We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday!”
Review of Sea Life Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Life Resort
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was our second trip to this hotel and we specifically went back for our honeymoon. The staff again made us very welcome possibly because we were English and it became apparent that the staff preferred the English to the rude Russians. The room was large and we had a pool view a short walk to the beach. The food was always of a high standard and there was plenty of it. The entertainment was operated by a mainly Russian team very well led by their Egyptian leader Ali. They were always very friendly towards and Ali especially funny. Julia, a German, was also very friendly. The pool was very clean and because we went specifically for a relaxing holiday we felt no need to leave the resort except for a glass bottomed boat trip. People did approach you around the pool but were never a nuisance to us. Special thanks to Zak a bar manager and Michael for keeping us supplied with drinks at the pool. There are some shops on site which gave good value for money and if you want jewellery see Samuel in the jewellers. Great value!. It was for us a fantastic holiday and we hope to return again. We made some good friends and cannot fault the service or standards of food. I recommend you try it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Life Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us in Sea Life Resort, we were delighted to welcome both you and your wife back to the hotel for your honeymoon.

It's particularly pleasing to see that you always found the food to be of a very high standard. The animation team work hard during the day and night and it's good to hear that you very much enjoyed your time with them.

We very much hope to welcome you both back to Sea Group Resorts in the near future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at sea life an can't really fault too much too be honest but a few little things could be improved! Hotel staff are faultless will do anything for you an always a smile on their faces! The hotel was full of rude, nasty, pushy Russians but this was through no fault of the hotel but be warned it is 80% Russian ! Food was always a good choice an would defo recommend the Japanese al le carte . We spent most our time at the sea club pool as the entertainment there was much better in sea life you had the freak animation team an they were horrendous didn't bother with you unless you were Russian! The spa men around the pool are a pain in the bum an can be very pushy! A little hint.... Tell them it's your last day!! The gardens in the hotel are always kept immaculate an the rooms are of a good size an the shower was a walk in which was fab! I would come back to this hotel again without a doubt! A good trip to do is the stargazing in the dessert! We had a fantastic time there!

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Veronica921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Life Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us in Sea Life Resort.

It's great to know that you had an enjoyable stay and made good use of the three hotels available to you as part of our unique dine around concept, enjoying the animation activities available at Sea Club. It's pleasing to know that you found the hotel staff to be faultless and always had a good choice of food available.

Your kind comments regarding the immaculate gardens will be passed onto our hardworking agriculture team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the near future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks at the Sea Life Resort, what an amazing time we had. Started with a great welcome from the staff who managed to book us in a room near the beach as requested. Michael at the pool bar was great always a few words every day when passing and remembering our drinks when visiting the bar! Romany looked after us around the pool, making sure all was well, always tidying and cleaning, such a pleasure. All the staff at the fish restaurant, every lunch visit and a few evening visits were the best ever especially Christiano, Amagad ( the manager ) & Alla Abdula truly made every visit special! All the a la carte restaurants are a very high standard and definitely worth a visit, the main restaurants have a themed evenings so all tastes can be met with 3 to choose from.The accomodation was very adequate, huge rooms plenty of storage, safe, and great bathrooms, grounds are kept immaculate, flowers, trees etc, decore feels like you have stepped back in time, very relaxing. The Freak animation team lead by Julia & Alesandro never stopped, always helping guests to learn a new activity, not pushy, all fun things, the evening shows were always very clever! With so many nationalities to entertain it is difficult to please everyone but they certainly pleased us. A smile & a few hands gestures and people can communicate what ever language you speak, we spent time with some Russian guests who were all great, didn't speak English but we made ourselves understood and had a great time. Hoping to go back again in November to visit, we felt so at home everyone so friendly and polite, Thank You All!

Room Tip: All rooms are well posited, personal choice where you want to be near.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank tracey j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Life Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us in Sea Life Resort.

It's great to know that you had an amazing time and enjoyed our set menu restaurants as well as finding the buffet met all of your tastes. It's pleasing to know that the animation team provided you with a lot of fun and kept you entertained throughout the stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in November.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just returned from two weeks at Sea Life, lovely hotel, amazing gardens extremely well maintained, lovely room (725) with sea view close to beach, had to pay extra for upgrade but well worth it. Best of all were the staff, they were a delight, friendly, polite, efficient and because we were polite and friendly back, unlike other nationalities, they took extra care and welcomed us even more. Restaurant was excellent with a great variety of food all cooked well, waiters again superb. Only problem was in our booking details we were informed a dress code was operated in the evening and men were obliged to wear long trousers - rubbish! It seemed anything was acceptable which left us feeling a little vexed especially when one female russian guest wore a cap with a vile slogan in English emblazoned across the front. We went to the beach every day which gave us the opportunity to see all the amazing fish, signs were there advising guests not to feed the fish for obvious reasons and this notice was blatently ignored, again though staff here were exceptional, the second a sunbed was vacated they were cleaning up the area always with a friendly chat and a lovely smile. As other reviewers have stated we found the animation team rude once they realised we were not Russian but we were there to relax not play musical statues! Their music was often far too loud as well!! That said I would definately return and would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 452Tracey61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Life Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thankyou for writing a review following your recent stay with us at Sea Life Resort. It's very pleasing to know that you enjoyed our well manicured gardens and found the staff to be a delight.

Your kind comments regarding the excellent restaurant and great food variety are very much appreciated. We do not enforce a smart dress code however should you visit again an notice any offensive slogans or clothing please report this to the restaurant manager or reception.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic week at sea life! Traveled as a couple, my 2nd time to sharm, my boyfriends first. Had no problems from the beginning, the rooms and spacious, comfy king sized bed, huge walk in shower! Pool fantastic and all the a la carte restaurants were so tasty- made the holiday for us! The beach and snorkelling INCREDIBLE! The staff make this hotel 5* especially Michael down at the pool bar, always smiling and chatting with us and making us lovely cocktails! So many staff were amazing it's hard to mention everyone! But thank you all to make our stay so special :) I have only given this a 4 purely because I feel there are more luxurious hotels out there and the hotel food in the main restaurant could be better but who goes to Egypt for the food? but for what you pay and what you get is incredible!
My only niggle- the animation team. They didn't even acknowledge us! They asked us one day if we wanted to do something in Russian and wen I said 'what?' One of the girls said 'ah English' and walked off. Luckily we were happy to be left alone but I feel for other English guests they should maybe try not to make it only about the Russians!!
The hotel is mainly Russian but again this can be in your favour as the staff are extra friendly to English!
I would very much recommend this hotel and do an excursion to snorkel and dive!! And have a massage-amazing way to start the holiday! :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Life Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for writing a review following your stay with us at Sea Life Resort. We are very pleased to know that in general you both had a fantastic week. It's particularly pleasing to see that you found the food to be very tasty in the Set menu restaurants, we have very recently increased the Buffet in the main restaurants and a greater variety of food is available.

We are always grateful for any feedback and suggestions that we receive, the animation team in Sea Life are multi lingual and can the team consists of people able to speak English, Russian, Italian, French, German and Egyptian, we hope this will ensure all guests feel involved in the activities from now on.

Your recommendation of Sea Life Resort is greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back for another memorable holiday in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just returned from a 9 night stay at this excellent hotel.... book now you will not be disappointed!!
I booked as a solo traveller having stayed in many hotels in Sharm before and was treated like a Queen. The staff were simply charming. I could not have felt more comfortable as a single person. All the staff were so friendly and efficient, attention to detail and service better than any other hotel I have stayed in.
The food was excellent in the main restaurant and I ate in the Lebanese, Tapenyaki and Fish restaurants which gave a pleasant variation during my stay. The facilities at this hotel are good just a few more chairs in the lobby area bar would be an improvement.
Special mentions to my friends Moustafa Mohammed, Achmed, Hamid and Mahmoud and of course the Chef Mohamed in the main restaurant Sea Life who cooked my delicious prawns. I had a special romantic dinner for one prepared for me and served for me with flowers decorating my table. Soooo sweet. Thank you Guys.
I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and hope to return .
P.S Dont worry about the 80% Russian occupancy...as a British guest
the staff will give you even more attention!!!

Room Tip: My block was 23 close to the pool and the beach area and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 538Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Life Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us at Sea Life Resort. I am delighted to know that you found all of the staff to be charming and made you feel very comfortable as a solo traveler.

It's a huge compliment to the team of hardworking staff to know that you consider the service at Sea Life to have been the best you have experienced at any other hotel previous.

It's very pleasing to see that you considered the food to be excellent in the main restaurant as well as enjoying our Set menu restaurants. Your kind comments regarding the staff will be passed onto those mentioned.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic 18 night holiday at the Sea Life Resort (27/4/14-15/5/14). Our room was near the beach 0926 and by the pool also, only a 2 minute walk to either, tho we spent the majority of the time on the beach as there was a nice breeze. The snorkelling off the pier was amazing. The majority of guest were Russian but they didn’t spoil our experience at this complex as we were able to use the facilities of the other two hotels and found that the English guests spent most of their time at the Sea Gardens so if we wanted English company we headed there. I would say that this is the quieter hotel of the three and in the evening there was always some form of low key entertainment in the terrace bar, i.e. singers, guitarists, belly dancers, spinners and we had some lovely evenings there. We also spent some evenings on the outside terrace at the Sea Club if we just wanted to chill and listen to music. There are 4 a la carte restaurants within the three hotels and you are allowed 3 visits but as we were there for 18 nights the front office manager, Shehata Abd El Gawad, made an exception and allowed us 6 visits to the speciality restaurants during our stay and we didn’t have any trouble booking into any of them. They were all excellent. The Japanese was a real show stopper and the French very romantic. The Fish Restaurant was on the beach and it was nice sitting out under the stars eating our meal. The Lebanese was also fantastic, bringing the grill direct to your table smoking hot. As already mentioned in other reviews the Hotel staff across the entire Sea Group were excellent but we would like to make a special mention for Reda (Sea Gardens - pool bar/terrace bar) and Reda (Sea Life - beach bar) who looked after us during our stay, and also the two leading chefs in the Sea Gardens who went out of their way to ensure everything was to our satisfaction. I would also like to mention Lavinia, one of the animation team, who went out of her way to speak to us every day and rallied round the English guests making them feel welcome and join in the activities. As we dined around and drank in different bars we cannot mention all the staff by name but would like to thank each and every one of them. If you have any problems during your stay there see Laura (guest relations) who will endeavour to sort out any issues. We will be returning again in October.

Room Tip: It all depends whether you want to be near the beach/pool or the restaurants as they are at opposite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Life Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us in Sea Life Resort.

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay and made good use of the three hotels available to you as part of our unique dine around concept. I'm also pleased to see that you enjoyed all of the Set Menu Restaurants during the holiday.

Your kind comments regarding many of the staff mentioned will be passed onto their managers to ensure their efforts are recognized.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in October.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.1 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
4.7 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,137 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,535 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,618 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Life Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Life Resort

Address: Bay of Nabq, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#4 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £63 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Life Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sea Life Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Life Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Life Nabq
Sea Life Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing