We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab relaxing holiday”
Review of Jaz Mirabel Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed for 1 week at Jaz Mirabel Beach for 1 week 23.04.14 till 30.04.14 with my husband it was a really lovely relaxing break. My first time in Egypt and I could not fault it great weather, lovely hotel very nice people and so relaxing lying on the beach and going in the lovely warm sea. We had asked for a sea view room and that's what we got the room was spacious and clean, the man who cleaned are room was very friendly and he did something with towels everyday, one day he made a little dog out of the towels because he knew we had a dog back home. I am a fussy eater and don't normally do well on all inclusives but I could not fault the food or selection. The bread selection each day is vast as are the pastries of a morning. I was also pleased to see a wide selection of flavoured teas and you also get a good selection in your room. The waiters can't do enough for you and ours really looked after us during the holiday, yes we tipped so that does help but all the staff are ver friendly and helpful. I used the gym 4 times it's fairly small and basic but serves and purpose it didn't get used that much while we were there. We both had a deep tissue massage at the hotel spa which is lovely the prices are around £45 so it's similar to what you would pay at home. We used the safe in the room everyday no problems we used the hotel taxi service one night, confirm the price before your trip and went down the road to the Hard Rock Cafe nice bit on the expensive side as paying for the name. We also did 2 trips with Thomsons went to Soho Square on the Saturday night which was good and went to the ice bar. Also did the seascape tip which we both enjoyed. It's better to change money over there as you get a better rate take English pounds and notes for the tips. There floors in the hotel are highly polished so I wouldn't take big high heels. We are both in our early thirties and the other are fairly mixed ages we just kept to ourselves so it was good for us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank barbie24Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,397)
There are newer reviews for Jaz Mirabel Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,575 - 2,581 of 6,402 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have just returned from a week in Egypt 21-28 April staying at the Jaz Mirabel Beach and echo the comments from many other visitors. The hotel is impressive, very specious and immaculately clean. The staff are extremely helpful and my room requests were met, high floor over looking the pool, the hotel is not full at the moment so not sure if this is normal practise (occupancy is approx. 40%). The food quality is high with plenty of choice, also a nice touch to have an adult only option for those without children. We used the Spa and booked a programme consisting of four hours massage with various treatments, facial, whole body scrub (painful), chocolate wrap, hot stones for £120 each extremely good value and professional (Alli and Mustapha were our personal assistants for the whole programme and are highly recommended). The waiters and bar staff are very attentive but not pushy and certainly not expecting tips but £1 coins are much appreciated as they are not highly paid and in my view a good service should be recognised. The hotel is on the beach but we preferred the pool, sand is shingle although the sea is very shallow, there is plenty of marine life on display with or without snorkelling. We did two excursions the VIP Cruise which was pricey at £49 each (via Thompson) but well worth it if you enjoy snorkelling, the buffet lunch is plentiful but limited drinks on offer. The Rep (Hani) was one of the best we have experienced with his local knowledge and genuine interest in people . The other trip was to Soho Square definitely worth a visit if you enjoy a more upmarket shopping experience and there is an Ice Bar to cool you down. Having visited Egypt previously (over ten years ago) lots of things have improved and definitely worth a visit you will not be disappointed with the Jaz Mirabel Beach. Things to improve although minor would be the drinks which in our impression are limited, I have no problem with local brands but do expect to have a local version of Malibu and some of the cocktails do taste the same. I am a bit of an expert when it comes to Pina Colada's certainly my holiday treat but was slightly disappointed on their version. Also perhaps the hotel policy of not being able to get drinks in the other two hotels in the complex could be reviewed. That said these are very minor negative points and should not over shadow the excellent qualities the Jaz Mirabel has to offer, we cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2305 which was on the third floor of three overlooking the pool but close to the main b...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed March 3rd to 10th in E block wow! What a holiday we made some fab friends with the staff especially at the reef pool bar all the staff were ab fab as were staff that kept pool area immaculate we are both disabled and made use of unusual transport to help us get restaurant "the club car" we were looked after like vip's all linens were very very clean food was great spoilt for choice we have been to many hotels world wide and this hotel is up there amongst the best we experienced some of the worst rain egypt has had in many a year and the service, care, food were kept toa very high standard with floods, no electricity, restaurants flooded u name it it happened all in less than 24hrs but all staff pulled together to keep hotel going not like many others that the beach helped out as well well done "the beach" we can't wait to return.
I just read a not so good review don't know where they were defo not what we experienced at all we "LOVED IT" hope t see you all soon

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Arrival 14th April 2014 for ten days - Hotel is approx twenty minutes from the airport, and on arrival you see that there are three hotels linked together, the Jaz club and park being the other two. Booking in was simple and quick for us, and the golf buggy takes you to your rooms with your luggage.
Rooms - very clean rooms throughout, we stayed in room 2382, with the inlaws next to us in 2384, I arranged this via email, before arriving as they were on a seperate booking, and they sorted this out just fine. Beds are firm, but comfy and freeview style TV with several english film channels and news. large walk in shower etc all clean and easy to use. My 8yr daughter slept on a comfy sofa type bed, and there are doors where you can pull across if needed at night time to seperate you from your offspring! Nice balcony with limited sea views, and pool views. The cleaners were great with many amusing towel art for you!
Beach - a small prom seperates the hotel from the beach which is private to the hotel, and good security staff stop traders and wandering people from entering the complex. There are loads of sun loungers and wooden type sun covers on the beach, I can never imagine them being full! the water is warm and a few fish off then beach, which is shallow out for about quarter of a mile where you reach a long reef. The jetty that is often commented on, is blocked by a locked gate, and plenty of people including myself shuffled along the metal railings past the gate on the jetty. It is built strongly, and at the end they have just not finished laying the wooden beams across the strudy metal girders. If you have a sense of adventure you just carefully climb down the girders and drop gently into the water. You need a little strength to raise yourself up when exiting. It is not rocket science and loads of people do it. The fish are great here as its on the reef, feed them bread, they all swarm in to feed. However be careful if the sea is choppy and you want to lower into the water, as the waves can push you back into the jetty! Hope that helps clear this topic up a little!!
Pools - about 6 pools, couple heated, and two small ones for kids, one has a canopy to protect from the sun which is HOT! Several bars and snack areas around the pools. when you get towels, get a dont disturb sign to hang up, and the spa type sellers generally respect that. Also we walked through to the water slides in the next hotel, which you can use, but cant get drinks on your wristband if all inclusive. This is accessed via the gym and wellness centre, and they are good fun for the kids.
Food - Yes it might get a little boring after ten days, but it is still good tasty food, and plenty of it, with options to chat to chef etc if dietry needs etc only slight moan here was often lack of spoons for soups, bowls running out sometimes, waiters taking plates almost too quick, chipped glasses and plates, and often only one of the two tea/coffee stations having milk, and often coffee type machine being empty etc. Minor moans, but simple to fix?!
Entertainment - kids disco every night, and usual daft games like Mr mirabel etc, and then on the other side you have the singers, the cuban trio are pretty good. To be honest I wasnt expecting a west end show lol! On the kids / family entertainment side, the waiters are great especially Tarek who always replaced our empty glasses! I did tip him, but after he earned it! There is a kids club morning and afternoon, and Katy, rebeccah worked hard etc as did most the animation team. However it appeared to be a little lack luster at times perhaps due to lack of support or guidance? My daughter went into kids club, but they just appeared to mainly stay inside, where other hotels I have been to, seem to make more effort, doing shows and games etc!
I could go on, but please feel free to message me with any questions. Would I go back? Yes but it was the little moans and niggles that didnt get it 5 stars from me! Enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Colinmeager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My daughter and I have just returned from a lovely break at the Mirabel Jaz Beach. It is a very clean, spacious and well maintained hotel with beautiful gardens surrounding two huge pools, one of which has a heated section where the organized sports activities take place, although the music there can get a bit loud a certain times of the day. The hotel has its own large beach with plenty of sheltered seating and attractive cafes to relax in. There is also a gym and spa area.

The staff are friendly and helpful and we particularly appreciated Lubna’s good humour as she greeted us at the entrance to the restaurant each day. There are two large main restaurants – one for families and one just for adults. They had different themes for the food each evening and there was plenty of variety including a good range of fresh fruit and salads. For lighter daytime meals and drinks there are three other snack bars near the pools.
There was a different entertainment program every night for children and adults in separate parts of the hotel. Sipping cocktails on the terrace whilst listening to the lively and professional Cuban Trio singers was the perfect end to each day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jactam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Returned back from 11nights on 20th April 2014. This is our 2nd time at the Jaz Mirabel and I cannot rate it highly enough.

The staff are the friendliest we have ever experienced. So professional and accommodating.

The complex comprises of 3 hotels and all are extremely clean and cater for all ages.

The all inclusive food is the best we have ever experienced in all inclusive hotels even caterng for my fussy 16 year old. Nothing is any trouble. If you struggle with what is on offer the head chef is more than happy to cook you something different.

The animation team were new but so motivating and friendly. Sief and Katy kept us all on our toes offering excellent fitness and group activities.

We sat by the first pool and were greeted every morning with a welcome from Yaya and refreshed regularly with drinks from the pool bar.

Cannot wait to return xxx

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LeaV21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Having revisited this hotel after previously staying there 5 years ago, one can only say that the experience was equally pleasing. The hotel is large and spacious with delightful decor with quality furnishings. The waiters and staff were attentive and professional and carried out their duties diligently and with good humour. The spacious grounds and gardens were well maintained and were on a beach location with picturesque walks along the promenade. We were most impressed with security as my wife mislaid her handbag and efficiently the hotel team searched and found it with all the contents in tact. Hussar Amer, concierge was always helpful, efficient, friendly and knowledgeable and instigated this search.
We will certainly return to this hotel, but certainly not wait five years again!

Room Tip: We had an excellent room overlooking the pool on the 1st floor, which was very convenient for all th...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamesfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
16.2 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#37 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,797 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
5.3 mi away
Jaz Belvedere
Jaz Belvedere
#30 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
16.0 mi away
Iberotel Palace
Iberotel Palace
#10 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,725 reviews
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Mirabel Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Beach

Address: Nabq Bay | P.O. Box 377, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £57 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jaz Mirabel Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Beach Resort
Jaz Mirabel Beach Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay
Mirabel Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing