We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and friendly staff!”
Review of Sea Club Aqua Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sea Club Aqua Park
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great hotel and friendly staff!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks at the end of July. After a 5 min journey from theairport (yes you do have low flying aeroplanes flying over the hotel but you soon get used to it) we arrived at the Sea Club and was quickly checked in and given a lovely cold drink. The porter showed us to our family suite whilst giving us lots of information about the hotel. Our suite was huge and as we are a family of 5 there was plenty of storage. Our suite was just behind the childrens pool which was great if we had to pop back for things. The next morning our 13,9 and 5 year old were anxious to check out the waterslides and pools and they weren't disappointed! There were lots to choose from and they were all manned by lifeguards. The evening entertainment was ok with a kids disco which my 5 year old daughter loved and a show or quiz after. Amanda & Claire from the animation team were fantastic, always chatting to everyone and doing different activities throughout the day. My daughter loved the pool games and my 2 sons loved playing darts. I'd like to recommend the on site spa New Star. Matrix who run it was a great guy who always made a pointof talking to us. I had a manicure and pedicure from there which was very professional so highly recommend. Matrix even persuaded my husband to have a pedicure!! All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful in the hotel and are happt to help with any queries. The only negative I would say was the food which was quite monotonous. There could be more variety. Overall a great hotel and would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hart2essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all let me thank you for the interest shown in Sea Club Aqua Park and for trust and confidence extended to us . . We are all proud to provide you our utmost services in order to ensure a happy vacation. Your positive comments about some of the team members have been delivered to them in person. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. And thank you for your positive comments about the animation team .

Kind regards from all the team members to you and your respected family .

Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park

Thank you once again & kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    966
    382
    117
    37
    28
See reviews for
1,009
130
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here for 14 nights from August 1st, 2 adults and 3 children.

Check in staff lovely helpful and efficient. We paid for the room upgrade and felt it was worth the money. Mahmood in reception was always lovely with the kids ! Our room was very big and faced the kids pool section our housemaid Gareb was delightful, friendly and always looked after us.

The food was plentiful - ignore the moaners who whinged cos there where no burgers and chips or fast food rubbish on offer just good quality varied healthy food ! I have 3 fussy eaters that ate every night so the food is varied and good. Osama the waiter in the main restaurant was attentive and looked after us for the 2 weeks.

The water park is what this hotel is all about kids loved it we loved it ! Ahmed our pool bar guy and Amr the lifeguard where great with the kids too.

The kids club was nice for the kids and Amanda and Elena where fab with our daughter who has come home singing all the mini disco songs in all the different languages ! Mini Disco is the place to be if you have kids !

We visited the Spa quite a few times during the stay and all the staff there where great the facilities excellent clean and well worth the money for the spa package.

Things to look out for - Mosquitos, we all got bitten so take plenty of prevention and after bite. The Herb shop staff are a bit too pushy try avoid any conversation !. The internet wifi is only in reception and gets quite congested of an evening best time to get online to check your emails about 1pm when everyone is having there lunch !

Overall our holiday was fab worth the money and we enjoyed everything, I'm not sure where these rude staff are supposed to be because all the staff where fab ! We especially liked Gareb our housemaid he was so kind and lovely and good luck for your upcoming wedding my friend !

Sea Club Aqua Park does what it says on the tin IGNORE the moaning brits !

Room Tip: Pay for the room upgrade, worth the money for the later checkout, bigger room facing kids pool and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilly312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all let me thank you for the interest shown in Sea Club Aqua Park and for trust and confidence extended to us . . We are all proud to provide you our utmost services in order to ensure a happy vacation. Your positive comments about some of the team members have been delivered to them in person. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed here for 10 nights with family, hotel pool facilities and aqua park very good, specially for kids, rooms are very spacious and clean, pity not all staff have the same level of customer service training, as some staff members were blatantly rude and unhelpful especially at the bar, WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ALL INCLUSIVE as food is terrible, the so called Italian restaurant is a gimmick, the Indian restaurant is ok, overall one stay at this Hotel is enough, wouldn't stay here again purely based on our dining experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Exter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday at the Sea Club Aqua Park Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and highly welcome every opportunity to improve. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests.
Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My parents and I stayed at Sea Club Aqua Park 4th August until 15th August departing from Manchester. When we first arrived, it was quite startling to be greeted by annoying holiday reps at the airport, ushering us to Visa desks. Just to point out, a Visa isn't needed unless you're staying for more than two weeks, so ignore what they say about needing one for excursions, they just want easy money!!
After exiting the airport, we were pleased to be only five minutes from the hotel, and quickly upon arrival our suitcases were delivered to our room and we were offered cocktails upon checking in (Mickey Mouse cocktails were divine and kid friendly!) by the very friendly bar staff. When reaching our room, it was a relief to be greeted by a family room with a twin room (two single beds) divided from a double room, giving me enough privacy and a bit of luxury as I'm usually dumped on an uncomfy pull out. This is perfect for families with young teenagers or children as a large amount of hotels we’ve stayed at lack this. A big relief for us also was there was no rush for a sunbed that you'd likely experience in resorts in Tenerife or Benidorm.
Unknowingly, we booked to stay at the time of Eid, the Muslim feast after Ramadan, so the hotel unfortunately got extremely overcrowded. The first few nights we ate in the main restaurant, where sadly the food was not up to scratch. The buffet was more aimed at Russian and Arabic diners, and the atmosphere was definitely not five-star (a lot of barging and pushing, very anxiety filled). However, the hotel was quick to respond to the complaints and offered us and other families the option to dine at the a la carte restaurants and Indian restaurant for breakfast. The breakfast here was definitely of five-star quality, and the staff (including, Nady and head chef Mohammed, and another young boy whose name I didn’t quite catch) were attentive and very entertaining! The Indian buffet offered a cozy, comfortable atmosphere, and the buffet menu changing every night meant there was variety in what we were eating. My Dad, a big lover of a good Indian meal, strongly believes it was the best Indian he’s ever had- and I cannot agree more!
The hotel’s main attraction is definitely the water park, offering attractions such as the tsunami slide, the black hole and space boats to steer in the lazy river- there really is something for everyone. The only problem we encountered was a large Muslim family taking the majority of the rubber rings needed to use the slides, and unless one of your parents is an Ex army officer, there was no way of getting one! However, the lifeguards were very helpful in rotating the floats, which we were extremely grateful for.
If you’re planning on a relaxing sunbathe next to the pool, think again! From entertainment, aqua fit, beauty treatments and excursions, staff will be badgering you endlessly to get off and off out! Usually we frown at the thought of going on excursions, but I definitely recommend going on the desert safari, including a quad bike ride, camel riding, an evening meal, entertainment from a snake charmer and star gazing (although on our first stop we were conned into buying water for £7, so bring your own!), it was definitely an experience to share! As an English tourist, I recommend avoiding the Old Market on a night as it has an extremely intimidating atmosphere, and visiting Naama Bay during the afternoon when it is least busy. Bartering is also an excellent skill, so use it! We were booked in for a glass bottomed boat trip, but when our coach was an hour late in arriving and the boat owner was rather rude, we skipped it- although, Kareem, our travel rep, still owes us £40 for the misleading boat trip! (Yeah, we’re talking to you travel republic!)
We didn’t bother checking out the entertainment on a night as we were extremely tired from the day’s adventures, but we were visiting the Terrace bar every night and bar man Amish was the loveliest member of staff there, but we couldn’t tip them all enough! Every member of staff was attentive and genuinely interesting in our lives, which is a wonderful thing about this hotel, so don’t change it!
Overall, the resort is absolutely fab for families with children or teenagers. Entertainment lacks on a night, although Nabq Bay is only five minutes away for bars and such, and the hard working animation team puts on shows almost every night. The food lacks, but for an all inclusive hotel, it could be worse, and the a la carte restaurants and local Hard Rock Cafes and T.G.I. Fridays are great alternates.
Keep the great staff and improve on the food!

Room Tip: We had room 105, a short walk from the pool bar, perfect for nabbing that perfect spot for a sunbed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lalaaaliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all let me thank you for the interest shown in Sea Club Aqua Park and for trust and confidence extended to us . . We are all proud to provide you our utmost services in order to ensure a happy vacation. Your positive comments about some of the team members have been delivered to them in person. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us.

For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park

Thank you once again & kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Overall a good trip in a nice hotel with new facilities, please note it is on airport flight path, but it is not too bad and can be lived with a the airport is no "Heathrow" when it comes to flight volumes. Main negative would be food quality, but I think All Inclusive buffets are always a bit suspect. There was always something to eat and the Indian restaurant I think was of better quality largely due to its intimacy. The main water park is good, few more rings would not go a miss, but guards and flumes both deliver fun and laughter for all ages. The kids flumes and wave pool also good along with lazy river, once again a few more boats would not have gone a miss. Kids club weak, entertainment below par, but x2 British girls attempted to lift tempo, but the offerings each evening were pretty basic stuff and kids day games amounted to darts and bowls in the main, so more could be done here. Overall though we had good time, party was x 2 adults and x 2 kids one of each, 9 and 4.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Sea Club Aqua Park and the efforts you took to share your views with us. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us.

As for the food issue I kindly recommend to try in your next visit our Indian restaurant, Italian restaurant with it various menus , our fish & chips corner at the pool bar , our sandwiches / pizza corner at Aqua Bar and our daily barbeque grill at the Terrace Bar out of the main restaurant . I assure you that you will feel the great improvement occurred .

Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park

Thank you once again & kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for the first 2 wks of August. We are a family of 5 and went with 3 other families, totalling 19(11 kids!) the kids absolutely loved it! The pools and slides were brilliant, with the life guards being great fun too! The animation team work really hard and the kids enjoyed their games and dances with Claire and Amanda! My youngest hasn't stopped singing 'mosa mosa.....!' The evening entertainment could be a bit more varied, few more outside acts and maybe some karaoke. But it was good fun if you joined in as i did.
As for the adults, we had great fun too! Our family suite was massive and kept clean everyday. The grounds were kept very clean. The food was good, something for everyone. But the best thing about this hotel is the staff! They can't do enough for you. They were friendly, efficient, good fun and helpful. We loved the main pool bar where Sayed ( blue eyes!) Ahmed(the smiley one!) mahommad (John), mahommad ( mono!) all worked. And not forgetting Matrix from the beauty salon. Loved his banter and the sweets! I had an amazing pedicure, my feet felt so soft!
We had a couple of minor incidents happen during our stay, but Mahooud was very efficient in getting it sorted straight away. We couldn't have asked for more.
So to sum it up, we had a great time!! Cheers Sea Club Aqua Park

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niccisplits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all let me thank you for the interest shown in Sea Club Aqua Park and for trust and confidence extended to us . . We are all proud to provide you our utmost services in order to ensure a happy vacation. Your positive comments about some of the team members have been delivered to them in person.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This is a good hotel but with a few improvement could be great. First the bad points, the food is below par of what you would want of an hotel of this type this seriously needs to be looked at by the managment. The entertainment which is in many languages is very poor you are instructed to "CLAP CLAP CLAP" in a russian acent which does not come across very well. The location is outside of nabq at the end of the runway (I know this cant be changed now). the family suites do not have a living room as you are led to believe but a hallway. Now the the good points, the staff are a credit to the hotel except the chefs of course. The rooms are nice and spacious with good air con. The aqua park is perfect for young teens.

Room Tip: ask for aroom around the quiet pool low floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickhill727272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Sea Club Aqua Park Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

As for the animation team , kindly note that we have changed the entire animation company and now all the feedback from our guests are very positive .


Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,


Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
12.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#41 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,002 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
9.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
3.9 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
803 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Manag...
#96 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club Aqua Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Aqua Park

Property: Sea Club Aqua Park
Address: Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 99999, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Club Aqua Park 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua park Family resort with 302 units (standard , family rooms & family Suites). 24Hrs All inclusive. Main Restaurant buffet breakfast lunch & dinner. Indian Restaurant serving lunch and dinner. Italian set menu restaurant serving dinner. Fish & chips corner and burger, hot dog, pizza from 13:00 - 16:00. 3 Different bars & Disco. Spa and GYM, tennis court, Amphitheater and kids club. Shuttle bus to the beach during the day every 30 minutes . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Club Aqua Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Aqua Park Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing