We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic family holiday destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Charmillion Club Aqua Park
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My family & I have just returned from probably one of the best holidays we have ever been on at the Sea club aqua park in Nabq bay, Sharm El Sheikh.
Before booking this holiday we read many reviews of which some were not very positive, mainly related to the hotel not quite being finished in certain areas when first opened & the food. However we had absolutely nothing to worry about. All amenities in the aqua park/hotel were open & in very good condition. Many of the comments were about the food, At which point I would like to mention that tourists travel from many different destinations such as, Russia, Ukraine, Israel, Palestine & Poland to mention just a few which would make it more difficult to cater for everybody than say a Spanish holiday resort. Given this we found a very good selection to cater for most tastes & were very pleased to find the restaurant managers (yes you, Osama) pro-actively seeking advice from visitors to further improve the selection of food on offer.
We spent many hours playing on the fantastic selection of waterslides on offer, paddling round the lazy river & bobbing up & down in the wave pool.
There is a free bus service to the sister hotels ( less than 1/2 mile away) that runs every 20 minutes or so. Although there is an extra charge to eat in the main restaurant there are 2 snack bars that can be used with your all-inclusive band, and all your drinks are included. But probably the main reason for visiting this hotel is the snorkelling. There is some very shallow & safe snorkelling for less confident swimmers. There is also a jetty with access to snorkelling in deeper water which again is fantastic. The hotel also has sun-beds on the beach free of charge.
Our room was a family room with a pool view & I have to say it was EXCELLENT way beyond our expectations, Everything in the room was of high quality & the Bed/bedding was oooh sooo comfy & enormous. Air-conditioning, a safe & small fridge were included at no extra cost. Even a large HD tv was provided.
Another space saver in your suit-case is beach towels as these are also supplied with no extra charge.
Despite all the above being fantastic I have not yet mentioned the main point that changed our holiday from being very good to being fantastically relaxing, enjoyable, memorable & has us pining to return. What is this you ask? Quite simply, the staff! If Carlsberg did people they would be Egyptian, so friendly, helpful & fun loving, Nothing is ever too much trouble. There are hand shakes & smiles around every corner you turn that really make you feel special.
Mehmoud must have left towel art school with a distinction, the various shapes & animals never failing to put a smile on our faces when returning to our room after a hard day playing.
Ahmed, Marwan & Hezem provided entertainment making cocktails Tom Cruise style at the bar, as well as all the other excellent bar staff.
Abanoup, Osama & Ali, plus a few others, (whose names we didn't catch] played with the kids and looked after us at meal times. Also a mention is needed for Osama the restaurant manager for not only being instrumental in the arrival of a full roast chicken at our table one evening & trying to further improve the selection of food for British visitors, but also for teaching our daughter to write in Arabic.
The life-guards not only ensure your safety but also provide a giggle & more importantly making sure you get a big enough push down the slides.
We have not been home a week & we are trying to arrange a return visit to this excellent hotel, not only for the pool, the slides, the drinks, the food but mainly to spend some more quality time with some of the nicest people we have ever met. Here`s Dreaming.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank stu q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Charmillion Club Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I wanted to take the time to respond back to your review as I was particularly delighted to see that you were very pleased and satisfied with our facilities and services and have, indeed, thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

As I write back on so many positive reviews, the entire team and we are always sincerely delighted to know that we manage to meet the expectations of our guests and are proud that our efforts and work were recognized and appreciated.

We are all proud to provide you our utmost services in order to ensure a happy vacation. Your positive comments about some of the team members have been delivered to them in person.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park

Thank you once again & kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,163 - 1,169 of 1,620 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

We visited this hotel with our two daughters aged 6 and 3 from 20th August until 3rd September.
As with most people we had looked at the reviews before travelling and when all the negatives were regarding the food we paid very little attention to them! What some people seem to forget is that they are visiting Egypt and it is not just us Brits that they have to cater for. We arrived at the hotel around 9.30pm and were promptly taken to the main restaurant for our meal. Even though it was late we ALL still had a very enjoyable meal. We were treated very well by Abinob who had fun with our girls throughout our stay. There is always a good selection to choose from at breakfast and dinner. We can't comment on the restaurants at lunch as we stayed by the pool and enjoyed hotdogs, burgers etc. The Indian and Italian restaurants are amazing and you can visit these as many times as you like throughout your stay as long as you book at reception the day before. The staff in these restaurants again are amazing and very welcoming.
We were amazed by our room. We had booked a family room expecting one room and when we walked in it was huge with twin beds in the first part of the room then doors leading into a very spacious room with the biggest bed ever with patio doors leading onto the balcony. It is very true these beds are extremely comfortable. The room cleaners work so hard it makes you feel guilty for relaxing! Mohammed our cleaner always had a smile and would be busy when we headed down for breakfast I even saw him still busy cleaning the toilets down at reception 12 hours later after dinner!
The water parks are fantastic; the children's slides alone are fun for a quick go yourself! The lifeguards are up for a laugh and we made very goods friends with Amr.
We both paid a visit to the spa and we all went to the salon. Matrix is fantastic and braided our girls hair at lightening speed!!
The animation staff are great especially Amanda and Claire. Always up for a chat and as the holiday progressed I would definitely say we have come away with a couple of fantastic new friends. The evening entertainment is varied and we managed to find ourselves on the stage on several occasions. We have ALL mastered the club dances.
The shuttle bus to the beach is great and is a nice touch, you get the best of both worlds - a beach holiday but based at a great water park.
We are gutted to be home and would go back tomorrow if we could.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
6  Thank simon_kirstie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Charmillion Club Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Sea Club Aqua Park and the efforts you took to share your views with us. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us.

Kind regards from all the team members to you and your respected family .

Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park

Thank you once again & kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

just got back from our 9 night stay, great hotel, friendly staff esp our room valet Amir who was always friendly and asked how our day was plus the cleaning standard of our room was excellent and towel creations as good as a cruise ship.
Good points - Hotel clean and activities at water park could keep you busy all day, as other guests have mentioned could do with more inflatables. If you decide to buy yours before you go chose a smaller ring with handles, it sits in the bottom of the tube better as bigger tubes stick to sides as you go down. Life guards on duty all day.
Room quality very good
Indian restaurant - excellent food excellent service, Even my 7 year son liked it. Make sure you go as it's there are no details about this restaurant in the hotel litrature when you arrive.
Sister Hotel -You can take free bus to sister hotel (5mins away) located next to the beach and the snorkeling here is as good as you get when you go on a snorkeling trip. Make sure you go off the peir there is a current however we didn't find it too strong the coloured flags will tell what the conditions are.
Trips - Both booked at he hotel - (i believe you could have got it cheaper outside the hotel) - we went on the quad bike trip for sun set, great fun you need to take money to buy the scarf ( you can buy before hand which should work out to be both better & Cheaper option) - Snorkeling trip all day from 8am - 5pm great day out very friendly staff, plenty of time at each snorkeling site with lots of instruction (if required)
Low point - Food in main restaurant was OK lots of options at all sittings however quality didn't match the standard of the hotel.
Italian restaurant,- you have to pre order your food at time of booking, which i believe is the reason for the lower quality of food served in this restaurant.
Lager - a bit flat and only tasted drinkable with a bit of lemonade
All of us had a bad stomach, which could have been put down to heat stroke (40c every day) or the the food. there is a pharmacy at the hotel very friendly and sorted us out.

We didn't try spa facilities so couldn't comment - although staff did nag us to try the facilities for the first couple of days.
Mosquitos - My wife always gets bitten when we go away - and this trip was no different, the hotel do their best to keep the mosquitos down however if you suffer take some repelant.

I would recommend this hotel to others

Room Tip: we had room B1521 although not a good view, the sun didn't shine directly into the room so nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Charmillion Club Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I am delighted to see that you were generally pleased and satisfied with our facilities and services and have, indeed, thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us once more. The entire team and myself are always sincerely delighted to know that we have managed to meet the expectations of our guests and are always more than happy to be welcoming you back to the Resort.

As for the food issue I kindly recommend to try in your next visit our Indian restaurant, Italian restaurant with it various menus , our fish & chips corner at the pool bar , our sandwiches / pizza corner at Aqua Bar and our daily barbeque grill at the Terrace Bar out of the main restaurant . I assure you that you will feel the great improvement occurred .

Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park

Thank you once again & kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our family of 5 have just returned from the Sea Club Aqua Park hotel, and it was our first visit to Egypt.

I will start with the many positives that this hotel has and the main positive greets you when you arrive!!! The Staff are amazing the reception staff are professional and polite, and yes they try to sell you the upgrade package, they are however only doing their job. A polite no thank you and your check in is completed. We then had a pleasant walk to the room with the staff member walking with us and explaining the layout of the hotel and providing lots of useful information. Our luggage followed about ten minutes later via a small pick-up truck.

Next we come to the room, we had a 2 bedroom family room which was an excellent size with air con units throughout the suite. The room was kept impeccably clean for the duration of the stay and the housekeeping staff were polite courteous and efficient. The beds are without a doubt the most comfortable beds in the world ever.

The food on offer throughout the hotel is of the highest quality, from the burgers on offer at the pool bar through to the specialist restaurants (Indian and Italian) a little tip with the food though! You are on holiday in Egypt in a hotel catering for people from many countries don't expect burgers/pizzas etc in the main restaurant and enjoy trying different types of food. We found enough food at every meal time to ensure we never went hungry. The kids can get chips etc from the kids corner and if you find the tall smiling chef called Mohamed (a true asset of the hotel) he will quite simply jump behind the stove and cook whatever you request. The desserts are also exceptional with the presentation of all food being of the highest quality. The ingredients used in the food are quite obviously very fresh and of the highest quality.

Staying in the restaurants we feel that the waiting staff deserve a very special mention. By engaging with the staff, being pleasant and polite we found that the waiting staff were both efficient, friendly and to a certain extent made the holiday for our children. In no particular order of favouritism the guys in the main restaurant Ahmed,Osama,Abanou and Ibrahim really did look after us for the entire stay. Also Sayeed in the Italian restaurant proved to be a fantastic asset to the hotel with his friendly and caring nature. All three of our children were nearly in tears saying their goodbyes to their friends in the restaurants!

Now turning to the main attraction for us of this hotel, the water park. Again be friendly with the lifeguards and reap the rich rewards as we did. The many lifeguards on duty go seriously above and beyond the call of duty. From playing with the younger children in the smaller pool to encouraging people to try the bigger rides in the larger area. Our whole family (youngest 6 eldest 45) had a great time in the water park. All of the lifeguards are friendly and helpful but a special mention to Morgan in the main water park and Hansai in the kids area these two guys really are special and we hope to see both of you guys again soon!

Finally the animation team Amanda and Claire really do work hard and never stop, they always have time to stop and chat and although our kids never felt the need to join in with any kids club activities, we did see both girls taking part in activities with lots of happy smiling kids, so very well done girls. The evening g entertainment is very basic but with the limited options open to the whole team the entertainment "does a job" and our family enjoyed the shows that we stranded. All I will say to the two girls is "kofte kebab, huggies and all regular now we are home!

Other reviews have focused on negatives, instead of dwelling on these we would say that have a bit of understanding or do a little bit of preparation before leaving for Egypt! Yes the water park runs short of rings at busy times of the day, do as we did, buy your own from eBay/Amazon before you leave and the lifeguards will inflate them for you. If you need a double ring let the lifeguard know at the foot of the slides and he will take one from people who have just finished a ride. EGYPT is a hot country so be prepared take plenty of mosquito repellent, spray your body before you leave the room and like us you will suffer not one bite between 5 of us in 12 days. The hotel do fumigate the gardens area most evenings.

There are shops to the side of the hotel offering good quality items at a reasonable price. It is well worth going in to see Jimmy in the silver jewellers, great quality jewellery at very good prices and a real character, friendly and always willing to do a deal! The guy in the trinkets shop on the end of the block is a great guy too. We would advise that you avoid the papyrus shop, the guy in that shop takes high pressure to new levels and to be quite frank became an irritating nuisance towards the end of our stay so avoid at all costs.

As I said earlier this was our first experience of Egypt and we are so glad we ignored the negative reviews on here and chose this hotel. We will return to this hotel and I am sure our experience the next time will be equally as enjoyable as this visit. Thank you to all of the staff at the hotel and to the management keep up the great work and remember always look to improve! Keep your staff happy they are your biggest and best asset

Thanks for a fantastic holiday

Room Tip: Block B19 room 1912 great location, fantastic views, very quiet and close to the waterslides
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 399JohnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Charmillion Club Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I wanted to take the time to respond back to your review as I was particularly delighted to see that you were very pleased and satisfied with our facilities and services and have, indeed, thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

As I write back on so many positive reviews, the entire team and we are always sincerely delighted to know that we manage to meet the expectations of our guests and are proud that our efforts and work were recognized and appreciated.

Your positive comments about some of the team members have been delivered to them in person.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park

Thank you once again & kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights the last week of July and have been interested in reading the reviews since then.

Must say we did have a lovely relaxing holiday and there are a lot of plus points for the hotel mainly focused around the staff who really do work hard and the facilities on offer (pools, slides, spa and gym).

But I'm sorry to say that there is a problem with the food on offer in the main restaurant. On the night we arrived we saw people asking to order McDonald's and we thought 'where have we landed?', but by the end of the week I could understand why they were asking!

Breakfast was fine if you like cereal or omlettes, but that is about it. I would love to know what the dish labled 'fowl' was as it certainly looked and smelt it (some strange grey mushed pulp of some kind).

Lunch was fine to a point if you don't mind fish and chips, burgers, hot dogs or pizzas and chips. We tried the buffet a couple of times at lunchtime but it just wasn't that good. A nice salad would have been lovely.

Now we are not fussy eaters at all and to be fair our kids found something to eat every night, but the main restaurant at night just didn't do it for me. Most of the main dishes were just so drab looking or even dare I say it completely unappealing - bleurgh.

The food in the Italian restaurant was much better and set the standard for what the hotel obviously can do, but the service was ridiculously bad with obviously not enough staff to serve the demand. We sooo nearly walked, but was worth staying for a nice meal, but others did walk out.

The Indian restaurant it has to be said was absolutely superb and highly recommended, in fact worth eating there every night!

If they could somehow get the quality of the food in the main restaurant up to the same standard as the Italian and the Indian restaurant then it would be edging towards a better standard of hotel, but I would not return based on my experience.

Oh and take some Imodium as the local stuff doesn't work and someone in your party WILL get a stomach bug at some point!

Room Tip: The rooms nearer the reception are nice and central and not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Charmillion Club Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday at the Sea Club Aqua Park Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and highly welcome every opportunity to improve.

Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Me, my daughter (12yrs), my friend and her son (10yrs) returned Sunday 25th August after spending 10 days here.
The hotel was really nice, rooms spotless and the staff were great. The only thing I would criticise would be the main restaurant .... Unless you went as soon as it opened it would be very noisy and the staff rushed off their feet trying to accommodate everyone to tables.
The kids loved the aqua park and are room was situated close by to the big slides. The lifeguards were all great! The pool bar staff were good fun and had great sense of humours! Ahmed was brilliant - the ice tea king!
The Spa was really good, special thanks to Dina and Nader who are part of the sales team. Salt scrub, jacuzzi and massage are well worth treating yourself too.
We had are hair braided at The Salon by Matrix! What else can be said apart from he's a top guy!! He definitely likes you to barter with him!
Even the guys that come round the pool to sell the trips were fun! Again don't pay the full asking price... Barter with them for a few days!!

Can't wait to go back next year

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Llewy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Charmillion Club Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
First of all let me thank you for the interest shown in Sea Club Aqua Park and for trust and confidence extended to us . . We are all proud to provide you our utmost services in order to ensure a happy vacation. Your positive comments about some of the team members have been delivered to them in person. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Nice place, clean, we spent marvelous time, the kids were so great and spent nice time .Very wonderful aqua park, the food is so far good , the location was awesome , near the beach and have a view to the ( ghrqana ) . The only thing is sone of the personals was not helpful espically at the front desk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayman7295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Charmillion Club Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Sea Club Aqua Park Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.8 mi away
Charmillion Hotels & Resorts
1.1 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
3.1 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#89 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#41 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,068 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charmillion Club Aqua Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charmillion Club Aqua Park

Address: Bay Of Nabq | Sharm El Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 99999, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £65 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Charmillion Club Aqua Park 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charmillion Club Aqua park Family resort with 302 units (standard , family rooms & family Suites). 24Hrs All inclusive. Main Restaurant buffet breakfast lunch & dinner. Indian Restaurant serving lunch and dinner. Italian set menu restaurant serving dinner. Fish & chips corner and burger, hot dog, pizza from 13:00 - 16:00. 3 Different bars & Disco. Spa and GYM, tennis court, Amphitheater and kids club. Shuttle bus to the beach during the day every 30 minutes . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Charmillion Club Aqua Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charmillion Club Aqua Park Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing