We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Royal Albatros Moderna” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
somerset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Royal Albatros Moderna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the R.A.M 10th till 20th Feb 14
Ok so what do your want from your holiday?
Guaranteed sun well that's a given!
The following is what I thought of the RAM
The book in process was fine, reception staff were polite without being over the top. We we're given a room close to the relaxation pool as I requested. I will say that once you get the hang of the hotel being sort of split into two sides your sorted. It also took me a day or so to find my way around the 4 or 5 restaurants.
The food was fantastic if you can't find something to eat from the vast choice on display I would be surprised, I found myself walking between them in order to have a bit from each! Not one bit if tummy trouble during my ten day stay.
Did the spa, make sure you haggle!
Without going on and on about the pros and cons I would say that this is the best hotel that I have stayed in within Egypt , and I've done 4.
I do note that the other reviewers do make comment on the live singers that do a turn every night in one of the lounge bars, well I can agree, the male has a good voice but the female well......if I were in charge of the entertainment I would trade them both for a bit more variation (management please note)
All in all a fantastic holiday, great hotel, great food, great staff and I shall be returning next year. Oh and the coffee bars are to die for!


Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank gl017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to cordially thank you for your very positive summary referring to your recent stay at the Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh.

We are glad, that our resort with its facilities and services were up to your satisfaction and you enjoyed your stay.

Once again we thank you for your valuable time taken to post such detailed review and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Royal Albatros Moderna .

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,900
    1,676
    637
    227
    148
See reviews for
2,474
2,403
98
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,565)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was our second trip to the Royal Albatross Moderna Hotel. Last year (Jan. 2013) we stayed for two weeks. This year we stayed for 4 weeks from January 9,2014.We were three families and grand children.
There was some new expansion in the hotel compound and everything was very good.There is continues improvement in the hotel facilities.Cleanleness and maintenance were tops.
- large clean rooms with a nice view.
- food better variety than last year.
- very good swimming facilities at the many pools and the sea.Good snorkling.
- very entertaing nightly dancing shows
- very entertaing childrens activities (morming, afternoon, and evening)
- the staff were extremely curtious and helpful.Mr.Shaaban at the reception was very helpful and always with a smile.So were Messers Attiya and Hazem.

Will certaily

Room Tip: For families choose rooms 129-143 facing the pool. They are quite and not facing the sun(so cool).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faruq Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

stayed here 6th feb to 16th feb 2014, we really enjoyed our stay.would go back here again in the future for sure.we stayed on the 3rd floor 2 separate rooms facing relaxation pool, my wife and i in 1 room and my daughter 21 in the other room as we asked for.rooms were basic but always very clean and always kept clean every day by our cleaner ahmed. food was fine as most people say, no matter how fussy you are you will always find something to eat with 5 restaurants to choose from.we spent most of our day on our sunbeds around the relaxation pool,the 2 bar staff at this pool are a credit to this hotel and they work hard as most of the staff do,the only staff who need a change of attitude are reception not friendly at all even if you are under pressure a lot on reception try to smile .overall royal albatros just keep doing what you are doing.thank for a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hevaDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Just spent a month at the Royal Albatros still a great hotel good food plenty of choice, staff very good. upstairs bar hard to get servied and not so friendly one waiter quite rude to a number of people also female singer not to good & very very LOUD but one bar do snot make a bad hotel. Be careful if you have to use the clinic start price seems to be £500 + treatment they say they are not part of the hotel be sure to have insurance. They built a new beach bar & entertainment venue while we were there very noisy & dusty on beach for a couple of weeks but I suppose It will be an improvement, looks very nice, They also have CAMELS on the beach 2+a baby sometimes 4 men 1 horse VERY SMELLY they congregate at the start of the jetty and seem to intimidate the younger people to take photos or ride the camels which they charge for when you return one is a young man very rude and argues with everyone, the animals urinate on the beach PHEW in that heat !! also the local beggers come up to your loungers trying to sell cheap gifts and ask you to get food from the hotel, not much security on this year.I think hotel is still good but not up to last year, room to improve.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c0rnwall51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Just came back from a week at the r.a.m. There was 10 of us ages from 12 to 67. The hotel is great, food is great, a big thank you to all the staff very helpful and polite a special thanks to the staff at the aqua park and shish a bar. Room excellent and the whole place very clean. We loved this place so much we are going again next Feb.
A big thank you to all the staff at the r.a.m see you next year

Thanks

Jackson s and ramseys

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from the sunny Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh.

Thank-you very much for your kind comments and the “5 out of 5 - excellent” rating you gave our beach resort. We really appreciate your support and the team will be delighted you have recognized their great efforts.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again very soon, at which time I hope to speak with you and personally ensuring your holiday here in the sunshine will exceed all your expectations.

Blessings from us all at Pickalbatros hotels..

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Just got back from staying at royal Albatros Moderna. What a lovely place ,clean ,safe ,lots of bars and restaurants and pools . My fussy kids found something to eat everyday .water park kept the boys busy while I rested on the comfy beds.staff friendly. Icecreams and milkshakes available all day yum yum .doughnuts late afternoon. We did some trips with FALCON ADVENTURES in sharm would highly recommend using them .i emailed kirsty at falcon adventures lots of times before going to eygpt and kirsty answered all my questions promptly.we got a wifi box from them ,went on 4in1 quad experience,and swimming with dolphins Medo and ottoman the guides made sure we enjoyed ourselves.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Upon this opportunity we would like to forward you our great thanks for your very positive review and recommending our Royal albatross Hotel after your recent visit here.

It’s really a great pleasure for us, that you spent a lovely holiday at our property and that we could meet your expectations and good to hear that our resort with its facilities and services were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us here and to welcoming you back soon.

Kindly accept our warmest regards

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Just got back from 10 days at the Royal Albatros Moderna. Extremely friendly staff, spotlessly clean room, plenty of choice of restaurants, lovely pools and beach bar at lunch time. Loved the walk along the jetty and fed bread to some spectacular fish. Disappointed in poor wi-fi in reception (most people paid £20 for a booster to improve the signal), black and white TV in bedroom with no BBC (although advertised on Channel 10).

Good range of excursions but poor briefing by local agent. Only given the barest details and costs. Would be great to know more about the itineraries and any useful advice e,g Cairo can be considerably colder so take more layers.

Transfer on arrival was chaotic. We were sent from one person to the next and ended up paying £10 for a taxi. Not a good start to the holiday. However, the sunshine was great, our guides were extremely knowledgeable and we had a great break away from the winter storms.

Room Tip: For a quiet stay ask to be near the relaxation pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jingles2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
12.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,099 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#40 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,963 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,970 reviews
6.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh

Property: Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Address: Peace Road, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh 4.5*
Number of rooms: 680
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2004, the 5* resort has a dream location on the golden sandy beach on the new hotel zone of Nabq Bay, facing coral reefs in the crystal clear waters of the Red Sea, and the shipwrecks of the nearby Straits of Tiran. The main building and the attached two-storey building are surrounded by resplendent gardens extending down to the beach. This elegant all inclusive resort is only 12 km from Sharm El Sheikh Airport, and 20 km from the famous Naama-Bay.Whether you're celebrating an anniversary or honeymoon, planning a family vacation in Sharm El Sheikh or just wanting to get away from it all, Royal Albatros Moderna is the perfect place for all ages and interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Albatros Moderna Hotel Nabq Bay
Calimera Royal Moderna
Calimera Moderna Beach
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm El-Sheikh Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing