We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Holiday,In the Perfect Hotel!”
Review of Palmyra Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palmyra Resort
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This year was my second time in this hotel with my partner. We absolutely loved it last year and were blown away, we knew straight away we were booking to go back. This year was just AMAZING! As soon as you step foot onto the hotel grounds, you are welcomed by the staff, who are there for you continuously throughout your stay. There is a good variety of food which we enjoyed-from pizza at lunch times to bugers at tea time. Theres great entertainment throughout the day, at some point you feel yourself joining in and just having genuine fun! The hotel is very secure. You feel safe. They have services available if you want to go expoloring,for example the provide a bus to their own beach by the red sea. Oh and our room was perfect! we had a veiw of the pool ,air conditioning, a hot shower and a really big comfy bed. The staff made our holiday extra special, and i will miss every single one of them as well as the hotel.... Im counting down the days till i go back again-because we would most definatly be booking to go back to this hotel. Thankyou to all the staff!

Room Tip: rooms are all fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 357 of 2,021 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was our first time to Egypt and Sharm El Sheikh. We went for two weeks and had a lovely time. The hotel is ok. Could do with a bit of modernising but not once did I find this an issue. The rooms were clean and the air-con worked well. The restaurant was fine could do with being made bigger as it is a bit of a scrum at times. Food was nice, they had varied style of dishes that you could choose from. The pools are really nice and you have a good choice of busy or quieter pools, so there is something for everyone. The thing that really makes your holiday is the staff!!!! The animation team were fantastic!!!! Momo, Rooney, Karina and Ola will entertain you during the day with different activities. Then in the evening put on different shows. the bar staff, cleaners and spa staff are all so friendly. If you get chance when you first arrive have a chat with Mido about getting a massage and scrub. It is the perfect way to relax and start your holiday. A couple of tips though. Take plenty of sun cream as the stuff out there is crap and take some Mosquito repellent. Finally when you book this hotel do it directly with the hotel for the best deal. All in all we had an amazing 2 weeks!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

my second time in this hotel and in Egypt and I must say its far superior to all the other many hotels I have been to. The best thing for me is the staff, from the reception staff, waiters, security, bar staff, cleaners and animation all are so welcoming and always have a smile on their face. none of them go past without saying hello or good morning.
the food is great, lots of different choices. I never had a bad meal the two weeks I was there.
animation team is really good as well. activities on throughout the day and shows in the evening.
hourly hotel bus to the beach where the hotel has its very own private area. I really cant pick fault the two weeks I had in june 2014

safe to say this hotel will be the next destination for my next holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassan A, General Manager at Palmyra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for a wonderful title and review to express your experience at the Palmyra greetings from all the team looking forward to always welcome you as every time in second home Palmyra resort ,

Regards

Hassan Attia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I never feel the need to write a review before, but i've just got back in the early hours this morning.
We cannot fault the staff at all in this hotel! They are all very welcoming, friendly and make such an effort! Even though they have to run around like headless chickens!

Our stay was really enjoyable, until the last few nights were quite a few families and couples had the same issues as us, with a few other families who stole tables that people were already sit ting on for dinner! might not sound like an issue but when your starving, and there is not enough room in the restaurant ( can only really hold 100 people). And tempers did start to rise with this while we were there ( other people felt the same way too after getting talking to others!), especially when others have not mastered the art of queuing! After a week or so this does begin to grate on you.

You also get a lot of staff approaching you during the day trying to sell you things such as the spa, diving, newspapers and stuff. After a few days of saying no the message does get through. Once again the staff are friendly and do make a big effort with you!

The pool does get busy so you have to get out their quick - entertainment team are lovely too.

TAKE LOADS OF BUG/INSECT REPELLENT AND CREAMS!! honestly!! take as much as you can!!!!

Once again I never leave a review as I always feel you cannot please everybody, but then you won't know unless you stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassan A, General Manager at Palmyra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for witnessing what the team of Palmyra efforts, to make their guest the happiest ,
Let me start with the constructive point which is mosquito very concern to the hotel management
on the 23.07.2014 project will be done and will take max of 5 working days and also government noted because we not the only hotel have that concern , in addition we will advise our HK Members to spray rooms before leaving and also advise our guest in case of mosquito at night time to dial reception and ask for a spray to be left in room when guest leaving for dinner just spray and return for quite sleep, through your review we will advise our clients about the local vacations in Egypt from end of June till end of august lots of local families traveling , so glad to read your fair opinion and learn from your constructive comments , greetings from Palmyra team looking forward seeing you again at the Palmyra resort

such fair reviews gave us the chance to achieve or goals from the prospective of our guest and made the Palmyra resort achieved 86.5 % recommendation on 2013 and 92% update 2014
By TripAdvisor CSI Matrix

Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just got back after family holiday in sharm, I must say the staff made the holiday as the hotel didn't. We arrived at the hotel to find it being very dated, in need of repairs and painting but never mind let's put that to one side for now. The room was ok but after waking up on first morning there was water all over floor near door, air con had leaked and run down the wall, poor maintenance. Went for breakfast to find the restaurant was like a school canteen but all the staff was very friendly to you exept the chef who didn't listen to how you wanted your eggs and just give you what you was getting, to be fair the food wasn't the best but I understand they try. Could do with more restaurants with different chooses, burger waves is ok but you can't eat burger everyday. Bar staff were great but could do with training of how to serve drinks in clean glasses. Animation momo ,karina and Rooney make it for you, they really do pull it together and keep your mind off the bad bits. It upsets you when you save up for so long to go on holiday and get so let down. Don't think we will be going back. You will be ok if your Russian or Polish lady's as the owner and management will give you a good time. Save your money and go somewhere else

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassan A, General Manager at Palmyra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for submitting a review about your experience .regretfully it did not met your expectations ,thank you for mentioning some of our team for their efforts and be sure that your constructive comments and point of view will be taken into our contentious improvement process through our welling to cater all nationalities at the Palmyra resort , looking forward seeing you on another visit hopefully future changes can meet your expectations ,

Regards

Hassan Attia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

had a great time again, 2 weeks in june 2014, yes once again after many times at this hotel we had a good time. all the staff including Mr Gerges, Titto, Karina, Momo and all the rest just to may to say, they can not do enough for you to make you holiday a time to remember. you must remember the hotel is a 4* so yes you are going to get a couple of thing you might not like but lots of things you do. the hotel do there best to cater for every nationalaty, rather them than me! lol great hotel and all i can say is i go 2 to 3 times a year, and it all because ALL the staff make you feel welcome!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davebamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassan A, General Manager at Palmyra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Palmyra team thank you for keeping your vacations at your preferred resort Palmyra sharm ell shaikh promising that will be always home away from home ,

Hassan Attia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

It was our second visit to the Three Corners, this time taking family and friends with us and it was just as brilliant as we remembered and didn't fail to delight. From the moment you arrive with the warm welcome smile from security and reception to the outstanding service you get from all staff - special thanks to Mohamed our lovely housekeeper who delighted us daily with his artistic towel arrangements, also Basem at the Sharks Bay Bar, whose attitude, smile and service was above and beyond. And finally our biggest thanks go to Tito and his Animation Team, Momo, Rooney, Karina and Ola. These guys always went the extra mile with massive smiles on their faces and their sole aim was to ensure you had the most amazing time with all the daytime activities and night time entertainment. On our first visit Tito promised if we returned with our children (19 and 16 years old) it would be like a second honeymoon and he and his team didn't disappoint. At the end of our 10 day stay, not one of us wanted to go home. Hope to return sometime soon. It was also lovely to see all the staff we remembered and who remembered us from our first visit who greeted us like old friends and made our holiday perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tracie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
3 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Montazah
Coral Beach Resort Montazah
#116 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,192 reviews
5 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Tiran
Coral Beach Resort Tiran
#118 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,266 reviews
1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
482 reviews
1.6 mi away
Amwaj Oyoun Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmyra Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmyra Resort

Address: Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Three Corners Palmyra Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#27 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmyra Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palmyra Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Corners Palmyra Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
3 Corners Palmyra Resort
Three Corners Palmyra Resort
Hotel Three Corners Palmyra
Palmyra Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing