We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
LUBON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2009

This has our sixth time staying here. Royal Albatros Moderna has a dream location on the golden sunny beaches of Nabq - Sharm El Sheikh, world renowned not only for its superb weather year round but also as center of the world best diving spots directly close to the Natural Area. This is a superior hotel, with its impressive landscape, buildings and elegant furniture. Its modern and original decoration gives the hotel a distinctive, exclusive air in keeping with the image of an international city.Royal Moderna hotel offers the highest level of services that will render the stay most enjoyable and memorable. I come back to my lovely hotel. because my resting is fully. See you soon in Moderna!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GOCHFIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,900
    1,676
    637
    227
    148
See reviews for
2,474
2,403
98
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,565)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2009

We stayed at the Royal Albatros Moderna for a week in May. I went with two friends and we all shared a room. Our room was on the ground floor but to the side of the hotel not facing the main road. The room was very big, clean, air conditioned and had comfy beds. It had one double wardrobe which was very spacious even for three ladies to share! The room has a t.v and a fridge which was stocked with water each day and there are tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
The bathroom was also clean and we were supplied with plenty of toiletries, there is also a hairdryer in the bathroom.
I had read some mixed reviews on here about the hotel especially about the pool being cold, I can assure you I did not find it cold and it was very hot weather when we there which is normally when it feels most cold.
The staff at the hotel were great, they work very hard and you see many of the same faces at breakfast, lunch and dinner.
I thought the food was great, there was always a wide range to choose from and many chefs situated around the patio cooking fresh dishes while you wait. There were fresh pancakes or croissants at breakfast (along with all the prepared food which was also good) fresh pasta and fish cooked in front of you at lunch and dinner and in the evenings pizza's, bread, chicken, fish. You will not go hungry here.
A tip that would've been helpful for us to know on landing is that a taxi is only 100 - 130 egyptian pounds from the airport (we did not have transfers). We were overcharged very badly and we only found out the next morning at our welcome meeting with the rep.
There is plenty to do in the hotel and plenty of trips to book with the rep also.
The entertainment was ok, if you want to go out it is a cab ride to shark's bay where all the bars are, it is quite far (around 30 minutes) to walk.
The other tips I would advise is to haggle on everything and you will get the price down, beware of the touts that operate around the pool (henna tattoo's, massages, divining trips, beauty salon) however if you are not interested just say no and they leave you be.
Lastly I read on here that they like english pounds over there. This is true, I could have lasted the whole holiday not needing to use egyptian pounds (from taxi's, trips, tips and shopping).
I really enjoyed my stay here and I am looking forward to visiting egypt again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crowflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2009

Right, where shall i start!?!? From the moment we arrivied till the moment we left , we just wanted to come home.
We arrivied at the hotel around 21:00 to be told to leave our bags out side the hotel and they will be brought up to our room, as we read reviews before leaving, we didn't fancy waiting over 1 hour bagless and sweaty. We asked where our room was and was pointed to a direction with out any further help.
After walking about for 30 mins and asking 4 members of staff where to go we finally found our room. This wasn't to bad tbh (room was around a 3*).We sorted our selves out and went for some food and drink - THIS IS WHEN WE KNEW THIS WAS A MISTAKE!

FOOD:
Im not a fussy eater at all and neither is my missus but the food was really poor, with the alocoholic drinks being even worse! This is suppose to be a 5* or 4* !?!?! we had to get our own drinks in 1/4 pint glasses so this was repeated 10x every meal we suffered to eat.
The next morning breakfast was so bad we never bothered showing up again for this meal - half the stuff i couldn't tell you what it was!Put it this way for an all inclusive we ate 5 out of 7 dinners out side the hotel!! (THANK GOD MACCY D'S , BK AND PIZZA HUT DELIVER) LOL
We did have a meal on the last night in the Italian within the hotel you had to pay for - my steak was melt in the mouth but the wifes chicken was total crap and we refused to pay for it - had to argue with 3 chefs about them putting 'breast' on the menu and serving god knows what part of the chicken - he told us 'you want breast - you ask for breast' - TOTAL JOKE!
The drinks where so poor we gave up on the alcohol after day 2 and bought our own.If you closed your eyes and drank either gin, vodka, whisky etc you couldn't guess what it was going down your throat, beer was like fosters BUT after being passed through my body!! Although it was better then any other alcohol
We never got bad tummy's cause we never ate any fruit or veg or any other food in the hotel come to think of it!
ROOMS:
Room was dated with dirty shower and really poor grouting (must have used tooth paste of something) - the beds where ok - tv was total rubbish, has 3 good english film channels but had bad reception and most nights the film channels would all freeze untill the next morning!?!?! BTW : There was nothing todo in the night at all!!!! so this was a luxury we needed!!
LOCATION:
Being the last hotel built on the strech the loacation can only be described as poor as everything is quite far away apart from one shabby shop. Naama bay we visited a few times to eat but quickly came back to the hotel as the people would not leave you alone. One night we got in a cab after agreeing a price which then changed when we started driving , he then called his friend and turned the cab in the wrong direction telling us we are going to see his friend quickly and he refused to stop the cab, my other half starting crying and shaking so i squeezed the drivers shoulder really hard untill he pulled up, he was up to something and i wont dare to think what as i would get really really angry. FYI This was a certified cab too!! SO BE CAREFUL IF YOU DO GO!!! I WOULD NEVER LET ANY WOMEN I CARED ABOUT GO TO SHARM - BE WARNED THEY DONT CARE HOW OLD THEY ARE TOO!!! ITS DISGUSTING - THEY STARE AND TRY TO TOUCH YOU IN ANY WAY POSSIBLE, I WATCHED THEM TO DO THIS IN THE HOTEL TO MORE SO!!!, TOUCHING AND LOOKING AT LITTLE GIRLS (THESE ARE THE MEN IN THE SHOPS WITHIN THE HOTEL!!) un real!!??!!?!?
CLEANLINESS:
Best bit about the hotel is that it was mostly clean,few things that is very annoing like re using dirty plastic cups!?!? 5* MY BUTT!!We did see around 5 - 10 cockroaches run under peoples room doors in the night so i done some DIY to stop this happening to us as my other half would have made me book an early flight.

SERVICE
What service?!!?You did every thing you self - by the time you walked 10 mins from line to line to pick and edible meal it was cold, let alone getting your own drinks time after time.The room cleaners work pretty hard and are pretty good too to be fair and the staff at the relaxation bar where good :VERY NICE TOWEL MAN - WE TIPPED TO GET A BED OF THE GERMANS AND RUSSIANS OR YOU HAD NO CHANCE
THE BAR STAFF ALSO VERY NICE - ONLY TIME WE GOT A DRINK BROUGHT TO US WAS HERE!!
VALUEI
m being totally honest in saying that i would not go back there for free and i really really mean that. A few things i must say before i go:DO NOT WASTE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY ON THIS HOTEL LIKE I DID
STAFF IN SHOPS ABUSE WOMEN - (A YOUNG MALE ALSO GOT ABUSED ON THE BEACH BY A STAFF MEMBER WHILE WE WHERE THERE!!)
FOOD AND DRINK IS TOTAL RUBBISH - 0/10 AT MOST ITS A 3* ONLY CAUSE THE SIZE OF THE HOTEL - REST OF IT IS MAX 2* lots of things happened while we where there to never go back to egypt let alone this hotel, any thing you want to know feel free to email me as im sure i have missed vital info for you holiday makers.

(oh yeah and the water they put in your room is passed its sell by date!?!!?!?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)


OVERALL:
I'll never bad mouth britian again, im proud and lucky to be british - i have never loved it here in london so much before, i suppose one good thing came out the holiday.
I HAVE NEVER BEEN SO GLAD TO BE BACK IN ENGLAND BEFORE. THIS WAS OUR 3RD HOLIDAY THIS YEAR AND BY FAR THE WORST EXPERIENCE WE HAVE HAD YET IN LIFE, TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED!!
PS: THE FISH AND SNOKELLING IS AMAZING BUT THE BEACH IS HORRID - CANT GO BARE FEET OR YOU GET CUT TO BITS


oh well, live and learn, hope this helps any one thinking of booking this hell hole.

any questions feel free to email me.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NAV_WESTHAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2009

We stayed here from 4th July to 18th July - my partner, daughter and her boyfriend. Like most, we'd read mixed reviews they were better than most in this price range so we took the gamble and opted for this hotel (anything far away from Naama bay is a good bet).

Overall, the plus points are the huge swimming pools - there's 4 in total but the largest one (activity pool) was great in the daytime, not too cold and lots of space, the cleanliness (hotel staff really do clean all day and night) and the weather in July was fantastic at almost 40 degrees every day.

There's quite a few not so good points about the hotel, which is such a shame because with a bit of effort on the hotel's part, it could be so much better. Firstly there's reception - in the main grumpy and not very interested in the guests. Then there's the shuttle service to Naama Bay - we took the bus in one night and got dropped off at a shop that appeared to be the friend of our bus driver. We were told we could only get the shuttle back (which we had paid for) if we went back to the friends shop and he would call the bus for us. What a rip off - we refused and eventually got picked up. We reported this scam to the hotel but they were not interested, and the horrid man who sits outside taking the bookings said as we hadn't been forced to buy anything, it was all fine. We later found out that you can get a taxi from outside the hotel for around the same price that we paid for 4 people on the shuttle. Some people were a little scared by a strange man jumping on the bus insisting we went into his shop - but this is egypt!

Food - when you first arrive the choice looks fantastic - after day 3, it gets pretty boring and after 2 weeks you've had enough. We had mixed views, the boys thought it was great, the girls didnt. They do keep the food coming - and its generally hot. There was always a mad rush for chips on the night they had them so much so you have to wait for the chef to dish them out! The food in the beach bar was pretty disgusting. We only eat there twice and that was too much. Very little choice, poor quality and when it arrives, very little on the plate. In fact, we didn't bother with the beach bar at all. The speciality nights are ok and lots of choice, I'm a very fussy eater and I survived though we did go out a few times to have a good meal.

Pharmacist is a rip off, and you have no idea what he is sellling you. My daughter and her boyfriend both got upset stomachs - £12 each for the tablets. My daughter then had to visit the doctor with a suspected ear infection, only to end up on a drip and seeing him everyday. She remained unwell for 10 days and when we arrived in the UK she was advised that she'd been taken drugs that she shouldn't have taken because of the fairly nasty side effects.

Stories you read about the sunbeds are true. We spent 2 weeks setting the alarm at 6am to get 4 beds, this wears a bit thin and the hotel should put a stop to this but they don't. Yes, you do get bothered everyday (except Thursdays) by the sales people around the pool. Waleed does do a great 5 min massage to tempt you to the spa - we haggled and got a 60 min massage plus 60 mins in the jazuzzi and steam room for £25 each.

If you go outside of the hotel and walk about 15 minutes to the left, you reach La Strada which is a growing shopping/restaurant area. Great chinese, plus there are a few other restaurants, starbucks, bars and shops. Don't pay more than 20 egyptian pounds in a taxi (£1.80) - some drivers try to rip you off charging £5!

Bars - believe what you read about the alcohol here. Firstly, I hate drinks in plastic cups but you can get glasses if you ask. I tried a G&T one night, it was disgusting, rum not much better. Beer ok and rose wine ok with dinner.

For diving, we've found a great dive school in Sharks Bay - Sunshine Divers. Klaus and his team are fantastic, this is our second time diving with them and we are going back again in 4 weeks. Sadly, this was our first and last trip to the Royal Albatros - its ok for a cheap week away, but if you like a bit of luxury its better to pay that bit extra. We are heading back to the Savoy where we know we'll be pampered, the food is fab and the drinks are pallatable.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalsaImp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2009

We have been to quite a few 4 and 5* all inclusive resorts before and always travel with an open mind. Each person has their own view and a holiday is what you make of it.

I have never felt the need to write a review before as, yes, no hotel resort is perfect unless money is no object. We have always enjoyed other holidays.

Everything bad you read in the reviews is true. As the holiday went on, each bad review was coming true - very surreal!!

The reception staff are rude and ignorant. To be fair though, they do get a lot of grief from the guests. This is mainly due to allocation of rooms. If you are not happy with the room, keep going back until you are happy. Best tip is to ask to view the room before accepting.

All the small things that make a holiday special are missing here.

The pool staff and beach bar staff are brilliant. Really take care of you. A small tip here and there goes a long way as these guys work very hard and long hours.

Most of the other staff are rude and are only interested if you tip them. If you open a door to walk through, the staff tend to walk straight through and ignore you as a paying customer.

Then the food. Yes there is plenty of variety and it is regularly topped up etc etc... but it is very poor quality and lacks flavour. Given that i can eat just about anything, i was bored with the food by the 3rd day. To be honest the best meal we had was TGI Fridays in Nama Bay and McDonalds at La Strada.

The food is mostly geared for germans and russians......most of the british people we met referred to it as peasant food. Like i said, i have never found reason to write a review before, but the food really was that bad. You have been warned.

If you want something "nice" to eat, you have to pay for the a la carte menu. We refused to give the hotel anymore money, so put up with the peasant food. We found it very strange that

Drink:

Again, every review mentioning drink is TRUE. If you like a nice frozen cocktail or a refreshing fruit cocktail, then go somewhere else. If you enjoy drinking spirits - go somewhere else. All the spirits are local and taste like paint stripper, no matter which way they are mixed. Again you have been warned.

The beer is nice and flows freely.

Pool Beds:

You will need to get up very early each day as the resort is predominantly frequented by russians and germans. This means that by 08.00 all the shaded sunbeds are gone. We had to get up at 06.15 everyday to ensure you got a shaded bed. Make sure you leave a pool bag or something personal on each bed as the russians will just take your bed. We saw this happen on several occasions.

The hotel is very clean and constantly being cleaned. The pool area is nice and large.
You will get hassled everyday by tour operators and newspaper vendors. A polite no thank you usually does the trick. If you are sleeping or resting they will still bother you.

Entertainment:

Entertainment is bearable....just. Mostly due to comical nature. Has to be seen to be believed.

SPA:

If you want to use the spa, haggle with the poolside "salesmen" - they will buckle. We managed to get a €120 massage package for €90.

After the massage, my partner was left in pain - her lower back was left badly bruised and is agony for a few days. Say upfront that you want a relaxing massage.

To sum up~:

If you have been to a half decent all inclusive before do not come here. You will be disappointed - mostly by the food and drink. Save your money and go elsewhere.

If you are considering all inclusive for the first time, you might well enjoy this resort. The weather is brilliant and makes up for some of the shortfalls.

Sadly, we will not be returning to Egypt.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trevsmuckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2009

Returned from the royal albotros moderna, and wanted to return straight away. it was defenitley excellent value for money. on arrival we were greeted by friendly managment and staff and made very welcome.We were then shown to our rooms, and shortly after our cases were brought to the door. The rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable, which is hard to find. the pools were amazing as was the beach which is just off the the hotel. The staff were very friendly in all areas, from the bar staff, to the animation team and also hair dressers etc. they made it all worth while, they were really polite and couldnt do enough to make your stay good . If you are looking for a bit of a Disco, they also have their very own Tintanic Disco, which is on til eary hours of the morning.

It is just a short way away from central sharm,where there are shops, resturants and where there is a bit of nightlife, if your young and loooking for a bit of club. they also have dolcha vita, the biggest party in sharm el sheik. it was amazing.

I would defenitley reccomend this hotel to a family with young kids, to a group of friends etc. it caters for all.

Would love to return in the very near future. It was the best time of my life, and defenitley value for money.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nerissa--x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2009

The four of us arrived and were put in ground floor rooms just off the childrens pool, even although we are 4 fit adults with no children on holiday with us, it would have made more sense to put us near the heated or relaxation pool, but hey, there was no noise in the morning from the kids pool so every thing okay.
The one draw back was the issuing of towels, we were going to the relaxation area and picking our towels from the hut near that pool, for the first 3/4 days that was okay, then we were told we would have to pick them from the hut nearest our rooms and carry them the distance through to the relaxation area, we gave up and spent the rest of our time at the kids pool.
Then 3 out of the four of us ended up with the 'mummies curse'! Yip the dicky tummy which meant we had to spend 3 days near a loo! We also had to spend 120EYP on medicine from the Hotel pharmacy to make us better, that pharmacy must make a fortune! A lot of people get this 'bug' but not only at this hotel, is seems the whole of Sharm is riddled with it, my personal thoughts are that it is humans with poor personal hygene who pass this bug on, the Hotel is spotlessy clean, the food is either cooked in front of you, or served piping hot, but the number of women that i saw leaving the toilet in front of me and not washing their hands was incredible!! So beware, wash you hands, use anti bacterial wash and DON'T eat salad!
The entertainment is okay! If you have had a couple of vodkas, which i have to say is horrid (i took some duty free with me!).
The hotelis fantastic but if you go out be prepared to get hassle either from taxi drivers who are like flys round poo if you go outside the front gate, beggers line the promenade area to the left of the hotel, which i have to admit my husband took food and water to!
Bright Sharks is located on the promenade at the back of the hotel and they are who we arranged our trips with, one was all day in a boat with three stops for diving, in my case snorkling, and the quad bikes into the desert, both of which i can recomend.
To summarise the Hotel is a taxi ride which costs approx 70EYP (£7/8) away from the main resort of Naama Bay, which i found too far! There is nothing around the hotel to walk to/see, apart from the diving at the end of the pier which is the best thing i have ever done!, but i like a wee bit more to do, or see, lying at a pool for two weeks is boring!
Some where else next time!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susieq07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
12.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,099 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#40 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,963 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,970 reviews
6.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh

Property: Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Address: Peace Road, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh 4.5*
Number of rooms: 680
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2004, the 5* resort has a dream location on the golden sandy beach on the new hotel zone of Nabq Bay, facing coral reefs in the crystal clear waters of the Red Sea, and the shipwrecks of the nearby Straits of Tiran. The main building and the attached two-storey building are surrounded by resplendent gardens extending down to the beach. This elegant all inclusive resort is only 12 km from Sharm El Sheikh Airport, and 20 km from the famous Naama-Bay.Whether you're celebrating an anniversary or honeymoon, planning a family vacation in Sharm El Sheikh or just wanting to get away from it all, Royal Albatros Moderna is the perfect place for all ages and interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Albatros Moderna Hotel Nabq Bay
Calimera Royal Moderna
Calimera Moderna Beach
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm El-Sheikh Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing