We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Jaz Mirabel Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Reviewed 5 June 2014

just back from jaz Mirabel beach stayed for a week with my partner as this was our first time in Egypt we were a bit weary but as soon as we arrived at the hotel that changed we were made welcome the moment we step through the door all the staff are smiling and bend over backwards to make sure u have every thing u need the grounds of the hotel are lovely and well kept the rooms are nice and big the food is average but there was always something there we liked only bad points I can fault is entertainment is pretty poor and the jetty is nut finished.....I would like to say a big thank you to zakaira in the coral and romany at the oriental bar for making my holiday they were great all week and we will be returning just to see these guys haha

Room Tip: don't pay for spa unless your happy with the service you received
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,584 - 2,590 of 6,749 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just got back this morning after honeymooning there. First. I'll start with the positives. Excellent value for money, pleasant staff, excellent staff in restaurant (buffet) particularly Ali, Ribbaa, Hani and the lovely Lobna, who greeted us every day/night. Food was plentiful, well cooked and good quality..AS good as anywhere else we have been. Entertainment usual holiday standard..some good, some awful. Stayed in a family room, 2321...huge and well cleaned daily. No insects. No complaints. Beach clean...lots of sunbeds.

now for negatives...actual pool needs cleaning...area surrounding pool very clean though.air conditioning broke twice...as soon as we tried to adjust settings. So, room was freezing or roasting hot! It was our honeymoon. Left 3 apples as a welcome gift!!!!!who was the 3rd one for? However, it made us laugh. There were lots of pools to choose from, but unfortunately they were all full of kids with watee guns, toys, inflatables etc. Maybe making one area adults only would be an idea.

Despite the few Niggles, we will be returning in November.great value holiday, and we did enjoy ourselves! Would probably rate it 4 star though. But staff mentioned are definitely 5star. We did tip the staff, they deserved it! And we used dollars (2) for tips. The staff really appreciated it and we believe good service should be recognised whether all inclusive or not!

Room Tip: Top floor, overlooking outdoor chess family room. Quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Second time visiting the Jaz Mirabel Beach hotel and yet again had a fabulous time! Staff are lovely even though they are worked off their feet 24/7.

Spa is lovely and we had a number of massages and treatments during our stay.

Always a wide range of choices in the restaurant and bars. My boyfriend and myself visited 2 of the a la carte restaurants during our stay, we opted for the Chinese and the Lebanese. The Chinese restaurant was my personal favourite but the Lebanese was very nice and very filling aswell.

It was my birthday during our stay and I came back to the room after a day at the spa and pool to find my cards had been beautifully laid out on the bed surrounded by towels in the shape or hearts, flower petals and a huge towel birthday cake! Then a member of staff knocked at our door with a chocolate cake and a birthday card from the hotel! It really made my day special.

We also very much enjoyed the huge table of cocktails that were laid out every night after dinner! Bar and waiting staff are great and never see you with an empty glass! Pool bar staff in particular were great to us and made sure we were taken care of!

I would definitely recommend the Jaz Mirabel Beach hotel. The weather in Sharm is amazing and the Jaz really made my second trip a very happy one again this year!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
12  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have just returned from this hotel after a two week holiday. The hotel was not what we
expected. We arrived at 10pm to be told that the restaurant was to the left of reception at the bottom of the steps. We did however have a golf cart take us to our room with our luggage. On going to the restaurant we were greeted with a gentleman who said the bar is there help yourselves. We knew it was a buffet style restaurant so this did not bother us but being a 5 star we were a bit surprised with help yourself at the bar. There was no waiter service. We went to breakfast the following morning and again you had to help yourselves to fruit juice, water and tea. I said to my husband that there was another restaurant on the complex so we looked for it after breakfast. This restaurant was waiter service at breakfast, lunch and dinner. The waiter we had who was called Haney was excellent he could not do enough for you.

The food was not very exciting would you believe we had Lancashire Hot Pot and Shepherds pie which did not look at all appetising. The cakes left a lot to be desired. The pool bar service was practically non existent unless you tipped the waiter then he came round again during the day. I think the hotel may have been short staffed as other 5 star hotels that we have stayed at had proper pool bar service.

The area round the swimming pool was only cleaned once whilst we were there and this was only watered down and swept so this did not clean the stains that were on the tiles properly.

One thing that was good was the childrens pool it had a cover over the pool so that the children could play there all day if they so desired.

The room was not cleaned properly which is not usual. The staff in the hotel were very polite and always said good morning or hello which you expect.

We knew that there was no lifts in the hotel but to get to the main bars and entertainment you had to climb two flights of stars which was no good to my husband who is disabled. Two days before we came home we were told that if we had contacted reception they would have sent a golf cart to pick us up and take us to reception. On the last day after 12 noon the key to the room did not work. We had booked the room till 6pm and I was told by the room cleaner that I would have to go to reception to get the key reactivated. Surely we should have been told this on our arrival.

We have stayed in 5 star hotels before and they have been excellent this one I would put at a 3 star. We will definitely not be going back to this particular hotel.

I hope this review is helpful to other people.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Firstly I would say the hotel is of a good standard and the pools are excellent .
There are plenty of sunbeds and the guys in the towel huts are helpful with putting out extras if required. (Tips and welcomed) They will also lend you lilos if people have left them at the end of the holidays.
There are two pool bars one which does snacks, like salads, burgers chips etc. They all give you flimsy takeaway cups if you are going to the pool or beach so I would recommend bringing a cooling cup from home and keep re-using it.
The beach has lots of sunbeds and wind shelters. It has two bars one on the left by the pier does crepes .
The pier itself it's not finished for some strange reason. You have to climb over the gate if you want to walk along it. The snorkelling is out of this world at the end of the reef and next to a WW2 shipwreck to explore. You need to be fit to climb down the pier as they have not finished the steps. Alternatively there are two piers either side but you have to pay a few £ to use them.
The best currency to use if £ sterling or euro.
The tobacco is cheapest from the airport before you get ripped off by the shops in the hotel . Thinking of this don't use Alex's beauty bar (by the hotel shops) as it's a bit scruffy and the staff are not professional. Use the hotel spa instead.
For something else to do in this resort try kite surfing and use the shop called Kitejunkies as they are really good. If you want lessons ask for Gerry . IKO Affiliated centre .
The a la carte restaurants are good especially the Asian.
Gents will need trousers for most of the restaurants unless you are happy eating with the children.
The entertainment was acceptable with an area for singers and another for games/magicians etc.
The rooms seem very nice but the Aircon is either freezing cold on or too hot off. It was 42 c outside and we still had to take the quilts out to keep warm! The TV has a variety of film channels in English.
The food was of an acceptable standard but a good number of people seemed to pick up a tummy bug. The onsite Chemist does a good trade for about £18. I think you should avoid the Egyptian water at all costs including cleaning your teeth and then you may be okay. Two big bottles of water are provided each day and there is a mini bar which should be free but for some reason they charge. This is just irritating as it is nice to have a cold beer when you are getting ready to go out at night.
There is table tennis available but they take the net down at about the only time (early evening) when people would want to play as it's far too hot in the day time.
People mentioned Mosquitos as a problem in Egypt but this hotel does a good job of spaying each evening which controls this.
Wifi is hit and miss in this hotel which is not acceptable in this day and age. They should have good signal in every room and restricting people to 150 mg per room which lasts about 1 day with modern phones. They will happily take your money for more internet mb but this does not improve the quality.
To finalise this is a good hotel which let's itself down a little in ways the management could easily fix and I am sure they will in time as they seem like good people. We will visit again once all inclusive means all inclusive.

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank r111yss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Have just returned from a family holiday with daughter & grandson; staying at JazMirabelBeach hotel in Sharm El Sheik.
Hotel facilities & staff were exceptional!!
I would highly recommend this hotel & locations for couples & families alike.
The hotel, accommodation, pools & gardens are kept spotlessly clean.
We will definitely be returning!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony facing away from the beach; as can be a bit noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

From the moment we got their everything was wonderful ,the room was clean and well equipt with everything you needed . The pools were lovely with 2childrens pools . We went to the beach every day and it was lovely and quiet . The one thing I would like to say is the jetty needs fixing as people were still climbing on to it even thought it was supposed to be closed off and talking to others it's been that way for 3years . The beach bar with sheriff and Ahmed was fab great service even on the beach .the entertainment group of the three Cuban singers were wonderful very entertaining and we seen them 4times and their act was always varied . We enjoyed the adult restaurant was a great idea as we didn't have to sit with children running round .the shuruok bar had a waiter called Mohamed who was brilliant never had to order a drink . On the whole we really enjoyed this holiday and would return .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank pauline a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
12.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,572 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,167 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
0.1 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
5.3 mi away
Jaz Belvedere
Jaz Belvedere
#18 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Mirabel Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Beach

Address: Nabq Bay | P.O. Box 377, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £55 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Prestigia, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jaz Mirabel Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Beach Resort
Jaz Mirabel Beach Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay
Mirabel Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing