We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Sea Club Aqua Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sea Club Aqua Park
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Porthtowan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Great top quality hotel, our room was overlooking the beach and lovely size for a twin with extremely comfortable small double beds each, a massive walk in shower and a lovely balcony to step out in the morning for a spectacular view of the sunrise. The rooms our cleaned everyday and you come back to a nice towel arrangement on your bed. Upon arrival you our greeted straight away and the check in is nice and easy. We stayed in January and there were christmas lights everywhere as over there Christmas is celebrated later than us, so it was spectacular view out of the shuttle bus on the way to the hotel as all the hotels were beautifully lit up!
The hotel itself consists of numerous areas to go and dine, including a nice spot on the beach, also a fab little bar by reception where you can go and have a cheeky cocktail (free) and smoke inside. The food itself was superb, with plenty of options, you can't really go wrong you will be spoilt for choice. We also had a fab pamper session in the spa. The reception staff and all of the staff were very friendly. There is plenty of entertainment and free yoga classes etc also. All in all we had a fantastic holiday!

Just opposite the hotel there are plenty of shops and a great little place called Nabq Tours which is where we booked all of our excursions from.Not only are the prices fantastic but the service is 5 star these guys will make sure you have everything you need for your trip. Our first excursion was the quad biking at 4am, so worth getting up for! an amazing drive in the Sinai desert AS THE SUN RISES! a lovely stop off point for a cup of egyptian tea and a great view of the sun rise across the ocean followed by an exhilarating camel ride. Fantastic trip and back in time for breakfast! Our next trip was the stargazing, wow what can I say its an amazing experience starting with a camel ride to the the desert to be joined by the Bedouin people who let you into the world, where they will make home made bread on a fire stove for you to try and sip delicious tea, you also see the sunset high up, shortly after there is a beautiful dinner consisting of chicken, sausages rice and lots of other goodies, there is also a show i the dark with dancing and fire eating! following that another amazing experience of STAR GAZING through massive telescopes, we saw Jupiter plus many stars! our final excursion (bearing in mind we only went for a week) was a boat trip to Tiran Island, this fantastic excursion involved a 9-5 boat trip which included 3 snorkeling (or diving if you prefer) sessions, free drinks all day (tea, coffee, water, juice etc) plus a fantastic free huge lunch! amazing trip with fantastic scenery. Please guys make sure you go to Costello and not the hotels which are way more expensive, this service is second to none, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: ask for a sea view, you will not be dissapointed! plus its quieter in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marianne571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am delighted to see that you were generally pleased and satisfied with our facilities and services and have, indeed, thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us once more. The entire team and myself are always sincerely delighted to know that we have managed to meet the expectations of our guests and are always more than happy to be welcoming you back to the Resort.

Kind regards from all the team members to you and your respected family .
Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    963
    381
    116
    37
    27
See reviews for
1,005
130
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Trowbridge, Wilts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We have just returned from a 7 day piece of Winter sun with friends and had the most fantastic relaxing time at the "Sea Club aqua Park", Sharm. It wasn't quite perfect but so very close. If you find yourself spending time here DO NOT go by first impressions as the entrance and reception do not do this hotel justice, quite small and basic going by others that we have stayed at which have been breath taking. From check in you start to get the feeling that these people want to make you feel special. Greeted by a glass of fruit juice and a flannel to freshen up we were taken to our room which filled all the criteria we requested. The room, typical of Egypt, large, clean and had everything needed for your stay. The grounds and gardens were immaculately kept, pool's very clean and heated and all of a good size. A choice of two bars to use, terrace and aqua park area, well stocked and staffed by top guy's. You had the option of eating in an Indian or Italian restaurant once a week as well. We didn't get round to trying the Indian but did use the Italian (pre booking required), which was perfect. Different menu's to choose from when booking they really did impress with the food, service and drink. The main buffet restaurant always gave a good choice at each meal time with the addition of a BBQ every night and again the staff were great. The water park itself was spotless and great fun, more than enough to entertain the young ones as well as us older ones too. I could mention and write so much about this place if time allowed but one thing that has to be said is the professionalism of ALL the staff. They really do want your stay to be perfect and I have to mention a few of them who really did shine and stand out with the service they gave.
The Terrace Bar - MAHMOUD, never stopped working hard and kept us all going with drinks and his personal service. Would never let you get your own and was always pleased to see you.
The Pool Bar - AMR, just like Mahmoud, gave the same high quality service always with a smile.
Restaurant Waiter - IBRAHIM MOSTAFA, lovely man always making sure you were ok and had all that you wanted. If there was something you wanted that you couldn't see, he would always do his best to get it, (and usually did).
Pool Boy, Towels - MOHAMMED SAYED, always there to help, didn't even like you having to walk your towels back at the end of the day. He would take them for you and make sure clean ones were back out ready the next morning. By the way, you would never have to fight for a sun bed here!!
We did book one trip during our stay, sand buggies in the desert, FANTASTIC. We did book this with a great young lad (MOHAMMED ALI), "not the boxer", he used to come round by the pool and have a chat, didn't pester, allot cheaper than the reps and no different.
There were and are so many I could mention, they are all great and want you to have a great time, (THANK YOU EVERYONE).

DOWN POINTS.
There is no inside bar area, only outside which could be a problem as at this time of year it does get colder in the evening.
The beach is disappointing. Not really a beach you could spend the day at, very rocky, steep and not the usual flat shallow beach for strolling along.

All in all not bad, only two minor points but like I say, "so very nearly perfect".
Would we go back, OH YES. Would we recommend staying here, OH YES. Who would be suited here, EVERYONE, old and young.
Thank you all again and SEE YOU SOON.

PS.. I would highly recommend a visit to the on site beauty salon, great guys and very professional.

Nige, Val, Tim & Helen X X

Room Tip: Blocks B12 & B14 overlooking the pool, in my mind the best rooms for view and location. I haven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nigelsvrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Sea Club Aqua Park and the efforts you took to share your views with us. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us.

Kind regards from all the team members to you and your respected family .

Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park

Thank you once again & kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We have just returned on Tuesday from a 10 day family holiday, this hotel is excellent value for money, spotless clean rooms in which are very large in size. brilliant staff of whom cant do enough to help you, nothing is a trouble and I have nothing bad to say about the staff. a special thanks to Mr Mohammed and all the reception staff, the bar staff and pool staff. we now count Mohamed Ali, Sam from the shop and pool people as friends. the cleaner in our room 5219 was more than helpful and went beyond the call of duty to make our stay perfect with lots of finishing touches in the room. I must also mention Matrix from the beauty parlour who is a character but a great one at that. we stayed in a large family suite that was fantastic for us. our son and daughter 14,15 loved the aqua park and were constantly loving the amount of slides and things to do. there is something for every one at meal times but the Russians were very rude, pushing and shoving all the time but apart from that (in which is not the hotels fault) we had a great time and are now counting down the days until we return. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a holiday in Sharm because they even offer a free bus service to the beach and into the city centre. the small shops are brilliant but DO NOT USE the fake ASDA on site as it is rented out and the staff are very pushy patronising and a pest to young girls as my daughter found out to her cost. other than this a fantastic holiday and loved every minute.

Room Tip: rooms away from the main building are more quieter and views all round are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all let me thank you for the interest shown in Sea Club Aqua Park and for trust and confidence extended to us . . We are all proud to provide you our utmost services in order to ensure a happy vacation. Your positive comments about some of the team members have been delivered to them in person. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park

Thank you once again & kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We had a family holiday there from 13th December to 23 December 2013 .I highly recommend the place . It was very clean. The staff are all wonderful. The food is good and fresh. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The gym was great but they decided to play the Quran in the gym to please a guest which seemed odd. The entertainment in the evenings was also varied and they both pleased the kids and the adult. However, our daughter of 13 was mostly bored during the day, but not sure how this could be rectified since the age is difficult to please I guess. We have been to Egypt many times and I would say this was the best all Inclusive resort of all. Nothing seemed difficult for Mr Mahmmoud who is the hotel manager and he always had time for all the guests to make sure we were all happy and taken care of and all his staff followed suit too.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the main hotel building is the quieter ones since the entertainment goes not til...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parvaneh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Sea Club Aqua Park Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burry Port, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

this hotel is fantastic , we stayed in july and loved it so much we returned for three weeks in December, all the staff from the cleaners to top management are friendly and cant help you enough, the hotel is very clean the rooms are great (we stayed in a family suite).
I went with my husband and 3 children age 6,13 and 14 it was ideal for us the lifeguards were great at the pool and our children loved the slides, the animation team were superb keeping the children busy. I can not fault this hotel the food was great catering for all nationalities and the indian and Italian is worth a visit, anything that you need to buy you can get from the little shop onsite sams shop he will do everything he can to get you what you want, the reception staff treated us like family and that's what we think of this hotel home from home,, Christmas ad new year was jaw dropping the marquee they put on and the food and entertainment was out of this world, we will be at sea club aqua park for Christmas next year the year after and the year after,, all the guests are friendly . to me this holiday location was paradise and we can not wait to return in july . a special thank you to Mahmoud and moustafa at reception for all your help on our holiday and also Mahmoud hatem and moustaffa the lifeguards for your help around the pool not forgetting ali the chef for my jacket potatoe and cheese, myself steve and the children had a holiday of a lifetime and we look forward to seeing you all again soon... 100% satisfaction at this hotel ,

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steaming A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am delighted to see that you were generally pleased and satisfied with our facilities and services and have, indeed, thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us once more. The entire team and myself are always sincerely delighted to know that we have managed to meet the expectations of our guests and are always more than happy to be welcoming you back to the Resort.

Kind regards from all the team members to you and your respected family .

Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park

Thank you once again & kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

the hotel is great especially the aqua park and the beds. location is a bit odd as it's away from most things to do in sharm but it's close to the airport. the staff are helpful and offer to get drinks for you around the pool. however there were a lot of russians (who are the rudest people I've met) when we visited and the restaurant only seemed to cater for them - the worst food choice i've ever seen, had to live off omlettes and pasta. we were also in a room overlooking the terrace bar so had to listen to a guy doing terrible covers of abba all night, not good.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the terrace bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lewiselrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I wanted to take the time to respond back to your review as I was particularly delighted to see that you were very pleased and satisfied with our facilities and services and have, indeed, thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

As I write back on so many positive reviews, the entire team and we are always sincerely delighted to know that we manage to meet the expectations of our guests and are proud that our efforts and work were recognized and appreciated.

However I would also like to take this opportunity to apologize about the food issue. And I assure you that now it is improved . I kindly recommend to try in your next visit our Indian restaurant, Italian restaurant with it various menus , our fish & chips corner at the pool bar , our sandwiches / pizza corner at Aqua Bar and our daily barbeque grill at the Terrace Bar out of the main restaurant . I assure you that you will feel the great improvement occurred .

Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park

Thank you once again & kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This review is a little late as we travelled in November. We stayed here for 2 weeks with our 7 year old son. When we got there we upgraded our room to a family suite and it was well worth it. 2 rooms and a large hallway with a sofa in it. We also got tea and coffee making facilities, juice, fresh fruit and cakes and a laundry bag once a week. We also got bathrobes and slippers. Rooms were always spotless and cleaned daily. Some of the towel art was amazing especially when they did it in our little boys room. The water park is absolutely amazing. I'm not sure who enjoyed it more us or our son!! The guys at the pool are so friendly and take the safety and wellfare of everyone very seriously but with a great efficiency and always a smile. A big thanks to Ahmed Morgan, the lifeguard. He was so brilliant with our son who adored him. The guys from the pool bar were also excellent and a little tip every couple of days makes sure you get endless drinks without leaving your sunbed. (They don't expect it and are very proud so a little discretion goes a long way.) The spa is a must for everyone. I went there on 2 occasions and so did my husband and we both thought it was fabulous.
I know that some people moan about the food, and yes, some days there was very little I liked but that's just personal taste. My husband and son always found something and there's some brilliant takeaways who will deliver to the hotel (Kentucky, Macs etc.) We ate at the Italian and Indian many times and it was wonderful. Food out of this world at both and the staff were very attentive and nothing too much trouble. A big thank you to Mohamed Mansour who looked after us so well every time we went. Over all I think this hotel has alot to offer and if you check out the prices offers excellent value for money! This was my 4th time in Sharm and I've stayed at other hotels which may have been rated higher but I would definitely stay here again. Tip. Get your laundry done before you come home home, it's well worth it. Everything comes back ironed and folded and tops, shirts etc come back on hangers and in plastic sheets. So easy to put it all away in your case.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Sea Club Aqua Park Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
12.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#40 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,989 reviews
9.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,203 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
3.2 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Manag...
#104 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club Aqua Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Aqua Park

Property: Sea Club Aqua Park
Address: Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 99999, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Club Aqua Park 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua park Family resort with 302 units (standard , family rooms & family Suites). 24Hrs All inclusive. Main Restaurant buffet breakfast lunch & dinner. Indian Restaurant serving lunch and dinner. Italian set menu restaurant serving dinner. Fish & chips corner and burger, hot dog, pizza from 13:00 - 16:00. 3 Different bars & Disco. Spa and GYM, tennis court, Amphitheater and kids club. Shuttle bus to the beach during the day every 30 minutes . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Club Aqua Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Aqua Park Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing