We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible service spoils a good hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Jaz Mirabel Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible service spoils a good hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2009

After spending a week at this hotel, we have returned feeling let down by the service. We have been to Sharm El Sheik numerous times and have found the level of service excellent with the notable exception of the Jaz Mirabel Beach. As all the reviews state, the hotel facilities are excellent, especially the large heated pool. Great for kids to play in, as the Kids Club is too focussed on Russians! However if you want anything (e.g. drinks by the pool, simple cup of coffee in clean cup) then its far too hit and miss. Even after tipping, the service did not improve. The reality is that the staff were a bunch of teenage boys who didn't care. When you consider there are so many other great hotels in Sharm where the service matches your expectations, why would anyone go to the Jaz Mirabel Beach hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonysUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,857
    1,230
    486
    209
    137
See reviews for
1,754
2,942
60
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2009

Just got home from a week at the Jaz Mirabel Beach, We have stayed at the Hilton in sharks bay 5 years ago and had a great time, but this was even better, The hotel grounds are beautiful and are very well looked after, The staff can not do enough for you, the children didnt want to go to the childrens clubs but they was plenty going on there if they did,but they made their on fun, pools, slides, beach etc, they loved it, Booked with thomson who also i couldnt fault, the planes with the touch screen televison screens in the head rests were great for the kids, kept them entertained all the way, games, movies,radio,kids progrmmes etc,
Food was pretty good, its all inclusive so its as you would expect but there is lots of variery.No tummy problems this time, our rep told us that this hotel use bottled water for ice, wash salads, fruit etc everything whether thats true or not but we have certainly had no problems .Still use bottled water to brush teeth.
Evening entertainment was again as you would expect but after a tequila sunrise or 2, it becomes even more enteratining!
Lots of things going on all day if you do want to be entetained with the hotels animation team but there is also plenty of space and peace and quiet if you want that too,
Beach is great for children, you have to walk out along way before you can swim( or you can use the pier £4 charge per person at neighbouring hotel) but in the shallow water there are lots of fishes and eels, small pockets of coral which was great for teaching the children to snorkel in thier own depth.
Tips are generally 10 egyptian pounds or you can leave 50 eygptian pounds at the reception for everyone at the end of your stay, we tipped daily, There are pool staff are always around to help you find sun beds and if you tip them they will reserve you some each day! the pool side bar staff are often on hand to keep the drinks topped up and the ice cream starts from 12 am.(chocolate is fabulous!)
We only did 1 trip , Stars and dinner with the bedouins which we all enjoyed , the stars were amazing, got some fabulous photos of the moon through the telescope , saturn and 3 moons, saw the milky way asi have never seen it before,a good trip.
Haggle with everyone, there are no prices on anything and you should expect to pay about 50% of what they first ask.if they no its your first time in Egypt then then will try it on a little, so fore warned is fore armed , bluff it a little.
We had a really enjoyable time and are looking to go back next year, a weeks not longer enough!?

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blueskies068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IPSWICH, SUFFOLK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2009

Have just returned from a weeks stay at the Jaz Mirabel Beach Resort and had a fabulous time! Four adults and four kids aged 12, 9, 4 and 3. Went feeling a little unsure after reading some of the reviews but thank god found it all to be untrue!!!! Hotel spotlessly clean with maid service and clean towels everyday. Were given a table for 8 on the first evening and our waiter saved it for us everyday. Restaurant had a theme each evening, Mexican, fish, Asian etc - always plenty of choice. Loved the pasta bar - you could choose your own sauce and was cooked whilst you waited. Breakfast - lots of choice - omelettes cooked whilst you waited. Used the snack bars at lunchtime - pizzas, pasta, fries, beefburgers, salads etc. Ice cream available after 12.30pm. Staff all friendly and always up for a chat and some friendly banter!! Animation crew very enthusiastic - my 12 year old son loved the water polo, volley ball and table tennis! Water slides next door were great fun - usually you would pay a fair bit of money to get into a water park but this was all included. Right on the beach - worth paying £3 to walk along the jetty for better snorkling. Had fun in the 'Mirabel Market' knocking down prices! Hubby even had a haircut in the salon! Were given a voucher to eat in the Italian restaurant - well worth giving it a try! 3 and 4 year old loved the kiddies disco at 8.30pm each evening - foreign songs but enjoyed joining in with all the actions! None of our party were ill and ate salads, ice in drinks etc! Would throughly recommend to all!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank POSHLOUI38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2009

We went to the Jaz Mirabel in Feb 09,the weather was gorgeous,and hardly any chidren(bonus).Several pools,only one was heated,close to the beach although quite a walk if you want to go Scuba Diving,you have to walk about 3/4 mile along a Jetty to get to the part where you can dive.Beautiful colors of marine life,also the odd door pipes ect!!!.Think it could be cleaned up a bit considering you have to pay to go on the jetty.The Hotel was spotlesly clean and staff very friendly,Food got a bit boring after awhile but then All inclusive usually do.Plenty of places to eat drink. ect
All in all we had a super holiday and would go back again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkNorman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2009

Ok, well this was our first holiday away as a couple, so we decided to splash out and go for a five star "premier" holiday! We booked via Thomson holidays. On arrival at the airport our tickets stated priority check in - so no queuing, well to be fair we arrived late so not much of a queue, but there was no priority lane! On our return flight we had to queue for what felt like hours!! On arrival at the hotel, we went straight into the reception, very grand and very nice. Our bags arrived at our room and we were very pleased. We both suffered with "delly belly", don`t buy the medicine from the chemist onsite, go out the hotel turn left and walk two mins down the road, it was much cheaper! Despite booking a two week holiday, I sadly was ill for the majority of it! The first few days were "delly belly" so did not eat much, had a few days of enjoyment and was ill for the remainder, no idea what I had but I consider myself to be quite fit and healthy, yet I was sweating massively at night time and barely ate anything! Partner appeared fine, but have never felt so ill in all my life! The hotel itself is very clean and tidy, but, to be honest i don`t think it deserved to be called a "premier" hotel, for me that means personal attention and the best of the best! It was definitely, well maintained but felt it lost its personality as there were so many people there! Loads of space, get your sun lounger early. bar tenders are a bit odd, but if you try to speak their language then they love you! The beach is really nice and sandy, however once you get in the water the coral will eat your feet, you really have to have sandals on! Hope this review helps you decide!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sofaSlug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2009

At a glance the hotel looked gorgeous, but this soon changed! We noticed that all pool areas and food areas were disgusting. Food was never nice, some days the only thing we ate was bread and butter... not what u would expect to eat in a 5 star platinum hotel. Service was the worst we have ever had, no drinks offered in restaurant or round the pool and a lot of the time there was no water available til about 1 in the afternoon. The waiters only seemed to bother with the few that had already tipped, u shouldn't have to tip to get service...that is there job and we don't get tipped for doing our jobs!! Entertainment was extremely repeatative and u knew what would be on before u were told!! Animation team were very arrogant and rude, they only seemed to involve their own nationality which was mostly Russian. Due to the time of the holiday, there was a lot of russian families, our tour operator should have told us this as there was very little english and we didn't have anything there catered for us, tv, music and entertainment was mainly russian. This was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in and will not be returning...its really put us off going to Egypt!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay69football
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northwood uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2009

Upon arrival to the Mirabel Beach hotel you are taken in by the stunning reception area and a warm welcome from the staff which includes a cold refreshing drink.Once you have completed your check- in forms you are escorted to your room and given a brief over view of what the resort has to offer.Once we had unpacked we made our way to the terrace bar to enjoy a cold drink before going to dinner.Whilst in the room I had read through the hotel information sheet that gives you the do's & dont's,one of which is the dress code for the "restaurant",which clearly states,dress code for the men is no swim shorts or sleeveless shirts,to my surprise this appeared to be a pretty common approach to the smart casual dress.When we entered the "restaurant" there was no one to show you to a table, so you go where you please,trying to find a table with a full compliment of cutlery is just the start..Over the next week I grew to experience nightmares about what they would offer food wise as this is truely the WORST hotel for food I have ever ever stayed in.We as previously mentioned by others, we tried the Italian restaurant on 2 occassions,one of which my wife had to return a so called veal escalope as it was as tough as old rubber,the manager appologised saying they had been supplied with a poor cut of meat !!,they did however happily replace it with a pizza,without pizza my wife might not have survied the week !!.
If you expect a drink whilst sitting in the "restaurant" think again,you need to try and locate the waiter who is responsible for this although you might have more chance of seeing Lord Lucan !!
The highlight of the cullinary day became our lunchtime trip to the beach snack bar which, whilst this is no oasis of wonderous food, they had friendly staff and a basic menu that was at least edible.
In closing I would say that the Hotel is very well laid out with nice spacious rooms,but the only people I know who would enjoy a stay here would be a local diet club. Please, I am not being over fussy but this place truly does serve the worst food I have experienced anywhere !!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilnorthwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
2.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
12.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,143 reviews
6.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Iberotel Palace
Iberotel Palace
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,561 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
12.1 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Mirabel Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Beach

Property: Jaz Mirabel Beach
Address: Nabq Bay | P.O. Box 377, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#24 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Booking.com and Superbreak UK so you can book your Jaz Mirabel Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Beach Resort
Jaz Mirabel Beach Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay
Mirabel Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing