We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good aqua park but terrible food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good aqua park but terrible food”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

the hotel is great especially the aqua park and the beds. location is a bit odd as it's away from most things to do in sharm but it's close to the airport. the staff are helpful and offer to get drinks for you around the pool. however there were a lot of russians (who are the rudest people I've met) when we visited and the restaurant only seemed to cater for them - the worst food choice i've ever seen, had to live off omlettes and pasta. we were also in a room overlooking the terrace bar so had to listen to a guy doing terrible covers of abba all night, not good.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the terrace bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lewiselrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I wanted to take the time to respond back to your review as I was particularly delighted to see that you were very pleased and satisfied with our facilities and services and have, indeed, thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

As I write back on so many positive reviews, the entire team and we are always sincerely delighted to know that we manage to meet the expectations of our guests and are proud that our efforts and work were recognized and appreciated.

However I would also like to take this opportunity to apologize about the food issue. And I assure you that now it is improved . I kindly recommend to try in your next visit our Indian restaurant, Italian restaurant with it various menus , our fish & chips corner at the pool bar , our sandwiches / pizza corner at Aqua Bar and our daily barbeque grill at the Terrace Bar out of the main restaurant . I assure you that you will feel the great improvement occurred .

Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park

Thank you once again & kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    986
    383
    117
    37
    29
See reviews for
1,030
131
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chirk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This review is a little late as we travelled in November. We stayed here for 2 weeks with our 7 year old son. When we got there we upgraded our room to a family suite and it was well worth it. 2 rooms and a large hallway with a sofa in it. We also got tea and coffee making facilities, juice, fresh fruit and cakes and a laundry bag once a week. We also got bathrobes and slippers. Rooms were always spotless and cleaned daily. Some of the towel art was amazing especially when they did it in our little boys room. The water park is absolutely amazing. I'm not sure who enjoyed it more us or our son!! The guys at the pool are so friendly and take the safety and wellfare of everyone very seriously but with a great efficiency and always a smile. A big thanks to Ahmed Morgan, the lifeguard. He was so brilliant with our son who adored him. The guys from the pool bar were also excellent and a little tip every couple of days makes sure you get endless drinks without leaving your sunbed. (They don't expect it and are very proud so a little discretion goes a long way.) The spa is a must for everyone. I went there on 2 occasions and so did my husband and we both thought it was fabulous.
I know that some people moan about the food, and yes, some days there was very little I liked but that's just personal taste. My husband and son always found something and there's some brilliant takeaways who will deliver to the hotel (Kentucky, Macs etc.) We ate at the Italian and Indian many times and it was wonderful. Food out of this world at both and the staff were very attentive and nothing too much trouble. A big thank you to Mohamed Mansour who looked after us so well every time we went. Over all I think this hotel has alot to offer and if you check out the prices offers excellent value for money! This was my 4th time in Sharm and I've stayed at other hotels which may have been rated higher but I would definitely stay here again. Tip. Get your laundry done before you come home home, it's well worth it. Everything comes back ironed and folded and tops, shirts etc come back on hangers and in plastic sheets. So easy to put it all away in your case.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Sea Club Aqua Park Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Great hotel with very friendly and polite staff...very clean resort everywhere and things seemed to run like clockwork. Italian a lacarte was our best meal and made made more special by my husband organising my birthday cake, flowers, balloons and drumming with the manager :-)
Would definately recommend...make sure you check out the sister hotels too.

Room Tip: With young kids, we found the blocks by the pool were great for us...could see and hear entertainmen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thebrummie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Sea Club Aqua Park Resort and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more enjoyable.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Lefteris A. seems to have captured many of our thoughts about the Hotel but never the less here goes.

Rooms
Nice spacious clean (spotlessly so) really comfortable beds shower pressure low but adequate. Room cleaning was superb, we left a mess returning to it clean and tidy. We had a suite 2 rooms with a small lounge we were very pleased with it.

Hotel
Attractive if a little impersonal in public areas the grounds were kept spotless we saw no litter at all and the appearance was really fresh. Nice designed buildings and very attractive.

Staff.
Outstanding service always personal with a smile and ready to help and serve exceptional customer service without being obsequious. From Pool attendant to room cleaner to waiters and bar waiters they were all brilliant.

Food and Drink
Some of the food was interesting however we always found there was something that especially the children would eat (they're more fussy) it was all fresh and particularly the BBQ was really delicious. The Fish in the Fish and Chips from the pool bar at lunch was very tasty. The Italian restaurant i found slightly bland but the family enjoyed. The Indian restaurant had arguably the most tasty chicken Tikka I've ever had, succulent only remotely spicy but with great flavour. The local booze was ok I'm not a spirit drinker so was ok with the beer and wine it was flowing with some volume for quite a few fellow patrons but it didn't present any issues.

Facilities
The aqua park was super we used it most days with the exciting slides and rides little queuing despite other people coming in from the sister hotel. I guess had we paid extra we would have used it even more. again this was in very good condition the mats to slide on stopped the buffeting you can get and I've experienced on other slides from the joints. This was a key attraction. The Spa and Gym looked super but we didn't use them. The sunbeds were great really comfortable and the waiter service meant we hardly moved off them except to catch the sun as it moved.
The pool was lovely if slightly cold but a great place to relax
There are a few little shops on the complex selling hooky items (watches and sunglasses) with the amusing ASDA selling a whole gamut of items (even the ASDA was hooky). The people were really nice in the shops friendly not pushy. The girls had a pedicure which they enjoyed so much they sent me.

Excursions
We did one excursion, buggy driving in the desert, meeting Bedouins being entertained to belly dancing and a buffet, star gazing and camel riding. We all thoroughly enjoyed it all, complete with the obligatory scarf (shemag) we looked like Lawrence of Arabia (or Brits in T'egypt) Quite good value for the day out remember negotiate though.

General impressions.
We were sold this as a 5 star it's not however it is a really lovely resort. Sharm is desolate outside the resorts and tourist attractions (Beach Soho Sq etc) the people are extremely friendly we avoided the old market so didn't get hassled to go into shops or buy items and i guess if we make another visit we might do a little more exploring.

Highlight
The outstanding highlight for us all was the Gala new years evening dinner, this was quite simply breathtaking. In a fantastically decorated marquee a whole plethora of culinary delights was displayed. It's possibly the best and most diverse buffet I've ever seen. The whole event was excellent. I must pay tribute to the staff who also made this a fantastic even better with their dedication.

Conclusions.

We would go back and potentially for winter sun next Christmas will. We would recommend the resort to all except possibly those wanting a romantic break without kids. For families and the young (or young of heart) you cannot really go wrong.

Room Tip: First floor B Blocks overlooking the pool south side. sunny all day till late afternoon at this time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Sea Club Aqua Park Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed in November for 2 weeks, hotel facilities and water park out of this world. The staff were so friendly and so helpful they helped to make our holiday. The food was fine always something for everyone, the Italian a la carte was superb. Erics bar outside the complex shows most football games and he makes good home made chips!! Rooms are really big, we had a family suite and it was plenty big enough for us. To sum up, it's a great hotel superb facilities unbelievable staff and amazing weather and its so cheap when your there. Visit Sam at local shop on site he's a top bloke. Only downside was the mosquito's but its Africa!

Room Tip: Block 12 was good near quiet pool and close enough to bar etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jasonlw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I wanted to take the time to respond back to your review as I was particularly delighted to see that you were very pleased and satisfied with our facilities and services and have, indeed, thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

As I write back on so many positive reviews, the entire team and we are always sincerely delighted to know that we manage to meet the expectations of our guests and are proud that our efforts and work were recognized and appreciated.

However I would also like to take this opportunity to apologize about the inconvenience caused as a result of the mosquitoes bites, we try very hard to make sure that this detail is taken care of, we have the daily fumigation process in the early evenings, and we have the in room plugs and the mosquito repellent body spray (which is also present in all of our outlets). I do thank you for highlighting the matter.
Kind regards from all the team members to you and your respected family .

Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park

Thank you once again & kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Having previously stayed in some 5* hotels I struggled to see how this received its 5* rating. The only 5* elements it has are the beds & the staff. It is a nice hotel, which I gather from the different reviews has 2 types of room - newer, more modern & not so new.
We found the food shocking so went to Soho Square one night to eat. We had a fabulous meal in the Egyptian restaurant & left feeling full for the first time on our holiday. At the hotel the best food is what is cooked on the BBQ outside the main buffet hall.
Meals in the onsite Indian & Italian restaurant are offered on alternative nights and need to be booked through reception a night in advance.
Music around the pools during the day is good and quite random at times but all good for entertainment value! The 'sellers' who walk around the pools offer trips, spa treatment & beauty/hair sessions. They are lovely guys, up for a chat and leave you be if you say no.
Far too many rude Russians for my liking though!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank n77njc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Sea Club Aqua Park and the efforts you took to share your views with us. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park

Thank you once again & kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The good:

Service: Everyone from the last cleaner to waiters, lifeguards, receptionists, managers, supervisors and barmen are brilliant, bending backwards to serve you and the do so both professionally and efficiently. But they are not like little robots; they do it with a smile and will crack a joke or two AND they are great with kids!

Hotel environment: Beautiful surroundings, new buildings, great design, immaculate gardens for this pretty new hotel. Everything is located quite conveniently, without the need for too long walks while you are within the hotel and you want to go from the pool to the bar, to the restaurant, the towel hut, the kids area and so on.

Room: A massive apartment with two separate bedroom joined with a little sitting room, ideal for a family with two kids, we managed to relax without a problem, it offers both privacy from the kids while you can still keep an eye on them. Tastefully furnished and decorated, flat screen TVs on both rooms.

Pool and slides: Lots of fun for all ages, there is something for everyone. A pool if you want a quiet swim, pools with slides for the little ones and also some big ones for thrill seekers. The life guards will look after you and kids and keep you safe but they wont overdo it by ruining your fun, if the see you are a competent swimmer they will allow you to do some crazy stuff too!

Value: We stayed during the festive season, very reasonably priced with a lot thrown in the all-inclusive plus two gala meals that were a-m-a-z-i-n-g.

Food: Buffet style with loads of variety on the main restaurant, also a smaller buffet Indian restaurant with not so much variety that we tried only once. Also Italian (payed for) restaurant that we tried once and it is of gourmet quality, ideal if you have a special occasion and you want to dine in good style.
For breakfast apart from the massive selection of pastries, cereal, local dishes, continental options sweet and savory, there is always a chef that will cook your eggs or omelette to order and also another that will makes fresh pancakes and waffles on demand.
For dinner they somehow manage not to make the options repetitive, and there is always a bbq option and also someone making pasta and sauce on the spot for you. We stayed for twelve days but we did not get bored of the buffet.
Fish, chips, burger and hot dogs are a nice touch to be served around the pool.

Drinks: Included in the all inclusive, though apart from Coca Cola light, all soft and alcoholic drinks are of local produce. They are not great, but not too bad either. I am not a big drinker, but the local beer and house wine are sufficient (but nothing too special) as I always want to have something to drink with my food, hard liqueurs I didn't touch, I am in favor of quality over quantity. At the same time I did not see anyone sick after drinking despite the fact that these Russians drink unbelievably loads.

The not so good:

Shower experience: Not too much pressure (in our room) but then again this is an area that water is scarce so cannot complain. Some hot water problems on the first days were shorted almost immediately, and after that they would not stop apologizing and asking us if everything is OK!

The crowd:I would say a bit over 60% former USSR people, who seem to drink all day and can be a bit obnoxious at times, not very polite to stuff and a bit jumpy on queues, not too many of them can speak much English either. On the other hand they did discover Sharm first and the women are quite pleasing to the eye, especially around the pool area!

Internet: There is no proper WiFi quite yet, just in the reception area with poor reception and very slow speed when you finally manage to connect. The management told us though that it is in their plans to have a proper WiFi network installed in the future. As it is, you cannot rely on it for possible important emails.

Location: Nothing is within walking distance, but then again that is the case for most of the hotels in the Sharm, on the other hand a free shuttle bus goes back and forth to the sister hotel that has a beach and also to Nama bay. The airport is a stone throw away without too much noise from the aircraft. A good number of local excursions is advisable which is what we did. There are a few shops within the hotel area for some basic items, mini market and also Pharmacy, perfumery, souvenirs and papyrus.

All in all an unforgettable vacation for the whole family, lots of fun for the kids, and relaxation for us. Safe and pleasant environment, fantastic stuff and entertainment, if they get a few more women working that would be good but then again this is an Islamic country, so alcohol is not so good, there is no sizzling bacon and the women are hidden!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lefteris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I wanted to take the time to respond back to your review as I was particularly delighted to see that you were very pleased and satisfied with our facilities and services and have, indeed, thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park

Thank you once again & kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.8 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
12.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#43 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,013 reviews
9.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
3.2 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Manag...
#94 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
253 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa

Property: Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Address: | Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 99999, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua park Family resort with 302 units (standard , family rooms & family Suites). 24Hrs All inclusive. Main Restaurant buffet breakfast lunch & dinner. Indian Restaurant serving lunch and dinner. Italian set menu restaurant serving dinner. Fish & chips corner and burger, hot dog, pizza from 13:00 - 16:00. 3 Different bars & Disco. Spa and GYM, tennis court, Amphitheater and kids club. Shuttle bus to the beach during the day every 30 minutes . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing