We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Holiday at Sea Club Aqua park. Fouad you are great !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at Sea club Aqua park 10th -24th April 2014. Is located 5 mins from the airport so we had a private taxi which cost us about £10. On arrival check in was super speedy and we was given a map of the resort along with some information about times of bars and restaurants etc. We was checked into room 1011. We had requested a low floor and not near too much noise ! However we soon realised that we had been placed on the second floor and right next to the amphitheater! This was very noisy, so we chose to pack up and move to block 18. This was much better and i would suggest if you like a little peace and quiet i would avoid block 9,10,11,12,14 and 15.
our Room 1823....
We stayed in a family suite which consisted of a twin room for my boys, which had their own balcony. our room which had a really big and comfortable bed. However we didn't have a balcony which was a little odd. We had a safe in the wardrobe to keep valuables in. Both bedrooms had there own flat screen TV's too. We also had a little sitting room which had a mini fridge, on arrival had two bottles of water, but these were not replenished by house keeping. we had to remember to bring bottled water from the bar each day. The bathroom was a good size and the shower was great, all in good repair. There was hand soap dispensers and hair dryers in the bathroom too. The room cleaner wasn't great and would sometimes only leave us two towels for 4 of us. After ringing reception the cleaner turned up and argued with me that i should of found him and not ring reception as he gets into trouble... The cheek !
Food and drink...
The food was OK, basic in the kids section, usually chicken nuggets and chips.During our two week stay we had chance to eat in the Indian and Italian restaurant. It was a nice change, but the Italian restaurant was very dark. This has to be pre- booked the night before at 6.30 or 8.30 pm sittings. The Indian restaurant also served breakfast to English occupants only, this was a welcome break from the noisy hustle and bustle of the main restaurant and away from the Russians ! Fouad the Restaurant manager really looked after us, he was great and made us very welcome. Especially my Niece Izzie. Plenty of choice, cereal, toast, Croissants, pancakes,fruit, yogurt etc. Tea, coffee and juice. Pool bar snacks also available such as fish and chips, burger, pizza and hot dogs.Bar staff were efficient at keeping queues down, however they do fear the Russians and wont think twice about allowing them to push in and serve them first. This was annoying and the staff do need reminding that you was there first. Alcoholic and non alcoholic Cocktails available and locally sourced beer and spirits weren't too bad.
Pools...
The slides and splash park was great for all the family lots to do and the wave pool and lazy river was good fun too. We did find that all of our skin got quite dry and sore probably from the pool water. The pool water was quite cold too, once in it was ok, could really do with being heated in April we feel. The pool near block 10 and 11 was very slippy when wet so be aware lots of children bumping heads when they run, but the pool guys do their best to keep it dry. The sun loungers were plentiful even though it was busy. If you slyly tip the pool guys they will put towels down and reserve you a spot the next day. Be aware though that some people do take your towels and you will be charged 15 euros for each towel card not handed in at the end of your stay!
Other useful info...
1. Take Mosquito spray and plug ins. We were bitten on the first few nights and there were quite a few people with nasty bites.
2. There is free wifi in reception, but it is very slow especially when in big demand at meal times when people are near reception.
3. The beach is a short drive away in a free shuttle bus, a short walk through Sea club aqua park sister hotel leads to a beach with a park area and snack bar. sun loungers can be used however take your towels from Sea club Aqua as these are not supplied at this hotel. The bus back is every half and hour and leaves promptly, we missed it and had to wait another half an hour.
4. You can get harassed by people trying to sell you stuff around the pool, trips etc, but they were all pretty good at leaving you alone. We did book a glass bottom boat trip which was worth it. I also booked a pedicure with the unforgettable Matrix. He was a great laugh will miss our daily catch ups.
5. there are also a few shops on site, The strangest and obviously not real ASDA on site sold basics you might need.
All in all we would go back again the weather hot and only an hour time difference from the uk so the kids don't suffer with time change.

Room Tip: Stay away from block 9,10,11,12,14 if you want to be away from noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BusyBeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I wanted to take the time to respond back to your review as I was particularly delighted to see that you were very pleased and satisfied with our facilities and services and have, indeed, thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us.
Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park
Thank you & kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,000 - 1,006 of 1,619 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just returned after 11 days at sea club, place was great felt the children were safe at all times due to amount of life guards on site. Staff we'd very friendly especially the animation team , Omar missing you already. The advertising team were not too pushy , matrix you were exeptional especially with the kids (Not) shut up! And I loved looking in your book of s!!t. Missing you already. Food was ok plenty of choice but the BBQ was best.
Rooms were clean and tidy and had plenty of space, the beds are Devine, never slept on a bed soooo comfy.

Would defenatly return again kids had the most amazing time, was defenatly worth the money.

Matrix, Omar and Mohamed on the slides, till next time ( be have yourselves) x

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Advisor1234567s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
First of all let me thank you for the interest shown in Sea Club Aqua Park and for trust and confidence extended to us . . We are all proud to provide you our utmost services in order to ensure a happy vacation. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the soonest .
Kind regards from all the team members to you and your respected family .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Close to airport which is great £10 in a taxi. Check in quick. Rooms huge with plenty of storage. Bathroom huge with big walk in shower. Rooms could be cleaned better ie the glass on patio doors (I am fussy about glass) Mosquito are rife take repellent to spray on yourself ie jungle spray. Bar staff very rude & ignorant especially outside main restraunt & inside main restraunt. Some of the chefs were quite rude too, pulling there faces when you took more than 2 slices of melon. Omlette chef was lovely in the Indian restraunt where only British people could hv breakfast. Waiters in all the restraunts were lovely, Especially the Indian restraunt which I found to be better than Italian food wise. Food in main restraunt was hit & miss some nights excellent some nights not so good, but we always found something to eat in there. Very unorganised tho with people rushing around it was like a stampede some nights & the Russians will not que for anything. Grounds are spotlessly clean. Aqua park was fab my 4 & 12 year old both loved it. Lifeguards always about to keep kids safe. Kids club in the day could be a lot better, my 4year old found it boring - they don't sign children in & out which I found unsettling & they don't do games or craft making with them (Iv stayed at holiday villages in the past & the kids clubs are fab there) at aqua club they just do face painting & drawing. Girls were lovely with the children though. iPhone went missing from room but miraculously turned up under the pillow after a few hours (it wasn't there earlier as I had the whole bed pulled out) wifi non existent even when in main reception lounge, could not get onto it.
Don't do dolphin show it was a farce & very unorganised. The dolphins looked to big for the tiny pool they were kept in. The go karting was fun. The VIP cruise is ok, nothing special though. The hotel rep said quadding in dessert has been cancelled due to safety, but the guys around the pool sell this trip. we never went as we were unsure if it was safe or not. The music is loud around the aqua park but this did not bother us. I had a good time but it could of been Amazing if things were tweaked & things were a little more organised. It was a nice 1 week Easter break.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank XxmandxX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
I am delighted to see that you were generally pleased and satisfied with our facilities and services and have, indeed, thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us once more. The entire team and myself are always sincerely delighted to know that we have managed to meet the expectations of our guests and are always more than happy to be welcoming you and so many loyal guests back to the Resort.

For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation
Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park
Thank you once again & kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

What a hotel! I can't believe anyone has a bad word to say about it. We are a family of 5 with three children, 10, 8 & 8. We stayed for 13 nights. ALL the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you. I have no idea were Lisa D stayed!!!!! The waiters bring you drinks all day around the pool. At night in the bar you don't have to move off your chair as again the waiters we'll wait! The food was wonderful. We all visited the food more than once on each sitting!
We herd a family complaining of 'there's no food for us to eat'! I think these people will never be happy even if paying £1000's per person! Look at the amount of high ratings these do not lie.
One of my daughters tripped around the pool, because she was running and ripped her toe nail off. Please don't think the area is unsafe it's not, she tripped over the smallest raise In the floor! Anyway the staff were great and treated the wound. It got a slight infection so I phoned the receptionist to enquire about a pharmacist to get some antibiotics. Within 5 mins the hotel had contacted the local store and routed them to my room phone. The pharmacist prescribed and delivered some children's antibiotics medicine, antibiotic cream and some medical water to wash the area. I thought this was going to be expensive but it cost L.E 52.00 equivalent to approx £4.50! Bargain, all the medicine was glaxosmithkline! The staff honestly couldn't do enough for you and they wasn't in your face.
Not once did I meet any rude staff. The staff are a credit to the hotel and work from morning till night!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaisieEvieMadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I wanted to take the time to respond back to your review as I was particularly delighted to see that you were very pleased and satisfied with our facilities and services and have, indeed, thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
I appreciate the time you took to formally reflect on your experience with our property. Once again, thank you for your helpful feedback about the Resort. We hope that you will consider Sea Club Aqua Park in the future for your vacation.
Kind regards from all the team members to you and your respected family .
Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park
Thank you once again & kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I can only assume other people's standards are different to ours, we were booked in here for a 10 day holiday & stayed 2 nights and paid £600 to move to the Royal Albatross Moderna that we stayed at 2 yrs ago. We arrived 6pm on Thursday 17th April to be greeted by a distressed woman at reception waiting for a taxi to take her family to another hotel.....her little boy had been vomiting for 5 days constantly & on the 6th day a doctor had put him on a drip, her husband had then started with it along with her other child, she said I will let you draw your own conclusion! We got settled & went down for evening meal which was unedible, nothing was hot, all luke warm, even the fresh pasta with a watery tomato sauce which I thought was a safe option had a really weird taste to it, the fresh pizza that my daughter chose as she put it was "ok" but I couldn't eat it again! Breakfast was ok, toast/fresh omelettes but on looking closer in the restaurant in daylight, behind the food stations was absolutely filthy. We were not prepared to spend our precious holiday worrying about being ill so decided to move to the RAM which is an amazing hotel with wonderful food. On a positive note the staff at Sea Club couldn't do enough for you, all lovely & the water slides are amazing but not enough to keep us there I'm afraid.....never again!

Room Tip: Avoid 24 hr bar & amphitheatre!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandMandE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
First, Would like to thank you for staying with us and for your time spent to write your comments which will surely direct us to a better service & performance . All your comments are taken positively and a serious action has been taken in order to improve those points and insure that it will never be repeated . Would ask you kindly to give us another chance by visiting us again to prove that we have improved the services and that we have taken you notes as guidelines to the reach a higher level of guest satisfaction.I appreciate the time you took to formally reflect on your experience with our property. Once again, thank you for your helpful feedback about the Resort. We hope that you will consider Sea Club Aqua Park in the future for your vacation.
Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park
Thank you once again & kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Loved the water park! Amazing atmosphere! Every1 was really nice! However did have some trouble with staff from the spa team, they seemed quite rude. My advice would be to try and just ignore them. However the park itself was really good! :) i would defo come back there again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Naaaaaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Sea Club Aqua Park and the efforts you took to share your views with us. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us
Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park
Thank you once again & kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is the worst I've ever stayed in. On the first day we were insulted 4 times and the Managers had to be called. All the staff were rude.
Restaurant- dreadful! All the food was cold and all the staff were terrible.
Pool- if you want hyperthermia then go for it. It's also dirty.
Water park- great but again staff rude!
I go to Egypt 4 times a year and would advise anyone to stay away from this Hotel. If you want an Aqua park look at sea blu or royal albertros.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.8 mi away
Charmillion Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
1.1 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
3.1 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#89 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#41 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,068 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa

Address: Bay Of Nabq | Sharm El Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 99999, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £67 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charmillion Club Aqua park Family resort with 302 units (standard , family rooms & family Suites). 24Hrs All inclusive. Main Restaurant buffet breakfast lunch & dinner. Indian Restaurant serving lunch and dinner. Italian set menu restaurant serving dinner. Fish & chips corner and burger, hot dog, pizza from 13:00 - 16:00. 3 Different bars & Disco. Spa and GYM, tennis court, Amphitheater and kids club. Shuttle bus to the beach during the day every 30 minutes . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing