We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just returned from two weeks at this hotel and had a wonderful time in the sun....very chilled and very relaxed. Basically never went out of the hotel and just lay in the sun for two weeks. The hotel staff are excellent, and a few well placed tips early in your stay will guarantee you excellent service at the pool bars. I preferred the Relaxation Pool which was really quiet and no hassle from anybody trying to sell trips and excursions. The food was plentiful and very acceptable though not fantastic. However, it all got a bit "samey" by the second week.

My only complaint would be that the drinks measures were a bit miserly, but this is fairly typical of an all-inclusive hotel in my experience. The only other downside was the Russians. I hate to condemn an entire race of people on the basis of meeting 30 or so......but they were the rudest, most arrogant, obnoxious bunch of so-and-sos I have ever come across. How the staff kept smiling at them I will never know.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jigsawbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are more than happy, that you had such a fantastic holiday with us here and liked our resort with all its facilities and services and I shall pass your kind words on to the staff.

We are very pleased we met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,951
    1,694
    643
    229
    151
See reviews for
2,517
2,429
99
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,569)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 10 days and loved it.all staff were great especially cleaners and animation team were great with my son and all the kids.will be telling everybody to book this hotel and will hopefully be going back ASAP!best hotel I have stayed in good for couples or families.only one bad point is the very RUDE Russians children and adults alike! They have'nt put me off going back but I would like to learn manners cost nothing in Russian to say to them next time!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gentmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Sir or Madam ,

Warmest greetings from the sunny Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh.

Thank you very much for your wonderful summary about your vacation at our Albatros Hotel.

We are more than happy, that you had such a fantastic holiday with us here and liked our resort with all its facilities and services.

Once again we thank you for your valuable time taken to post such detailed review and for all your recommendations. We are looking forward to your next stay with us here and to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindly accept our warmest regards.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here late September until October and what a stay it was,lovely hotel,food was good,the only gripe was that lunch got a bit repetitive other than that no complaints,pools were good,the snorkelling off the jetty amazing,the only other bad thing was the spa staff hassling you to go there for the first three days,the bar staff were brilliant especially Khalid in the Irish bar and Ali the resturant manager,would deft go back again

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kinchy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to cordially thank you for your very positive summary referring to your recent stay at the Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm-el-Sheikh.

We are glad, that our resort with its facilities and services were up to your satisfaction and you enjoyed your stay. The team will be delighted you have recognized their great efforts.

Once again we thank you for all the recommendations. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

My partner and I went on the 9th of October for one week and had a great time. Best points were the hotel itself was really lovely and clean and modern! Rooms were kept clean and it doesn't do any harm 2 give your room cleaner a couple of pound, pool area is massive with plenty of room for everyone and it aqua park is great fun. So on 2 the food and drink! Drink was really good, beer,spirits and cocktails all good! The food could have been better but as my partner and I are not fussy eaters we got plenty 2 do us. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It's a great place to go in October as it's really hot and it's not too pricey! I'm hoping to be going back next year! So everyone go here and enjoy.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to cordially thank you for your very positive summary referring to your recent stay at the Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm-el-Sheikh.

Your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide.

Once again we thank you for all the recommendations. We are looking forward to welcome you again in October.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

wot can i say this is the best hotel in sharm staff are are so nice .wee got the room we asked for we meet some very nice friends and the boxer tyson fury wos in the hotel at the same time wot a gent of a man had time for us all to take pics .well we will see you in feb gaz tracey

Room Tip: ground floor in 200s
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazim2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for your summary about your recent holiday at Royal Albatros Moderna

It’s really a great pleasure for us, that you spent a lovely holiday at our property and that we could meet your expectations and good to hear that our resort with its facilities and services were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay.


Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Got back in July from our third visit and have now booked for next year. We love it here and would love to go for Christmas but will have to wait a couple of months longer. Well worth the wait though. Everything about the hotel and the staff is exemplary. See you all soon xx

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sukilulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

We were very delighted by reading your so lovely praises about our Royal albatross Hotel upon your recent repeated visit for which we would like to sincerely thank you.

It makes us really proud, that you find our place excellent and we will be honored to be your host soon again for the 15th time. And I shall pass your kind words on to the staff.

Once again we thank you for your valuable time taken to post such a wonderful review and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Royal Albatros Moderna .


Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My partner and I visited here in March this year. Pulling up to the hotel - I was gobsmacked by the grandeur of it, we were warmly welcomed at reception and handed a drink and someone carried our bags to our rooms - this kind of service was to carry on for the rest of our stay.
Great Bits -
STAFF - Basically they were all amazing and really friendly and we never went without anything be it food, towels, drinks. etc. Mo at the pool bar, management, a few of the guys at the coffee bar with one amazing one and I cant for the life of me remember his name.
FOOD - I loved it. We decided to stick to one restaurant per evening instead of going to all of them - this meant that it never felt repetitive. The food is very fresh and you could get pittas and pizzas fresh out of the stone ovens. For every hot food buffet station - you could see the chefs metres cooking up the next batch. My partner generally hates All Inclusive and he was happy the whole time. We purposefully didn’t visit the snack bars too often but I did have a fresh pancake and a fresh doughnut and they were awesome.
COFFEE - The coffee bars were out of this world - I can’t even begin to tell you how much I drank. I liked the espresso and ice cream.
POOL – The pools were amazing, we played water polo and water volley everyday and loved it and the relaxation pool keeps the sun longer so you can move over.
ROOM – Room was lovely with a large bed as was our cleaner who left us towel art are most days.
DIVING – My partner did his PADI course over there and loved every minute of it and said that they were really professional and the reefs were phenomenal.
SPA - Spa is amazing, we enjoyed it but found it quite expensive - I've paid much less in the UK with group on and other things.

NEGATIVE BITS:
ALCOHOL – Most of the alcohol tastes the same and similar to petroleum but they use proper mixers and I just got over it and if you like cocktails they make lovely ones. Also the beer if fine.
THE RESORT – There is basically nothing by the hotel except for one square and a couple of shops, you need to travel. We got a taxi to the night market which was great as long as your OK with people hassling you and you just say No. We didn’t venture into Nama bay.
EVENING ENTERTAINMENT – Unlike the day activities, the evening left a fair amount to be desired for. Probably quite good for kids but not especially good for adults and a little amateur however we were happy chatting with a drink. We did drive past some big clubs but aren’t really into that to be honest. If it’s a good night life – Egypt and definitely not Nabq Bay.
Overall a great hotel and I arrived with a partner and left with a fiancé and the hotel provided a fruit bowl and cake for the occasion. Another thing is we wanted to watch the Wales England Rugby game so they out it on the massive screen for us which was really special. Would happily go back.

TIP: Take as much English cash with you as possible - the exchange rate is by far ther best and when they give you the price in sterling and pay on your card you wont get anything close to that - we had a bit of a shock but it wasnt anyone's fault, it's just the exchange rate is worse.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NikWick86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

Warmest greetings from the sunny Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh.

Thank you very much for your wonderful summary about your recent vacation at our Albatros Hotel and we are very pleased, that we could provide you with a great holiday.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us here and to welcoming you back soon.

Kindly accept our warmest regards

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
12.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
796 reviews
16.1 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#41 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
2.1 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4,050 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh

Property: Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Address: Peace Road, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh 4.5*
Number of rooms: 680
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2004, the 5* resort has a dream location on the golden sandy beach on the new hotel zone of Nabq Bay, facing coral reefs in the crystal clear waters of the Red Sea, and the shipwrecks of the nearby Straits of Tiran. The main building and the attached two-storey building are surrounded by resplendent gardens extending down to the beach. This elegant all inclusive resort is only 12 km from Sharm El Sheikh Airport, and 20 km from the famous Naama-Bay.Whether you're celebrating an anniversary or honeymoon, planning a family vacation in Sharm El Sheikh or just wanting to get away from it all, Royal Albatros Moderna is the perfect place for all ages and interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Albatros Moderna Hotel Nabq Bay
Calimera Royal Moderna
Calimera Moderna Beach
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm El-Sheikh Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing