We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xmas at Mirabel... Happy Days”
Review of Jaz Mirabel Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here 19th-26th December - we being me, a single mum with 2 teenage sons, our first Xmas away from the UK and away from our family so not sure what to expect...

First of all - I booked with Thompson/First Choice and they could not have been more helpful with the booking process and their online/facebook helpline in the run up to our holiday, and their reps were there at the hotel, Dan and Mohammed, really helpful guys, thankyou.

My first impression was... I said to my kids after the first night 'the website does not do it justice, it is much better'. So that says something?

We ate most nights in the 'adult restaurant' - the staff are an absolute credit, not only to the hotel, but to the tourist industry in Sharm and as a whole. The food was nothing short of superb, breakfast, lunch and dinner. We were there for the Xmas Eve gala buffet which was stunning on the eye and on the palet! And all those little cakes with coffee every day now mean I need to shed a few pounds!

The beach is lovely... just make sure you say a firm 'no' to the traders or put your 'do not disturb' sign up as they can get a bit annoying especially if you pitch yourself right by the sea where they wander past... we found that if you grab sunbeds a couple of rows in though you don't even notice them.

Depends what you want to do while you are away.... we snorkeled loads from the jetty of the neighbouring hotel which, for a few quid a day was well worth it and was really superb. I will say, that this is my main gripe for a 5 star hotel, that their own jetty is closed, not safe, and not lifeguarded like their neighbouring hotel. Sure many people climb over the fence and go along it but for what.... this hotel really needs to get this sorted out for next season.

We came home having had a great Xmas and a lovely holiday.... the cleanliness of the hotel, the grounds, the hospitality of the staff, and the standard of the food made it for us.

Thankyou all

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen_Bee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazMirabelResort, General Manager at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Mirabel Resort to spend your holiday. It is great pleasure to know that you had a memorable holiday with us. Please consider that Jaz Mirabel Resort is your address in Egypt.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.

These recognitions directly influence our commitment to further improvements in 2014.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon

Happy New Year

With our sincere regards
Ibrahim Halil Taşoyan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,895 - 2,901 of 6,727 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here for ten days over Christmas 2013. There's a lot to tell, so I'll keep my comments to specific headings:
1. Hotel Public Areas
On arrival the hotel approach was impressive, sweeping drive and multi-coloured fountains.
Reception was spectacular, with highly polished marble floors, colonades and huge chandeliers. The area is massive and also serves as a lounge. There is a 'sports bar' showing big screen tv, with a very well stocked and friendly bar and very comfortable seating areas. The other side of the reception is another large bar with good seating and nighttime entertainment which tended to be very loud. Outside, which at the back of the main building is first floor, there's a spacious and comfortable seating area where there's again nightime entertainment, mostly aimed at the kids, though there were several times that there was Karaoke and belly dancing!. The noise from this area travelled right across the extensive pool and garden areas below, so the further away from the main building your bedroom is, the better, as far as we were concerned.
Underneath the bars and reception are two large dining rooms. One for adults only and the other 'child friendly' Both of these were buffet style eating (more about the food later)
The garden, sun bathing and pool areas are extensive and impressive. There are plenty of sunbeds and shade. Two massive pools, with sub-sections, two areas of which were heated (just), and childrens' pools and shallow areas. The pool areas are beautifully tiled but tend to be very slippy when wet. We also noticed quite a few broken tiles at the pool edge which could damage feet. Overall, these public areas were very impressive and kept beautifully clean. The gardens in particular were very well tended. There are several bars and snack bars between the main building and the beach, all very comfortable (more about drinks later)
2. Beach and Sea
This was a real disappointment. The beach is wide and impressive, but is best described as fine gravel not sand. We went with the intention of sea swimming and snorkelling which is not easilly achieved. The hotel is set in the middle of a lagoon with a reef approx. 1 kilometer from the shore. The lagoon is shallow and only deep enough to paddle and wet shoes are essential because these are many sharp rocks in the water. The hotel has an unfinished walkway leading to the far side of the lagoon and the sea, but this is closed off. Next door's walkway is available at a cost of 30LE / £3/ or 4 Euros each. We walked the length of this to get to the sea propper and counted our strides ... it's just on 1 km long! The lagoon area is very popular with wind and kite surfers.
3. Bedrooms
These are in blocks around the public areas, maximum three floors. Our ground floor bedroom had two large single beds together to make one huge king size and were very comfortable with regular linen changes. Off the bedroom there was a very nice patio area.There was a small very efficient fridge and a large flat-screen tv. There was also another sitting area with two bed-settees, making it a family unit. The shower-room was large and modern with a good sized wetroom-style walk in shower. The disappointment here was that the wash-hand basin was cracked and the floor of the shower was badly designed for drainage and left about 1/2 inch of water lying. The hairdryer overheated very quickly, making it a long job to dry hair. There was a very good supply of hot water and as many towels as you could wish.
4. Food and Drinks
Breakfast was served in the main restaurant and there was plenty of choice, both cereals and cooked, the fresh fruits were particularly good. Lunch could be taken at varios places but we always ate at the snack bar close to the beach which had a limited but varied menu. We took dinner in the adult only restaurant. There was a very large choice but I personally thought the food was poor quality and overcooked. There are 'themed restaurants where you are charged. We ate one night in the Italian as part of our inclusive free package. If we had had to pay, we would have been very disappointed. The appetisers were fine, as was the seafood pasta, but the main course was awful. I had three lovely looking lamb cutlets which had been cremated. I asked for them 'pink' and was told that all their food is served well done (a sign of mass catering, not individuAL service. My husband had veal slices which were again 'done to death'
The all inclusive drinks were disappointing. The spirits were all local and poor quality, the wine was from taps and the beer watery. The soft drinks (apart from tonic water) were also from taps.
5. Staff
Everywhere we could not fault the staff. They were all frindly and helpful.
6. Outside the Hotel
We walked down the driveway to the main road and along to Nabq centre ... at least one mile. There is nothing there except shops selling the usual tatt, bars which are clones of each other. The whole area we thought seedy. On the beach side of the hotel, there is a walkway. Facing the sea to the left, there is one more hotel and then nothing more than building sites. To the right there are other similar hotels and beachbars, but nothing which excited us.
Summing up our stay, the hotel is nice enough, but in the wrong location. We went on a
Thomson discounted 'late deal' which was excellent value for money. Thomson reps were very helpful.
Photos
I will try and add these later!

Room Tip: If you want to get maximum sun all day then choose rooms on the left side when facing the sea, block...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DBSA42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazMirabelResort, General Manager at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Mirabel Resort to spend your holiday. It is great pleasure to know that you had a memorable holiday with us.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback and critical. We have noted your remarks, in order to improve our service. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.

These recognitions directly influence our commitment to further improvements in 2014.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon

Happy New Year

With our sincere regards
Ibrahim Halil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed at the Mirabel Beach with my wife and 11 year old daughter, from the 13 December 2013 for one week. Apart from a drop in temperature out of the norm, which was out of the control of the Hotel, this holiday ticked all the boxes. The pools are great the two unheated ones were too chilly to use, but the Hotel has two outdoor heated pools, and at 26 degrees plenty warm enough. The room was clean and had all we needed, the bathroom was fully functioning if a little tired perhaps in need of a slight refurb, but I'm being picky here. The grounds were spacious and spotless, cant fault them, again being picky some of the lights were in need of replacing. The restaurants were fine, the food was good and a reasonable choice, puddings a little disappointing. Again the staff were fantastic and I would advise staying with one waiter for your stay, or else you end up wishing you could tip them all, Ali and Abdel and a young man who cleared all our plates all week really were the best staff Ive seen in a Hotel outside of Hongkong or Thailand. My only word of warning is that the main restaurant, for evening dinner, does exclude children under 13, again Abdel, seeing my daughter was only a couple of weeks away from her birthday let us use the restaurant. (we were ushered away the first night and led to another restaurant which is not ideal) . Would I go back, yes, planning to go again next December.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room on first floor, unless you wish to have a ground floor room, which does give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickWyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazMirabelResort, General Manager at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Mirabel Resort to spend your holiday. It is great pleasure to know that you had a memorable holiday with us.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.

These recognitions directly influence our commitment to further improvements in 2014.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon
Happy New Year

With our sincere regards
Ibrahim Halil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I ignored the bad reviews as there weren't many. My biggest mistake, this is our worst holiday to date and THOMSON DON'T CARE. I now don't believe all to positive reviews about this hotel, they can't all be true.
I'll explain briefly the issues.
Food:
If we were not at the restaurant door when they opened we would have to queue for 10 to 20 minutes to get in.
Once inside there was rarely a table already laid and waiting for us and we'd have to wait for the used crockery to be removed and the places set.
Food on the floors make the place feel like a school canteen, not a premier buffet restaurant.
Customers from the lower rating Jaz Mirabel Club hotel were using the restaurant on a regular basis which definitely lowered the tone.
The restaurant had a very unusual smell about it.
We stopped eating breakfast after the 5th day and then stopped eating evening meals after the 8th day, we would have a pizza at lunch time and aim to eat out at Na'ama Bay in the evening, we even enjoyed McDonald's more than the meals in the hotel.
We only managed to eat the A la Carte restaurants on two occasions and that was only after we complained to the hotel manager and got him to book it for us, as every time we tried to book it using the terminal in reception it was always fully booked.

Entertainment:
The family area entertainment mainly revolved around children's Karaoke and there is only so much of that you can take.
The entertainment in the adults area was painfully brain dead dull, it consisted mainly of a terrible solo singer with a guitar. He would also on occasion sing awful songs that he had written himself as if it was some kind of jam night.
On most nights we were forced to either return to our room early and play a few rounds of cards or just wonder around killing time.

Drinks:
Can you actually believe that the hotel ran out of Vodka for 8 days? When Vodka is the only spirit you enjoy this was a real issue for us. We were therefore forced to have either a soft drink or a milkshake.
On one occasion we were provided with a milkshake made with powdered milk and tap water because someone could not be bothered to fetch a milkshake from the further bar and so decided to improvise and make one using powdered milk instead.

Excursions:
Don't do the "Sinai By Starlight", it's not value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pricega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Were do u eveb start? I went on holiday with my family and beleive me I was not disappointed, the pool was fantastic the food wad superb, but most of all the staff at the jazz mirable were out of this world the manager adbo and his boys were amazing, my mum was there last year and they still recognised her this year again, they never forget you always comming over to make sure your ok and have everything you need, plus there great dancers.. I dobt dance but by my 2nd night there theg had my whole family booging away, will definitely see me back next year.. thanj you jazz mirable for a fantastic stay!!! Xxxxx

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chloehastingsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazMirabelResort, General Manager at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Mirabel Resort to spend your holiday. It is great pleasure to know that you had a memorable holiday with us. Please consider that Jaz Mirabel Resort is your address in Egypt.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.

These recognitions directly influence our commitment to further improvements in 2014.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon
Happy New Year

With our sincere regards
Ibrahim Halil Taşoyan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

What a great time we had again at the Jazz Mirabel Beach, We managed to get our usual room and the view is still amazing. There is so many people we would like to thank but it is so hard as they all made our holiday so special, a big thanks to Abdel le Haddy and Lobna in the dinning room they are so much fun and very professional nothing is a problem. Mimi on the Las Palmas pool bar we never have to ask for a drink he knows what to bring at any time of the day and always has a lovely smile on his face. Yasser for keeping the pools clean and clear and his kind pool staff who attended me when I gashed my eye open thank you.The food at the ~Jazz is very good there is so much to choose from and if you want something special all you have to do is ask Chef Amhed or the head chef ask for the special battered chicken it is fantastic. Mr Hanny for sorting out my dietary needs he never forgets and is such a kind warm and generous man. Please try this hotel and you will be so well looked after by warm and friendly people who want to make your holiday special that's why we have been 6 times already. Repeat guests get little extras added to there holidays which makes it even more special. We had a little issue this time but it was sorted out straight away by the new manager Ibrahim Halil Tasoyan thank you so much for that. The Cuban entertainment group are so good please Jazz keep them they are the best entertainment we have had yet. Over the years we have met many nice people at this hotel and it is nice to meet with other regular Beach guests many coming back time and time again, the managers cocktail night is a must do try the Gumba Cocktails I love them. This is a lovely hotel but it is the wonderful staff that makes it so good everything from the wonderful reception area to the beautiful well kept gardens and the added bonus of having its own beach front. Take the time to have a game of bingo with Fabio he is a star who works so hard and boy can he dance will have to get him to give me a few lessons when I go back and he can sing as well. So what more can I say about this hotel but please give it a go and you will not be disappointed at. all see you all next year.

Room Tip: rooms on the sea front are very quiet but are a long walk from the reception but there is always a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazMirabelResort, General Manager at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing again Jaz Mirabel Resort to spend your holiday. We were very happy to see you at your second home Jaz Mirabel Resort. It is great pleasure to know that you had another memorable holiday with us. Please consider that Jaz Mirabel Resort is your address in Egypt.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.

These recognitions directly influence our commitment to further improvements in 2014.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon

Happy New Year

With our sincere regards
Ibrahim Halil Taşoyan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Ok where do i start? This Hotel is AMAZING!! we have been many many places but Jaz Mirabel Beach beats it all, Spotless Hotel and rooms, Food to die for, Staff amazing, the most friendliest staff ever, A little £1 coin tip is the world to these guys and they dont look for it. We took our girls this year 17yrs and 19yrs, they actually cried when they had to come home, We take our hat off to ABDO the new manager in the Oriental Flaire Lounge.. 10 out of 10 bosses, was good to see Mr Tariq gone. Everyone was soooo happy, AZIM the top waiter he is fantastic and was good to see him still there, Alex also, these guys could not make you feel any more special, they work so hard and yet they are sooo happy and very cheerful.
The rooms are spotless and we always get a bottom floor, room service everyday, they are amazing, will add some photos of thier special work. Next year we are booked up for 2 weeks as 1 is just not enough.

Room Tip: we always ask for low floor pool view, but only have 2 floors anyway,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jayne1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazMirabelResort, General Manager at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Mirabel Resort to spend your holiday. It is great pleasure to know that you had a memorable holiday with us. Already, Jaz Mirabel Resort is your address in Egypt and we were very happy to welcome you at your second home.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.

These recognitions directly influence our commitment to further improvements in 2014.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon

Happy New Year

With our sincere regards
Ibrahim Halil Taşoyan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,138 reviews
12.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,538 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
0.1 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
2.0 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Mirabel Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Beach

Address: Nabq Bay | P.O. Box 377, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £57 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jaz Mirabel Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Beach Resort
Jaz Mirabel Beach Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay
Mirabel Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing