We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another lovely holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another lovely holiday!”
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Just returned last week from our second holiday at the Royal Albatros. Hotel immaculately clean throughout, excellent choice of food, and all staff exceptionally helpful and friendly.
Liked the addition of the coffee shop and ice cream this year. Looking forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,951
    1,694
    643
    230
    151
See reviews for
2,517
2,429
99
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,569)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I reviewed this hotel in March so just a quick review now.

It is obvious that management do act upon comments made on here and this holiday was even better than my last one hence bringing friends back to the resort.

New this trip a coffee/ice cream cabin by the pool, just fab, ice creams and milk shakes on demand.

Resort is clean, rooms clean, good shower and hot water, bottled water left daily in room.
The staff deserve a mention with all the nationalities at this busy hotel the staff do work hard and have some very rude people to deal with. Tip boxes in reception a great idea for tipping kitchen staff and grounds staff who wouldnt normally receive a tip.

The food was good in March and improved again this time. There were 7 of us, 2 didnt like spicy, 1 was vegetarian and we always found something good to eat.

If I had to change anything it would be to ask that the quiet outdoor pool be heated to a high temperature for those of us who want to be outside swimming on a daily basis.The sea however is warm just bring swim shoes to protect feet from coral.

That the music at the noisy pool be coordinated with the pool bar music as different tracks played at the same time.

We will be back in 2012.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cbarny9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We have visited this hotel four times now and it continues to get better! This review is an update on previous reviews the last one written in March. The location on the edge of Nabq Bay is great for a peaceful relaxing holiday. The food is the best of all the all inclusive hotels we have stayed at in Sharm, there is always lots of choice, Italian, Chinese, Indian and Mediterranean with lots of fresh cooking stations. Wine and Beer are good, the spirits typical for Egypt! All rooms are large and comfy, we had a refurbished one with a view of the Red Sea. The staff as always were friendly and helpful, a special mention to Mario and Lofty at the beach bar. The entertainment was better than some we have seen in other hotels. The house-band played on the patio or in the lobby bar at night, they played mainly european songs, but it was ok after a few drinks! There was also belly dancers,a snake show, spinning man and other shows on each night at the beach bar. We would highly recommend this hotel, just bear in mind the price you are paying. If you want exclusive 5 star then The Hilton or Savoy may be for you at a lot higher price.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Skeggyboy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2011

This hotel truly is a gem in nabq bay area of sharm! Attenuating staff pleasant reception staff! Wonderful guest relations team and overall I thought very well run and thought out! Two bed family rooms were perfect...food well what can I say is there is so much choice....ice cream bar is lush! Pancake and donuts in an afternoon are yummy and kids loved them! deffo will return as a family as kids also loved both of the water park areas!! Been a travel agent I have seen many htls worldwide and this is one of the best....Louisa holiday elite 01709 556972

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisaholidayelite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2011

My name is mr mccuskerI have stayed at this hotel for the second time this year what an excellent hotel this is i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Egypt the staff are the best I have ever seen polite efficient and friendly for people into snorkelling they have a jette there where you can go snorkelling this hotel always seem to be improving all time For those people into aqua parks they even have one of these
The food was great yet again my compliments are to the management you are running a fantastic hotel keep up the good work

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nidge1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Our first stay at this Hotel, when the four of us arrived we were quickly shown to our rooms. The room didn't have a pool view which we'd paid for but on going straight back to reception we were immediately offerred a suite which comprised of two bathrooms and bedrooms with a lounge. TV's in all 3 rooms. it was ground floor and in front of the pool it had 3 balconies and was huge. Our rooms were kept very clean and tea, coffee and water were replenished freely every day. We found the food to be plentiful, varied and of very high quality except for the soup which wasn't nice. Beware the Russians who were rude, greedy to the extreme and would happily shove you out of the way if you allowed them too. We couldn't believe their bad manners they would drop food and just leave it for someone to slip on this was both young and older except for a small 10% of them who were okay. Coffee shops were great fabulous latte and cappuchino and the milk shakes were all freshly made. The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for you. Pool areas were very attractive with plenty of loungers, beach had loungers and wind breaks. The grounds are very clean and well maintained. Entertainment from the band was repetetive but we found watching Russians "dancing" was hugely entertaining they kept us laughing every night. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would definately return. Thank you to all the staff you helped make the holiday a very pleasant one. O'Connell party.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We have just returned from a week's holiday at the Royal Albatros. It is a very large hotel with all nationalities. The room was huge with very comfy beds. The food was adequate, we could always find something to eat. The freshly cooked food was the best, omelettes, pizza, barbecue stuff as it was hot and fresh. The coffee stand is second to none, the best coffee I have had anywhere on holiday. The beach bar on the beach does a good fish and chips for lunch. ~The drinks are not very nice, the usual horrendous spirits and the wine was awful which came as a surprise as I usually find it drinkable in Egypt. The sunbeds were lovely, nice and padded and plenty of them. The staff were very nice and willing. The hotel is in Nabq which is miles from anywhere. We went into Soho Square for a night and had a lovely meal at Saffron. Went on the stargazing trip which was very enjoyable. This is the only hotel in Egypt where I did not get an upset stomach. I would go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a taxi into Naama Bay outside the hotel. We paid 40 Egyptian pounds each way. Go to the coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank SueC023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
12.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
803 reviews
16.1 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#41 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
2.1 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4,052 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#20 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh

Property: Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Address: Peace Road, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh 4.5*
Number of rooms: 680
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2004, the 5* resort has a dream location on the golden sandy beach on the new hotel zone of Nabq Bay, facing coral reefs in the crystal clear waters of the Red Sea, and the shipwrecks of the nearby Straits of Tiran. The main building and the attached two-storey building are surrounded by resplendent gardens extending down to the beach. This elegant all inclusive resort is only 12 km from Sharm El Sheikh Airport, and 20 km from the famous Naama-Bay.Whether you're celebrating an anniversary or honeymoon, planning a family vacation in Sharm El Sheikh or just wanting to get away from it all, Royal Albatros Moderna is the perfect place for all ages and interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Albatros Moderna Hotel Nabq Bay
Calimera Royal Moderna
Calimera Moderna Beach
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm El-Sheikh Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing