We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No No No”
Review of Jaz Mirabel Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Dont go there. I would not normally take time out to write a review, but feel I should warn potential holidaymakers to this resort. Firstly, I am a strong believer in " You get what you pay for ". I have travelled extensively, including budget backpacking and real 5 Star resorts. This resort would just about make a 3 in my mind. All inclusive finishes at midnight, this did not bother me too much, but if you take a can of coke out of your mini bar in the middle of the night, it will cost you over £2. The beach is horrible and the place is full of contenders for the Jeremy Kyle show. Its not that clean and there isnt even a tea and coffee making facility in your room. I heard numerous people complaining of upset stomachs whilst I was lounging by the pool. On a plus note, the staff were quite friendly. There are far better places to go in this resorts price range.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aubinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,806 - 4,812 of 6,788 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2010

Arrived back two days ago and am still ill. I can not believe these positive comments, and would never usually write on trip adviser but I feel so strongly that I should warn you all about it. This is not a 5 Star ALL INCLUSIVE, you pay for everything after midnight. Mind you that didn't seem to matter as i was so ill i couldn't eat at the end of the holiday. The whole place is intent in ripping you off. Do not fall for the confusion around the mini bar situation, you pay for everything (over £2 for a can of pepsi). They attempted to charge us £45 for extension of the room, then stated it was in Euros. When we paid in egyptian he gave us a receipt for dollars and placed the profits in his pocket. The place is ugly, tacky and even the beach is on the same par as Brighton.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank sharonputt728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Stayed here for a week in June. Was a little sceptical having read some of the reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised.

Lobby area and bars are really well air conditioned and immaculate. Rooms aren't exactly plush and modern, but the bed was huge and super comfortable. Bathroom was a good size and the shower worked fine.

Drinks a little iffy, because they are local brands, but the beer was good and the red wine was quite nice too. Gin was drinkable, but didn't care for the other spirits, unless they were in a cocktail..

I can't understand what all the fuss is about regarding the food. I found there to be loads of choice and I did not have a bad meal at all. When you first go to the snackbars, you'll see that there are prices on the menu, so we weren't sure if we'd be charged. We weren't though - it's part of the all inclusive for Mirabel Beach guests. The Lebanese a la carte restaurant is excellent. Lamb Kofta was my favourite. You can dine in the specially resturants twice per week. Asian restaurant had a very limited choice when you're using your voucher. 1 choice of starter, 1 soup and either veg curry, beef & oyster sauce or sweet and sour fish! That said - the food is really nice here. Didn't try the Italian.

I got the dreaded tummy bug, but paid about £10 for tablets and was fixed in about 36 hours. I didn't feel sick or be sick - it was all the other end (sorry to be crude). Certainly didn't spoil my holiday one bit.

Entertainment was pretty good. Bobosh, Nathan, Calum etc were all good fun and kept everyone amused. It's a great idea having some English staff on the animation team, because if you've got any questions, you can give them a shout when you're at the pool, rather that go and find the rep in reception. Reps were really helpful too though.

.Beach ain't great - it's a bit gritty, but a nice change from the pool. You really need to bring sea shoes or buy them at one of the shops onsite, otherwise the beach and sea really hurt your feet. Think we paid about £8 for a pair at the onsite shop.

Snorkelling is amazing, but a long walk out if you're going via the beach. There is a jetty, but I think you pay to use it. Beware of the black spiky urchins - my other half got stung.

Tipping - Theres a lot of talk about terrible service unless you tip!. I can't comment, because I always tip staff and treat them with respect (unlike some of the overseas guests at this hotel). Bring denominations of 10 or 20 Egyptian Pounds. Alternatively, £1 or £2 coins work really well for the staff too. Make sure you meet Sameh in the Shurook bar. He's a really lovely man and will make sure you're glass is always full and you never have to go to the bar to order your drinks. We received excellent table service all week. I had no complaints with service for the whole week by tipping a few pounds here and there and I think the staff really deserve their tips.

The shops at the hotel like English Money, Euros or Egyptian. One tip - if you're buying ciggies, get them at the hotel shops. We went to the shop to the right of the HSBC bank at the hotel. Ask for Jimmy! He'll give you a good deal and he was a lot cheaper for our brand than the Sharm airport duty free! Duty free at Sharm is really expensive for perfume & ciggies in my opinion.

All in all, a great relaxing holiday and we'll definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryBScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

I went this hotel nervously after reading some of the reviews on trip advisor. We didn't come across any problems!
We had a lovely family room with sea and pool views which was spotlessly clean. He left flowers and towel art everyday too.
The pool area was never overcrowed and it too was also very clean!
The hotel lobby was beautiful!
The restaurants always had a good selection of food which was of a good standard.
The waiters in the Reef bar were fantastic and worked so hard in the sunshine.
We ate at the A la carte restaurants they too were lovely.
Chelsea from kids club is a diamond!!!! If you need to know anything ask Nathan from animation! My boys really took a shine to Callum they nicknamed him "Tim Westwood".
The beach isn't very sandy but the sea is very shallow and warm.We walked out in the sea to a shipwreck and it was only just past our knees! My partner & eldest son snorkled off the jetty a bit further along and saw some beautiful fish.
We didn't rate Naama Bay & La Strada ( tacky).
Lovely snorkling excursion booked through Ralf & Chris who were around the pool.Make sure you get a good price! Well worth every penny.We saw loads including a stingray.
Give Jaz Mirabel Beach a whirl!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank popcorn31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Me and my partner went here for our honeymoon at the beginning of june and really enjoyed it.
we couldnt believe how clean the hotel is, absolutely spotless. there always seemed to be staff cleaning 24 hrs a day. and for such a big resort they were doing an excellent job.

the hotel had plenty of pools and sunbeds and was right on the beach so had everything you needed to enjoy a relaxing holiday. they also had activities going on throughout the day such as football,volleyball, water polp. kite flying diving and more so plenty to do if you dont enjoy lying in the sun.

waiters around the pool were really friendly always asked where u were from and your name. they were always busy so sometimes quicker to go to the pool bar to get your own drinks as the pool areas were so big by the time they came back around to you, you could have been to bar and back twice, but unless ur lazy its not a problem.

in the nights they always had entertainment if your there for two weeks it does get repetitive but still enjoyable they would have dance shows in the theatre and karaoke and bingo in the bars as well as local entertainment. the waiters in the barswould bring you drinks, but again i found it quicker to go to the bar myself which i didnt mind doing at all. plenty of different areas you could sit with a drink. two main bars both with outdoor and indoor air conditioned sections or the balcony terrace was lovely. after 11 you could make your way to the hotel night club which was impressive and played music u would hear in clubs over in the uk, drinks were only inclusive until 12 though so emptied pretty soon after.

the food was lovely the buffet reataurant had a different theme everynight and a wide variety of food, and lovely deserts even my wife who is very picky with food had 3 courses most nights. the a la carte were nice we had vouchers off thomsons for 2 nights we went to the asian and italian, both were nice but you dont get a choice off the full menu its a set menu for the thomson vouchers so not much to choose from, if u want to eat indoors in these reastaurants you have to wear trousers which i didnt have so had to eat outside which was uncomfortable as it was so hot, but i blame thomsons for this as there was no warning in the brochure.

if you plan on booking trips with thomsons take sterling,thomsons give a terrible exchange rate to change money from egyption. but the beach front companys worked out about £10 cheaper per person per trip which we used and they were great.

i' recommend this hotel to anyone. we had a great time and really enjoyed

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexanderSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We have just returned from our second stay at Jaz Mirabel beach. We didn’t think it was possible, but it has definitely topped last time! All of the staff that were there when we last visited in November 2009 remembered us, but then again three women in beer goggles isn’t easy to forget!

The guys at the Blue pool bar are amazing, they had our drinks ready for us at beer o’clock, before we even had to ask, while we checked out a lot of fat hairy Russians in their speedos and boxer shorts by the pool! Abdul in the informal restaurant was a star and made us feel so welcome; he always came over to greet us and sit us, pulled our chairs out for us and brought us drinks without having to ask! The bar manager at the Oriental bar poured a very nice vodka tonic (a lot of vodka and not too much tonic!).
The animation team were fantastic and so friendly. We don’t understand how they keep going when its 40 degrees, especially in the theatre where there’s no air conditioning. We were gutted when we first arrived as Bobosh was on holiday (we had met him in November when we last stayed), and we only got to spend three days with him! But he made a lot of time for us and we had such a laugh with him. Nathan was lovely & full of fun, and always made the time to talk to everyone. We even broke his Aqua Gym virginity (Like a virgin, aqya gym for the very first time!). Stretching on a morning is a must with Bobosh or Figo, and twice daily aqua gym (we've come home so toned and fit!!). A huge thank you to Bobosh, Nathan, Karreme, Figo, Victoria, DJ Usher and Callum for making our holiday, they gave us so many amazing memories & every single one of them are a credit to the hotel. If you see any of the animation team wearing the beer goggles say hi to them from us and ask them to get on facebook because we miss them!

I don’t know how anyone can moan about the food, there was so much to choose from and they had a different theme every night. Everything was presented well, and it was spotless in the restaurants.

If you fancy a walk out of the hotel, La Strada is about twenty minutes away. Just turn left out of the hotel and keep walking. Don’t be put off by taxi drivers and bus drivers, either ignore them, or shout ‘la shukran’ (no thankyou) and they will just drive away. La Strada has tripled in size since our last visit, there are bars, pharmacies, shops, supermarkets, a Burger King, and there is a Hard Rock Cafe opening soon. Naama Bay is about a 25 minute taxi ride away or there is a shuttle bus from the hotel that's goes a couple of times a day, just go to reception and ask!

If you get any nasty bites, go and see the onsite doctor for an injection in your bum! We took our inflatable husband on the follow up appointment as he wasn’t breathing! What a laugh he was haha. None of us had any tummy trouble, we used the hand sanitizer after handling any money and we went online and ordered some pro-biotics from sweetcures.com which worked a treat!

We loved it so much we were hoping for the ash cloud to come back so we could stay longer. We are currently trying to win the lottery so we can get back sooner! But when we make our triumphant return next year, we will actually make the effort to meet the manager and tell him that all of these guys need a biiiiggg pay rise, they’ve made our holiday :)

See you soon when the beer goggles return!
Love
Helen, Lauren and Jo xxx

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lozaof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Well, what can I say? What a fantastic hotel. We went to this hotel last year and back again this year. We had a fantastic experience both times and plan to go back next year. The staff are kind and friendly - they cannot do enough to please you and go out of their way to help! It was even better this year due to the recruitment of British people on the entertainment team. To name one inparticular, Nathan was fantastic, he hooked us up with other people our age, got us involved in activities and helped make our holiday the best it could be. A really top guy. The food is fab, there was always so much to chose from, the a la carte restaurants are amazing and the snack bars are perfect for when you're around the pool or on the beach. The towel cards are also a fantastic idea that I have not come across before. - saves packing your beach towel.
The rooms are spotlessly clean and have beautiful views over the complex. There is plently going on in the day, and of a night including the beach party which is a personal favourite.
All in all, the star rating says it all.. 5 star plus holiday with nothing to even consider mentioning on the negative side!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hammy061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
12.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,640 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#1 of 33 in Nabq Bay
207 reviews
2.2 mi away
Parrotel Beach Resort
Parrotel Beach Resort
#7 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Mirabel Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Beach

Address: Nabq Bay | P.O. Box 377, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £54 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Prestigia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jaz Mirabel Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Beach Resort
Jaz Mirabel Beach Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay
Mirabel Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing