We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My partner and I have recently returned from two weeks at Royal Albatros Moderna. We had the most amazing holiday thanks to the staff and our Rep Sabeer (meeting point). The hotel covered every aspect we would wish for; entertainment, food and location. We spent a week relaxing and enjoying the beautiful hotel, then spent a week going on many excursions. I would recommend booking through your Rep, Sabeer was amazing to us! We visited the pyramids, went quad biking, the glass bottom boat and snorkeling.
This holiday has got to be up there with the best, therefore anyone who is looking into this hotel should go!! We will be returning for sure! :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank GeorgiaH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Georgia,

It’s great to know you’ll be returning and thank you for the fantastic recommendation. We are delighted that you had a “great holiday” and look forward to creating some new memories with you next time.

Thank you for the lovely review.

Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,726)
There are newer reviews for Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,936 - 1,942 of 6,726 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was probably the best holiday ever, sounds like a Carlsberg advert, but it actually was. If you want a vacation in Sharm then look NO FURTHER than the Royal Albatros Moderna (RAM).

The staff are exceptionally friendly and do as much as possible to make your stay very special. The food offered is top notch, and there are 7 or 8 restaurants to choose from. You could not fault the cleanliness of the RAM, they are always cleaning, wear gloves when serving food and sanitisers everywhere. A lot of the food is cooked in front of you as well.

The activities are great as well, from the many pools, to beach volleyball, billiards, football, tennis, games room, cinema, etc..... Plus there is live entertainment every night in two parts of the complex,....it may not be West End calibre but it is entertaining.

Not only all of this, but we also met some great friends there too.

All in all this is an amazing place and a MUST for any Sharm traveller.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Ian,

Thank you for the RAMtastic review and for choosing the RAM for your holiday. I’m so pleased you had a wonderful time with us and we thank you for the kind words about the resort, the staff as well as the food.

We look forward to seeing you again in the not-too-distant future for another RAMazing time.
Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We went on a weeks holiday to Egypt from 29th July until 5th august and stayed in RAM. This all inclusive hotel has everything that you need for and enjoyable and relaxing stay. From the amazing coffee bar, the range of tasty restaurants to choose from, four extremely clean pools, water park on site and a jetty that's goes on forever! Our room cleaner was exceptional and always had the room sitting to perfection right down to our toiletries in alphabetical order in the bathroom! Top tips: take some American dollars/sterling notes to tip with as they will be extremely thankful and help in regards to sun loungers/beds being reserved or table service once you tip you can be sure they will consistently remember what you wanted. Buy beach shoes from the supermarket at the entrance to the hotel these will come in very handy when going to the beach or snorkelling off the jetty. Buy OFF mosquito repellant from the same shop as well this is the only one that will work around £7.00 and cover yourself every night before you go out...we never got bit once!! Thank god! Overall brilliant holiday weather amazing 41 degrees every day! Would go back in a heart beat!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room very beautiful at sunset and sunrise also very quiet!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Grace,

What a lovely review and thank you for the nice comments. We do have everything you need here and one thing that possibly no other hotel in Sharm has and that’s our Columbus Coffee Shop with it’s amazing real coffee to rival any high street brand back in the UK. It’s a must.
We all look forward to welcoming you back to your 41 degree heaven.

Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We arrived at RAM on the 24th july and stayed for one week! The food was amazing couldn't fault any of it, we tried all the restaurants offered to us! Our favourite was the italian! The staff worked none stop to make sure everything was perfect. The cleaners always left us some deco for when we arrived back at our room! Everything was perfect tbh, would consider returning back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jakeross93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Jake,

It‘s great to think that you had such an amazing holiday that you’re thinking of coming back.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for choosing the RAM and we’d love you to choose it again.

Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We had a family holiday at this establishment during Easter holidays. We we're very pleased with the food and service and staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool areas were clean and had a good supply of pool loungers. The beach is gorgeous and lovely warm, shallow water which is great if you have young children. My advice to any traveller going to this hotel is to ensure that you take plenty of mosquito spray and plug ins. Despite them spraying every night, Mosquitos are still a problem in the evenings-especially if you like sleeping with the windows open! We were after a nice chilled out break and that is exactly what we got. Would definitely go back

Room Tip: Make sure you don't ask for a room close to the water park-there is a hotel being built next doo...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SueElphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Sue,

Thanks for the review and I’m so pleased you had a lovely Easter break. It’s a perfect resort for the children as there is so much to do inside and outside the hotel so the kids won’t get bored.

It was lovely to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Luton
13
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Difficult to fault this hotel. If you arrive with a smile (& the odd tip) you'll get great service. Rooms are showing their age a bit but were kept very clean with daily service. Great variety of food in the 5 restaurants, if you can't find something here you are definitely picky! Great coffee bar. Yes, you get a bit of selling for the Spa & diving trips but they happily take no for an answer & like a bit of banter. Drinks are not premium quality & beer is a bit on the weak side but lets face it, the last thing you want in 40 degree heat is a hangover so no complaints from me! Breakfast & lunch best taken at the beach bar where it's far quieter. Snorkelling of the jetty is fantastic & we did it every day of our stay & saw something new each time. The variety of species is stunning. Unlimited free bottled water, something not all resorts offer, is a big plus. Bit of entertainment each nite, not international quality but songs you all know plus dancing & fire acts. Free transfer available to Soho Sq for hassle free shopping for your take home tat. Lets face it we all do it! Quad biking trip is great but do it later in the day to avoid the heat & yes you will get sold a DVD- haggle hard & the price tumbles! In summary, all you could want from an all inclusive holiday, you don't need to leave the resort & just enjoy a great relaxing holiday with good service. These guys have got it just about right. Will be going back without a doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We’ve been listening to our guests for a number of years now and making changes and improvements accordingly so I think that we have, as you say, got it just about right. And thanks for confirming that.

It’s gratifying to know that you had a wonderful time here and you’re considering a return at some stage. We’d love to have you back and there’s a good chance that you’ll see some more changes next time you come. We don’t sit still!

Thank you for the review and for choosing this hotel. We appreciate it.

Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently with my 3 children 17,15 and 10 years of age. We all had a fabulous time. Hotel was brilliant, lots of choice in where to spend your days ( various pools, aqua park or beach) and though it is large and we travelled at peak times there was never a problem with finding a sunbed or some shade. The staff were brilliant and the choice of food was great and tasty. I'm not normally one to return to a holiday venue but I'm hoping to get back with some more of my family at some time in the near future. Will definately be recommending to my friends and family. Thanks to all the staff for making it such a great stay.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Zoe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Zoe,

We love the reviews where they say they don’t usually return to a resort, but in this case… And thank you so much for recommending us to your family and friends. That’s the best sort of advertising.

I’m delighted that you all had a great time with us and look forward to meeting more of your family next time.

Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,032 reviews
16.1 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#45 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,041 reviews
12.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
2.1 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh

Address: Peace Road, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £51 - £602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh 4.5*
Number of rooms: 680
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2004, the 5* resort has a dream location on the golden sandy beach on the new hotel zone of Nabq Bay, facing coral reefs in the crystal clear waters of the Red Sea, and the shipwrecks of the nearby Straits of Tiran. The main building and the attached two-storey building are surrounded by resplendent gardens extending down to the beach. This elegant all inclusive resort is only 12 km from Sharm El Sheikh Airport, and 20 km from the famous Naama-Bay.Whether you're celebrating an anniversary or honeymoon, planning a family vacation in Sharm El Sheikh or just wanting to get away from it all, Royal Albatros Moderna is the perfect place for all ages and interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Albatros Moderna Hotel Nabq Bay
Calimera Royal Moderna
Calimera Moderna Beach
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm El-Sheikh Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing