We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Aqua Park(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,944)
Filter reviews
6,944 results
Traveller rating
4,781
1,299
504
216
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,781
1,299
504
216
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjaz mirabelblue baranimation teamgreat holidayfishfamily roomtowel arta la carte restaurantsbar staffplenty of choiceevening entertainmentsnack barfantastic hotelpizzaspecial thankswelcome drinkmain bar
Filter
Updating list...
2,542 - 2,547 of 6,944 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We recently stayed here for 10 days, absolutely fantastic hotel. The staff were very helpful and extremely chatty, we were made to feel welcome straight away. They are all brilliant with children ( we have a 9 yr old daughter) constantly making them laugh. The hotel rooms are kept clean and on numerous occasions we had towel animals made for us on the bed, which my daughter thought was great. We tipped the man that did our room in the first few days and he made sure we had big bottles of fresh water every day. All the staff were good for not wanting to be constantly tipped, we had heard a few bad stories about Egypt from friends but did not have any bad experiences what so ever. The waiters in all the restaurants and snack bars were very quick to get you what you wanted but at all times they were extremely professional. We would definitely go back again. We all loved it.

Room Tip: We stayed on the highest floor, the views are fantastic. If you can book the sea view rooms or the limited sea view rooms. The other views are very limited and you could find yourself looking out across the back of the hotel (rubbish bins, walls etc).
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tasha832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My wife and two children are just back from 2 weeks at the Jaz Mirabel Beach and we have to say the hotel and staff were first rate.From the first minure at reception the staff impressed us.My daughter had a birthday when we were there and they laid on a surprise cake and flowers delivered to our rooms as well as decorating our dinner table with banners and another cake. The waiters in the main restaurant were excellent especially Ali Babir who took care of us when every we dined there. The guys at the Sands Beach Bar especially Shahouda worked hard to make sure we wanted for nothing. The food was really good and varied and I liked the fact long trousers and sleeved shirts were required in the evening. The main terrace and bar staff were also very funny and keen to help.The hotel was very clean and well maintained and could not be faulted. I will certainly be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at Jaz Mirabel Beach from June 14th for 11 days
ARRIVAL: Fast and efficient whizzed to your room on a golf buggy (hold tight) we arrived at 11.30pm they kept the Italian restaurant open for us to get something to eat nice touch.
ROOM: They look a little tired but are very spacious,large bed and two sofas,huge walk in shower plus large balcony.Our room was kept spotlessly clean by Wafek who left us a different towel art every day.The key card to the room was hit and miss and we had several trips to reception to get it rescanned.We had three days with no aircon which reception did nothing about then we met Lucy who works for the hotel she sorted the problem in a couple of hours so if you have a problem find Lucy she is excellent.
FOOD:This was very good wide choice with lots of english dishes e.g shepherds pie,hot pot ,beef wellington,fish and chips and even bread and butter pudding.
The breakfast was outstanding with a huge choice even beefy bacon strange but nice.We used the adult restaurant the service was faultless and every thing spotlessly clean you do have to wear long trousers in the evening.
Lunch time we used the snack bars waves which is on the beach serve jacket spuds,kebabs,chicken wings and huge pancakes all pipeing hot.The other two snack bars had burgers,pizza,toasted sandwiches,salads and of corse chips.
We tried the asian ala carte restaurant which was excellent and the moonlight this had a set menu which wasn't to our taste however if you like seafood its probably ok.
SWIMMING POOLS:Several to chose from all kept very clean if you want the same sunbeds each day you can tip a pool man to reserve them £10 for the week was the going rate we didn't bother as there was always plenty to chose from and the only arguements we saw was about the reserving of sunbeds.
BEACH:Loads of sunbeds always available the sea was disappointing its to shallow to swim in only about two foot deep with dead coral on the bottom you will need shoes.The jetty is unfinished with a locked gate however you can sidle around this and walk to the end its very long you see some fish but not as many as i was expecting.
ENTERTAINMENT:The Cuban singers each night were very good but a bit samey.
During the day the animation team kept you entertained but weren't pushey and left you alone if you just wanted to sunbathe.We sat in the main bar each night where the waiters kept you topped up we did tip them but they deserved it.
DRINKS:Cocktail menu had a wide choice but local spirits had strange tastes not like any whisky or vodka i hav tasted before but i can recommend the ouzo and the beer was ok.
Overall this was a great holiday and i would go back,everywhere isclean with immaculate gardens the food is some of the best we have had and the staff are friendly and efficient (especially if you tip) T he wifi in the hotel is poor and expensive and one tip don't leave your pnone on roaming i ran up a bill of £40 in three days till tesco cut me off.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a pool view dont have a top room if you dont like stairs (six flights)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolchris253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Just got back from 10 days at the jaz mirabel beach and had a lovely time. Most of the reviews are correct. Hotel, staff, pools, food & beach all fantastic! But personally we found big areas where the resort fails. Firstly the food choice, what choice there was we found to be very nice but our 3 year old son is very fussy. There's not a huge range to choose from each day and very little for children. I don't know many kids who'll eat stuffed crabs and beef stroganoff! The other BIG problem is getting to the reef. The hotel jetty is still not finished and you have a VERY VERY long walk up next doors jetty if you want to snorkel.
To sum up, if your not fussy with your food and don't want to snorkel then go, you'll have a wonderful time. If you have fussy children or want to see the beautiful fish and coral (which lets face it is the main reason to go to sharm) then choose another hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Spangler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed there for 4 nights, the hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and cooperative.

the hotel is actually a 3-hotel resort where you get access to all 3, they are basically the same with the "beach" hotel being larger than the "club" and "park" ones. the beach is directly on the beach but the rooms look on the swimming pools not the sea.

the park has some water slides, 5-6 max. they are fun for 30 - 45 min.

the food there is good, tasty and they got a variety of dishes. the breakfast is the same daily but the lunch and dinner are always changing with new things every day. we had an all-inclusive stay, we could use the snack bars which serve light dishes from 12-5pm and serve drinks all day. the lobby bar serves alcoholic drinks but I have to say their beer is light and not that tasty, the same stands true for the wine. the mixes are "ok" but no many choice. (all using local alcoholic drinks)

the room was big with a sitting area. it got cleaned daily. with new sealed water bottles daily (6 Liters/room)

the minibar is humble.

overall I would recommend the hotel for everyone ESPECIALLY the honeymooners, as there are many activities there and you can have a moonlight dinner, candle light dinner, as well as choosing one of the 4 not-included-in-all-inclusive restaurants.

Room Tip: to stay closer to the main building, choose rooms 1102-1110, 1201-1210.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tfar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews