We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“keep up the good work!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Sint-Truiden, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“keep up the good work!!!”
Reviewed 25 April 2011

very nice hotel, good food, friendy staff!!!!!
Koffie bar was very nice.
nice swimmingpools.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veerlevananroye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_ragab, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, 27 April 2011
Dear veerlevananroye,

Thank you for choosing Royal Albatros Moderna and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Mahmoud Ragab,
Area Director of Operations,
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises,
Sharm El Sheikh Branch.
E-mail: mahmoud.ragab@pickalbatros.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,941
    1,688
    641
    229
    150
See reviews for
2,505
2,424
99
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,569)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
tyne&wear
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

staff are friendly from reception to gardener cannot say anything wrong about this hotel

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elli97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_ragab, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, 22 May 2011
Dear elli97,

Thank you for choosing Royal Albatros Moderna and for posting your review.

It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to your return.

With my best regards,

Mahmoud Ragab,
Area Director of Operations,
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises,
Sharm El Sheikh Branch.
E-mail: mahmoud.ragab@pickalbatros.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hounslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

I have just got back from Eygpt and stayed at the Royal Albatros this was the second time i have stayed at this hotel and yes I have booked again to go in Oct 2011 and we will be staying at the same hotel again.

The staff are absolutaly fantastic nothing is to much for them and they are always happy service with a smile, the rooms are clean and the food is great.

The new aqua park is fantastic for all ages.

This is a hotel I will be booking every year as I have stayed in many hotels on holiday but found this to be the best.

Thank you to all the staff at the hotel.

Room Tip: All the room are lovelly
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onkar1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_ragab, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, 22 May 2011
Dear onkar1956,


Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Royal Albatros Moderna, Sharm El Sheikh and for taking the time to write to us your comments as we greatly appreciate all comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is a pleasure to see that you were happy and satisfied with the service you received during your stay with us. I have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned as your comments are of great importance to us.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us .

Looking forward to welcoming you once more to Sharm El Sheikh Royal Albatros Moderna in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,

Mahmoud Ragab,
Area Director of Operations,
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises,
Sharm El Sheikh Branch.
E-mail: mahmoud.ragab@pickalbatros.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We went to Royal Moderna for 10 nights, it was fantastic. big changes since same time last year, but even better. there is a new waterpark at the entrance to the hotel, and the sun beds are big double loungers with head cushions!! snack bar and drinks also. there is a new coffee bar, not to be missed, an indian and chinese section for meals, with indian and chinese chefs, you can watch them make the food, it is excellant, there is loads and loads of choice, and if you could not find anything then i would be truly amazed! the best bit is the new irish bar, just like home lol!! and it keeps you well entertained till ealry hours. pint glasses!! and good entertainment. i will definately be going back, been to several hotels in egypt and this was by far the best.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ronnie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_ragab, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, 27 April 2011
Dear ronnie60,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review. We are delighted that you had enjoyed your holiday at the Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm El Sheikh again.

Cordially, I would like to express our appreciation for your positive comments and I am pleased to know that we have succeded to make your holiday worthwile.

Looking very much forward to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Mahmoud Ragab,
Area Director of Operations,
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises,
Sharm El Sheikh Branch.
E-mail: mahmoud.ragab@pickalbatros.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Location not so good. Booze not good (Just get a bottle on the way over) Beauty shop was the worst I have ever gone to. When in this dark and hot "SHOP" was bullied to purchase more treatments and was hurt during treatments. I was given free treatments but didn't return. (Shop need a revamp and staff need SACKING) Thats all the bad points but this was out weighed but the good points. We had a large and quiet comfortable room over looking the kids pool (1452) UK TV on chan 9 and 22, (just wait till adverts are finished as they are not in English) The staff were brill and their was lots of choice in the resturants. The Spa was wonderfull (but barta with the prices) Coffee shop brill. Room service brill. Everything else was fab. We were so chilled and were so rested through out. Thankyou Steph and Les Passingham

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_ragab, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, 27 April 2011
Dear stefy1234,


Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Royal Albatros Moderna, Sharm El Sheikh and for taking the time to write to us your comments as we greatly appreciate all comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is a pleasure to see that you were happy and satisfied with the service you received during your stay with us. I have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned as your comments are of great importance to us .

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us .

Looking forward to welcoming you once more to Sharm El Sheikh Royal Albatros Moderna in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud Ragab,
Area Director of Operations,
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises,
Sharm El Sheikh Branch.
E-mail: mahmoud.ragab@pickalbatros.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Machelen
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2011

The hotel was good an clean, service was good. We had a very nice stay.
Also the food was very good.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhoenixBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_ragab, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, 27 April 2011
Dear PhoenixBe,

Thank you for your loyalty to Royal Albatros Moderna, Sharm El Sheikh.

Our hotel team is looking so much forward to welcome you back assuring you another unforgettable stay at our resort.

Best regards,

Mahmoud Ragab,
Area Director of Operations,
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises,
Sharm El Sheikh Branch.
E-mail: mahmoud.ragab@pickalbatros.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2011

My partner and I booked this hotel as a last minute break and were pleasantly suprised at all that was on offer.
From the minute we arrived, we could see we were about to have a great time. Initially our room was not what we expected and were quickly moved into an alternative accommodation without a fuss. From the choices of 5 restaurants and 3 swimming pools, we were spoilt where to eat and relax. The beach is also a stone throw away. The staff are friendly and always willing to help, not forgetting our great rep Waleed, who has been a great help with our excursions. Already thinking of rebooking the hotel, as it exceedded all our expectations.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nila_Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_ragab, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, 22 May 2011
Dear Nila_Leeds,

Greetings from Royal Albatros Moderna, Sharm El Sheikh!

On behalf of the entire team I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises and Royal Albatros Moderna for your holiday. It was our pleasure to host you and we will be looking very forward to welcome you again in the nearest future.

I would like to thank you as well for taking your time to submit a review here as it is of a great importance for us.

We remain at your service and please, kindly accept our warmest regards from sunny Egypt!

Mahmoud Ragab,
Area Director of Operations,
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises,
Sharm El Sheikh Branch.
E-mail: mahmoud.ragab@pickalbatros.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
12.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,020 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,088 reviews
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh

Property: Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Address: Peace Road, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh 4.5*
Number of rooms: 680
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2004, the 5* resort has a dream location on the golden sandy beach on the new hotel zone of Nabq Bay, facing coral reefs in the crystal clear waters of the Red Sea, and the shipwrecks of the nearby Straits of Tiran. The main building and the attached two-storey building are surrounded by resplendent gardens extending down to the beach. This elegant all inclusive resort is only 12 km from Sharm El Sheikh Airport, and 20 km from the famous Naama-Bay.Whether you're celebrating an anniversary or honeymoon, planning a family vacation in Sharm El Sheikh or just wanting to get away from it all, Royal Albatros Moderna is the perfect place for all ages and interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Albatros Moderna Hotel Nabq Bay
Calimera Royal Moderna
Calimera Moderna Beach
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm El-Sheikh Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing