We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotels i've ever been to” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of the best hotels i've ever been to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

The service was amazing and the food was fabulous with a huge variety and being one of the best i've ever been in for choice, the hotel itself had beautiful grounds and also catered for all ages from infants through to alults, we enjoyed ourselves that much we have booked again for march 2011 and we are bringing our family with us this time. I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbaz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_ragab, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, 8 February 2011
Dear Debbaz2011,

Thank you for your loyalty to Royal Albatros Moderna, Sharm El Sheikh.

Our hotel team is looking so much forward to welcome you back assuring you another unforgettable stay at our resort.

Mahmoud Ragab,
Area Director of Operations,
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises,
Sharm El Sheikh Branch.
E-mail: mahmoud.ragab@pickalbatros.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,902
    1,676
    637
    227
    148
See reviews for
2,474
2,403
98
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,565)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

We stayed at the hotel during the events in Cairo. It was very peaceful at the hotel, we sunbathed, swam in the sea and enjoyed wonderfool meal. We couldn't go abroad for an excursion but it didn't spoil our vacation.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxxy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_ragab, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, 11 February 2011
Dear Foxxy22,

Sunny greetings from Egypt and thank you for your loyalty to Royal Albatros Moderna, Sharm El Sheikh.

Our hotel team is looking so much forward to welcome you back assuring you another unforgettable stay at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores.

Sincerely yours,

Mahmoud Ragab,
Area Director of Operations,
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises,
Sharm El Sheikh Branch.
E-mail: mahmoud.ragab@pickalbatros.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2011

holiday booked by my partner for my 50th birthday...1st impressions were, room spacious, 2 double beds, very clean with kettle, small bath tub and shower, also 2 large bottles of drinking water per day. Room was overlooking the activity pool and if we went again we would ask for a room near the relaxation pool which is much quieter.
staff throughout the hotel are very helpful but do like to be tipped...this ensures that tea, coffee etc are replenished daily as our housekeeper sometimes "forgot".
Lots of food available nearly 24hrs a day, emphasis is on quantity rather than quality but lots of choice, well presented and no tummy upsets over the 2 weeks we were there. mealtimes were a bit of a "free for all" due to there being a large number of russian holidaymakers who dont seem to have any manners and push in.We did eat in the white elephant a la carte on my birthday but felt it was pricey for what we had and not much different from the other restaurants although they did make me a birthday cake.
The best part of the hotel for us was the beach and pier, i really wanted to go in the water but was afraid due to the recent shark scare, the lifeguard on the pier was really helpful, the water and fish are amazing and snorkelling is a must. take your own snorkelling gear and beach shoes are a must
Overall the hotel is certainly value for money and we had few complaints, it was just a bit big and impersonal for our taste

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimcCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_ragab, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, 7 February 2011
Dear kimcCumbria,

Warm greetings from Royal Albatros Moderna, Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises and Royal Albatros Moderna for your holiday.

We're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Best regards,

Mahmoud Ragab,
Area Director of Operations,
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises,
Sharm El Sheikh Branch.
E-mail: mahmoud.ragab@pickalbatros.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEWCASTLE
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2011

Just got back from a 5 night stay at this hotel. Our trip was hassle free from beginning to end. We pre-booked the airport taxi through resort hoppa which was very reliable, cost £36.00 return, I'm not sure if this is cheap but it certainly beat trying to haggle with the taxis outside the airport. Our room was large with a massive bed, the only downside was that we did not have a balcony, we did query this at reception but as we had booked a garden view for us to upgrade was an extra 20 euro per night but to be honest for 5 days we weren't too fussed about changing. The food & drink was good, I wouldn't say five star but it was good, plenty to chose from, however somewhat repetitive but different! for example one night they would have chicken curry then the following night beef curry but like I say there was plenty to choose from and we never had the same meal twice, one thing for sure... you will NEVER go hungry and you have to try the pancakes from the pancake and doughnut stand. The pools were lovely plenty of sun beds so no need to get up early, you did get asked a lot from the spa staff if you wanted to book in for a massage however, if you stayed around the relaxation pool no one bothered you. We did book to go out on the quads through the hotel (office on the beach) this was good fun and you were out for about 3 hours (£20 each) my husband also booked to go out in the speed boat to snorkel he loved it and would def recommend (£25 each of £40 per couple). If you want to go into Naama Bay the hotel runs a free bus in the afternoon but I would recommend putting your name down as soon as you get there as it gets full pretty quick so I would book in advance. They also put a bus on in the evening. this is £5 each.
I can't really comment on the evening entertainment as we stayed on the terrace and didn't see any. There is nothing to do outside of the hotel but again for five days this was not a problem, not sure how I would have felt being stuck in the hotel for longer than a week. All in all a great relaxing holiday, a great hotel and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelersRus72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_ragab, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, 7 February 2011
Dear BIGSHAN72,

Greetings from sunny Egypt and thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises and Royal Albatros Moderna for your recent holiday.

Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have succeeded to make your holiday a memorable one.

Thank you again and hope to see you on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Please, kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores.

Sincerely yours,

Mahmoud Ragab,
Area Director of Operations,
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises,
Sharm El Sheikh Branch.
E-mail: mahmoud.ragab@pickalbatros.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2011

This definately was the best holiday we have had in a long time. Everything was perfect, there is nothing we can fault about it ! The choice of food was great, the resort itself was very relaxing and the staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them.
Bina & Minesh Jan 2011

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pilot0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_ragab, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, 7 February 2011
Dear Bina & Minesh,

Thank you for your loyalty to Royal Albatros Moderna, Sharm El Sheikh.

Our hotel team is looking so much forward to welcome you back assuring you another unforgettable stay at our resort.

Best regards,

Mahmoud Ragab,
Area Director of Operations,
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises,
Sharm El Sheikh Branch.
E-mail: mahmoud.ragab@pickalbatros.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2011

We came back yesterday after 1 week holiday at the Royal Albatross Moderna - thoroughly enjoyed every moment. The resort is brilliant. Everything was outstanding. Where to start. We were greeted by lovely lady from guest relations and check in was quick and easy. We were very happy with top floor sea view room with balcony.The best thing was Food. We both are vegetarian and there was so much choice available. Indian, Chinese , Italian , Egyptian , Mediterranean every day.The Columbus Coffee Bar (Lavazza) was like heaven. Last year we stayed at Sultan Gardens at Sharks Bay which is rated very high on trip advisor but it's no way near to Royal Albatros.All staff were really good and helpful.Gym and Spa at the resort was very well maintained. The Aqua park at resort was really fun.The best part was snorkeling and diving of the jetty of the resort. We went to Tiran island trip offered from diving center and it was amazing. Also tried diving for the first time and it was a great experience.Highly recommend the diving center and underwater excursions offered by them.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam_bristol32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_ragab, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, 7 February 2011
Dear Sam_bristol32,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Royal Albatros Moderna, Sharm El Sheikh and for taking the time to write to us your comments as we greatly appreciate all comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is a pleasure to see that you were happy and satisfied with the service you received during your stay with us.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us .

Looking forward to welcoming you again to Sharm El Sheikh Royal Albatros Moderna in the nearest future.

Best regards,

Mahmoud Ragab,
Area Director of Operations,
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises,
Sharm El Sheikh Branch.
E-mail: mahmoud.ragab@pickalbatros.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

i would like to take this oppertunity to thank all at the royal albatros for a wonderful week 24th jan to 31st. although there were problems in the country during our stay we were kept well informed and made to feel safe. we had a family room which was really spacious and our cleaner well, he had his work cut out with 3 kids leaving it like a bomb had just gone off...! it was like a brand new room every day after he cleaned.
the food was lovely, a big choise something for everyone. the waterpark was well managed and the kids spent most of the day there. above all, the staff made it for us, i have never met such a friendly bunch, from mohamed at the beach bar to kareem and our lovely free taster masages by the pool.!!! everybody was so nice and nothing was a problem for them. i would go back without hesitation, so would my kids! cant wait.!
sadly my mother in law and sister in law kids in tow were due to come there this week but felt uncomfortable with the situation in egypt. and had to cancel :{

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUMMERSUN666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_ragab, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, 6 February 2011
Dear SUMMERSUN666,

I would like to thank you for taking time to submit a review here and for your loyalty to Royal Albatros Moderna, Sharm El Sheikh.

Our hotel team is looking very much forward to welcome you back assuring you another unforgettable stay at our resort.

Sincerely yours,

Mahmoud Ragab,
Area Director of Operations,
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises,
Sharm El Sheikh Branch.
E-mail: mahmoud.ragab@pickalbatros.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
12.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,970 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,990 reviews
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh

Property: Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Address: Peace Road, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh 4.5*
Number of rooms: 680
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2004, the 5* resort has a dream location on the golden sandy beach on the new hotel zone of Nabq Bay, facing coral reefs in the crystal clear waters of the Red Sea, and the shipwrecks of the nearby Straits of Tiran. The main building and the attached two-storey building are surrounded by resplendent gardens extending down to the beach. This elegant all inclusive resort is only 12 km from Sharm El Sheikh Airport, and 20 km from the famous Naama-Bay.Whether you're celebrating an anniversary or honeymoon, planning a family vacation in Sharm El Sheikh or just wanting to get away from it all, Royal Albatros Moderna is the perfect place for all ages and interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Albatros Moderna Hotel Nabq Bay
Calimera Royal Moderna
Calimera Moderna Beach
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm El-Sheikh Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing