We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“best staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaz Mirabel Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just back from a two week holiday from the jaz marabel beach hotel with my husband and daughter and i would like to let you know that if you are thinking of going here
then i would recommend that you do. The staff were first class they couldn't do enough for us especially Romany the waiter in the lobby bar he was friendly efficient and helped with local knowledge. He was so good at his job and always had a smile and always time to talk. The restaurants were very good the food was excellent always something there even my fussy fourteen year old daughter was able to find something to eat. This was our fist time at this hotel and I can honestly say that I will definitely return next year.

Room Tip: We choose a room with a sea view and it was lovely. Not far from the pool as well. There were three...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,841
    1,228
    487
    209
    136
See reviews for
1,754
2,942
64
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing holiday!! Weather in the mid 20's, plenty of sun loungers to relax on, and lots of different pools to choose from depending if you want music, near bar, quieter etc.
Food was outstanding, so much variety and choice, it was never the same each day! There's a chef there every day to cook what ever you ask for; omelettes were scrumptious and he was lovely :)
Service....I take my hat off to all the staff. They are respectful, friendly(not to friendly) go by your first names which is a nice touch and are so helpful. They work so hard to ensure you have a good holiday. If you want personal waiters then tip them and they will be at your beck and call. Tip....rather than giving them local money, take sone pound coins with you, they love it!!
Bedrooms are 5*, huge and very modern.
Trips....we went snorkelling(rather than going with thomsons, come out the hotel and walk right down the beach, there is a stall there, it's cheaper and was a fab drink, felt very safe and well look after. Also the night market us a must if you want to buy quality fakes and quad biking in the desert(think it's called the ultimate desert experience)
Overall it was an amazing holiday, I would definitely recommend.
Only advise I would give is if you leave the complex, do not go into the shops unless you want to buy anything as a few people were rude to us as we didn't buy anything. Always haggle as that's their culture, they enjoy it.
Anyone who has given any bad reviews needs their heads seeing 2, do not listen....best holiday ever! Enjoy :-)

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

First morning home after two wonderful weeks at the Mirabel Beach. The hotel is stunning, the staff always on the go cleaning or gardening. The bars were good, always stocked with good drinks and ice. Sherif and Mohamed in the first pool bar were always on hand and very very good at their job and making you feel at home.The food in the restaraunts was first class, we dined mostly in the adults only one and couldn't fault the food quality. The only negative I could find was that during the second week the amount of sun loungers decreased daily which meant having to get up at 5.30 to go down and reserve two by the pool.
If you're going out and about look up a company called Sinai Excursions, best company in Sharm for trips or taxi transfers etc and very well priced, it's run by a British woman and l would highly recommend.

PLEASE ignore any negative reviews of the Mirabel Beach, these will mostly be written by Russians, of whom there were plenty. We spoke to many English families and nobody had a bad word to say.

Thank you Mirabel Beach for a unforgettable two weeks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the left hand side of the pools, they are shaded all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful 2 week stay at the Jaz hotel - our 2nd visit. From the moment you arrive to when you depart the staff cannot do enough for you, from the top management right down to the cleaners in the rooms. As it was our 2nd visit we were treated as VIPs. Fantastic. I cannot climb stairs very well and we were changed rooms to a ground floor one without any problem. The restuarant staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. The guest relations person, Lucy, was fantastic and very friendly even when she was given the chance to sing - what a fabulous voice.

Our son and daughter in law joined us for the 2nd week and they were totally blown away by the entire hotel and its staff.

Thank you so very much. Definitely worth a 3rd visit.

Lynne and Alan Rhodes

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 260lynne1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just got back from this hotel and it was absolutely amazing!!!! All the staff work extremely hard and we never seen a miserable one. The people are very friendly without being over the top. Food is lovely and the place is spotless!! A massive thank you to all, especially Muhammed, our room cleaner, he did some fantastic towel art, did try to outdo him a couple of times with my own designs, haha, but he was having none of it. My husband did have an upset stomach, but he does suffer with this, and the pharmacist in the resort was brilliant!! What can I say? Fantastic people, fantastic resort, would definitely go back. Soho square is a must. Would liked to of seen tip boxes in key areas as everyone are amazing and deserve a little extra!!!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor with limited sea view. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ltp68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We returned home this morning from an 11 night visit to the Mirabel Beach.
We were in room 1376 which had a view of the pool and sea and the room was massive. We did have a problem with the air con leaking in the room. However, we told the cleaner about this and they put a piece of card in the key slot which meant we could have the air con on all day and seemed to resolve this problem.
We used the pool closest our room and was met by Mahmood on our first day and he then saved our sunbeds for the rest of our vacation. Although, there were still plenty of beds available late morning so there was no need to get up at the crack of dawn.
We used the adult restaurant for breakfast and evening meal and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly even though we only tipped them on our last night.

I would recommend changing your money whenyou arrive in Egypt. The exchange rate was 12.4 Egyption to the pound.
I would also recommend the 'Sunburnt Arms' this is an English beach bar (to the right of the hotel, along the path).

Happy holidays :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ParsonR02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malibukid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Arrived late evening we had quick check in then taken by golf cart to our room. Food superb room superb weather superb - staff always on hand to help - everything u need is in hotel complex if u like shops shops and more shops but also out of the way if u dont. If get chance to have the a la carte choice of Moonlight Dinner it was the best steak we have ever had. Will be returning to Jaz Mirabel Beach in 2 years for definate.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malibukid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
12.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,047 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
2.0 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,785 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
15.9 mi away
Iberotel Palace
Iberotel Palace
#16 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Mirabel Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Beach

Property: Jaz Mirabel Beach
Address: Nabq Bay | P.O. Box 377, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo and Prestigia so you can book your Jaz Mirabel Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Beach Resort
Jaz Mirabel Beach Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay
Mirabel Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing