We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WILL DEFINATELY BOOK THIS HOTEL AGAIN, ABSOLUTELY LOVELY 5*”
Review of Jaz Mirabel Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Reviewed 13 April 2009

Hi there, we went to jaz mirabel beach on the 26th march and had a absolutely lovely time, this hotel is definately a 5*, couldn't faught it.
Rooms were cleaned everyday, staff were so so friendly.
The rooms were equipped with Air Con, Tv with good movie channels on, safety deposit box all for free, the mini bar was slighlty overpriced but nothing major!
The Italian restaurant is a must, it was absolutely lovely.
The all inclusive buffet was lovely as well lots of choice loads of meat, salads, fruit, and gorgeous desserts.
I would definately go back here.
There was 2 heated pools and 2 cold pools all good sizes.
The thomson reps were very helpful.
The vip cruise is a must, it works out to £49 english pounds but was worth it, we see wild dolphins which was amazing, and the boat stopped about 5 times to different places to snorkel! magic!
The submarine boat was also amazing that was £39 english pounds, you get to see all the coral reefs up close and all the amazing fish!
The beach is literally on your doorstep, for about a mile its up to your knees where all the coral reefs are you can walk out but i would suggest you get some shoes which they sell in the hotel shop for about £4.
well worth a walk out, i see some amazing coral reefs and unusual fish.
You can use the jetty from the next hotel if you would rather not walkout.
They have also sectioned a bit of the sea out, with orange bobble things! so its like a walk in swimming pool bit ,where its safe to enter with no shoes and is just above your waist deep, which is nice.
Iwould recommend you go all inclusive, otherwise it would work out quite expensive as drinks and food would be expensive.
The snack bars around the pools serve some lovely food during the day, they have tuna sandwich, beef ham sandwich, chicken burger, beef burger, all served with chips n salad, they serve lovely pizzas and a gorgeous apple pie!
All in all i would definatley reccomend you go here, dont listen to any negative reviews, its absolutely lovely, im already thinking of going back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank simba91182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,302 - 5,308 of 6,750 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2009

Just what the doctor ordered in every respect! Dan the Man is the best ......................!

Reception a bit grumpy ..............but ok!

Would recommend this hotel..........but give the poor waiters sun hats and glasses management! They work so hard ..............................!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TemplarBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2009

My wife & I stayed for 7 days and enjoyed every minute. No tummy upsets whatsoever but do take your handgel just in case. Bedrooms, Grounds & pools were 1st class. No shortage of sunbeds around the pools or on the beach. This is the fourth time to the Sharm el Sheikh area and we consider this hotel to be the best so far. The dine around experience is worth the additional £50 per couple for a choice of 3 restaurants. The lebanese one is brilliant.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dannyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2009

Our plan was to have 1 week to relax and chill out in the sun and that is exactly what we did - we were absolutely delighted with the hotel.

What we really liked was it was so spacious and not all cramped together - always loads of choice of sunbeds whether it was by the pool (actually 6: 2x heated, 2x unheated, 2x childrens), or the hundreds on the beach. The second plus point was the grounds - beautifully cared for and so pretty with flowers everywhere ....like a botanical garden!

The food and all inclusive service was very good with plenty of choice of food. Many things were freshly cooked so that you knew it hadn't been kept warm for hours beforehand and looked very clean and always a chef on hand if you needed any help.

I have to say about the rooms. When we came back to the room after it was cleaned , they had made a sculpture on the bed out of towels and flower petals and each day it was slightly different . Nice touch.

If you are going into the sea make sure you have rubber soled foot protection because of the sharp sand, coral (try to avoid the live coral) and sea urchins. You can't swim in the sea because it is only about knee deep for about 300m ...quite a walk before you meet the real sea. (There is a small area surrounded by buoys which is about waist deep where you can swim). When you walk out there are some really nice corals to see of several different types. Further out there are lots of sea urchins, but because it is so shallow you can easily avoid these. We were slightly disappointed that there were very few fish, (unlike Naama bay where we stayed last year which was directly on a coral reef and we were surrounded by fish of all types). However this in no way detracted from the hotel and the pretty coral made up for the fish.

Finally the weather. It was sunny all the time, but the wind made it quite cool when we arrived as it was blowing force 5-6. However when we left it had all but disappeared and so was very hot. We were told that this area is more windy than naama bay but actually you do need some wind as it would be too hot otherwise.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank richardw53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2009

I have never felt the urge to write a holiday review before but this hotel is so outstanding!!
We have been to the Red Sea before so knew the weather would be suitable for our activities, but it is always a gamble finding the right hotel - however, on this occasion we made a good choice. The hotel is right on the beach with its own parasols and wind breaks. It is possible to walk out 800m in the sea and be no deeper than waist height - depending on your height - I am 5 foot! We saw lots of fish and beautiful star fish - you do need shoes to walk in the sea. The hotel grounds were outstanding - I could not stop photographing the masses of flowers - just breath taking. The food was delicious and there was a huge choice at each meal. Service was of the highest standard both in the restaurants and the rooms which were all kept spotlessly clean. The pools were spectacular - some heated which was good in April. I was pleased to have read in another Trip advisor review that it is a good idea to take your own kettle etc. Although throughout the day when you are in the hotel and grounds tea and coffee are readily available it is just nice to have a cuppa in your own room sometimes! The only adverse comment we would make is that we would avoid a school holiday time (we started our holiday before the school Easter break but ended it during the break - it got noticably busier and the heated pools were then very crowded with lilos and children - not our cup of tea!! ) We felt the hotel could have made one of the pools and one of the restaurants 'Adult Only' and that would have saved our overlap time being less restful! Just a brilliant holiday. Marian

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marianteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2009

Location - 15 mins from airport. Food - superb standard in the restaurant. Excellent variety and healthy. Very good hardworking team of chefs. Fantastic pastry chef.
Drinks - good. Totally palatable. Weather - amazing in March - not humid, no flys, boiling hot all day. Loads of space pre kids holidays. Exceptionaly clean all the time. Beautifully kept gardens and flowers. Fabulous entrance. All in all not an easy place to fault. Holiday was bliss if you want rest & relation. Great for kids. Amazing running track along the beach. I would go to the british school to learn kite boarding which is a few hotels along the beach. recognized global qualifications. For 100 positives there was really about 3 negatives.. Only very few points I would make would be... the entertainment wasn't amazing.... in the main bar.. there are so many entertainment acts on the circuit I was surprized there wasn't better & more varied entertainment. Replace your water in the mini bar on leaving as we were charged which left a bad taste after all inclusive for two weeks. Some of the waiters/ watersports reps were just too much ie: too persistant.... which took abit of getting used to. I found the character of a few of the staff just kept on putting everybodies backs up. Bar staff also got into a tizz when the bar got busy. they wouldn't deviate from the table service which was way too slow. They need to understand that the clientelle at the hotel are used to standing at the bar for drinks and this is the only way for them to operate. They couldalso get tips from a tray service at busy periods... so an adaption would work for all parties.
Its not a place for singles. No nightlife. Unless they organize a big group to go out. Spa was more expensive than London prices which was surprising. It was an excellent holiday and I can't wait to go back..... I would love to try another hotel but I am not sure that the Jaz could be beaten... too risky! Finally phenomonal towel sculptures courtesy of room attendants - works of art.!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swim1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2009

My partner and I have just returned from a two week stay at the Jaz Mirabel Beach Resort hotel and it was a very enjoyable experience. Our room was spacious, well maintained and had a beautiful sea facing view that captured the morning sun. There was a variety of pools with plenty of sun lounging space, bith shaded and in the open, and easy access to bars for food and drink. They also provided towels for the beach and poolside which was also handy for taking on excursions, so no need to pack our own.

The main all-inclusive restaurant was clean and had plenty of seating area. The staff were friendly and reasonably attentive. As for the food, it exceeded my expectations in terms of quality and variety. With different themes each night, I found there was a decent selection to choose from. Some of the food wasn't to my particular liking but in terms of catering for a range of diners, I don't think it could be faulted. And as I say, the quality was excellent. The had a fresh pasta counter, carveries, an omelette station, salad chefs and dishes such as fillet steak, chicken curry, beef wellington, barbecued chicken, shrimp and steak; as well as many regular home style dishes from around the world. We even spoke a few times with Ahmed, the executive chef, who was very friendly and passionate about his menu. We also dined a few times at the on site a la carte restaurants. The Lebanese was okay with some typical arabic dishes. The Asian was nice with some familiar and popular dishes that were well prepared and presented. Our favourite was the Italian restaurant. Again, a good level of quality food with excellent service made for a few enjoyable meals. With all three restaurants, perhaps the menus offered less of a selection of than typical restaurants back home, but there was variety enough to choose a different dish each visit. We even had dishes again because we liked them so much.

The complex itself is very large. It has a spa on site, a gym, tennis courts, an amphitheatre, numerous bars, a market area and of course the eating areas. Everywhere is meticulously clean with beautiful water features and foliage to create and relaxing and visually pleasing environement.

The beach front is large and has two small bars for the guests. Personally the beach could have beeen better for me. The sand was a bit coarse and you had to walk quite far to be able to swim in the sea. There was about half a mile of shallow water that ended in a high reef which lead to the sea. The shallow water was nice to walk in and investigate the coral and sea life, but with the tides, it ranges between the ankle and thigh deep. And without a doubt you need reef shoes to walk in. But saying that, the beach was very peaceful and not congested. It had loads of sun beds with shelters and wind breakers if needed, and it felt very natural as there wasn't any cheap looking rusty, faded coloured umbrellas and deck chairs around. There was also a football and volley ball pitch on the beach.

Overall, this hotel is excellent. I had a wonderful stay. I would say though, we were lucky in that we missed the school holiday times so it might be a differnt story with hundreds of kids around. The staff were friendly, professional and clean. I have slightly marked it down for service because sometimes they were a little slow a bit too cheesy with their 'have a nice day' attitudes, but they aren't rude. I also marked the hotel down for location as it is a little bit out of the way of external facilities, but that's if you really fancy exploring. I would definitely recommend it, and I would also recommend the Ultra-All-Inclusive option as you get unlimited use of addition services such as free mini-bar, free a la carte dining, laundry, room upgrade, imported alcohol, a free massage and other perks.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank youngman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
12.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,575 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,172 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
0.1 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
5.3 mi away
Jaz Belvedere
Jaz Belvedere
#22 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Mirabel Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Beach

Address: Nabq Bay | P.O. Box 377, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £55 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Prestigia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jaz Mirabel Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Beach Resort
Jaz Mirabel Beach Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay
Mirabel Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing