We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and staff”
Review of Jaz Mirabel Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Amman, Jordan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel and staff”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A nice family place.

I remembered this visit now because I am planning another visit to sharm.. very lovely place. More suitable for a family rather than a group of friends.

Excellent rooms and nice staff

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Taz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,147
    1,249
    494
    212
    141
See reviews for
1,959
2,990
67
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,283)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just returned from Jaz Mirabel Beach after a second 2 week stay. Once again the staff here have ensured that our stay was relaxed and problem free. We had e-mailed asking to be accommodated in the same room as last time and this was arranged without any problem. The check-in was smooth (incl a welcome drink) and all our bags transported to the rooms seamlessly. The buggy driver provided a guided tour of the grounds pointing out all the facilities. With our flight arriving at 11.00pm the hotel laid on a late meal for us and as with every meal time the selection was extensive and plentiful. The "Adult" restaurant was kiddy free and the range of salads, mains and desserts on offer were amazing and the range varied throughout the 2 weeks we were there. There was never a disappointing meal. The "All Inclusive" plan continues 24Hrs so no shortage of drinks / snacks. The bar / waiting staff are always attentive with replenished drinks (& Peanuts / Crisps) arriving without the need to order. A full range of entertainment was laid on each night and the Cuban Trio were a real hit. During the day the pool area provides loads of space and loungers to accommodate everyone and allow some privacy for those wanting to avoid the activities at the pool. The beach has plenty of beds and shades and the recent addition of an extra restaurant on the beach means your spoiled for choice for snacks / drinks and as always the staff here are friendly and attentive. We did venture out to Hard Rock and La Strada shopping area and it's worth a visit if only to break up the day and the trips on Seascope (Fish & Coral) and Boat trip are recommended. On our final day we had a late check-out and kept the room until 6pm before our airport transport at 8pm which meant we had a full day to continue to enjoy the hotel facilities. Once again, many thanks to the Management and staff at Jaz Mirabel Beach for another fantastic stay. We will be back.

Room Tip: Rooms in Block W (2071) are midway between Hotel and beach and provide the best location to access e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank WatchdogNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Returned home from a weeks stay wanting to rebook another as soon as! I was with my wife, 3yr old son, and my mam and dad. The resort is spotlessly clean throughout, the staff are extremely helpful (Mohammed who cleans the rooms was a great help, my dad got hit with over 200 midgy bites and Mohammed gutted their room and helped get rid) and all were friendly. You'll find everything you need within the resort. The pool areas were great, the little one loved the frog slide, and the water park in the neighbouring Jaz Mirabel park.

The food was always varied and very tasty, and the cakes/desserts are an absolute must try! There's 3 snack bars, and the choice of 4 a la carte restaurants (Chinese one is awesome). The entertainment team do well also, and a simple no thanks is suffice to stop any hassling.

Scuba diving is definitely recommended too! I went with gold stars which is on the beach front just to the right of the Jaz Mirabel.

Overall, a really nice hotel, well worth the money, and we'd definitely go back if we get the chance!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Sglgcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We returned yesterday from the Jaz Mirabel Beach which we booked via Thomson Platinum. They rate this as a 5 star accommodation and it has a Platinum label because of the positive reviews, etc however as this was our first time in Egypt and also my first time booking a 'Platinum' hotel, I think my expectations were set a little too high, hence the 4 out of 5 rating I've given this.... everyone has their own opinion and my review below is an honest one.

Flying from Manchester took approx 5 and a half hours and we arrived late in the evening. The airport felt like it was queue after queue but once we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with drinks at the reception which was a nice touch. Another form to complete for the hotel plus the room card and towel cards for each of us before we were whisked away on a golf buggy with our luggage. Sadly as it was late we couldn't gauge how far things were in the darkness but on arrival at the room, we were left a map and itinerary of meal times, etc so we were sure to find our way around. Our first morning and we woke to a partial (side on) sea view and lovely views over one of the pools. There are lots of palm trees which limit the views slightly but the grounds are very well kept and great to walk around in the evening. All staff, from towel huts, pool/bars, beach to restaurant/snack bar staff are all very pleasant and friendly. We were given some advice by friends before we left to say that if you tip staff then the service is second to none, but our impression was that this wasn't always expected, however for the hard work they do, long hours and seemingly poor wages they get, the odd £1 tip here and there is gratefully received and will go a long way to keeping that service you are getting tip top.

Food: there are several snack bars around the complex if you want to use them rather than the restaurants and you choose from a menu and food is made to order. They'll serve you at the table and bring drinks also, which was a first for us and a nice touch I thought. The beach snack bar is buffet like the restaurant which is where they also serve crapes - YUM!
2 main restaurants - one family and the other adults only (which we didn't use) had a great selection of food on offer, we always found something we liked and they always had a pasta option, rice and vegetables plus salad to choose from. We felt the choices were good and were better than some AI we have stayed in before and everything was covered so once you've chosen your food, it gets covered for the next person. Drinks were brought to your table in the evenings as well, the waiters worked tirelessly clearing plates etc away and trying to serve guests and yes sometimes we had to wait but what's a few minutes? They only have 1 pair of hands. Hotels we've stayed at before, you would get your own drinks so service at the table was another great touch.

Drinks: these were good and again slightly better than some hotels we've stayed in before but still a little disappointing. Lager nice, but went flat quite quickly. Cocktails were nice but some tasted the same as others which I couldn't understand but the list of options was quite long, including non alcoholic cocktails for the kids and none drinkers. During the day drinks were served in small plastic cups and as one review said before, one gulp and they were gone but then sometimes they'd use bigger reusable cups which were better, however some people were using their own which I think was a great idea.

Ice creams were available most of the day which was great for our 2 kids. Small chocolate coated ice cream lolly pops (like mini magnums) in wrappers which you can get from each snack bar and also pool bars in the freezers.

A la Carte restaurants: there are 4 to choose from and we had 2 visits having booked 2 weeks plus a complimentary visit, given to us by the hotel for our anniversary which we were very grateful for. Each were different - Italian, Lebonese, Cantonese and a candle light option for adults only so not sure what this was as we couldn't use it.
Nino's Italian was our choice on all 3 occasions and we enjoyed this without doubt. The food and service was excellent and made our holiday (in our opinion).

Beach: this is great, lots and lots of beds (but cushions would make them much more comfortable) so no need to get up at sunrise! Each have an umbrella and wind break as well, which is needed closer to the front. The sea is quite shallow and I'd recommend investing in sea shoes if you like exploring and snorkeling. The jetty was a great walk if you don't mind negotiating the gates placed there to stop you using it. As you will have read in other reviews it's not finished yet but apparently, this is due to the Egyptian government who have placed a hold on all building works in Egypt and this stops the hotel from completing it which is a real shame. I'm told that they have submitted the necessary papers to finish it off but until this hold on building works is lifted, they can't do anything about it. A real shame!
The neighboring hotel have a jetty you can use for a small fee (£3 I think) for the day if you wanted to.

Pools: these are great, we had a regular spot at the pool closest the beach which the kids loved. Again lots of beds to choose from and the canopies were a welcomed retreat during the hottest times of the day. Watch out for the tiles, these get extremely hot so flip flops or shoes of some description are a must to avoid burning your feet!!!

Improvements? Yes there are quite a few things which I could find to moan about but I'm not going to because at the end of the day, the price we paid reflects what we got.
However, one thing to mention was the WIFI - personally I felt this is rubbish, you are given 150mb PER STAY, PER ROOM. I misunderstood the Thomson website and thought we would get 150mb each. Therefore kids were stuck in the evening for something to keep them entertained and even more so because kids entertainment got side-lined once the World Cup started. Our kids had joined in the karaoke at the beginning of the holiday but this got postponed once the football started - obviously, this isn't long term. If you have kids or want WIFI, we found out towards the end of our stay that there's an option to buy a mobile unit from a company called Jasmine Tours. They provide you with a little portable gadget and this gives you more unlimited use and is more reasonably priced than what the hotel offer.

All in all, a great holiday, we really enjoyed it and met some great people.

Room Tip: Block H - Room 1266 is on the second floor, had side sea views and is close to the pool and beach ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ChuckaSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Just come back from a week stay! The hotel is faultless the staff cannot do enough for you, and the reviews that state you have to tip to get special treatment are wrong, all staff will cater to every need without prompts of money. Food was fab something different everyday, a la carte Italian was beautiful and you DO NOT have to wear trousers. Room was amazing we had a sea view and it was cleaned every day with amazing towel art left behind, pools are lovely as is the beach, whether was 40 + very hot which means you can't really venture out in the day , would return to the hotel maybe think twice about the area :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chelseaphelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Yet again, an incredible holiday! This hotel is completely faultless and by far the best hotel in Nabq. My sister and her best friend came all the way from Australia and were totally delighted and we all had an amazing time. The staff are incredible and simply can't do enough for their guests. The food in both the normal restaurants and the a la carte restaurants is superb. I have already booked my next visit and can't wait to return !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Collette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

just returned from a fab holiday in the jaz Mirabel beach hotel. it was our second vist and just as enjoyable as the first ! staff were very friendly nothing too much trouble. lovely rooms very clean and gardens immaculate.really liked the new beach snack bar, lovely kebabs and crepes.can't wait to go back! suits all ages

Room Tip: higher floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judith l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
16.2 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#35 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,774 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
5.3 mi away
Jaz Belvedere
Jaz Belvedere
#41 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
16.0 mi away
Iberotel Palace
Iberotel Palace
#9 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,680 reviews
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#3 of 32 in Nabq Bay
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Mirabel Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Beach

Property: Jaz Mirabel Beach
Address: Nabq Bay | P.O. Box 377, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#22 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Jaz Mirabel Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Beach Resort
Jaz Mirabel Beach Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay
Mirabel Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing