We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC Hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jaz Mirabel Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Scotland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC Hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2009

Just returned from a two week stay at the Jaz Mirabel Beach. This was our 3rd visit to this hotel and were yet again amazed and delighted with our stay!

We have made friends with Sameh, who in our opinion, is the best member of staff in the hotel. Also Emad, who has now been promoted to pool manager, was great and looked after our every need.

We were greeted on our arrival and shown to our room which included a letter from the management welcoming us back, a basket of fruit, bathrobes and slippers which just made us feel even more welcomed and special.

The restuarant staff were all fantastic. A special mention for Muhammed and Mona who made us feel very welcome at all times. Pool and bar staff all extremely friendly and we never once waited for a drink.

The hotel is spotless and clean. The food is varied with something for everyone and having been there 3 years, we have never been ill! Entertainment is not great and probably geared towards an older generation, however there is a disco for younger visitors.

It is not necessary to tip the staff members, but we always have which i feel gave us that little bit extra attention.

I would recommend this hotel for couples, but dont think it is that suitable for children.

Overall the hotel is beautiful, great pool area and facilities. Staff are excellent and we would definitely return for a 4th time in the future. A well deserving 5 star!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gareth113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,861
    1,230
    486
    209
    137
See reviews for
1,755
2,943
60
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2009

Stayed one week at jaz mirabel beach,wish it had been two. This hotel more than lived up to its reputation. Room ,service,food,all different class. Best all incusive ever been to. This was our first trip to Egypt cant wait to go back. . No tummy bugs at this resort and would recommend this resort to young and old alike.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2009

First impressions of this hotel were very good, it's very clean and we found most of the staff very friendly. The waiters remember you if you tip them (and it doesn't have to be very much) and you'll find your glass is never empty! Also, we found the various towel sculptures in our bedroom very funny, the crocodile being the best!!
While I'm not too fussy about food my husband is and he couldn't fault it - there were plenty of choices for dinner and always something he liked. Contrary to a previous review, there WERE chips, but mainly at lunch-time.
We preferred the pools to the beach, (the windbreakers make it feel quite claustrophobic) but the sea was warm and you could walk out for a fair distance without it being deep, though shoes are essential because of the coral.
The shopping mall can be quite annoying because the shopkeepers do try to entice you into their shops, but just say no and they will leave you alone! Same goes for Naama bay!
We went on a couple of Thomson trips, a red sea cruise and quad-biking in the desert - both of which we thoroughly enjoyed, and we found the reps really good. I also had a hot stone massage in the spa which was admittedly pretty expensive but really enjoyable!!
We would go back, can't beat the weather at this time of the year.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunseeker1Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2009

Mysefl and a friend wanted a easy break whereby I needed to study for an exam in the sum and she needed to re-charge.
We nearly didnt book this hotel due to one other bad rating regarding the food but I have to say we are thrilled that we continued with this reservation as the hotel was stunning, easy, not too busy, clean and comfortable and the food was pretty goody for an al inclusive break.
Having tried a few all inclusive deals, I had decided not to go with this option as I simply prefer to select food from a menu as I fell it is more relaxing, however, the quality of food and choice was pretty good for an easy chill out week and the bonus was I passed my exam that I studied in the sun for!!!
I have since recommended it to a male friend who wanted to get away on his own and he too was thrilled with the standard as it was just what he was looking for!
Dont forget to check out the heated pool especially in the evening - it was like having a cocktail in the bath and we say to this day that it was our best evening!

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2009

Stayed here 26 Feb thru to 5 March 09. Great hotel location, facilities, grounds and, all very clean - totally let down by dreadful staff attitudes and service levels. Really need to address this as they do not deserve a 5* rating - service more like a 2* B&B in a run down South Coast resort.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank EpsomSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, Cornwall
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2009

The Jaz Mirabel Beach is superb. Can't understand why people whinge about it, we tried to fault it but failed. Stayed last week in February, weather was just right, nice breeze off the sea and plently of sunshine, last day was a bit windy which kicked the sand up on the beach but the windbreaks took care of that. Spent every day on the beach, so peaceful and clean, never had to worry about finding sunbeds, even at 11 o'clock (see pictures). Only comment would be that we must of gone on holiday at the same time as the Italian half-term. Huge families who shout over each other to be heard, had a few giggles behind the windbreak.

We chose this holiday in order to recharge the batteries, and it did exactly what it said on the tin. Daily routine for us was breakfast between 9 and 10, hit the beach, first beer from the beach bar at 11, sunbathe or wander around the reef (neoprene beach shoes from the hotel shops for about £3 a pair). The sea is lovely. Clear and warm, lovely white sand with the odd piece of dead coral, hence the shoes. The further out you venture the more you see until you reach the reef drop-off where you can see all the colours of the rainbow. Fantastic.

We took lunch either at the outdoor restaurant just off the beach (set menu), or in the main restaurant where there was a greater choice. No complaints about the food whatsoever. Back to the beach for the afternoon, sun down at 4.30ish, back to the spa or room for a snooze/watch a movie. Main restaurant for dinner in the evening (until 10!), long trousers and no vests for the men. All the staff were so kind and friendly, never OTT. The female waitresses would lead the old and young to their tables by hand, and the guys were always very quick with the drinks. We'd then hit the bar above the restaurant and watch a singer or two. Bar staff brilliant, one tip goes a long way. By the end of the week we were being fed and watered in the bar without asking.

The room was perfect. Thomson gave the two of us a family room so no lack of space. Comfy king size bed and a walk in shower with room for two! The whole place is just so spacious, it takes 5 minutes to walk from the beach to the main restaurant, with 4 pools to chose from and so many empty sunbeds. There's always a quiet spot to be found should you wish.

With Thomson you get a courtesy meal in one of the Al a Carte restaurants, italian, chinese or lebanese. We chose italian, gorgeous food from a set menu.

Don't forget the spa! The brochure said one free visit, wrong. You can go as many times as you like, you only pay for the massages etc. Steam room, sauna and huge whirlpool bath all free, a great way to end the day.

One week wasn't long enough. We would definitely go back if there weren't so many other places to visit!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kernow74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2009

We have just returned from one week staying at the Jaz Mirabel Beach (March 09), and the first thing we want to mention is this is not a five star hotel. The hotel is very clean, very big, and most of the staff are very friendly (as long as you are tipping them) and cannot do enough to help you. The rooms are definately more 4 star, but again kept very clean, and the cleaners and maids definately deserve a tip at the end of the week, as they are always leaving swans made out of towels or flowers on your bed on a daily basis. We had to laugh as by the end of the week we had them covering our whole bed, but very creative.
The hotel complex is very big, with heated pools and it is right on the beach front, however the beach itself is very disappointing. You will see camels on the beach, so great for the kids if they fancy a ride, and there is loads of stuff to do for the kids.
The entertainment staff in the daytime are really friendly, but it can get very annoying when they constantly bug you to do a stretching, yoga or keep fit class (there is also darts, water polo etc) but sometimes all you want to do is catch a big of sun and it seems every five minutes someone is bugging you to do something, but they are all lovely and I suppose they are just doing there job, but it did feel a bit like Tenerife when the Touts will not leave you alone. You will also get the Egyptians asking you for a pedicure or manicure (or beauty treatment) which is a small shop in the market bizarre (this is not part of the spa that belongs to the resort), I decided to get my nails done only to find out he was a chemist, and it was the worst manicure and pedicure that I have ever had, I also got collared to get a henna tattoo, which is expensive (350 eygptian pounds which is about 36 pounds) the only benefit is that they leave you alone for the rest of the week. Also men beware, as the Egyptians love the blonds and never leave you alone, there is one young guy called Henry and he chats up all the ladies, so men you just have to put up with it as they do it to everyone.
It is about 20 minutes away from Naam Bay, and I would not recommend going there as the touts get very aggressive if you do not go in there bars, and it cost us £20 for a vodka and lemonade (OK it was a double) in the Hard Rock Cafe. We did hear that the camel b bar was meant to be good, but we did not want to go back to Naam Bay and felt after one night that was enough.
The downsides, if you can call them this, is the food is definately not 5 star, more 3 star, the night time entertainment is really poor, and the Thomson Reps are really rude (again unless you are spending money with them), they also send you a letter 3 days before you go home asking you to come along and find out how to check out the hotel, this is a waste of time and another way of getting you to book your next holiday. Do go and see them though as you get a free voucher for either the Italian, Asian Restaurant (which is not part of the all inclusive). There were a lot of people not happy with the Thomson Reps and said as soon as they realise you were not booking a trip they spoke to you with such little disrespect.
A lot of drinks also are not part of the all inclusive, including your mini bar, so be careful.
The night time bar staff in one bar are very rude and expect to be tipped everytime they brang a drink over (if you walk into reception from the front of the hotel, this is the bar to the right) the one one on the left is quieter but staff are more friendly and yes you do have to tip to once again get the service but only 20 egyptian dollars, which is about £2, and you only have to do this once. Where the other bar, where they have the piano, the bar staff could not even crack a smile, and if you walk to the bar to get a drink (as you get a bit fed up of waiting to be served) they tell you to go and sit down and they will come over, and then you could end up waiting for another 15 minutes, we gave up in the end. After speaking to others in the hotel they told us that the only reason they were getting good service, was that they were tipping them 150 egyptian dollars per night, that is about £16 pounds, a lot of money just to be brought over a drink.
The daytime bar staff were much friendlier, and did not stand around waiting to be tipped.
This hotel is lovely, but as I said not five star and it is not near anything, if you are coming here to go and see the pyramids it is a five hour flight journey and will cost you £199 english pounds each to go, if you drive there it will take you about 11 hours, and it is a long day, you would be better off actually staying in Cairo, but lots of stuff going on in Cairo at the moment and even the locals told us not to go, so be careful.
If you are coming here to de-stress from work, catch some sun then it is an ideal holiday, there is a lot to do, classes, free saunas and steam rooms, tennis, table tennis etc, and again I cannot say how clean it was, as it was spotless.
Every 100 egyptian is 14 english pounds.
All beauty treatments are expensive, they are less in London, so that sais it all really.
I would say the main age range is around 40 to 80, so not a young hotel and it was 28 degrees at the beginning of March, as it is over 100 degrees in peak season, so to hot to sit in, our last day was really hot, so be careful as we got burnt wearing high factors. I would say it is great for the kids, if you are going as a family, but if you get a roudy lot above you, it is really noisy downstairs, so try and get a second floor. We had some people above us that got asked to leave as they were making to much noise, so the hotel do not put up with any extreme noise levels.
Would I go back, probably, I did like the hotel overall, but just dont get ripped off and you can bargain with most of them.
There are 3 restaurants not part of the all inclusive, disco, (rave music though), bizarre with about 15 shops, not all that though, spa, beauty treatments.
The food is not labelled up, (starters etc) so be careful what you eat, as I did get an upset stomach for 2 days, again the food is only 3 star.
You cant go wrong with the weather, so enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggiefrappola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
2.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
12.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,147 reviews
6.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Iberotel Palace
Iberotel Palace
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,563 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Mirabel Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Beach

Property: Jaz Mirabel Beach
Address: Nabq Bay | P.O. Box 377, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Superbreak UK and Odigeo so you can book your Jaz Mirabel Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Beach Resort
Jaz Mirabel Beach Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay
Mirabel Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing