were 15mins from the airport. My suggestion would be to do as my wife did and check the location prior to travelling as I expected to be 15 / 20 min drive from main shop and this turned out to be the case. Service: This was excellent from Reda the lifeguard, Rana the children entertainer, Hesham in the restaurant, The omelette man is we called him, who did the eggs in the morning, The Head Chef who encouraged feedback and the Hotel Manager who was always visible and approachable. Aqua Park / Children Activities / Swimming Pool: For kids this is a great hotel and the children during the day are very well looked after. The aqua park was used by kids and adults and the swimming pools always seem to be a hive of activity. There were lots of sunbeds with fresh towels available and also one of the waiters making sure that you always had a drink or the offer of a drink! Rooms / Sleep Quality: We had a 2 bedroom apartment and it was of good quality with beds made everyday. Safe available in the room at no extra cost, fridge and Plazma TV in both rooms.

Value: This hotel is good value for money

Areas of improvement:
1) Wifi access
2) No Disco / Ampitheatre on whilst there, but this was due to open within a week of my departure, so the standard of the hotel, could only get better & better.
3) Evening entertainment, needs to be more vaired.
4) Salesman at the poolside should be reduced or restricted to certain times during a day - Would add that I booked a great snorkelling trip, so definitely recommended.
5) Food initially was quite bland and aimed towards the Russians, however as time went on this improved and continued to do so right up to our departure.

It was clear that the hotel had only been open 5 months, but by mid May / Early June this will be up and running on all fronts and I wouldn't hesitate to re-book to go back as it definitely offers, good value, great people, Excellent weather.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank HeccyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Great hotel by all measures - amazing service, Good rooms, excellent service by all staff members who are very friendly and attentive(Rana,Juli,Reda,Bahgat....) food is just fantastic. So this hotel is just simply amazing, if you want to have a great vacation - this is the right place to go!
I miss you hotel & staff ♥

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AhmadAljabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.8 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
12.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#43 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,013 reviews
9.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#63 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,167 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Manag...
#94 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
254 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa

Property: Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Address: | Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 99999, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua park Family resort with 302 units (standard , family rooms & family Suites). 24Hrs All inclusive. Main Restaurant buffet breakfast lunch & dinner. Indian Restaurant serving lunch and dinner. Italian set menu restaurant serving dinner. Fish & chips corner and burger, hot dog, pizza from 13:00 - 16:00. 3 Different bars & Disco. Spa and GYM, tennis court, Amphitheater and kids club. Shuttle bus to the beach during the day every 30 minutes . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing