We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!”
Review of Jaz Mirabel Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just returned from 10 days at Jaz Mirabel and what a treat it was! All of the staff were lovely - very helpful & friendly. Our room was immaculate & cleaned every day with amazing towel art left for our return to the room. The choice of foods was amazing - there is literally something for everyone & even if there wasn't the chef was happy to make you something. The waiters & bar staff work very hard but always have a smile on their face when serving you & enjoy having a laugh & joke with you. The grounds are kept immaculately including the pool areas, the bars and even the walkways to the beach. We will definitely be going back again - can't wait!!!! Would definitely also recommend the massages at the spa - so relaxing...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bev E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,936
    1,237
    488
    210
    139
See reviews for
1,803
2,963
61
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,279)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Got back on Friday from a weeks break at the lovely Jaz, everything was just as we remembered it. Fast check in with welcome drink, golf buggy to our rooms which was in the block we had requested, this was a large family room (only 2 of us) which was great having the extra space. Special mentions to Ahmed in the reef bar, Desousky in the pool bar and Tamer (sunbeds) for looking after us well all week. Food was good yet again the only down side was how long it took in the adult only restaurant to have your drinks served and your plates cleared (a select few got this done very quickly !!) this needs addressing , yes we tip but after the service not before, I did mention this to the lady who was on front of house but did not get any better, we moved over to the family one (as it was so hot the other half wanted to wear shorts and we waited until the kids disco had started ) and this did not happen there they were very efficient . Great addition was the snack bar on the beach,
was amazed to see Jilly and Dawn walking up to breakfast one morning they were there last year
cannot wait to go back wish we were there now
thanks all for a great holiday

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank d0gsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

A really good find. Food was excellent. Staff extremely helpful. Resort is very well put with plenty of pools and sunbeds to choose. Did use the heated pools but daytime temps were in the low 30s all week. Nice and relaxing and quiet off peak.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Third time back at Jaz, speaks for itself really. My daughter and I travel to this hotel, for the staff who recognise us each year, thanks Muhamed and Abdul, Keemo Katie for the fun of aqua
aerobics. Lobna who teased us with a rain dance after storm Wednesday night. There is always a good choice of food in main restaurant, we tried pool bar & beach bar for lunch this year, fab. Please managers don't rotate your staff too often, it's just one of the reasons we return even when others say they have stayed in better, it's the whole package that counts!! I nearly forgot to mention Marco in shop 30, we had snorkels last year, new non slip sandals this year, and he remembers us too. Cannot write any more as must book next visit

Room Tip: third floor for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Been to this hotel four times now, its amazing!!! Best hotel in Egypt , stayed in a few others but always end up going back to jaz no other hotels can compare!!!! Keep up the good work will be back again at the end of the year for my yearly holiday here :)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greyreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just back from a week staying at the Jaz Mirabel Beach. Loved it! Food is great and excellent variety for breakfast, lunch and dinner - always something to choose. However, the cakes and puddings werent up to much - look lovely but were quite bland but that might've been a good thing for my waistline!
We also ate at the Asian and Italian a la carte restaurants for dinner which were both really nice. All the staff are very friendly too. The hotel grounds are spotless and pool area very clean. Rooms are clean and spacious too and loved the towel art left by Mohammed everyday. We had a massage in the spa which was nice and the spa facilities are free to use.
The evening entertainment was usually a singer/duo until midnight and they were good too and had everyone up dancing.
For venturing outside the hotel we went to Soho square one night and would recommend a visit there. No hassling there like Naama bay. We also went to Naama bay and up to the Hard Rock cafe in Nabq too. Took hotel taxi to Soho Square and Nabq but normal taxi off street to Naama and back - would always recommend taking the hotel taxi!!!
This was my second time in Sharm and first time staying at this hotel and we're already looking at booking the Jaz Mirabel Beach for next year. Loved it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maxib03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Having stayed in and around Egypt 13 times I can compare lots of hotels.

The Jaz Mirabel Beach is a pleasant hotel. The majority of staff are friendly & helpful.
Our cleaner was brilliant, we had different animals (towels) on our bed everyday.

The location is a bit far out but the hotel lay on a shuttle bus to Nama Bay for £5 per person every evening.

The beach is nice. The jetty will be great when it's complete!!
Great that the towel booth opens at 8 so there is no waiting about for fesh towels. Pool bars open at 9 so that's quite refreshing instead of having to wait until 10am like most places.

Spa is nice & massages are brilliant.....

The food is edible but probably the worst selection I have encountered at an Egyptian all inclusive.... The salad & it's refrigeration needs a vast improvement.
Snack bars & al a carte restaurants are very nice.

Only saw the pool cleaned on 1 occasion in a weeks stay.

There are currently no desert trips e.g quad biking etc due to Foriegn office advice!!

The hotel was good but not great. I would probably go elsewhere next time I visit.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HertsLaracroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
16.2 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#37 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,697 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#9 of 31 in Nabq Bay
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Jaz Belvedere
Jaz Belvedere
#42 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
16.0 mi away
Iberotel Palace
Iberotel Palace
#10 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Mirabel Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Beach

Property: Jaz Mirabel Beach
Address: Nabq Bay | P.O. Box 377, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Jaz Mirabel Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Beach Resort
Jaz Mirabel Beach Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay
Mirabel Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing