We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money great staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palmyra Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palmyra Resort
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Merseyside
1 review
“Great value for money great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2010

This was our fourth trip to Egypt so we had a good idea of the standards to expect, read the reviews before booking for a 1 week break and trusted the majority view that this was a good hotel. Took the advice of another Trip Advisor reviewer and e mailed the hotel to request a room in the newer block as recomended and the hotel replied within an hour of sending the e mail, agreeing to our request. On arrival we were not disapointed the room was quite large with 2 double beds, a pool view and was very clean. The hotel was nowhere near full due to the time of year but it still had a good friendly atmosphere, and as other reviews have mentioned there were a large number of Russian visitors but we did not find the majority unfriendly or rude, and most people respond to a smile and hello regardless of the language barriers. The food was good typical Egyptian buffet style / menus, barbecued meat was well cooked and not rushed out raw there was always something on the menu we could enjoy and we never had any "stomach" problems,and never went hungry. Alcoholic drinks were always available, served in decent sized glasses not the plastic thimbles some hotels use and the staff were very friendly and the cleaner earned his tips at the end of the week, the room was spotless. Plenty of sunbeds, daily free clean towels big enough to cover the beds and easy access to pool side bar, various pools and water slides available. There was some noise from aircraft but it never became overly intrusive but maybe not for those who want 100% peace and quiet, it is also some distance from Naama Bay so if you want the nightlife maybe better somewhere closer or pay for the taxis, the hotel beach is some distance away but a free shuttle bus is available hourly til about 5pm. The animation team were all friendly and didn't push too hard to join in and always left you with a smile. All things considered we really enjoyed our 1 week it was great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeCMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    891
    587
    279
    145
    116
See reviews for
631
755
69
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
antwerp
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2010

It was my second time in this hotel and again i was very pleased.
The room was clean and big.
The service: kind staff and always willing to help you. They also speak English!
The animation: friendly people with good languages.
THe hotel: it is for everyone: children, young people and older.
Food: quantity good, quality very good and variety also pleasing
disco: my feet are still hurting ;-) nice music and still cosy!

I can't waith to go back!

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marilynantwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2010

The photographs on the internet do not do the resort justice. It is a beautiful, well maintained place. All day and night the place is buzzing with staff who are cleaning, tidying and generally keeping the place going.
The food was dreadful though. The majority of the guests were of eastern european/russian origin and didn,t seem to mind the bland and repetitive cuisine. For the british though it was not good. The snacks and ice creams throughout the day were non existant although alcohol was in plentiful supply and the local beer "Sakara" is very nice.
The resort however is plagued with flies and you will spend most of the time at the restaurant or on your sun lounger with a magazine swatting flies.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andysloan442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2010

We have just returned from the 3 Corners Palmyra Sharm el Sheikh where we stayed from 21-28 Jan 2010. It is a well run hotel and maintained to a high standard by all the staff who are friendly , courteous and most accomodating despite having to put up with rudeness and arrogance of some nationalties. We were put in the newer part of the complex (Room 5226) which was cleaned daily with fresh towels issued. The food is very varied with both hot and cold choices, fresh fruit, salads and vegetables.
The pool areas and gardens are well maintained and during the time we stayed ,there was no trouble finding sunbeds with fresh towels issued daily. The hotel runs an hourly shuttle service to the local beaches . This is the only area we felt the hotel needs to address perhaps issuing a token system as the small buses cannot cope with the hoards of ignorant people who feel they do not need to queue and literally fight there way onto the bus as it arrives. The shuttle bus in the evening to Naama bay was better with seats reserved but again some nationalties still pushed and shoved there way onto the bus. We were there for a relaxing break and would have no hesitation returning to this hotel. A big thankyou to Mr Khairy the General Manager and all the staff who looked after us during our stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welltravelledBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyiv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2010

If you're looking to vacation as a couple or with a group of friends or like a family resort the Three Corners Palmyra Resort is an excellent all-inclusive option.

Once, five friends decided to have a great winter holiday in Egypt. After the debates we decided in favour of Amar El Zaman hotel, which is Three Corners Palmyra. The hotel territory is huge, but unfortunately we didn’t have an opportunity to visit all the Leisure facilities that you may visit in the hotel. Generally, we’ve spent all the daytime in the Shark’s Bay Beach. That’s something incredible with all the corals and variety of multicoloured fish and …of course cheerful and complaisant Palmyra staff.

In the hotel we were overwhelmed by faultless service, and couldn’t forget the stunning cuisine. We also enjoyed the food in the Japanese and Chinese restaurants. Amazing!

THANK YOU to the best animation team: Sasha, Niko, Tito, Nagaty and Yanky. Without YOU, this vacation won’t be as funny, joyful and tuneful as it was. Special thank you to Nagaty, stay as positive and friendly as you are. We tried to do our best in Darts and “La bomba” dance, but we promise that next time we’ll be even better, so get ready for this.

Indeed, we do strongly believe in these simple lyrics “Dear friends, enjoy yourself in the Three Corners hotel. This is the place to be, a holiday by the sea.”

We loved it and we are looking forward to come back.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natasharad23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2010

The pictures was not the Hotel.. It was new but already very used. There was so many rude russian all over that it ruined the holiday, I am sorry, but it was awfull. Noise all night, fights on the bus to the beach...If you want to visit Sharm, book a ***** star or more om the beach side of own.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank modigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2010

This hotel is amazing! This is the second time I have visited and wouldn't imagine staying anywhere else in Sharm. Mr Ahmed and his wonderful team of managers and staff make sure your stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Nothing is too much trouble!! The hotel has recently merged with the hotel next door which has increased the number of rooms and pools (adding two water slides for the kids!!). The rooms are looked after by an amazing housekeeping team who do a wonderful job of keeping them clean. The food in the restaurants is great! Every day something something different, the chefs do a fantastic job of trying to please everybody!! The animation team are great and work very very hard entertaining the guests day and night. They put on brilliant shows at Christmas and New Year!! I can't fault a single thing about this hotel. Thanks for another wonderful holiday!! Steph and Lewis

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
2.3 mi away
Aurora Sharm Resort
Aurora Sharm Resort
#112 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
0.4 mi away
Hauza Beach Resort
Hauza Beach Resort
#30 of 32 in Nabq Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tirana Aqua Park Resort
Tirana Aqua Park Resort
#22 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,064 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rehana Sharm Resort
Rehana Sharm Resort
#16 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,003 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sea Gardens
Sea Gardens
#13 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmyra Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmyra Resort

Property: Palmyra Resort
Address: Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Three Corners Palmyra Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#25 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmyra Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Palmyra Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Palmyra Resort
Three Corners Palmyra Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Three Corners Palmyra Resort
Hotel Three Corners Palmyra
Palmyra Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing