We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This complex is absolute paradise”
Review of Jaz Mirabel Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Reviewed 24 March 2009

My husband and I have just returned from the Mirabel Beach. We only had one week there but wished we had booked for longer. We could not fault the place. The food is of a very high standard, with loads of choice. The service from the staff is very efficient, courteous and polite. We plan to go back next year but will book the room for late check out as the flights are not until late evening and by the time we got home it was 4.30 and we were really tired after hanging around all day.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunseeker086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,337 - 5,343 of 6,785 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2009

Just returned from a week in Jaz Mirabel. Fabulous hotel, great pool areas with plenty of sun loungers throughout the day. The grounds are immaculate with beautiful flowers, plants etc and I'm not a gardener. The grounds are huge but I've never seen hotel grounds so well maintained. A couple of points:
- don't bring towels, you won't need them
- go all inclusive if you can manage it, you'll cover the cost in no time
- the room we were in was a good size and it was spotless throughout our stay.
- these days internet access is important, don't think there's any availble though. this needs to be addressed. A minor negative that can easily be rectified.
- Food in the buffets is very good. The hot food is good, maybe a bit so-so but perfectly acceptable, the salads and deserts are fantastic. Good selection at breakfast time. The hotel management should consider more 'theme nights' in the buffet areas for better variety. Food in the snack bars was good, mainly bar food type stuff.
- we went to the Thomson welcome meeting and got a voucher for one of the three restuarants. We choose the Italian and it was very good. In terms of broadening the food choice the hotel should maybe consider opening these more regularly to all inclusive guests. They generally looked fairly empty most nights.
- we found the service in the buffets and the two bars to be very good, although the occupancy rate at the moment is 60% so plenty of room and plenty of staff around. Not sure what it would be like if it was full. Staff were excelllent, friendly, good sense of humour and with good English.
- the health club is fine, the gym is a wee bit small but the sauna's, steam rooms etc are plenty big enough.
- the two main hotel bars are both very nice, very well furnished etc and the choice of drinks available on the all inclusive deal is fine. Bit weird sitting amongst the smokers again but high ceilings in both bars so its not too bad.
- we used prestige cars in the hotel to pop into Na'ama Bay for 190EGY pounds return (c£25). There's local taxis right outside the front gate which are probably cheaper. Na'ama Bay itself is about 25 mins by taxi - it's a bit hit and miss but worth a visit for an evening. Like any holiday destination expect to get a bit of hassle ie come into my restuarant, come into my shop etc
- We flew Thomson on a place called the Eric Morecambe which is an ancient rust bucket. To be fair both flights were on time and the food was okay and I suppose thats the main thing. On they way home the video equipment (no personal in seat screen)didn't work, the sound quality was very poor and one or two of the interior lights blinked on and off the whole way so not a pleasant 6 hour plus flight home. As usual Scottish travellers pay mpore and still get shafted. Come on Thomson, do better.
- Sharm also has two departure terminals one of them is very new but we were all punted into the older one. They process you pretty quickly but facilities inside are awful and the place stinks a bit. The prices in the duty free are outrageous so don't bother with it. Get your stuff on the way out.
- Jas Mirabel itself is a bit isolated so choose another destination if you a more active nightlife. Otherwise its a superb place to go for a relaxing holiday. We can both be a bit picky and recently have gotten a bit peeved with some of the crappy service you now get at a lot hotels etc but this place was superb and we will defnitely be back. I've no hesitation giving it the full 5 stars. If you pick this place for a holiday destination you won't regret it. Enjoy !

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The_Rozbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2009

Just returned from our holiday at the Mirabel Beach what a beautiful hotel very clean large rooms with stunning gardens and pools. The staff were extreemly friendly and very helpful nothing too much trouble. Food very good and lots of choice. Would recommend the massage and spa facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steelersheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2009

This was our first time in Egypt, and we had heard all the horror stories before we left, but on our arrival we were delighted with the sight that greeted us. A security check for the coach first and then up the sweeping driveway to the front of the complex, fountains, palm trees and a cheerful and helpful front desk and the same for the bell hop, who took us and our luggage by golf buggy to our room

Once he had carried the bags to the room and departed, still smiling, we were left in our room, which was both spacious and very clean. This condition remained the same for the whole period of our stay, towel art included (which we recipricated with our own 'dead chicken' towel art and tip) and it was never a problem to get anything done for the room (including forgetting the safe number) a point to watch out for though, do not go onto the balcony and fully close the door behind you, as we found out there is no door handle on the outside, great for security but rather embarrassing

Cannot understand people moaning about the food it was of a high standard throughout, I think people forget that this is a Muslim country and they do not serve pork, so get used to beef sausages instead if you want your 'Full English' or be a little daring and try somthing from the great range of different food

All the bars were staffed by very helpful and again cheery staff, who will go out of thier way to bring your drinks to you wherever you are sitting

We went on two trips whilst there and we can only praise these, one was the submarine (well a boat that you go downstairs to view the fish and coral), again with a helpful chatty guide. the other trip was the VIP boat trip, where they keep the numbers on board strictly to 30 and there is plenty of space (get up the front if you can) and this boat takes you out to the Raz Mohammed National underwater park and stops three times to allow you to go snorkelling, this is very well supervised with 2 qualified divers in the sea with you and they keep a watchfull eye on everyone. If you, like my wife have never fancied snorkelling she would now say "go for it" they provided her with a life jacket and one of the divers virtually towed her around by holding onto a life ring, a great day out

We were there to relax and enjoy the weather and we had both in good measure, I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeastyNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2009

Just returned from a two week stay at the Jaz Mirabel Beach. This was our 3rd visit to this hotel and were yet again amazed and delighted with our stay!

We have made friends with Sameh, who in our opinion, is the best member of staff in the hotel. Also Emad, who has now been promoted to pool manager, was great and looked after our every need.

We were greeted on our arrival and shown to our room which included a letter from the management welcoming us back, a basket of fruit, bathrobes and slippers which just made us feel even more welcomed and special.

The restuarant staff were all fantastic. A special mention for Muhammed and Mona who made us feel very welcome at all times. Pool and bar staff all extremely friendly and we never once waited for a drink.

The hotel is spotless and clean. The food is varied with something for everyone and having been there 3 years, we have never been ill! Entertainment is not great and probably geared towards an older generation, however there is a disco for younger visitors.

It is not necessary to tip the staff members, but we always have which i feel gave us that little bit extra attention.

I would recommend this hotel for couples, but dont think it is that suitable for children.

Overall the hotel is beautiful, great pool area and facilities. Staff are excellent and we would definitely return for a 4th time in the future. A well deserving 5 star!!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gareth113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2009

Stayed one week at jaz mirabel beach,wish it had been two. This hotel more than lived up to its reputation. Room ,service,food,all different class. Best all incusive ever been to. This was our first trip to Egypt cant wait to go back. . No tummy bugs at this resort and would recommend this resort to young and old alike.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuart14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2009

First impressions of this hotel were very good, it's very clean and we found most of the staff very friendly. The waiters remember you if you tip them (and it doesn't have to be very much) and you'll find your glass is never empty! Also, we found the various towel sculptures in our bedroom very funny, the crocodile being the best!!
While I'm not too fussy about food my husband is and he couldn't fault it - there were plenty of choices for dinner and always something he liked. Contrary to a previous review, there WERE chips, but mainly at lunch-time.
We preferred the pools to the beach, (the windbreakers make it feel quite claustrophobic) but the sea was warm and you could walk out for a fair distance without it being deep, though shoes are essential because of the coral.
The shopping mall can be quite annoying because the shopkeepers do try to entice you into their shops, but just say no and they will leave you alone! Same goes for Naama bay!
We went on a couple of Thomson trips, a red sea cruise and quad-biking in the desert - both of which we thoroughly enjoyed, and we found the reps really good. I also had a hot stone massage in the spa which was admittedly pretty expensive but really enjoyable!!
We would go back, can't beat the weather at this time of the year.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunseeker1Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
12.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,648 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#1 of 33 in Nabq Bay
214 reviews
2.2 mi away
Parrotel Beach Resort
Parrotel Beach Resort
#7 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Mirabel Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Beach

Address: Nabq Bay | P.O. Box 377, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £54 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Jaz Mirabel Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Beach Resort
Jaz Mirabel Beach Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay
Mirabel Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing