We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax in the sun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaz Mirabel Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relax in the sun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We returned home this morning from an 11 night visit to the Mirabel Beach.
We were in room 1376 which had a view of the pool and sea and the room was massive. We did have a problem with the air con leaking in the room. However, we told the cleaner about this and they put a piece of card in the key slot which meant we could have the air con on all day and seemed to resolve this problem.
We used the pool closest our room and was met by Mahmood on our first day and he then saved our sunbeds for the rest of our vacation. Although, there were still plenty of beds available late morning so there was no need to get up at the crack of dawn.
We used the adult restaurant for breakfast and evening meal and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly even though we only tipped them on our last night.

I would recommend changing your money whenyou arrive in Egypt. The exchange rate was 12.4 Egyption to the pound.
I would also recommend the 'Sunburnt Arms' this is an English beach bar (to the right of the hotel, along the path).

Happy holidays :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ParsonR02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,875
    1,230
    486
    209
    137
See reviews for
1,767
2,946
64
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,279)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
malibukid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Arrived late evening we had quick check in then taken by golf cart to our room. Food superb room superb weather superb - staff always on hand to help - everything u need is in hotel complex if u like shops shops and more shops but also out of the way if u dont. If get chance to have the a la carte choice of Moonlight Dinner it was the best steak we have ever had. Will be returning to Jaz Mirabel Beach in 2 years for definate.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malibukid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I went to Egypt to celebrate christmas and New Years evening in 2013 with my family and decided to stay at jaz mirabel hotel based on the reviews here. I have to say the hotel was absolutely amazing, luxurious, big, with a of swimming pools, amazing palm trees, flowers and it's just in the coast so it take literally 5 minutes to reach the beach which was amazing! The bar was open 24/7 so you can order as many drinks as you like for free! The food was so delicious and they had a wide variety of cuisines: italian, French, arabic and English... The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and always smiling! The rooms were always clean and in perfect condition! Everyone seemed really friendly and there was a lot of tourists from Sweden, Belgium, Russia and Denmark! The sauna, jacuzzi and steam room were for free and were so nice! I have to say definitely worth the money I will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marielaspasova90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Firstly can I just start with ... you are going to have a fantastic time at the Jaz Mirabel Beach!
Arrived at hotel approx. 10.30pm. Quick check in (reception staff fantastic - very efficient throughout whole holiday - room 2265 LOL) and family restaurant open for meal until midnight.
We chose to lie next to the pool at Las Palmas Bar, we met the lovely Mahmood on day one who took care of our towels daily - thank you very much! Had sunshine all day. He saw to our every need. We must praise Ahmed, Islam and Romany at the Las Palmas Pool bar for there excellent service, they really did go all out. The pools are very clean, tested frequently and there are numerous pools to choose - something for everyone. Plenty sunbeds and shade if wanted. Fantastic layout, never felt over crowded.
There are 2 main restaurants (adult and family), we ate in the Adult only Al Nakheel restaurant everyday. The lovely Lobna greeted us - she is very friendly. Ahmed (Yahia) our waiter was by far the best waiter we have ever encountered in any hotel we have stayed in. He was professional and friendly and looked after our every need, we really will miss him!! (Steve says HI) Also have to mention Abdo the greatest chef who treat us like family (one, two, three love). We found the food to be excellent. Lots of choice every meal time, always hot. The head chef constantly ensures everyone is happy with the food and is quite happy to cook food to order if needed. We never found this necessary even with a member of our party having lots of food allergies.
We ate at the Moonlight Al a carte - which serves an excellent fillet steak. My only disappointment was we did not get to book into the Asian restaurant due to a system error in our second week - we heard this restaurant was fantastic and must have been very popular.
The Italian restaurant (ninos) re opens from midnight until 4am - they serve pizzas, chicken and chips, drinks also. Very good for a midnight feast after all those cocktails. Amir and Zacharria looked after us here on numerous occasions.
There are lots of Bars and seating areas in this hotel, we must mention Azim, Mohammed and George from the oriental flair bar - they are all fantastic waiters and constantly showered attention. Drinks are not branded however are of a very high standard in Egypt. We had no problems with any drinks. Lovely special cocktails made by Azim!! Thanks for all the crisps.
Night time entertainment is varied - the Cuban Trio fantastic, solo singer not the best however we did get to experience Lucy the guest relations manager do a solo night and thoroughly enjoyed her singing - she did a fantastic job and got everyone involved - well done!! Hope to hear more from you when we return.
It is lovely to see the sea from the poolside however we did not use the beach or the sea, they have a Jetty (however this is not finished) lovely walk and you can see plenty of fish from the end of the jetty.
All in all we had a fantastic holiday and we cannot wait to return to this hotel. It must be said that all of the staff really do make this hotel - sorry for anyone we have not mentioned by name (there are too many to remember but all equally as attentive and nice) This was our 9th visit to Sharm and definitely the best hotel yet. Thanks again for an amazing holiday!!!
Mandy, Steve, Francesca, Craig, Danielle and Colin.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank craignfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

My boyfriend and I just returned from a 1 week stay in Jaz Mirabel Beach. Although we had a lovely holiday in general, we both expected more from the hotel, which is rated as 5 stars and "premium" on Thomsons website (the holiday company we booked through).

There were a number of good points about the hotel:

- very clean and well looked after, rooms cleaned everyday, as is the pool area and restaurants
- good number of pools and sun loungers
- beautiful resort, very big with easy access to beach
- choice of an adult only restaurant which my boyfriend and I really appreciated

However there were several key aspects of the restaurant we think could be greatly improved and seriously let the hotel down:
- staff friendliness/helpfulness varied massively, often waiters ignored us or would decide not to serve us drinks/pool service
- food was ok but in no way 5 star- very little choice for vegetarians, very limited choice for lunch, meat and desserts very poor quality, very slow and reluctant service in the restaurants
- my boyfriend developed food poisoning on the last day and the on-site doctor gave him medication that did nothing to help him
- no pool side drinks service or food service and no room service, which was disappointing as this is something you would expect from a 5 star hotel
- cocktails served at the bar were very badly made, e.g mojitos tasted disgusting
- I sometimes felt the staff were looking to exploit you and wanted to make a tip out of you and we felt under pressure to tip, and often the staff seemed to obviously expect a very large tip for just doing what they are employed to do
- hotel is a very long way from anything, if you want to explore the rest of Egypt you will need to get a taxi
- Thomsons completely exploit their position as a holiday provider- e.g charging hugely inflated prices for their own taxi and mini bus service, we recommend getting an independent taxi from outside the hotel, it will be half the price, similarly trips Thomson run to Soho square/snorkelling trips are very overpriced and can be booked separately from tour reps outside the resort for much cheaper
- A la carte restaurant (you are allowed one meal in an a la carte restaurant during your stay) is ok but again, it is not a 5 star standard restaurant, food was much better than the buffet restaurant but the quality was still not great, especially the desserts which tasted bland and were clearly frozen ready made desserts that had been defrosted
- some of the reception staff did not speak very good english- I appreciate most tourists do not speak Egyptian but it doesn't make sense to have people on reception that are not familiar with the main language spoken by almost every guest in the hotel??
- beach is man made, sand is very gritty and hurts your feet, not a very pretty beach in general, sea is warm but so much coral under the sea it again cuts your feet and it is uncomfortable to swim in the sea or relax in the shallows
- as many others have said, jetty is unfinished

Altogether, Jaz Mirabel beach is an ok hotel and we enjoyed our time there regardless of the faults, if you want a decently priced all inclusive trip to Egypt in a big resort then it is suitable, just do no go expecting 5 star food, service or treatment as is simply does not reach that standard. My boyfriend and I would not return to Jaz Mirabel beach again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anonymous451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just returned from 11 nights at Jaz Mirabel Beach and had a fantastic time. We arrived late evening and the restaurant was kept open for everyone to have something to eat.

The food throughout the holiday was lovely with lots of choice both hot and cold and plenty of fresh fruit. The chefs are extremely proud of what they do and conscientious too as they checked the temperature of hot dishes with thermometers and asked guests if they were happy with the food and choices. We ate in the adult restaurant as we didn't have children so evenings you are required to wear trousers although this isn't strict as to the style of trousers. Our waiter for our holiday was Rabea (Robbie) who was brilliant. Rabea was aware after the first day what we liked to drink whether it was tea at breakfast or wine with our lunch or dinner. He was like this with everyone and and is a credit to the hotel and if he saw you walking back to the table with your plate he would take it from you and take it to your table. Lobna was lovely, she greets you as you enter the restaurant and is friendly and attentive with everyone.

There are lots of pools to choose from but where we sat Tamer was in charge of the pool area and extremely helpful setting up our towels for us within days of us being there just where we wanted to sit and towards the end of the holiday I jarred my back and I was given a mattress for the bedchair and another towel to help my back. The waiter around the pool was Sheriff who was just amazing, he knew what you wanted to drink and just popped up from nowhere with drinks for you. Try a Sheriff special his cocktail it's lovely! He loves his job and is so cheerful in such extreme heat and does not do it for reward. The Animation team work hard too and try to involve you in water aerobics, step aerobics and the pool music is great - different tunes every day for all ages.

All members of staff were friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel was clean and tidy and the grounds are immaculate. The air con wasn't working properly when we arrived and as we mentioned it at reception another member of staff was on the phone calling maintenance and when we returned to our room a couple of hours later it had been fixed.

Our room was cleaned every day and the towel art is such a delight to see when you return to your room and one day we returned and our cleaner had put some birds of paradise flowers in a glass which was a lovely touch. Laundry was done within hours too and returned to the room.

We cannot fault this hotel in any way apart from the taxi service they offer, it is independently run. We couldn't book a taxi as they were fully booked and when we asked where we could get one he shrugged his shoulders and said he didn't know. You can get one just outside the security gates but make sure they are registered.

Amazing holiday, will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ksims125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I travelled with friends to Jaz Mirabel Beach between 24th June and 2nd July 2014 for a relaxation holiday and we got just that. The hotel is beautifully looked after, both grounds and buildings and the cleaning and maintenance staff work endlessly.
The all inclusive was advertised to finished at midnight however we found out throughout our stay that it was 24/7 and didn't have to pay any extra.
The beach is lovely. If you know about Egypt, you'll know that it's a coral reef and won't expect to see beaches like that in Spain etc but it was nevertheless lovely. There is a small lagoon area in the sea that you can float in and it was epic!
The pool area is wonderful. It is large and there was plenty of space. It was always clean and highly maintained.
The food we found was good but not the best. It varied every night and was of a good standard. I had a vegetarian in the group and he found there wasn't much choice, but he expected that having travelled to a meat eating country.
The staff were mostly friendly and helpful and don't expect tips. We often gave a tip to a well deserved barman or waiter and they refused it.
There is plenty of shops on site that sell everything you'd need and because of this, we didn't feel the need to leave the complex.
Adjacent to the hotel is its sister hotel, this has a small 'water park' with 4 small slides that don't really allow you to slide down them, but the kids appeared to have much fun with them.
In the evenings, there was both adult and child's entertainment but it all finished at 11pm and after this, was pure self entertainment, but having travelled in a group, we found this okay.
The rooms were clean and tidy but smaller than anticipated. We had two family rooms and were faces with 2 single beds and 2 single sofa beds, but this served our purpose. The beds were comfortable, but not great and were quite squeaky. The room was also done to a high standard during the stay by house keeping and we were left with a amazing towel animal on the beds each day. A lovely touch and immense craftsmanship.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would happily stay here again. The reason I have given the overall rating 'very good' and not 'excellent' is because we stayed in Club Magic Life a few hotels up last October and has an amazing time. Despite both being 5 star, Club Magic Life was absolutely amazing and shines way about Jaz Mirabel Beach and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Get a room on middle or top floor (they're only 3 high) to avoid the misquotes hoovering the gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick191290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
12.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,102 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
2.0 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,827 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Mirabel Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Beach

Property: Jaz Mirabel Beach
Address: Nabq Bay | P.O. Box 377, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Expedia and Prestigia so you can book your Jaz Mirabel Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Beach Resort
Jaz Mirabel Beach Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay
Mirabel Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing