We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
London
Level Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Wow”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

I have been wow'd before but never like this...Food very bland, never varied and never flavoured.
Entertainment well below par. Only entertainment was the loud radio music around the pool which spoilt any chance of relaxation...I guess the same goes for the loudness of staff in the evening
Shops... what can I say. Overpriced pile of crap

So yes WOW...what a waste of time and money,,,Will I come again....NEVER!!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonWinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,916
    1,680
    639
    227
    148
See reviews for
2,485
2,409
99
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,567)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

If this is the standard of egyptian hotels, then we shall not be going back!!!!!!!! The food was absolutely horrible. trawling around three restaurants just to fill a plate. air con turned off in mid evening, abysmal russians who think they own the place, tummy bugs galore. read reviews by MANDYLONGLEGS and SLEDGE for a true description of the place. stay away from this hotel as it is the pits, which is a shame when they have such good staff.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beanbag7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_ragab, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, 15 December 2010
Dear beanbag7,

Greetings from Royal Albatros Moderna, Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for submitting your review as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our clients.

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and it is very unfortunate that you did not bring your concerns to our attention while you were in house as we would have happily taken time to clarify some facts for you.

Regarding your words about the hotel food, please, let me inform you that we have 9 restaurants in the hotel.
So, you can choose one of our 6 “all inclusive” and 3 “a la carte” restaurants:
1) Mediterranean Restaurant - Mediterranean cuisine - open buffet;
2) L'asiatique - Asian cuisine - open buffet;
3) Zum Kaiser - German cuisine - open buffet;
4) Il Caminetto - Italian Kitchen - open buffet;
5) Tagine Restaurant - Oriental (Egyptian) Kitchen - open buffet;
6) Beach Pizzeria - open buffet;
7) Thai Restaurant - "a la carte";
8) Sushi bar - "a la carte";
9) Fish Market - "a la carte"
We also have an "a la carte" restaurant with Thai Cuisine and a sushi bar "White Elephant", where our chefs will cook for you a nice tasty exclusive meal which you can choose and order from the menu.
All the above mentioned restaurants are working under the base of 24 hours nonstop food and all our guests get the timing of the food and all inclusive system upon their check in.

Please, let me also inform you that there are a lot of different nationalities in our hotel. Each nationality has its own customs, traditions, way of life and mentality and we must respect it. I would like to assure you that all our guests are very kind and polite regardless of their nationality.

Once again, thank you for posting a review on this website and I hope that you would give us a chance to regain your confidence in the resort and allow us to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Mahmoud Ragab,
Area Director of Operations,
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises,
Sharm El Sheikh Branch.
E-mail: gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
164 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2010

First lets get the downsides out of the way:
The rooms vary from very nice to basic, depending on where you are allocated a room. Our bathroom with a half bath let down by the dirty shower curtain.
Food was fine, but nothing exceptional - then again, you aren't paying for gourmet chefs to prepare your meals.
Bars - lager was ok, the spirits are a bit rough. The Russians do tend to ignore the queues, but the staff tend to serve the people in order of queuing , we found.
The Russians seem to want to order 10 drinks each too.
How the previous review can complain that the bar closes at midnight is staggering, 10am till midnight is 14hours of the free bars being open - if that isn't enough, there is a pay bar for after midnight !

The good points:
Breakfast - coffee and either fresh baked croissants or a made to order omlette.
Lunch or dinner - there is the option of fresh made pizza. The food wasn't brilliant, but the choice of 4 different restaurants meant you could find something you wanted.
L'Asiantique restaurant did some nice Asian dishes.
The hotel and all areas were spotlessly clean, staff were smart and friendly.
Facilities were very good, the pools were excellent. Never a problem finding sunbeds.
If you have young kids, they'll love the kids pool, I'd imagine
Beach bar was nice, with ice cream available there, very refreshing.
There is the jetty to walk down to snorkel from, providing the sea isn't too rough.
Terrace bar was relaxing on an evening, Shawkie providing good service there.
A massive mention & thankyou to Bakary at the Relaxation Pool bar - service was excellent, always smiling and really looked after the both of us.

The staff work very hard, in all honesty they tolerate the Russians.
If you are Russian and reading this; just because you are paying to stay all-inclusive, it doesn't mean you are buying the hotel !!!

Please do not be put off by the negative reviews of this hotel. I read plenty before we went and after spending 2 weeks there, I have wondered if some of the reviewers have actually been to this hotel. The rooms may not be actually 5 star, nearer 3 star in some cases, but overall this is a wonderful hotel, great facilities and excellent staff.
I will probably be returning within the next 12 months.

3 Tips:
1) Visit the 3 Crowns English pub, 5 mins down the road by taxi. We both had a wonderful fillet steak au poivre ( cooked to perfection ) and a beer for £15ish.
If not go to Naama Bay, the Camel Bar serves a nice bite to eat !

2) Instead of taking a load of pound coins to tip staff, take a few fivers. The staff can't change coins at the banks, but English notes they can do, so it helps them if you can change their pound coins for notes.

3) The hotel has a captive market, the shops, pharmacy and taxi/limo company are not particularly cheap. We used an indi taxi to the 3 crowns, which cost 30LE each way for a group of 11 of us, the hotel taxi wanted to charge us 20LE per person each way !!! We did explain they were too expensive, but we used them in the 2nd week to got to Naama Bay and negotiated a return price of 250LE for a group of 13 of us.

Oggy.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oggy-Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

upon arrival all seemed well until 10 mins later when we were told we could have something to eat but it resembled dog food so we declined having arrrived at 10.30pm. instead we found our room only to find it had two single beds and a bath not big enough for a baby and a dirty shower curtain which was too short. seeing as we were all inclusive we went for a drink only to find ( ALL INCLUSIVE ) finished at 12pm and didnt include branded drinks ie bacardi. food was the same almost every day and 4 out of 5 people suffered with severe belly problems and got ripped off at the pharmacy... any opportunity to get money off you they including going on trips and having to pay to use the loo where little boys would follow you in and ask for money ! the weather was nice and hot but you could not go in the sea or you would cut your legs open on the coral, the beach has no sand only stones but on a good note the waitors and bar staff were excellent ! hotel reception were rude and crap . i used two of the mugs from the room and put them outside the room with other peoples dirty plates and on departure was taken off the coach and basically accused of nicking them, was told i had to pay 60 euros so i argued this and said why would i want your bloody mugs. they refused to let the coach go so after a lot of shouting and swearing on my part i gave them a fiver and said they was not getting any more out of me they let us go. we would go back but not to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cassieBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_ragab, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, 15 December 2010
Dear cassieBedford,

Greetings from Royal Albatros Moderna, Sharm El Sheikh.

Thank you for posting your review as it is very important for us to know the opinion of our guests, regardless of whether it is a positive or negative experience.

We were very disappointed to know that you didn't enjoy your holiday with us, but please, let me take my time and clear out some facts for you and other reviewers as well.

Regarding your comments about the hotel food, please, kindly be informed that we have 9 restaurants in the hotel.
So, you can choose one of our 6 “all inclusive” and 3 “a la carte” restaurants:
1) Mediterranean Restaurant - Mediterranean cuisine - open buffet;
2) L'asiatique - Asian cuisine - open buffet;
3) Zum Kaiser - German cuisine - open buffet;
4) Il Caminetto - Italian Kitchen - open buffet;
5) Tagine Restaurant - Oriental (Egyptian) Kitchen - open buffet;
6) Beach Pizzeria - open buffet;
7) Thai Restaurant - "a la carte";
8) Sushi bar - "a la carte";
9) Fish Market - "a la carte"
We also have an "a la carte" restaurant with Thai Cuisine and a sushi bar "White Elephant", where our chefs will cook for you a nice tasty exclusive meal which you can choose and order from the menu.
All the above mentioned restaurants are working under the base of 24 hours nonstop food and all our guests get the timing of the food and all inclusive system upon their check in.

Our hotel spacious rooms are pleasantly furnished and nicely decorated. All the hotel rooms are equipped with satellite television, down pillows, tea & coffee corner, mini bar, bathroom shaving mirror with shower and bathtub, toilet, bidet, hairdryer, multi-line telephone(s) with voice mail, refrigerated private bar, in-room safe box, balcony or terrace, most of the rooms are with a stunning sea view and all the rooms are equipped with air-conditioner during summer or heating during winter time. All the hotel rooms are cleaned on a daily basis, there is a daily change of facial and body towels, bathroom mats and pillow covers. Each room passes a daily maintained check. Additionally to that, our guest relations office makes courtesy calls for all guests in house in order to be sure that all our guests are provided with a high quality of service as per our company image and policy. We have also won a prestigious award as a leading 5 star hotel in Egypt from Hotels4U & medhotels, which is a part of Thomas Cook.

As for our bars, we are pleased to suggest our guests 9 "all inclusive" bars all around the hotel as follows:

1) Beach Bar;
2) Caravan Bar
3) Active Pool Bar;
4) Irish pub;
5) Terrace Bar;
6) Sim Sima, oriental cafe;
7) Lobby bar;
8) Relaxation Pool Bar;
9) Aqua Park Bar;
10) VIP bar "White Elephant" with an excellent quality of the international alcoholic beverages ("a la carte").

That being said, we feel we must stress that any "belly problems" you experienced would not have been a result of anything you ate. We feel confident of this because our hotel complies with HAACP standards of food hygiene and is audited monthly by a UK based health and safety company. We consistently score over 90% (using UK standards) and a score over 80% is considered excellent. To put it simply, the rice, meat, salads and everything else we serve are perfectly safe for consumption and we spare no effort or expense to insure that they will always be that way.

Concerning the pharmacy, please, kindly be informed that it doesn't belong to the hotel and is owned by a big pharmaceutical company which has its pharmacies in many 5 star hotels in Sharm El Sheikh. But I would like to assure you that we will pass your remarks regarding this issue to them.

All our hotel staff members are very well trained according to the hospitality skills training schedule under the supervision of the Ministry of Tourism and guest satisfaction is the priority number one in the list of the hotel management which reflects in the excellent behavior, fast and correct service under the standard level with very high experience.

The last point I would like to mention is your comments about our hotel beach. In order not to mislead our guests by your review, please, let me notice that the hotel beach is sandy and doesn't have any stones. There is a coral on the hotel territory and our guests can choose whether they wish to stay on the beach and enjoy the sun or have a nice walk along the jetty observing a wonderful Red Sea underwater life - for that reason we have 2 entrances to the sea: a jetty and a sandy underwater walkway.

Thank you again and we hope you will consider a return visit as we would be grateful for a second opportunity to show you a great holiday.

Kindly accept our best regards from the Red Sea shores.

Mahmoud Ragab,
Area Director of Operations,
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises,
Sharm El Sheikh Branch.
E-mail: gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

Having stayed at this hotel and speaking to previous guests that stayed there before, the hotel is on a rapid decline... The hotel is clean enough with good facilities however they are not 5 star standard more like 3 star. The staff are very hard working and pleasant and we did not have a problem with them.

The main problem was the quality of food/service and size of the restaurants. It seems the hotel has expanded and is still currently doing so adding more and more rooms, however the eateries remain the same and are vastly overcrowded with tables being set up in corridors in order to seat guests.

The food was the main problem, very repetitive with limited choice and of very poor quality. If you want pizza, pasta and chips every day its fine. The presentation was poor and at times just looked like pigs swill. It was so tasteless and bland. With the eateries being so small it was like a cattle market at meal times with rude Russian and German guests just pushing and shoving about, believing they do not have to queue.

There is no waiter service at meal times. You have to fight for a table with one having to sit till the other returns or your table is gone. Then you have to fetch your own drinks. No water or wine poured at your table at lunch/dinner times, and no tea/coffee or fruit juice poured at breakfast, you just have to fetch your own from the bar. By the time you get your drink you food is cold or vice versa. You find yourself moving between the 3 restaurants at each meal time in order to get a plate of food.

Avoid the salad at all costs !!! As it is washed in the local water it gives you the "Squits" Our Imodium tablets do not work as they do not kill the bacteria. You find yourself having to visit the on site clinic and pharmacy costing you £15 a time. I think it says it all having these on site in the hotel, they seem to be very busy at all times.

There is also little or no fresh fruit available, it is all cheap tinned fruit. The beef is poor quality cheap cuts that are like shoe leather and all chicken pieces are on the bone with more bone than meat. Overall just terrible. We found ourselves eating just bread at times in order to just eat something.

The BBQ grill at lunch times is no longer available. This used to do steaks, burgers etc but has now been culled.

We were told the hotel has New Management and they are making cutbacks. This is clearly shown in the food quality. Also the Air Conditioning in the lobby is being turned off at evening times. When we questioned this we were just laughed at by the bar staff who said it was on a timer or the maintenance man had gone home.

The children's water slides were only running for approx 4-5 hours a day, and ice cream was only available 10am till 12pm then again at 4pm till 6pm. Its a joke when its +40 degrees. It was also not available at meal times either.

The beer on the pump was terrible, flat and seemed to be watered down like the fruit juices. Non of the bars have Tonic water. If you want a G & T or VAT the staff suggest sprite or you can buy a can of Tonic at 15EP (£2) from the shop near the lobby bar. Its just a joke.

The only way i can describe this hotel is "Butlins Abroad". I would definitely not go there again nor would i reccomend the hotel to anyone else. This was our 4th trip to Egypt, and had this been our 1st we would not have returned.

I dont want to sound "snobbish" but there is no dress code being applied in evening times either. Guests are dining in swimwear and shorts and t shirts. This is not the practice of a 5 star hotel.

All i can say is avoid at all costs, it not what it states.

Crazy golf 5 euro a round ? Tennis courts free to use in daylight but have to pay for raquet and balls (10 euro i think) What happened to all inclusive ?

Enough said, AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sledge007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_ragab, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, 16 December 2010
Dear sledge007,

Greetings from Royal Albatros Moderna, Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for taking your time to submit a review here. It is always essential for us to know our guests opinion, regardless of whether it is a positive or negative experience.

We were very disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your holiday with us, but in order not to let our reviewers and guests be mislead by your comments, please, let me provide you with the information about our hotel below:

70-80% of our food in the 9 restaurants we have is live cooking, in front of our guests. We have 6 “all inclusive” restaurants in the hotel. If the guest will start to take some food from one restaurant, after that the guest will move to take something else in another restaurant, in the end your food will become cold due to your moving long distances. Even all the food stations work on the digital basis

So, dear guest, if you wish to have your food warm, please, choose one of our 9 retsurants: 6 “all inclusive” and 3 “a la carte”:
1) Mediterranean Restaurant - Mediterranean cuisine - open buffet;
2) L'asiatique - Asian cuisine - open buffet;
3) Zum Kaiser - German cuisine - open buffet;
4) Il Caminetto - Italian Kitchen - open buffet;
5) Tagine Restaurant - Oriental (Egyptian) Kitchen - open buffet;
6) Beach Pizzeria - open buffet;
7) Thai Restaurant - "a la carte" – against charge;
8) Sushi bar - "a la carte"- against charge;
9) Fish Market - "a la carte" – against charge.

We also have an "a la carte" restaurant with Thai Cuisine and a sushi bar "White Elephant", where our chefs will cook for you a nice tasty exclusive meal which you can choose and order from the menu.

As for the barbecue, you can easily find it in the restaurant on the beach during lunch time and in Tagine (oriental) restaurant during dinner time. Ice cream is available int he beach bar from 10:00 a.m. till 18:00 p.m. non stop. And of course, there is always a waiter service in our hotel, as per the international hotel standard rules for 5 star hotels.

For sure, we have a dress code in the evening and no one is allowed to enter any restaurant in swimsuit or some other inappropriate clothes. All our guests are required to wear evening clothes, as per the hotel rules, and our guests respect and observe it.

We are also pleased to suggest our guests 9 "all inclusive" bars all around the hotel as follows:

1) Beach Bar;
2) Caravan Bar
3) Active Pool Bar;
4) Irish pub;
5) Terrace Bar;
6) Sim Sima, oriental cafe;
7) Lobby bar;
8) Relaxation Pool Bar;
9) Aqua Park Bar;
10) VIP bar "White Elephant" with an excellent quality of the international alcoholic beverages ("a la carte").

That being said, we feel we must stress that any "bacteria" you experienced would not have been a result of anything you ate in the hotel. We feel confident of this because our hotel complies with HAACP standards of food hygiene and is audited monthly by a UK based health and safety company. We consistently score over 90% (using UK standards) and a score over 80% is considered excellent. To put it simply, the rice, meat, salads and everything else we serve are perfectly safe for consumption and we spare no effort or expense to insure that they will always be that way.

As for your remarks regarding our management team, please, kindly be informed that there was no management change. The management is still the same and as always trying to do its best to provide a high class qualified service. I would also like to mention that all our hotel staff members are very well trained according to the hospitality skills training schedule under the supervision of the Ministry of Tourism and guest satisfaction is the priority number one in the list of the hotel management which reflects in the excellent behavior, fast and correct service under the standard level with very high experience.

Please, let me also inform you that there are a lot of different nationalities in our hotel. Each nationality has its own customs, traditions, way of life and mentality and we must respect it. I would like to assure you that all our guests are very kind and polite regardless of their nationality.

The last point I would like to mention about is the hotel star rating that was mentioned by your good self. As for the hotel rating, it is a five star hotel as defined by the Egyptian Ministry of Tourism, as well as the tour operators who are selling it. As these entities are very well versed in the standard of hotels in the region and what constitutes a five star, we do not feel it unreasonable to argue that their broader experience has led them to the valid conclusion that the Royal Albatros Moderna is a five star hotel. That the hotel is operating as a five star with nearly full occupancy and nearly 90% recorded guest satisfaction over the last six years, only confirms this, but we do appreciate that different guests have different expectations and that it is our responsibility to try to meet or exceed those expectations whenever possible.

Thank you again for writing your opinion, we appreciate it and despite of the fact that you mentioned you wouldn't wish to return, we still hope you will consider a return visit as we would be grateful for a second opportunity to show you a great holiday.

Best regards,

Mahmoud Ragab,
Area Director of Operations,
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises,
Sharm El Sheikh Branch.
E-mail: gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambrideshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

I was aprehensive about travelling to Egypt . Although I was solo I did travell with some friends from our village. They go regulary there so recommended it to me. Although they helped me to settle in and show me around I was very comfortable with the surroundings and will definitley be going there again next year . Im very fond of dancing and was told Egypt has vrey little night entertainment, however I was pleasentley surprized that there was music some where on the complex each night ,plus a good cool disco after 11pm. I cant fault my holiday really as the staff were good ,hardworking, the food was good and plenty of choice . I went quad biking plus scuba diving, niether had I done before.I will add some photos when I get some help to to so. When I returned home I discovered that I d left some belongings in my drawer . Im most impressed by the honesty of the room lad who handed them in plus the trouble Mr Morid Selim plus the rep Amhed Hamed went to to help me retrieve them. Beautifull views of fish from the jetty. Cant wait till next year

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dizymaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2010

We stayed here in January and i have to say that i went with an open mind as i know how standards can vary widely in Egypt, having said that i was pleasantly surprised, the hotel is huge and has 5 restaurants, the food does get repetitive but the Thai restaurant which you have to book and pay for is very good, well worth a couple of visits during your stay. The facilities are great, the little pier on the beach is amazing, we never went diving till the last couple of days, but i wish we had done as it was amazing. The staff are helpful and friendly, the rooms are nicely appointed with good air conditioning which i find is essential. It is a little far out of the main resorts area, but we found this a good thing, i would certainly return to this hotel. Oh and one last thing, pay a visit to the bedian tent on the beach, Sammy will look after you, he is from Aswan and is a real character.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hanshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
12.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,994 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,051 reviews
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh

Property: Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Address: Peace Road, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh 4.5*
Number of rooms: 680
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2004, the 5* resort has a dream location on the golden sandy beach on the new hotel zone of Nabq Bay, facing coral reefs in the crystal clear waters of the Red Sea, and the shipwrecks of the nearby Straits of Tiran. The main building and the attached two-storey building are surrounded by resplendent gardens extending down to the beach. This elegant all inclusive resort is only 12 km from Sharm El Sheikh Airport, and 20 km from the famous Naama-Bay.Whether you're celebrating an anniversary or honeymoon, planning a family vacation in Sharm El Sheikh or just wanting to get away from it all, Royal Albatros Moderna is the perfect place for all ages and interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Albatros Moderna Hotel Nabq Bay
Calimera Royal Moderna
Calimera Moderna Beach
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm El-Sheikh Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing