We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to Sharm just dont go Jaz Mirabel Beach!!!”
Review of Jaz Mirabel Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Reviewed 22 June 2009

The hotel grounds are 4/5 star, beautiful gardens, pools and beach. This however is where it ends. Anybody who says this hotel is 5 star has never travelled to a 5 star hotel. Myself and partner work for a large scheduled UK airline and were absolutely disgusted by the service at this resort!! Not all the staff but many were down right rude, the night manager himself, whom we took a complaint to was unprofessional and not fit for a 1 star motel. The food was very poor in the main restaurants if you like good food. If you want lots of plain, cheap food you will love this hotel though (Think as many cheap rat burgers as you can eat). We personally paid extra to eat at the A la Carte restaurants, which were surprisingly good. One final thing was the fact this hotel seems to run to the theme of taking as much as they can from the guest, they will rip you off at any opportunity they get. BE WARNED, in have no personal issues with this hotel, but if you are a seasoned traveller DO NOT stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Magiccharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,213 - 5,219 of 6,725 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2009

I would like to know what planet people are on when they write a bad review for this hotel! I went with my teenage son, we had a ball, staff were extremely helpful, courteous & polite at all times, we waited a few minutes for our drinks, but hey it was worth the wait, by the pool we were waited on hand & foot all day we needn't have moved. The food was beautiful I have allergies to some foods but I always found something to eat, the staff wee concerned if you weren't eating, I have a small appetite but my son more than made up for it. My son joined in all the pool activities & had a laugh and he's 17 & was made to feel comfortable by all the staff, went into naama bay to eat in hard rock cafe one night, that was lovely. To tell the truth it was that hot, and you were made that comfortable we didn't go anywhere else. Rooms were spotless & air con amazing kept room amazingly cool as it was 40 in the shade! You don't need to tip staff at all, they are keen without handouts' A lot are there to make a living & appreciate tips but don't make it obvious. You will be a bit daunted by the size at first, and maybe get lost first day or so but you'll soon find your way around. I'd certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillLiverpoolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

purchased last minute holiday (booked Saturday left Manchester airport the following Friday) hotel very impressive, very clean, staff attentive we had a family room with a view of the sea, it was very spacious and was cleaned every day with clean towels and bedding, we were a little worried about all inclusive and the kind of food that would be on offer but it was absolutely great a load of selections that would satisfy all preferences. The beach is very gritty and you will need shoes to go walking in the sea. We tipped the pool staff every day just a couple of pounds for which they worked very hard taking care of us with drinks etc. We also tipped our room cleaner every day but left it till the last day to put money in the tip box at the restaurant. There are loads of activities round the pool if you want to play sport or enter any competitions but they don't bother you if you say no at the beginning of the day.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

PEOPLE WHO HAVE LEFT A BAD REVIEW REALLY NEED TO LIGHTEN UP.

(Please be warned of Egyptian Tummy) as it seems to be affecting people. You just need to be careful and keep your hands clean and your should be ok.

I have just come back from the resort after being there for two weeks and had a really great time.

When you arrive your immediately blow away by the look of the hotel its massive inside and really gorgeous. The rooms are very spacious and spotless, and the maids really try to impress you with there towel art and pettles on the bed.

The food is good and there is plenty of choice which various each day, theres nothing wrong with the food (just some people are to fussy). There are three al a carte resturants of which we went to all three (the italian) is by far the best.

Round by the pool, we all became very friendly with the staff who will wait on you hand and foot to bring you drinks through out the day. Your given clean towels daily for the pool/beach and if you lucky they will put your towel out in your favourite place.

Evening entertainment is ok. The beach parties are wicked but the two singers that are in the main resort every evening really need to listen to themselves. There is also an onside disco but to be honest its not worth visiting there is usually around 10 people in there maxuimum. Other evening entertainemnt such as Bingo, Karioke and dance shows available.

We also made friends with a drink waiter in the hotel and every evening he would continuously bring us drinks but not one at a time more like 3 at a time. There are limitations to the drinks available depending on the level of all-inclusive that you have paid for. The drinks are good but dont seem to be very strong.

Giving a tip to the workers really goes a long way and the effort that they put in really makes the holiday more special. They are really friendly but like everywhere there is always someone thats not so nice.

Please do not drink the water, avoid there salad, water and things like melon. There money is really old and carried alot of germs so the bacterial gel goes along way (this is a must)

Our friends caught the egyptian tummy for a whole week whilst we where there which was rather unpleasent for them and did kind of spoilt there holiday. So a trip to the local pharmacy is in need and you will take several tablets for around 3 days. The symptoms are cramp and bad diarear.

There are a number of trips that you can do such as snorkaling and quad bike which also comes with a camel ride and bedwin dinner.

The weather has been 38 every day so your guaranteed sunshine all day long.

Unfortunaltey the all-inclusive finishes at 12 oclock each evening so if your a drinker you may want to concider taking some drink with you , to enjoy on your balcony each evening.

There are plenty of on site suverneir shops that you can visit, but be prepaired for a haggle and them hassling you to go in and have a look. Your on holiday so let your hair down and enjoy it.

Hotel - 5*
Cleanlines - 5*
Staff - 4/5*
Beach - 4*

I would definately go back and am already missing it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francesca0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

this is my 2nd trip to eygpt but 1st stay at this hotel and i loved it.my housekeeper was spot on.only thing bad i will say is that you have to wait a while for drinks in the resturants but other than that i cant find any fault with it.the italian resturant was brilliant,it was my birthday and they gave me a great time.everyone was so friendly and made my stay enjoyable.i will be going there again without a doubt!

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoe_ann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

Arriving at the hotel first impressions were that it was clean and beautiful!
BUT the food was discusting and the chef's cooking the food we're really rude and did not seem bothered about the standards of food, We had pancakes and they were more like eating dough!
The staff in the restaurants seem to be running round "looking busy!" but not helpful at all, They'd ask you if you wanted a drink and then it'd take them at least 20 minutes too actually bring the drink too you!
The staff in the bars around the hotel did not acknowledge you were standing there until they'd finished there conversation amongst themselves & when they finally decided too serve you they'd be exstreamely rude about it.
When sitting on the terrace unless you would tip 50 egyption pounds, drinks would not be bought over too you and you would be completely ignored by the glass collector.
On the beach we tipped one waiter 50 egyption pounds he bought us one drink over then avoided us completely!
The cleaner would not clean our room too a high standard, I found myself doing a better job of keeping the room clean and tidy. He came barging in early in the morning regardless of the DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door.
The pool area and grounds of the hotel were spotless and kept very well maintained but that's probably the only plus about our stay in the Jaz Mirabel Beach!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lilmisssunshine39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

We stayed at Jaz Mirabel Beach for one week and it was just brilliant, just wish we had gone for longer - can't wait to go back again. Everything was great and i would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone. We did the day trip by air to see the pyramids which we thoroughly enjoyed, although it was a long day it was well worth it.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MadgeHerefordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,137 reviews
12.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,537 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
0.1 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
2.0 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Mirabel Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Beach

Address: Nabq Bay | P.O. Box 377, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £57 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Prestigia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jaz Mirabel Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Beach Resort
Jaz Mirabel Beach Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay
Mirabel Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing