We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent honeymoon”
Review of Jaz Mirabel Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Me and my partner went here for our honeymoon at the beginning of june and really enjoyed it.
we couldnt believe how clean the hotel is, absolutely spotless. there always seemed to be staff cleaning 24 hrs a day. and for such a big resort they were doing an excellent job.

the hotel had plenty of pools and sunbeds and was right on the beach so had everything you needed to enjoy a relaxing holiday. they also had activities going on throughout the day such as football,volleyball, water polp. kite flying diving and more so plenty to do if you dont enjoy lying in the sun.

waiters around the pool were really friendly always asked where u were from and your name. they were always busy so sometimes quicker to go to the pool bar to get your own drinks as the pool areas were so big by the time they came back around to you, you could have been to bar and back twice, but unless ur lazy its not a problem.

in the nights they always had entertainment if your there for two weeks it does get repetitive but still enjoyable they would have dance shows in the theatre and karaoke and bingo in the bars as well as local entertainment. the waiters in the barswould bring you drinks, but again i found it quicker to go to the bar myself which i didnt mind doing at all. plenty of different areas you could sit with a drink. two main bars both with outdoor and indoor air conditioned sections or the balcony terrace was lovely. after 11 you could make your way to the hotel night club which was impressive and played music u would hear in clubs over in the uk, drinks were only inclusive until 12 though so emptied pretty soon after.

the food was lovely the buffet reataurant had a different theme everynight and a wide variety of food, and lovely deserts even my wife who is very picky with food had 3 courses most nights. the a la carte were nice we had vouchers off thomsons for 2 nights we went to the asian and italian, both were nice but you dont get a choice off the full menu its a set menu for the thomson vouchers so not much to choose from, if u want to eat indoors in these reastaurants you have to wear trousers which i didnt have so had to eat outside which was uncomfortable as it was so hot, but i blame thomsons for this as there was no warning in the brochure.

if you plan on booking trips with thomsons take sterling,thomsons give a terrible exchange rate to change money from egyption. but the beach front companys worked out about £10 cheaper per person per trip which we used and they were great.

i' recommend this hotel to anyone. we had a great time and really enjoyed

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexanderSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,794 - 4,800 of 6,723 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2010

We have just returned from our second stay at Jaz Mirabel beach. We didn’t think it was possible, but it has definitely topped last time! All of the staff that were there when we last visited in November 2009 remembered us, but then again three women in beer goggles isn’t easy to forget!

The guys at the Blue pool bar are amazing, they had our drinks ready for us at beer o’clock, before we even had to ask, while we checked out a lot of fat hairy Russians in their speedos and boxer shorts by the pool! Abdul in the informal restaurant was a star and made us feel so welcome; he always came over to greet us and sit us, pulled our chairs out for us and brought us drinks without having to ask! The bar manager at the Oriental bar poured a very nice vodka tonic (a lot of vodka and not too much tonic!).
The animation team were fantastic and so friendly. We don’t understand how they keep going when its 40 degrees, especially in the theatre where there’s no air conditioning. We were gutted when we first arrived as Bobosh was on holiday (we had met him in November when we last stayed), and we only got to spend three days with him! But he made a lot of time for us and we had such a laugh with him. Nathan was lovely & full of fun, and always made the time to talk to everyone. We even broke his Aqua Gym virginity (Like a virgin, aqya gym for the very first time!). Stretching on a morning is a must with Bobosh or Figo, and twice daily aqua gym (we've come home so toned and fit!!). A huge thank you to Bobosh, Nathan, Karreme, Figo, Victoria, DJ Usher and Callum for making our holiday, they gave us so many amazing memories & every single one of them are a credit to the hotel. If you see any of the animation team wearing the beer goggles say hi to them from us and ask them to get on facebook because we miss them!

I don’t know how anyone can moan about the food, there was so much to choose from and they had a different theme every night. Everything was presented well, and it was spotless in the restaurants.

If you fancy a walk out of the hotel, La Strada is about twenty minutes away. Just turn left out of the hotel and keep walking. Don’t be put off by taxi drivers and bus drivers, either ignore them, or shout ‘la shukran’ (no thankyou) and they will just drive away. La Strada has tripled in size since our last visit, there are bars, pharmacies, shops, supermarkets, a Burger King, and there is a Hard Rock Cafe opening soon. Naama Bay is about a 25 minute taxi ride away or there is a shuttle bus from the hotel that's goes a couple of times a day, just go to reception and ask!

If you get any nasty bites, go and see the onsite doctor for an injection in your bum! We took our inflatable husband on the follow up appointment as he wasn’t breathing! What a laugh he was haha. None of us had any tummy trouble, we used the hand sanitizer after handling any money and we went online and ordered some pro-biotics from sweetcures.com which worked a treat!

We loved it so much we were hoping for the ash cloud to come back so we could stay longer. We are currently trying to win the lottery so we can get back sooner! But when we make our triumphant return next year, we will actually make the effort to meet the manager and tell him that all of these guys need a biiiiggg pay rise, they’ve made our holiday :)

See you soon when the beer goggles return!
Love
Helen, Lauren and Jo xxx

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lozaof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Well, what can I say? What a fantastic hotel. We went to this hotel last year and back again this year. We had a fantastic experience both times and plan to go back next year. The staff are kind and friendly - they cannot do enough to please you and go out of their way to help! It was even better this year due to the recruitment of British people on the entertainment team. To name one inparticular, Nathan was fantastic, he hooked us up with other people our age, got us involved in activities and helped make our holiday the best it could be. A really top guy. The food is fab, there was always so much to chose from, the a la carte restaurants are amazing and the snack bars are perfect for when you're around the pool or on the beach. The towel cards are also a fantastic idea that I have not come across before. - saves packing your beach towel.
The rooms are spotlessly clean and have beautiful views over the complex. There is plently going on in the day, and of a night including the beach party which is a personal favourite.
All in all, the star rating says it all.. 5 star plus holiday with nothing to even consider mentioning on the negative side!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hammy061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

I have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Mirabel beach with my girlfriend. And must say that I was very pleasantly surprised especially after reading what I foresee as very ignorant comments from previous posts.

The Mirabel beach is a stunning complex with plenty to do, it has a very dramatic reception and it is a wonderful sight when arriving late at night especially with the fountains outside. Our rooms were cleaned everyday and the much fuss about the standard of food (which admittedly concerned me) was rubbished as soon as our first breakfast… I honestly don’t know what else could be added to the choice for a breakfast, then there are your buffet lunch, or snack bars and evening buffets. Oh and a couple of free al a carte restaurants (Thomson guests only I think). All of the staff are very friendly and work their butts off! Ok sometimes they may get a little stressed- for crying out loud they work about 15 hour days, 7 days a week and have to put up with rude guests (mainly Russian) for peanuts, this is why they rely on tips… which I will come to soon.

There is always things to do during the day (if you can tear yourself from the sun beds) such as volley ball, water polo which the animation tea organise. However I must say the evening entertainment is something to be desired… two women attempting to sing, bingo things like that. But I was told before going that Egypt isn’t big on outstanding entertainment etc such as Spain.

Some recommendations that may help you:

1. Tip towards the end of your holiday. That way you are tipping for true service, staff are not just serving you because you’ve given them a couple of quid. We tipped after our second drink on first night then never seen the guy again for another drink. Tip bar/restaurant/cleaners separate then it will get pooled.
2. learn to haggle. Haggle everywhere, even the pharmacy. Always agree a price in a local taxi. Maybes start at 25% of asking price, work your way up and pay about 50%.
3. buy trips from your tour operator. We had a bad experience with local company, once they had the money there is no customer service, they combined a glass bottom boat trip with snorkelling and diving (not safe, no health and safety… they almost left someone behind in the sea). We got talking to our reps who told us about a VIP cruise that had, we decided to give it a go in our second week and it was the best day of our holiday. Amazing boats with only 30 people on it, amazing food and quality snorkelling. And for only a couple of quid more than what some people say ‘is the same trip’. Take it from me who has experience both, that they are not the same. Oh and the rep even sent us a note after to make sure that we had a good time.
4. don’t be afraid to go out of the hotel. I have since learnt that sharm is one of the safest cities in the world… however you will be hassled and may feel intimidated, but not unsafe. Just say no thank you.
5. don’t bother with British medication for upset tummy. Just go to the pharmacy… and haggle!

Overall a superb holiday, hotel and staff. One that I would defiantly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeordieRacer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

excellent hotel great staff delicious meals -the sweets wr my favourite- very very clean
2 not so good things :far from naama bay and the beach is not sandy. ill be back there for sure

Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
Thank DrBishara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

We enjoyed most aspects of the hotel, the staff, in whole, were very friendly and helpful. The bar and cleaning staff in particular were very accomadating and welcoming, the restaurant staff weren't so warming and struggled to accomodate to everyone there. This may be overcome if you were to tip more, we didnt on the basis that we would tip if we received great service which we did to the cleaning staff.
The facilities of the hotel were more than enough to keep you occupied, we only left the hotel one evening for a walk and another to go on an excursion. The pool areas are excellent and you will find the scenery extremely enjoyable. The spa and shopping areas are also worth trying as they comply with the high cleanliness and 5* feel the rest of the hotel has. We also found the room very spacious and had everything we could have wished for as a place to sleep, clean and relax after a long day sun bathing.
All in all a very nice hotel, with very nice staff. Only tip is to buy antibiotics there if you have an upset stomach, they clear it up straight away.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dan88Stafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

We have returned from our 2nd visit to the Jaz Mirabel Beach, and cannot wait to to back.

This year was just as good if not better than the previous. The animation team has definaltey stepped up a gear, and really tries there hardest to ensure that, not only everyone enjoys themselves, but that any issues the guests air are dealt with rapidly.

I would like to say special thanks to Ahmed El Attar the Executive chef. Yet again, he ensured that our stay was completely problem free. Not only is he an excellent chef, but he is the greatest PR tool that the hotel has, and makes it his business to speak to all the diners in the restaurants to ensure that they are happy. My four year old son has a dairy allergy, and for the second year running, Ahmed has made sure that he is catered for.

We will definitely be returning to the Jaz Mirabel, and look forward to seeing our very good friend Ahmed very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrie2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,136 reviews
12.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,533 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
0.1 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
2.0 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Mirabel Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Beach

Address: Nabq Bay | P.O. Box 377, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £55 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Evoline ltd, Prestigia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jaz Mirabel Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Beach Resort
Jaz Mirabel Beach Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay
Mirabel Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing