We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SO GOOD THE FIRST TIME WENT BACK FOR MORE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Laguna Vista Garden Resort
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Reviewed 15 February 2011

We visited this hotel in January 2010 and had a wonderful time the rooms are spacious clean and very tasteful. the choice of food was good if not a little bland but there was always loads of options. The staff were excellent on the first visit but the hotel was not extremely busy we noticed that on the second visit the staff were stretched and the people who had nothing better to do on their holiday but moan didn't help. We never found any problems with staff they would always be polite and helpful. The hotel is well situated close to beach,shops and loads of food outlets. We went on several trips and used falcon over the road same trip cheaper price but do not recommend Cairo by bus.All in all a great holiday and hope to visit again in the future to catch up with the many Egyptian friends we made. Thank your staff for our lovely time we are grateful shokran.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonSomersetEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAGUNAVISTATEAMEgy, Manager at Laguna Vista Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2011

Dear Guests,
Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your positive comments, it is always great to get feedback from our guests.

We are privileged you spent your vacation with us at Laguna Vista and had an enjoyable stay.
We hope to welcome you again at Laguna Vista in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2011

The restaurant Habiba is the best restaurant of Sharm El-Sheikh. I had visited many restaurants during few days but no one of them may be compared with Habiba!
Wonderful varied ciusine, very, very tasty food, exceptionally cooked by the best chiefs, attentive and accommodative staff and perfect cleanliness - all that is so attractive for the guests!
Now I always recommend this restaurant for all guests, even those who stay in other hotels because food and service are the most important while choosing a resort for a next stay.
I would like to return back to this hotel once again! And, of course, to have lunch and dinner in Habiba every day! I love Habiba!
P.S. By the way, I think that Habiba restaurant can easily take the first prize while competition with the best restaurants of Egypt and Russia!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VlasovaOlga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAGUNAVISTATEAMEgy, Manager at Laguna Vista Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2011

Dear guest! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comments. It is fantastic to see that you had an enjoyable holiday at our hotel. It is great that you like our Habiba restaurant and recommend it to other guests. The Laguna Vista Team hopes to welcome you back for your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

As we traveled from the airport, we kept saying (don't wanna staye here, don't wanna stay here as we dropped people at the resorts. When we reached Laguna Vista Garden resort unknowingly, we said... Hmmm, wouldn't mind this place only to find out it was our place. Very nice place on the eye. The staff were all fantastic and couldn't do enough for us, 'Abdul' who cleaned our room (606) kept it immaculate with the right level of decorum. Pitty his boss gave him a very hard time on Sunday (16 Jan) which he did not deserve. The man deserves praise and a shoulder tap. I doubt that any of them ever get that. Regrettably we lost Abdul on our last day (Monday 17 Jan) and got some thieving thug who we clearly asked not to clean the room, only to come back after breakfast and find money/change (just over 25 euro) had disappeared from the room. I confronted that person and innocently said he assumed it was a tip. (yeah right, we tip you a week salary within the first hour of meeting you - don;t think so...). 'Ahmed' who was 'our' waiter in the restaurant. We tipped him from day 1 with £10 (approx 1.3 euro) on every visit and he was simply the best.
I also highly recommend going Kite surfing with 'Mido' (right next door to Laguna Vista Beach). He can really get you up to speed and train you up to the highest level of expertise.
The food (as everyone else says) is poor to disastrous. Have a look in the kitchen of the pool bar. Flies walking over raw meat, which is baking in the sun. The chef is dirtier then any vagrant sleeping o the streets for weeks, with flies walking over him. He's wearing gloves, but picks up stuff from the floor, etc. so these are actually dirtier then if he would wash his hands so now and then. STAY AWAY FROM THE BAR FOOD!!!!!!!!!.
Both my partner and I travel a lot and all over the world. Our stomach have seen strange and funny things and have always coped without any problems, but I don't know what they do with the food here as now (a week after returning) my partner is still the odd time in bed with stomach cramps and I still have the odd 'sh...ts'. Outside the resort all is very poor. The sun set around 4 (in January) and from then until the next morning there was nothing to do and nowhere to go. There is no village and only shops selling the cheapest of the cheapest crap. Unless you like being hassled every 5 metres, don't bother. We will never return purely because there is nothing to see or do and the poor food upsets your entire holiday as you feel your stomach crying out all-day-long.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin_vandeVen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAGUNAVISTATEAMEgy, Manager at Laguna Vista Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2011

Dear Guest
Thank you for writing your comments, we have picked up some helpful points to improve for the future.
Firstly upon check in at Laguna Vista Resort and during the tour operators welcome meeting all guests are informed to put all valuables inside the safe provided free of charge located in all guests rooms.
Secondly Laguna Vista Resort has its own food and safety department so that all staff members work accordingly to rules and regulations.
The main restaurant offers a different theme of food each night cooked by our highly experienced chefs.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

I stayed here for a week with my boyfriend first week of January, after a shaky start (delayed flight etc) arrived at the hotel and couldn't have wished for more. The reception service was fantastic, the bellboy showed us to our room and carried our cases and the room was lovely, very clean and tidy and had everything we needed. Our safe box had no batteries in and within 15 minutes the problem was sorted. The staff here are excellent, extremely friendly, will do anything to help and don't hang around for a tip. Every morning the recreation man would reserve our sun beds with two towels and there are plenty of staff constantly maintaining and cleaning the grounds but happy to help also. We had lovely weather, clear skies all week, slightly breezy through the day and chilly on a nightime but definitely caught the sun! The only thing that lets this hotel down is the food...don't get me wrong its not bad food, not bad quality but if you're looking for variety - there's none. Rice, pasta and potatoes, one tye of meat and a few vegetables every lunchtime and evening meal, however chips, burgers and hot dogs are served round the pool from about 11am till 1pm. Luckily KFC, Macdonalds, Burger King, TGI Fridays and a Chinese restaurant are literally on the doorstep if you fear a mental breakdown over another spoonful of rice! The Cairo by flight trip is a must, excellent day out, fabulous guide and I would strongly recommend the sand buggies or quad biking in the desert :) This hotel is fabulous and deserves it's four star rating...I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily92012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAGUNAVISTATEAMEgy, Manager at Laguna Vista Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2011

Dear Guest
Laguna Vista would like to say a big thank you for taking the time to write your positive comments.
It gives us great pleasure in seeing you had a fantastic holiday and enjoyed all aspects.
Concerning your comments about the variety of food, the main restaurant offers a different theme of food each night in order to give our guests a great variety. This includes over 20 salads, 10 hot dishes plus live cooking each night, over 15 desserts and fresh fruit.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

On arrival at the Laguna Vista Garden Resort our initial impression was good but unfortunately it didn't last long.
The bungalow style 'huts' are beautiful, lovely decor and very clean and well maintained. The grounds and surrounding gardens are also beautiful and very well kept. The gardeners and groundsmen do a fantastic job.
The food was very 'samey' all week, I lived on the pasta with tomato sauce as i thought that it looked safer and tastier than a lot of the other food that was on offer. There was a theme each day although the food didn't seem to follow the theme for example on British day we were served Goulash!! On BBQ day there was no BBQ food at all. My husband was a bit more adventurous but said that a lot of the food wasn't very tasty and i spent the whole week battling with my 2 year old to get her to eat anything at all!! All 3 of us had upset stomachs for at least 2 days of the holiday and we had to make several trips to the pharmacy.
The All Inclusive is not all included at all, you can only drink at the pool bar on the garden side and the lobby bar on the beach side, the beach bar which the brochure says you can drink at is only open during the day so if you want to go to the beach for some music and dancing in the evening you will have to pay for drinks. The 'other restaurants' that you can eat at are only included once per week of your stay and the standard of the food is still pretty poor. The snacks at the snack bars are only served for about an hour and unless you are there as soon as they serve the food you won't get any bacause the italians and russians will get it all!
There is no evening entertainment that is for the english guests, it is all for the italians and is all in the bars & venues that are not included in the all-inclusive package.
The pools are NOT heated and don't let any of the reps/agents tell you otherwise, the only heated pool on either site is the indoor pool on the beach resort (which we had to visit daily with the baby as we had promised her swimming every day!). The sea however was warm enough to swim in and luckily the shark threat had passed a bit by the time we visited.
The staff were all fantastic and couldn't do enough for us, Abdul who cleaned our room kept it immaculate, Ahmed who was 'our' waiter in the restaurant was incredibly friendly and helpful and great with the baby and also Gamal who was one of the recreation guys down on the beach really looked after us too. Thumbs up to all of them!
Unfortunately though it was all in all rather a disapointing holiday, if it wasn't for the beautiful weather and surroundings and the fact that we met another family with a baby of a similar age it would have been terrible.
It is unfortunate that this is only sold as an All Inclusive package as the hotel itself is unique and beautiful, it is the food and 'inclusive features' that let it down.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izzibelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAGUNAVISTATEAMEgy, Manager at Laguna Vista Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2011

Dear Guest
Firstly we would like to thank you for your comments. We have picked up some helpful points to help improve for the future. We are pleased to see you were very happy with the staff and accommodation.
Our animation team conducts a variety of shows and activities in different languages including English, Italian and Russian.
The snacks served at both pool bars in Laguna Vista Garden and Beach start from 11.30 Am until 13.00 Pm which is when the main restaurant opens for lunch.
Our main restaurant offers a different theme of food each night in order to give our guests a variety. This includes over 20 salads, 10 hot dishes plus live cooking each night, over 15 desserts and fresh fruit.
As well as being able to eat in the main restaurant in Garden Resort guests can also dine for their lunch time meal in Which Way located in Beach resort as part of the all inclusive package.
We are sorry to hear you were unwell during your stay this is due to the adaptation period of being in a foreign country. Laguna Vista has a 24 hour on-call doctor available.
The Laguna Vista Team hopes to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

Beautiful place.Food all the time the same-wich is not very good.Pools and rooms clear.
Just one bad thing-I'm asked a barman about 2 drinks ,,TEQUILA BOM,, and he told me that I have to pay a few dollars but one hour before he made this for free for my Wife .Hotel very quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kfjacob8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAGUNAVISTATEAMEgy, Manager at Laguna Vista Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2011

Dear Guest
We would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We are very pleased to see you thought Laguna Vista Resort is a beautiful place.
The first cocktail Tequila Bomb your wife had would have used the local vodka, therefore the second cocktail would incur a charge of 50 Egyptian pounds as the Vodka is imported.
The main restaurant offers a different theme of food each night in order to give our guests a great variety throughout their stay at Laguna Vista.
The Laguna Vista Team hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

my only fault is they could have a bar inside of the hotel for all inclusive and the food was not a great deal of choice although the did get a new chef and things did improove greatly. staff where always at hand to help ,from the pool man to management everyone was very helpful and friendly and we would return to this hotel hopeing the food improoves even more

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAGUNAVISTATEAMEgy, Manager at Laguna Vista Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2011

Dear Guest
We would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for writing your positive comments. We are glad to see you had a wonderful stay with us and you were very pleased with the staff and accommodation.
Our main restaurant offers a different theme of food each night in order to give our guests a variety.
The Laguna Vista team hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.3 mi away
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,209 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
TUI Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh
TUI Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh
#20 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,801 reviews
6 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#24 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,689 reviews
0.2 mi away
Laguna Vista Residence
Laguna Vista Residence
#2 of 2 in Nabq Bay
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Vista Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Vista Garden Resort

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#26 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Hotel Class:4 star — Laguna Vista Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Laguna Vista Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Vista Garden Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Laguna Vista Garden
Laguna Vista Garden Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing