We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel is superb and cannot fault the staff. The slides kept the kids entertained for the entire holiday! The only 2 things that were a little frustrating were 1) the free wifi was limited to the lobby area and if there were more than 2/3 people online it was very difficult to get access and 2) the terrace bar could do with more staff in the evening as the queue could get quite long at times. I would also suggest the bar staff stop throwing milk on the garden as the smell gets quite offensive after the sun has been on it! Sam's shop is fab- he is great with the kids and always happy to serve anyone. We had a steady supply of lollipops for the entire fortnight! Matrix from the New Star Beauty Salon is such an amazing character, the girls loved having their hair braided and I had a very relaxing pedicure! Gonna miss him lots! Would definitely recommend this hotel to families with young kids!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kirsty_nixon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I am delighted to see that you were generally pleased and satisfied with our facilities and services and have, indeed, thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us once more.

The entire team and myself are always sincerely delighted to know that we have managed to meet the expectations of our guests and are always more than happy to be welcoming you back to the Resort.

I would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused by the low speed of the internet . It is an issue in the whole destination . However, we are working now on installing a separate tower to transmit the data without depending on our internet provider . This will definitely improve the service .

Your positive comments about some of the team members have been delivered to them in person. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us.

Kind regards from all the team members to you and your respected family .

Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park

Thank you once again & kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

840 - 846 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have just returned from 2 weeks at the hotel. We travelled as a family of 5, 2 adults a 16, 14 and 9 year old. Plenty to keep children busy throughout the day. Food was lovely. Something for everyone. My 16 year old is fussy but he tried different foods and never went hungry. The bars did get very busy at all times so maybe having extra bar staff serving would eliminate this problem of long queues for drinks especially at the terrace bar during the evening. The life guards are amazing and can't do enough for you. Ahmed Zhion from the quiet pool is brilliant. Nothing is too much trouble for them. We had no problems with sun beds. I would highly recommend this hotel and we are planning to return next summer.

Room Tip: We stayed in B15 which overlooked the childrens pool. Quiet in evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carmel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I am delighted to see that you were generally pleased and satisfied with our facilities and services and have, indeed, thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us once more. The entire team and myself are always sincerely delighted to know that we have managed to meet the expectations of our guests and are always more than happy to be welcoming you back to the Resort.

I am also delighted to know that you liked the service at the Pool Bar . And mentioning Ahmed's name (life guards ) is considered one of the motivating tools for him. I delivered it to him in person.

As for the Queues in the bars ,yes , we are dealing with it . We added a cocktail corner at night at the terrace bar away from the bar counter . We separated the kids to a soft drinks & kids cocktails part away from adults . We will save no efforts to ensure a smooth operation in order to satisfy to the maximum all our guests .

Kind regards from all the team members to you and your respected family .

Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park

Thank you once again & kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We are a family of 6 (4 children aged 5,8,10 & 14 )This was our first visit to Sharm and I must say our children were never bored! The rooms were more than adequate and special thanks to Ahmed Heikal who was always eager to please by keeping our rooms clean and a constant supply of fresh clean towels was always a welcome sight when we returned to our air conditioned room each afternoon.He was very polite and friendly and nothing was too much trouble-we only had to ask!
The childrens water pool and slides are great and kept all of us entertained.I was very impressed by the lifeguards who kept a vigilant eye and policed the pool well without being too imposing.In particular we were very well looked after by the wonderful Sayed Mohamed who always had a smile and was very friendly and helpful-we felt our children were very safe at all times.A constant supply of food and drinks was always on hand.In the restaurant there was a good selection of different food from cold to hot and the staff were very efficient.The food quality was satisfactory and the chefs were always willing to prepare something to your requirements.Generally we felt this was on par with a good 4 star hotel.On the downside there is very little choice for English TV channels which would help to settle the kids.Some of the pool towels were not clean.The music by the slides was a little too loud in the afternoon.We spent a very enjoyable 14 days and will return.Recommended for all families.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms above the main reception as terrace bar below is open 24 hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday at the Sea Club Aqua Park Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay.

I am delighted to see that you were generally pleased and satisfied with our facilities and services and have, indeed, thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us once more. The entire team and myself are always sincerely delighted to know that we have managed to meet the expectations of our guests and are always more than happy to be welcoming you back to the Resort.

W greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and highly welcome every opportunity to improve. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests.


Kind regards from all the team members to you and your respected family .

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Sea Club Aqua Park

Thank you & kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have recently arrived back from this hotel and can honestly say it's a lovely hotel and the rooms are very clean and spacious, a great variety of food each night and all the staff are absolutely brilliant. I must say the staff couldn't be more helpful if they tried and was always cheerful and smiling. I would like to say our cleaner in block 5227 (Mohammad) is lovely and is excellent at towel art, me and our two children always looked forward to going back to the room to see what he had done each day - well deserved his tips!! Another one of my favourites was Mohamed who was the Lifeguard and yet again he was lovely and so helpful and always made sure we had our sunbeds ready and waiting for us every morning and always had a cheeky cheerful smile - he too deserved his tips!! Mohammad from the main restaurant was very helpful and always made sure there was a clean table ready for us and nothing was to much trouble for him even though he and the other waiters were always so rushed off their feet! - well deserved tips for them all, they all work so hard out there and always managed to find time for the guests with a smile!! Well done to all the hard working animation team too, you certainly are excellent at your work too. Sam from Sam's shop is also a lovely guy and is great if you run out of anything or even want to buy some gifts. If you fancy pampering yourself with your nails, hair etc then Matrix will also give you a friendly service. There is also a Pharmacy on the park who were also very helpful and friendly too. Finally whilst we were there our son got tonsillitis over a period of 7-10 days and we had to visit the park doctor most days and i really must say he is absolutely fantastic and was so helpful and very professional and couldn't do enough for us - he is sooo lovely!! :) I cannot praise all the staff enough, That's all the excellent points of this hotel, but i will say i did have only one complaint which was our hotel allowing guests from their sister hotel to visit our hotel and use our pool and sunbeds. On the first Sunday we were there, the park was so packed, that it was taken over by more guests from the sister hotel which meant alot of our own hotel guests couldn't even get a sunbed, but our hotel guests wasn't allowed to go over to theirs and use their hotel sunbeds only their beach which i thought was very unfair! (The sister hotel guests all come over to our hotel because it's a water park and theirs hadn't got this) I did complain to (Ahmed) Pool manager who was very helpful and was soon on the case sorting this out. Well done everyone for all your hard work and hope to see you again soon :) xx

Room Tip: Rooms in the main reception block are best if you have a pram as the others don't have a lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelenWager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Valued guest ,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Sea Club Aqua Park Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused one day because of the guests who came from our sister hotel. A clear system is established to avoid that again . And you mentioned it was handled with an immediate action .

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have just spent 2 weeks at the Sea Club Aqua Park, and in the main it was a really enjoyable stay. There were good and bad aspects, with the good outweighing the bad.

The hotel is in good condition, not 5 star but a good 4 star.

Rooms were nice with good sized balconies, air con, TV(although next to zero english channels), the bathrooms were of a good size with nice showers. Water pressure wasn't great though. The rooms were kept pretty clean, and the guy cleaning the rooms was helpful and did a fantastic job of decorating the room when it was my stepsons birthday. On the downside, there was no double bed for me and my wife and we had to move two, singles together, they were big singles, but they were different heights and separated quite easily. Also we were on the 1st floor in the main block, and at night it could be quite noisy with people in the corridors letting doors slam etc.

Food was plentiful and there was a good choice in the main restaurant. The staff in there were superb, always friendly and happy to help. We mainly used the main restaurant for breakfast and dinner and the pool bars for lunch. As I said variety was good, and even my fussy step daughter was more than happy with the food on offer. They run a weekly rota of menu's so not a case of the same thing day in day out.

The pools and slides were fantastic, great for kids and adults alike, there was the main pool for a quiet relaxing time, then the kids pool and aqua park bit where it was noisier and fun. The animations team are a credit to the hotel, and they run games through the day and aqua aerobics etc. The towel game every morning was good fun, which entailed launching big water bombs with your towel for someone else to catch in theirs. Every Monday they organised a mass water fight too. Between the hours of 3pm and 5pm it was all out war, a lot of fun with everyone getting involved. Water pistols, bottles of water, buckets, general splashing....was tops! The slides are really good, and there was never a long wait. Only a small amount of non residents are allowed in during the day, this helps keep the wait short. There was also an abundance of sun beds, but you had to get up by 9am to secure them.

Evening entertainment was ok, there was stuff going on on the terrace bar and the animation team put on a show every night, it's ok, good for the kids...

For some reason the pool table is a chargeable extra...seemed a bit petty to me...

We found out that ice creams at the pool bars were also a chargeable extra, not good when the kids are hot.

Sometimes at the terrace bar there was a rather iffy smell near the bar, smelt like sour milk but I think they dealt with it.

It does lack a nice airconditioned bar, as even in the evening it can get really hot, would have been nice to escape that at points and enjoy a drink in a cool atmosphere.

We went to Nama Bay and Old Sharm, both very busy but bargains to be had. Old Sharm I wouldnt go back to though as there is far too much hassle... nama bay was buzzy and good though.

The spa at the hotel is fantastic, you should certainly pay it a vist and Yonis the sales guy is really nice, he will do you a good deal, and you can escape for some pampering in a really lovely setting.

For trips go to Mohammed Ali (not the one at the dive centre) he is a legend, and he will look after you. The other Mohammed Ali at the Dive centre is just interested in selling you something, and not in making sure it is right for you...(another story)

The staff at the hotel are a credit to it, they are always happy to help and really enhanced our holiday, the Life guards are tops, Ehab and Syeed are legends and always up for a laugh, the barmen work really hard and really long but are always happy to help. The animations team, Bob Nino et al are really friendly and want you to have a good time. I can't speak highly enough of them.

If you go you should really pay their sister hotel a visit by the beach, the snorkeling off the pontoon is amazing, and is as good if not better than the snorkeling we did on a boat trip. There is a free shuttle bus that runs every 30 mins between the hotels...you should certainly go.

So to summarise,

Cons.
Paying for pool and ice creams
Sometimes noisy at night in the main block
Very sparse WiFi
No indoor air con bar
Occasional iffy smells
One dodgy trip seller from the dive centre

Pros
Excellent Staff
Great pools
Good rooms
Wide range of food
Well kept hotel

Would we go back? Yes we would for sure!

Room Tip: Dont go for ground floor rooms as you will end up bitten to hell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fezuk2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday at the Sea Club Aqua Park Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and highly welcome every opportunity to improve.

Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We started off on a bad foot as we had a large party and had booked connecting rooms for one party which weren't really connecting but tagged on as a pull out bed in the lounge. We expected that from the family room but not when we added an extra member to the party. However, you live and learn and the hotel would not budge on any improvement so we had to put up with it. The rooms were spacious and clean and had tea and coffee facilities which made a pleasant change for all inclusive as well as a fridge and safe in the room. Lovely hot showers anytime day or night. The food in the main buffet restaurant was hot and edible and of a high standard but as always became repetitive and a few of our party were ill but we cannot attribute that to anything in particular. The Italian and the Indian were a refreshing break from the hustle and bustle from the crowds and the staff were very attentive. Only one member who seemed a little rude in a hotel of hundreds can't be bad and the majority would bend over backwards to please you. The weather was incredibly hot and the 3 bars did there best to keep up with the demand for iced drinks and I think did well although run out on occasion. The local spirits and beer were poor as expected from these deals but the wine was totally undrinkable; however, the daily cocktails served between 6-8pm were delicious. The kids had a great time in the pool and on the slides and the daily activity balance was about right. Sam's shop on site was reminiscent of your local family corner shop and lollies handed out to the kids on every purchase with a friendly smile. No free ice creams but you could buy good ones for about £1-£1.50 so not really an issue and acted as a treat! The evening entertainment was mediocre but the pool party on the Saturday nights were amazing. Kids from all ages and an abundance of life guards all having a really good time. The animation team were excellent and really made the holiday special. The one thing I would like to see on my return would be an indoor bar as not much space to sit indoors with atmosphere when it gets a little cooler at night. The Spa was very good and the gym as good as one in the UK ( just needs towels or water to wipe eqpt after use).

Room Tip: All seem good as noise dies down after about 11pm wherever you are. Free wifi in reception but spora...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Sea Club Aqua Park and the efforts you took to share your views with us. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us.

Kind regards from all the team members to you and your respected family .

Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park

Thank you once again & kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We visited Sharm El Sheikh for the first time in July this year ( last 2 weeks). Having never been to Egypt before I did lots of research beforehand just so I knew what to expect ( and what not to expect). As a family of four we was not dissopointed with our choice of holiday and hotel complex. Compared with lots of other holidays we've been on, albeit very different ones this hotel offers excellent all round value for families looking for a stress free, relaxing time in the sun.
We had a 2 bedroom room ( felt like an apartment) on the bottom floor overlooking the aqua park ( Block 16) which was great as the kids had their own space to chill and play. We had a fridge to keep our drinks cool and there was plenty of storage space. The bathroom was large with a big shower. The bathroom was clean and was cleaned on a daily basis but it could do with a deeper clean in my honest opinion, especially around the mirror. Tipping your cleaner at the start of your holiday is a good idea because you will always have plenty of towels and loo roll.
My husband did suffer with an 'Egyptian Belly' for 3 days but this did not stop him from going on trips etc. I personally put it down to eating salad as that was the only thing he had eaten that we didn't.
The incredible and HARD WORKING STAFF are a credit to this hotel. Everyone has their favourites but we personally would like to say a BIG THANK YOU to IBRIHIM ( in the main restaurant) Sahara says "hi five, hi two..I like you. IBRIHIM you made us feel very welcome and took the time to chat with us. The service you provided was excellent and I hope your manager realises this. THANK YOU to ALAA ( also in the main restaurant), you are a hard worker and always smiling. AMR in the Indian restaurant you kept us entertained and looked after us well...THANK YOU.
NINO (I kill you) you made us giggle everyday and entertained us all with your water tricks THANK YOU. Hello to BOB bless him tried his best everyday to get me to do aerobics etc! ANIMATION TEAM, THANK YOU for providing lots of fun activities and taking the time to chat with everyone. SAM ( from the Spa) hope you had a nice time back home to see you wife and daughter, my husband Paul says "hi" and thanks for taking the time to chat with us.
Mohammed Ali ( not the boxer) arranged the dessert buggy trip, camel ride and stargazing trip. This is worth doing and offers a great authentic experience. He will arrange this much cheaper than the reps so look out for him.
FOOD was good and what I was expecting. There was a good variety and bbq every night. Plenty of pasta, rice, fries, chicken, lamb and beef. Stir fry was really good. BREAKFAST was a huge choice again, eggs cooked in every way possible, cereals, yoghurts, toast, pastries, fruit.
BARS- lots of different cocktails including non-alcoholic one for the kids, beer, wine, milk shakes, juice. Water fridges would be a good idea as often the water would be warm from the bar as it's in huge demand they are constantly refilling the fridge behind the bar. Bar staff will get drinks for you from around the pool area as sometimes the queues are huge.
I would suggest that the hotel should invest in more films for the outdoor movie as the 2 films ( one in English and one in Russian) we're not enough for the length of a holiday.
The onsite shops are ok for your tat souvenir collection ( it got to the point where my daughter was picking up ashtrays to buy lol), but they do sell things like sea shoes (essential for the beach), crisps, chocolate and lots of other essentials.
Beach at the sister hotel is brilliant ( bus every 30 mins), take your yellow towels with you but make sure you are opposite the Sea Gardens complex as it's easy to wander further down to Sea Life and Sea Club in which you will be asked to leave!!!
Overall... fantastic hotel, staff and location and I would reccomend to others and we will be definately be returning in the future.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all let me thank you for the interest shown in Sea Club Aqua Park and for trust and confidence extended to us . . We are all proud to provide you our utmost services in order to ensure a happy vacation. Your positive comments about some of the team members have been delivered to them in person. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us.

Kind regards from all the team members to you and your respected family .

Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park

Thank you once again & kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.8 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
1.1 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
9.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#42 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,060 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa

Address: | Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 99999, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £68 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua park Family resort with 302 units (standard , family rooms & family Suites). 24Hrs All inclusive. Main Restaurant buffet breakfast lunch & dinner. Indian Restaurant serving lunch and dinner. Italian set menu restaurant serving dinner. Fish & chips corner and burger, hot dog, pizza from 13:00 - 16:00. 3 Different bars & Disco. Spa and GYM, tennis court, Amphitheater and kids club. Shuttle bus to the beach during the day every 30 minutes . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing