We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaz Mirabel Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Hornchurch, Essex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Better than ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just returned from another wonderful holiday at this lovely hotel. (our fifth visit)

As usual, the staff are the most helpful, courteous and well managed we have come across in Egypt and nothing is too much trouble. If there is a problem it is soon rectified.

The food is absolutely superb - varied and always hot.

The pools are clean and well maintained, though if I could make just one suggestion, it would be that as there are several pools, it would be great if just one of these could be designated 'adults only' in order that adult guests could swim/relax in the pool without feeling intimidated and being splashed or 'dive bombed' by lots of children. as did happen.

The 'blue bar' could also benefit from better lighting and maybe a little background music. This bar was virtually empty every evening as it was just too dark and with no atmosphere. Lots of potential here to make this an early evening spot for a drink before dinner.

Like us, we met lots of people who were also return guests and I think this speaks for itself!

We will definitely return again.

Room Tip: We have always had a room overlooking the pools and they were all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lindaann4581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,861
    1,230
    486
    209
    137
See reviews for
1,763
2,944
64
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,279)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed at the Jaz Mirabel Beach the second week of May. The hotel grounds are immaculately kept, the reception area is grand and the rooms are very nice. The pools are fantastic and the spa is very good. The resort has a very nice ambiance.

The majority of the staff bent over backwards to accommodate everyone. Our first time in Egypt, we weren't so clued up on the tipping etiquette and therefore it appeared we were being ignored in the bar areas; others were having their drinks brought to them but we had to keep going to the bar. We tipped the housekeeper at the end of our stay, but we only had towel art 2 days out of 7 so we weren't sure if people tip the housekeepers daily to get towel art every day?

We were hounded a bit initially around the pool to have a pedicure/manicure/massage etc and we did sign up for everything in the end! I thoroughly recommend taking some extra cash to pamper yourselves, it isn't cheap by any means, in fact the prices are what you'd expect to pay in the UK, but it was all worth it, plus we didn't get hounded again after we had all these treatments!

The food was ok, typical buffet style all inclusive. The restaurants are very nice and the pool bars are relaxing. As part of your all inclusive package you can have a meal in your choice of 1 of the 3 al a carte restaurants; we opted for the Italian restaurant and the food was gorgeous.

The beach is gorgeous, but we were approached by women trying to sell bracelets and crystals...as a result of this we didn't feel it was safe to leave things unattended on the beach. (It was certainly safe to leave things at the pool). There is a shanty town of sorts on the beach less than a mile away to the left and the women who tried to sell us things appeared to be from there.

The location of the resort is what lets it down. It's sort of in the middle of nowhere. When we went out on coach trips at night there were lots of men just randomly hanging around outside the resort...we went for a walk in the day (turned left upon exiting the hotel, [turn right and there is nothing at all] went about a mile and didn't find any interesting places to go at night or any interesting shops) and just got hassled so much we walked back. (Egypt novices - be warned, you'll get hassled relentlessly by men on camels and the shopkeepers).

The evening entertainment was also a let down. The Cuban trio were fantastic though! The duo are ok; well the man is excellent but the woman really lets the act down.

Overall this is a very good resort, but if you like the flexibility of being able to walk to your destinations in the day and evening and enjoy a lively nightlife, this is not the resort for you.



  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellie_loves_cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymoney, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

There is a very good reason why i stayed at this hotel for the third time, its just amazing. I could of stayed at any one of Sharms hotels but i know they would not be as good as Jaz Mirabel Beach. As i live in N Ireland there are no direct flights, so i flew to Gatwick spent the night and left for Sharm the next day. Arrived around 21:00 hrs and checked in very quick,then taken by golf buggy to my room, which was amazing. Now for what ever reason my air con wasn't working and it was very hot so i went to reception at 03:00 because i couldn't sleep and reported it to. Moustafa the guy behind the desk, he wanted to get it fixed right there and then but i said it could wait till a little later. Now i'm sure i have spoken about how clean and well kept this hotel is in my other reviews. It's the staff that make this place and because i'm a returning guest they pretty much treat u like royalty. I ate in the adult restaurant and was greeted every day by Lobna who is just a beautiful lady. My waiter again was my dear friend Sayed who just spoils me so much. I know i'm a very lucky girl when the sous chef asked and made me what ever i wanted for dinner. In other reviews there has been a lot said about tipping and not getting a good service if u dont, well i dont agree, i certainly think you should tip as they work very hard. I found that if u respect them they will pretty much move heaven and earth for you. I tried to tip a few people at the end of my week and they point blankly refused to take a penny from me. A tip for Travellers from N Ireland dont take NI currency they wont accept it, take dollars or british pounds. I will be returning this time with my younger daughter in July 2014 we cant wait. See you all soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gillian e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Had a lovely week at the jaz mirabel club excellent service staff couldn't do enough for you if you need something different to eat the chef will cook it to your needs , gardens are lovely kept clean towels snd bedding every daywill be going again in March 3015.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim123food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

just spent 10 nights in this beautiful hotel, loved every minute of it , right from the beautiful well kept gardens ,the cleaniness of the rooms, the endless attention from the waiters, bar staff, pool attendants, animation team, in particular Desouky from " las palmas" ( 2 beers and 3 colas ), Ahmed from main reception (outside terrace bar ), sharlky from the animation team and many more , too many to mention , all went out of their way to make our stay perfect from start to finish, even a visit to the onsite shops was a nice experience as the sales staff were always polite and helpful...especially Jamal , thankgod for the suncream jamal !!! There are 2 buffet resturants in the evenings, one is for families with small children and the other is for adults, you can use the family resturant if you don't want to wear long trousers but the adults resturant only allows you in if you have long trousers on.....not even 3/4 length, there are also 3 al la carte resturants where you are allowed to book one per week, we went to the Asian and it was amazing , the only negative i have for the hotel was that my favorite tipple is amaretto or baileys but you have to pay for these but the cocktails were good so they made up for it, all in all we will definately book again if not in sept, definately next year, well done guys !

Room Tip: we had room 1280 and you could see the sea if you looked to the right, directly ouside it was a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christopher h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

just returned this morning, we went to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary
This hotel is set in spacious manicured gardens, may is a good time to visit, as the spring flowers are in full bloom, we walked extensively along the sea front, and the jaz gardens are the best.
We found nothing but courtesy and friendliness everywhere we went in the complex, If you stay there without children, the restaurant to the right is adults only for the evening meal, the food is fresh, tasty and plentiful the chefs work hard to present it well. The waiters are always polite, and ensure your table is kept clear in between courses, it is buffet style, but there are also 3 themed a la carte restaurants on the complex, for you to try, the pools and rooms are kept spotless, the staff work tirelessly from dawn to dusk to keep the place clean. There is an onsite gym, jaccussi, sauna and steam room for you to use.
There is an 800m walk way jetty on the beach, that is under construction, and extends to the end of the coral reef, this will be a spectacular addition to the hotel when it is finished, giving you access to the sea beyond the reef, and also spectacular views of the shoreline and fish and coral.
There are daily water aerobics classes, which you and encouraged to join in by the animation team, there are also 3 tennis courts for you to use. At night time there is a room for childrens entertainment, and outside on the terrace they have live professional musicians playing popular songs to while away the evening, the hotel is only a short taxi ride away from the bustling soho square, If you had a problem at this hotel, if you spoke to a member of the management team, they would try their hardest to resolve your problem, as they genuinely want you to be happy

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melksham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful and very well maintained hotel. The grounds are kept clean and tidy with constant attention, as are the internal areas. The rooms are of a good size (we had a family room) and the room cleaning staff are friendly and attentive. Our chap made a new animal from the towels every day, even taking up the challenges set by our kids. He was superb.
The same cannot be said for the other staff members. They are abrupt at times, keen to chat amongst themselves and display an arrogance and dislike towards women. Clearly I am generalising, but the staff in both the bars and snack bars make no attempt to hide the fact they are talking about women who approach the bar in either a derogatory or leering way, which is both distasteful and rude.
The food at the hotel is your average all inclusive fare, plentiful and well presented but not of a very high quality. My recommendation would be to have the freshly cooked food each time. The menu rotates on a daily basis and there should be something to suit most people.
The animation staff were generally good, special mention to Katie who was absolutely brilliant with our kids . They had a hard time getting many people to join their activities especially with the hotel at only 25% capacity. This was great for us as we could get a lounger where we wanted with ease

Overall a very good looking hotel, but let down by the quality of the food and the attitude of some of the staff. We had a wonderful time and were very sad to leave, however we would not return to this hotel again but would try somewhere different

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
12.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,098 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
2.0 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,821 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
8.4 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Mirabel Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Beach

Property: Jaz Mirabel Beach
Address: Nabq Bay | P.O. Box 377, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Superbreak UK and Agoda so you can book your Jaz Mirabel Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Beach Resort
Jaz Mirabel Beach Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay
Mirabel Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing