We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jaz Mirabel Beach(Nabq Bay)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,925)
Filter reviews
6,925 results
Traveller rating
4,107
1,754
667
235
162
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,107
1,754
667
235
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxation pooltaginewhite elephantbeach barcoffee loungeaqua parkpizzaheated poolfishgreat holidayanimation teamice creamplenty of choicereturning guestsfantastic hotelevening entertainmentbar staff
Filter
Updating list...
4,638 - 4,643 of 6,925 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2011

My partner and I booked this hotel as a last minute break and were pleasantly suprised at all that was on offer.
From the minute we arrived, we could see we were about to have a great time. Initially our room was not what we expected and were quickly moved into an alternative accommodation without a fuss. From the choices of 5 restaurants and 3 swimming pools, we were spoilt where to eat and relax. The beach is also a stone throw away. The staff are friendly and always willing to help, not forgetting our great rep Waleed, who has been a great help with our excursions. Already thinking of rebooking the hotel, as it exceedded all our expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nila_Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_ragab, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2011

Dear Nila_Leeds,

Greetings from Royal Albatros Moderna, Sharm El Sheikh!

On behalf of the entire team I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises and Royal Albatros Moderna for your holiday. It was our pleasure to host you and we will be looking very forward to welcome you again in the nearest future.

I would like to thank you as well for taking your time to submit a review here as it is of a great importance for us.

We remain at your service and please, kindly accept our warmest regards from sunny Egypt!

Mahmoud Ragab,
Area Director of Operations,
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises,
Sharm El Sheikh Branch.
E-mail: mahmoud.ragab@pickalbatros.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

We have just returned from what should have been a 2 week holiday at the royal albatros but we loved it that much we cancelled our flights and booked for an extra 8 days. The hotel is absolutely spotless me and my husband have an 8 month old baby and i was concerned about taking him to Egypt as i have heard alot of bad reports about stomach bugs and it being dirty absolutely not the case at this hotel i was happy for him to crawl around and our cleaner made sure the floors in our room where cleaned to the highest of standards room 1853 rooms are fantastic well decorated - the hotel grounds and pools are very well maintained it is a massive hotel with 5 restaurants and there is so much choice with the food and i am a really picky eater and was really worried about the food as again family members that have been to egypt have told me the food isn't that good again completely not the case in this hotel the food is fantastic even people we spoke to that have been to egypt before said this hotel was by far the best food even breakfast loads of choice there's all different cereals theres fried eggs, omlettes, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, different pastries, sausages, pancakes then lunch theres a choice of eastern food, mediterranean, italian and the beech bar to eat at and there is also a thai a la carte restaurant the white elephant which you pay for but is well worth the money it is really nice and roshdy the waiter is so helpful..Also there are 5 swimming pools so if you have children there is a baby pool with little slides but there is also a water park on the othereside of the hotel for older kids which is good as it is out the way so not to desturb anyone there is also a relaxation pool which is really quiet, a big pool and a heated pool there are loads of sunbeds so you will always get one took me over a week to get my bearings of the hotel as its so big.. Me and my husband (Mr & Mrs Brondel) & baby Jayjay would like to thank all the staff for a fantastic holiday could not have asked for more and we will be booking to go back in a few weeks we enjoyed it that much!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angeldust12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_ragab, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2011

Dear angeldust12,

Warm greetings from Royal Albatros Moderna, Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises and Royal Albatros Moderna for your holiday.

We're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Sincerely yours,

Mahmoud Ragab,
Area Director of Operations,
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises,
Sharm El Sheikh Branch.
E-mail: mahmoud.ragab@pickalbatros.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Was booked into another hotel so was disappointed to be moved her, I should't have worried it was wonderful, our room had been recently upgraded and was lovely and had a see view.
All the staff were curtious and friendly. there are many resteraunts and you can go round any of them with your plate, this is advisable as you will then get a nice variety.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arcolmoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_ragab, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2011

Dear arcolmoir,

Thank you for choosing the Royal Albatros Moderna. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will put your feedback to good use.

We hope you will return soon and we remain at your service.

With my best regards,

Mahmoud Ragab,
Area Director of Operations,
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises,
Sharm El Sheikh Branch.
E-mail: mahmoud.ragab@pickalbatros.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

First trip to Egypt and we weren't disappointed. We read the reviews of this hotel but decided to go 'openminded' after all the price of this holiday was very reasonable. Granted their perception of 5 star is very different to ours but still a lovely hotel. Our room was in part of the new complex and we couldn't fault it at all. Our cleaner was very friendly and the room was cleaned once a day - towels and bedding could be changed daily too. A nice touch was the free bottled water you got on a daily basis.The restaurants had plenty of choice and you could move from one to another sometimes having three countries on one plate! Favourites were the pasta, pizza and omelets which were cooked in front of you - the fresh pancakes were delicious - never got bored and we were there for 10 nights - venturing out once to the three crowns down the road which had a great fillet steak for less than a tenner! We agree with the comments re the drink and next time we will be taking our own bottle of vodka - all the spirits tasted the same but you would probably find a cocktail you will like. The pools were cold but refreshing in 30 degree heat!! Sea was lovely with a nice walk along the pier to the main snorkelling area. All staff friendly and good at remembering faces. My partner has become a coffee addict after 'Assam' looked after us so well at the indoor coffee bar. Down side is the entertainment team - but guess you have to remember these are not professionals - you do get hassled round the pool from spa staff but they get to know you and pretty much leave you alone after the initial sales pitch. We would definately return again -

Room Tip: You get what you pay for - hotel based holiday
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank august101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_ragab, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2011

Dear august101,

Thank you for choosing the Royal Albatros Moderna for your recent holiday. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.
We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have succeeded to make your holiday a memorable one.

Thank you again and hope to see you on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores.

Mahmoud Ragab,
Area Director of Operations,
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises,
Sharm El Sheikh Branch.
E-mail: mahmoud.ragab@pickalbatros.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

This is a beautiful hotel set in magnificent gardens. Amazing pools and my 8 year old son loved the Aqua park. I particularly liked the restaurant layout as you could wander the various restaurants to pick a variety of food depending on the mood. The BBQ Kofte kebabs and the tandoori bread were particular favourites. The pools are cold, but in 30 degree heat, this is perfect for a refreshing dip. It was slightly odd that most of the active pool was only as deep as your knees. The only two issues with this hotel were that the animation team and entertainment was dreadful and they need more tables at the terrace bar as it was a mad scramble for a relaxing seat after dinner. I thoroughly recommend taking a few walks down the jetty as you will see some wonderful fish in very shallow water. Overall, a wonderfully relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Steer clear of the spirits, they are fire water!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geordiepaul34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_ragab, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2011

Dear Geordiepaul34,

Warm greetings from Royal Albatros Moderna, Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises and Royal Albatros Moderna for your holiday.

We're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Sincerely yours,

Mahmoud Ragab,
Area Director of Operations,
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises,
Sharm El Sheikh Branch.
E-mail: mahmoud.ragab@pickalbatros.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews