We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jaz Mirabel Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
North Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We came home on the 3rd of July after spending a fantastic 14 nights, it was such a relaxing holiday, the rooms were very clean and the towel art everyday was amazing, no problem getting 6loungers near the pool each morning, the pool bar staff were so good, coming round asking if you needed a drink we rarely needed to go to the bar, amazing cocktails made by Romany using Ice Lollies,
The adult only restaurant was our prefered place to eat but the men must wear full length trousers, the staff were very attentive, nothing was to much trouble lots of choice at all meal sittings, the chef even took the trouble to make me a fruit salad after he saw me picking the slices of fruit from the cake trays, if anyone had an upset stomach they would make you a special blend of tea, and the chef would prepare you a special light meal if you asked.
We ate at the Italian and Chinese Restaurants and they were really exceptional, the Chinese being slightly the better of the two,
the family restaurant served till quite late each evening, so even if you went n had a sleep after lazing in the sun, you could always get something to eat, The beach bars were also good for lunch but they had the same menu every day, Burgers, Pizza, Cheese n Tomato Toastie, Tuna Salad, all served with fries, and all very nice.
A visit to the Spa is a must, Steam Room, Sauna, n a large Jacuzi, the salt scrub and massage are just brilliant, and I went back a few days later for the chocolate massage my skin felt so good and the Massage was very relaxing.
evening time was much better than other hotels I have stayed in at Sharm, at the Jaz you could sit inside and relax, or sit outside on the terrace where live entertainment was provided, The Cuban Trio are Fantastic the chap on the violin is truly talented and the two girls have really good voices yes it's true they might repeat some of the songs each night but they interact with the guests, I was there with my neice n nephew who both have Down Syndrome and the Trio made their holiday, they took time to talk to them each evening they were performing, again the Bar Staff are just incredible they remember what everyone is drinking, and they never let our glasses go empty.
Kimo from the animation team was so friendly and encouraged my nephew to go and join in the water sports, the water aerobics were also very good, I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who is looking for a good value Holiday at a very nice Hotel, with attentive but not intrusive staff that will go out of their way to help you, nothing is too much trouble.
We went on the adult only VIP cruise that we booked at the hotel through our Thomson Rep, this seemed a little expensive, but it was very good and the boat was so nice with places to sit in the shade or beds to lie in the sun.
We were doubtful about going when we read some of the reviews but honestly we found nothing to be negative about, the saying goes you get what you pay for and we felt we got more than we had payed for. We would go back to the Jazz Mirabelle Beach without a seconds hesitation, and we hope to go back next year. thank you to all the staff who made it such a wonderful holiday, I can't really single out some staff because they are all just so pleasant and hard working.
The only negative and especially if you have teenage children, you have to pay for the Wi-Fi and it can work out rather expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Pool or Sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirl111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,858
    1,230
    486
    209
    137
See reviews for
1,754
2,942
60
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic two week break at the Jaz Mirabel Beach hotel.

Rooms are modern and functional and the walk in shower on its own deserves a 5 start review :-)

Food was great in all the restaurants we went in. We most ate at the adult only buffet dining room and a big thanks needs to go to the team in there who were extremely friendly and helpful. I would like to give a shout out for Lobna and Hanni who were always on hand with a cheery smile despite working extremely long hours.

The pools were great too with loads of room for everybody. You could sit by the activity pool where they played music all day or have a more relaxing time at another pool. The music was brilliant, all British hits so it kept us entertained. Another big shout out should go to Jimmi who was one of the pool guys who again always had a smile on his face.

The pool bar and beach bar are fabulous and at certain times waiters will come round for drinks orders and bring them to your sun bed. At the beach bar you can sit and have a beer or a coffee and watch the kite surfers out on the sea doing their tricks. I marvelled at how they ever stayed on the board.

Night time entertainment is also great with competitions if you want to take part or a singer/group out on the terrace. Table service is fantastic and another shout out goes to George. To be honest during the world cup games I really don't know how the waiters managed to negotiate the extra chairs and children running around but they never lost their cool once and always managed to get you the right drink.

You can walk to the shops in Nabaq in around 10 to 15 minutes and the shopping centre is very good. There is also a Hard Rock Café, Starbucks etc. in Nabq along with lots of good bars such as Viva Bar and Bus Stop.

All in all a great hotel, fantastic people and a very relaxing but active holiday. I would definitely book to go there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank libbybeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Arrived at the hotel quite late and was impressed with the reception area.... Be very careful of the polished floors though! Taken to our room, where the air con wasn't working. It was soon rectified after a call to reception but it broke a further 2 times during our stay. Woke up in the morning to a lovely view of the sea and the pool area. The surroundings are very pretty. Breakfast was lovely with so much choice. Unfortunately a couple of days into our holiday myself and my friend contracted a horrible stomach bug and was unable to eat much after that. We found the bar and pool staff not very helpful. It was an effort to get a drink which always turned up warm! Even in the restaurant they always give you a bottle of water but it was never cold. Entertainment let this hotel down, it was the same singer every night and the same Egyptian dancing nightly which is nice at first but becomes boring after 10 nights!! Pools were dirty under foot. We used to watch the pool guys clean around the pool in the mornings and very little effort was put into it. VIP boat cruise was nice and worth doing and a trip to soho square. We went into the ice bar, which cost £17 but certainly not worth it. We were ushered into a small room which was jam packed with people and it wasn't even cold in there. One lady took her coat off!! Glasses were plastic and staff were rude. The wi-if in the hotel is awful and constantly cutting off. You only get 150mb free per room then you have to pay. We actually got wi-if in our rooms although they state you can only get it in reception. We certainly would not rate this hotel as 5 star but it is pleasant.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite pools are lovely. Choose ground floor if you have problems with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MariskaHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Firstly I really can't believe some of the negative comments on here about this hotel . We arrived in the evening and ate in the family restaurant , which was ok and the next morning we had breakfast there aswell . After exploring abit we found the adults only restaurant , yes there is a dress code , men have to wear long trousers in the evening , but we enjoyed dressing for dinner , and men you don't have to stay in long trousers all evening . The choice of food was wonderful and the staff were always friendly and smiling . We also had breakfast and lunch in the same restaurant and once again the food choice was great . We stayed during Ramadam and found the staff to be very polite .We paid extra for a sea view which was lovely , but I'm sure any of the rooms would be great . I wont make this a really long review because I find them boring . The evening entertainment could be abit more lively , but that is my only criticism of the hotel . When it is time for you to leave , hand your key card in at reception and they will send someone with a golf buggy to collect your luggage , hang onto the towel cards and get a final shower in the spa and then enjoy one last drink in reception . All I can say is we had a wonderful time and will be going back . Don't go to the shops along the road you will find they can be very pushy .

Room Tip: Sea view room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank small114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived in the middle of the night after a nightmare of a flight from Manchester.

First expressions exceeded our own expectations and we were soon settled in and raring to go.

We had a fab 11 nights in this resort as well as doing excursions through Thomsons.

Snorkelling was amazing but top tip would be walk down to the bay at the left of the resort - located on the beach area of Tiran Sharm hotel which is now lying empty and snorkel there as you see so much more than what you see at the jetty. Yes you have to walk past the locals and local kids will run upto you but they are only asking for fruit.

VIP cruise defo worth doing as well as Soho Square and the Friday Feeling. The market is an experience but I would not do it again. Quality of bags etc in Egypt is not high!

As for the hotel I would say it lacks a little variety of food especially snack bars as they are basically all giving the same thing. Restaurant is nice but family one is a a riot! The trouser rule was dropped in the adult restaurant as the family one simply could not cope. As the holiday progressed it became a lot busier with foreign families and the staff could not cope with the extra pressure. In some cases it was not nice being near.

Wifi - pathetic.

Entertainment - this lets an amazing resort down. Other hotels had stuff happening on the beach at nigh etc, here the beach was in complete darkness. They could have professionals acts etc on some nights and games nights etc. this was our biggest issue with the hotel.
Thomson team were great, very pleasant and helpful.

If you are travelling from Scotland ensure you have English money as nowhere accepts scottish money even although it's still sterling!


  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Acres-rigg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week stay in Jaz Mirabel Beach and had a wonderful time. It was our second stay in this hotel and I'm sure there will be a third time here. All the staff are very kind, lovely and helpful and work very very hard! From the waiters to the bar men to the room cleaners to the men sweeping up and to the gardeners they all work so hard. We had two lovely trips to the Italian restaurant and the food was delicious and our waiter Ehab was excellent. Also our waiter in the main restaurant Hossam Hassan was excellent!! When we came the year before he was our waiter then too and we were all very surprised when he remembered exactly our drinks order for a party of nine people a year later! Also the bar men Memy and Romany and others at the Las Palmas bar work so very hard and never stop running around getting people drinks. Managers were also very helpful and were always ready to help whenever needed. Overall it was a wonderful stay in jaz mirabel beach and we will return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MariaLucyMelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have recently returned from a 10 Night stay with my Girlfriend and didn't know what to expect at Sharm as it was my first time in Egypt and had heard a lot of stories. Both myself and my girlfriend are early 20's and we both loved everything about it !

Our flight was delayed leaving Birmingham so we arrived to the Sharm around one and half hours late. It was a quick and easy check in through the security control at the airport and we had our suitcases within minutes. We was then guided to our coach which had lovely air conditioning which is definitely needed in Sharm. It only took around 15/20 minutes to get to the hotel and as we arrived we were told to leave our suitcases outside and check in at reception. Again this was quick and easy with no problems. We then returned outside to our cases and was driven in a little golf buggy to our room. The guy was excellent and carried both our cases up two flights of stairs and into our room. He showed us how the safe worked and the mini bar and walked out not even wanting a tip!! (Of course we stopped him and gave him the few english pounds that we had left which he was very grateful for). We then was shown to the restaurant where the hotel had prepared a late dinner for us. The food was good and a lot better choice to other all inclusive hotels i have stopped in.

The hotel is huge with 3 pool bars and 3 beach bars that serve food throughout the day. I highly recommend going to the beach bar restaurant which serves chicken kebabs and a great choice of food ! The beach is very nice and sea is beautiful. Its mainly coral which is great for snorkelling but i would advise buying or taking with you some beach shoes to wear in the sea. We visited the Italian la Carte restaurant and the Chinese/tai/indian restaurant. The Chinese/Tai/Indian restaurant was the best i have ever eaten. It is a must for your stay at Jaz Mirabel !!!

We checked out Thomsons offers on the tours but before traveling we had heard about a shop outside of the hotel which offered better prices for these trips. The shop is located just left outside of the hotel and then as you see the supermarket sign they are position on the right hand side next to the watch shop. These guys were excellent ! They made our stay at Sharm 100x's better and gave us great deals on the trips !! (some are more than half price than Thomsons prices). No hassle just good genuine people who were there to make your stay brilliant ! They also offer a wifi dongle that you can use for the week as the hotel wifi is extremely slow. elvis/Costello was excellent along with young Mohamed at Nabq Tours ! We decided on the Snorkelling trip, dolphin show and swim and the water park. We had a great experience with the guys who come along with you to the trips to make sure you have a great time !! i would highly recommend the snorkelling trip and in fact all of trips that we went on !!! The are some of the funniest and nicest people i have ever had the pleasure of meeting !!

The Nabq tour guys also sorted a taxi out for us to visit the Soho Square which is again another great place packed with sops and restaurants and they even have a queen vic ! None of the shops/restaurant owners hassle you and they let you walk around and do you own thing !

Not one bad comment about the Hotel, staff, tour guides or country ! It was a great experience and i will definitely be returning !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank DannyGube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
2.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
12.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,146 reviews
6.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Iberotel Palace
Iberotel Palace
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,562 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
12.1 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Mirabel Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Beach

Property: Jaz Mirabel Beach
Address: Nabq Bay | P.O. Box 377, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Superbreak UK and Odigeo so you can book your Jaz Mirabel Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Beach Resort
Jaz Mirabel Beach Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay
Mirabel Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing