We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved my stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Life Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Life Resort
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved my stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

I went to the resort in February, the reception and guest relations staff were all very polite and helpful. There was always a good variety of food which was hot and well cooked. During the day it was great to be able to move around and have use of all three hotels, the animation was constantly active, getting everyone involved. Overall I had a fantastic stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Life Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us in Sea Life Resort, it's very pleasing to know that you had an enjoyable holiday with us.

your comments regarding the good food and active animation team are very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    306
    94
    39
    34
See reviews for
298
463
38
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Sea life resort during christmas vacation,and loved it yet again. This was our 3rd time staying,and we will be back!! Everything this hotel has to offer is superb. Especially the staff. So friendly and helpful. Food great,beach lovely,pools super,and the christmas eve supper out of this world. I got to meet the hotel manager who was very proffessional and friendly too. Cant wait to return. EGYPTIAN PEOPLE WE LOVE YOU!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boybands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I would like to start by thanking the Management and staff for making our stay at sea life resort so special.
We stayed at this Hotel from 1st to 8th March
In this review I was going to post positive and negative comments, the only problem was there were no negatives !!
Food and service in restaurant was superb, there were lots of different dishes to try,
but if you wanted to stick to English you had beef, chicken, mash, broccoli, colli, carrots, fried/batterd fish chips even parsley sauce.
We ate in the Japanese, French, and Lebanese and again food and service was very good.
My wife was 50 during our stay and I arranged with Front Desk Manager to have a bouquet of flowers delivered to room while we at pool,
When we got back from pool Ramadan the housekeeper had decorated our room with Birthday cards, towel art and petals, Thanks Ramadan.
On Birthday evening we went to Japanese restaurant, and they had some how found out about Birthday and sat us at table dressed with flowers and gave us a birthday cake, and treated us really special (brilliant day).
All the staff are genuinely really nice people, and nothing was to much trouble.
There were a LOT of Russians, which didn’t bother us (but it might bother some).
The rooms, pools, beach, Restaurants, bars and gardens etc. were kept exceptionally clean.
TIP:
We went on speedboat trip, snorkeling around shipwreck and visit to Tiran Island at a cost of £30.00 each,
It was a good afternoon out but, snorkeling off the Hotel jetty was better and free !!
We are looking forward to going back in September
Please go to this Hotel, you will have a great time
Mark

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Markbeama2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Life Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Firstly let me thank you for choosing to spend your holiday with us in Sea Life Resort. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay, it was a pleasure for the staff and management to make it so special for you.

We are glad to know that you found the food and service to be superb throughout the hotel, it's particularly pleasing to know that your wife enjoyed her special birthday with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in September for another brilliant stay.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

hiiii :)
myself & my lovely sister have just returned from the sea life, and i can honestly hand on heart say ..after 20 times to egypt this is the best hotel we have stayed in :)
from the warm and smily greeting from hossam on reception..to the time we left ..we where treated like royalty :)
we where given a room 829.. that had front and side sea view..with everything we needed :)
restaurants where amazing..food was the best we have had in egypt..
staff where the best..and took pride in their work..and it showed :)

we spent our days on the beach and loved chatting to ali and all the beach guys :) they do a wonderful job & always with a smile :)
drinks where fab..and reda..medhat and peter where so much fun..and took pride in their work :)
pool guys where so kind..
charlie..ahmed..and mahamed from pool bar where so kind..and served our drinks with smiles..and remembered our names :)

all the restaurants where fantastic..
we loved the fact that you can eat at sea life..sea club..or sea gardens..
also 4 ! yes 4 al a carte restaurants .. :) amazing :)
all the staff where so kind..and pride in wot they do showed..

evening enterainment was truthfuly the best we have experienced in egypt..
the anamation guys realy made an effort to incude all nationalitys :)
we loved after dinner drinks in the courtyard.. zak the manager always found us a seat and had our drinks ready.. :) lovely guy :)..
also the sea club bar was lovely and so relaxing :)

sea life has a young english customer relations girl called laura.. she is soooo lovely..
you see her to book the al a carte retaurants..or any thing else u need ...she is an asset to this hotel..and was admired by everybody we spoke to.. the day we left she came to say bye...lovely lovely girl :)

so thank you to all management & staff for a truly amazing 2 weeks..
would we go back ?
already booked for september !!
cant wait ! :)
barbara & joan xxxx




)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scouseagle76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Life Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
What a pleasure to read such a detailed and positive review following your stay with us in Sea Life Resort. Your glowing review is a huge compliment to our hardworking, dedicated team of staff, your thanks and appreciation will be passed onto all of them who have been mentioned.

It's so pleasing to see that you consider our food to be the best you have experienced, after 20 visits to Egypt. We are glad to know that the animation team kept both you and your sister entertained throughout your stay.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in September for what i'm sure will be another memorable holiday.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We have just returned from the sea life resort in Egypt, After a sunny week we feel totally relaxed and recharged just what we wanted.

As a young family with a 3 year old son we found the pool area brilliant for him, very clean and towels, sunbeds and umbrellas all provided daily. He really enjoyed the snacks and food at the pool at lunchtime, as well as unlimited juice.

The food is really good 5* so much choice and variety, with a different themed night every night. We ate in all 3 restaurants (included in our all inclusive) and were really impressed with them all. The restaurant staff were all friendly and helpful.

The man who cleaned our room daily was so nice, his name was Reda, he was very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We left our camera by accident one night at dinner, we received a phone call from reception to our room and then Reda bought it to us, despite it being gone 8.30pm! He made us a different pattern out of towels and petals everyday which was lovely. My husband enjoyed talking to him everyday, and found his English very good as was all the staff at the resort.

The hotel, pool area, restaurants and gardens are so clean and well kept, the staff are constantly working/cleaning/maintaining and it shows. This was our second time to this hotel, once before we had our son and once with him and all of us really enjoyed it, we will be booking for next year too, and will be taking advantage of the bus to the aqua park now our son is a bit older.

All in all this was an amazing holiday and we can't wait to come back!!

Room Tip: All the room have lovely views weather it be pool, beach or gardens it's all so well kept that y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Life Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for choosing to spend another vacation with us in Sea Life Resort, we are delighted to know that your family had another amazing stay and went home totally relaxed.

It's particularly pleasing to know that your young son had a great time and found the food to be really good, whilst making good use of all the Restaurants available across the three hotels.

We look forward to welcoming the three of you back next year, and should you decide to visit the Aqua Park I'm sure you will enjoy it.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

This was our fourth visit to the Red Sea (3 times Sharm & 1 time Hurghada)..we love Egypt and we struck gold finding this hotel!!

On arrival we checked in excellent welcome by friendly reception staff, our bags were taken by the concierge and we were taken to our room. We were allocated a lovely 2nd floor room in block 8 with a lovely sea view. The room itself was very specious, plenty of hanging space/drawers for clothes. The bathroom was well equiped..walkin shower, hairdryer etc..

The benefit of the Sea Resorts hotels is that you can use all three. Sea Life, Sea Gardens & Sea Club. We ate & drank in all throughout our holiday.

The food was very good, so much selection and all the staff in the restaurants & bars are so friendly. You can eat 1 time in each of the speciality restaurants :

Lebanese - My favourite !! excellent service
Japanese- 2nd favourite, the show that the chef put on was amazing, food was delious!
Fish - We ate here at lunch most days and once in the evening - fab service especially "Kamel" such a friendly chap!
French - Our last night in here..leave plenty of room we were stuffed!!

There was entertainment in all three hotels, we spent most evenings in the Sea Club as the bar area was bigger.

There was a mix of nationalities..quite a few Russians and Italians but it was the most British we have come across.

We really did enjoy this hotel so very much and we are already planning to return next March !!

Well done Sea Life Resort..keep doing what you are doing !!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Louisek18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Life Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us in Sea Life Resort, we are pleased to see you had a great vacation and enjoyed our wonderful destination.

It's pleasing to see you liked all the restaurants and enjoyed the food and drinks available across the three hotels. Your positive comments and recommendation of our hotel really are appreciated.

We very much hope to welcome you back to Sea Group Resorts in the not so distant future for another enjoyable holiday.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Never thought of going to Sharm before, but my husband & I wanted a week away out of the rain. I read the trip advisor reviews and decided to book, and we are glad we did.
We stayed at Sea Life had a lovely room overlooking the beach (821). Check in easy, food lovely, had dinner at 3 of the a la cartes, couldn't get booked into the French one unfortunately. Had either breakfast, lunch or dinner at Sea Life and Sea Gardens, staff and service was fantastic everywhere we went. Sea Gardens Karam he was so funny, and all the staff there were great, unfortunately can't remember all their names, but thank you. Lovely helpful and friendly large chief (hope he doesn't mind me calling him large) who was constantly ensuring all the food was topped up and not dried out, we loved eating there. Sea Life also great, staff were fantastic, thanks to Fatma she was so lovely and again sorry I can't remember everybody's names they were all great. Mohammed at the Lebanese, and worked in Sea Life restaurant thank you. Never got around to eating at Sea Club, but did go over there a few times for drinks, and all good.
Watched some shows at the amphitheatre which we though was going to be awful, but actually was really funny, all the animation team were great.
I think what made this holiday for us, was the staff, no matter where you went, reception, bar, restaurant, beach, pool they were all so helpful and friendly, also the cleaners do a fantastic job, the resort is spotless, thanks to Sied our cleaner.
We travel quite a lot and normally go further afield in February to get the weather, and never go back to the same place twice, as we feel there are too many other places we haven't seen. But in this case we will be back next February and bring some more of the family.. Hopefully we can have the same room.
Thank you for a complete stress free week.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Life Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us in Sea Life Resort, we are pleased to see you had a great vacation and enjoyed our dine around concept.

It's pleasing to see you liked all the restaurants and enjoyed the tasty food. Your thanks and appreciation will be passed onto those staff members mentioned within the review. We are happy to see that you and your husband enjoyed the animation shows.

We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back in February. Please contact the hotel prior to your arrival with the booking reference where we will do our best to accommodate your room request.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.1 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
1.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
4.7 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,147 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tamra Beach
Tamra Beach
#6 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,924 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Life Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Life Resort

Property: Sea Life Resort
Address: Bay of Nabq, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#4 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#4 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Life Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Life Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Life Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Life Nabq
Sea Life Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing