We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Had a fantastic holiday, reception staff were friendly and very welcoming, as were most of the staff, the hotel was spotless, the rooms were clean and spacious. The food was great, with excellent choice from the 5 different restaurants, and the animation team were absolutely fantastic. No complaints at all so overall a great hotel

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahT505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,726)
There are newer reviews for Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,129 - 4,135 of 6,726 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

Just to confirm i have stopped in 5star Hotels before and this definitely is NOT 5Star! 5 resturants which only provided for russians and germans! Bar Staff all RUDE! Unless you were tipping all the time! Only good things about this hotel are the pools and the hotel was very clean! read reviews from other people and i would like to stop at that hotel cause it certainly wasn't this one!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Love it, Christmas here compared to in the UK is brill ! Animation team are new this year and a lot better than 2011. Definitely coming back in April

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabby-Bear T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Absolutely loved it, the areas great, the hotels great, the staff are great ! Roll on July when I can get back! I notice there are no up to date reviews off the entertainment team (Animation team) Well they are new this season and are fabulous! One dark haired, dark eyed,18 to 20 something girl caught my eye but I cant remember her name. She had none stop energy! See you all soon. cant wait !

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanny1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Check in pretty horrible where everyone sits in a windowless room whilst being processed. Called our name and told us that because of 'air traffic strike in Russia' our family room (2 beds) was not available but we could have 2 rooms. This wasn't appropriate as our kids are 5 and 6 so we would have to room with one each or they would have to have a room on their own. Ludicrous suggestion. Another family had the same issue. There are many reports of overbooking on TA so I protested and they found a family room for us (sorry to the other family who didn't get one). The room was over the laundry (noisy) and overlooked the road.

The place is OK, pools cold (feb) but the kids enjoyed it. As in pretty much all these AI places the food was basic but edible. The Asian was the best, the German the worst.

We went out a few times as the constant queuing was tedious (as was the queue jumping by Russians).

That said, for feb half term there is limited choice for a bit of sun and you have to remember that the hotel is cheap and allow for this.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ManchesterMartin70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_ragab, Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Dear guest
Thank you for your kind comments and invaluable critique of your recent stay with us. We value all of our guests and their comments and take on board all relevant items that can help us move forward the quality of our service delivery.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel once again in the future and at which time I look forward to speaking with you and personally ensuring your next holiday will exceed all your expectations.
Kind regards
Yours sincerely

Mahmoud Ragab
Area Director of Operation

mahmoud.ragab@pickalbatros.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I have gone back to the Royal Albatros yet again for a holiday and they have certainly improved the grounds since my last visit a few years ago.

Some of the original staff from my first visit in 2004 are still there and thats great, they even remembered us :-D

My only issue with the hotel (ON THIS OCCASION) was the quality of the alcohol being served, it was no where near up to the standard as it used to be, pretty much undrinkable vodka...although, my best friend came back two weeks ago, and she says they have changed brands again and its now drinkable :-D

Also, as normal I did struggle a little with the food, but then I am a fussy eater and don't each much meat.

I love this hotel and we're looking to go back again later in the year.

Room Tip: if there are 3 or 4 adults, its worth upgrading or requesting a family room as these are two rooms w...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JIlott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_ragab, Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Dear guest
Thank you for your kind comments and invaluable critique of your recent stay with us. We value all of our guests and their comments and take on board all relevant items that can help us move forward the quality of our service delivery.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel once again in the future and at which time I look forward to speaking with you and personally ensuring your next holiday will exceed all your expectations.
Kind regards
Yours sincerely

Mahmoud Ragab
Area Director of Operation

mahmoud.ragab@pickalbatros.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

First of all what a great hotel defo 5* water park and pools for kids lots of fun .. Staff are fantastic with children and really friendly. Food good something for everyone to eat ( i came bk a few pounds heavier ) surroundings good just a taxi ride away from namma bay and more . Animation team exellent/fab really nice people hope 2 see them next year. Daytime/evening entertainment brill always something on .. Animation team took Us out to best party places showing us Egypts night life these nights were great and made sure we were home safely .. Theres loads more i could talk about but all in all one of the best holidays ive had and will defo be returning next year ... Bring on january 2013 :-)

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,031 reviews
16.1 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#45 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,043 reviews
12.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
2.1 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh

Address: Peace Road, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £51 - £602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh 4.5*
Number of rooms: 680
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2004, the 5* resort has a dream location on the golden sandy beach on the new hotel zone of Nabq Bay, facing coral reefs in the crystal clear waters of the Red Sea, and the shipwrecks of the nearby Straits of Tiran. The main building and the attached two-storey building are surrounded by resplendent gardens extending down to the beach. This elegant all inclusive resort is only 12 km from Sharm El Sheikh Airport, and 20 km from the famous Naama-Bay.Whether you're celebrating an anniversary or honeymoon, planning a family vacation in Sharm El Sheikh or just wanting to get away from it all, Royal Albatros Moderna is the perfect place for all ages and interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Albatros Moderna Hotel Nabq Bay
Calimera Royal Moderna
Calimera Moderna Beach
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm El-Sheikh Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing