We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday(((”
Review of Zouara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Zouara Hotel
Ranked #33 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Stayed in this hotel in the period from december 15 to december 25
decided to go спонтаннно and the principle of have an idea of where and why we go
so The tour operator and Airline all is well
yes and principle, we went to the sun and not look for the weaknesses of defects and other
the main disadvantage of this hotel is the power (it was in egypt many times also in the hotels of different classes-is met for the first time)
the first few days we did not even go to a restaurant made easier
just a few minutes walk there is a shop Of metro there we bought the products and quietly ate
several times ate in the other restaurants
the beautiful and not the majority
hotel in the wilderness
to the Tyrant of the hotel or Pasadena go 7 minutes)))
in the hotel there is no animation
the boy who works at the pool (shows towels but he and dee jay local)
in the evenings listening to disco 80 's (very much our russian tourists love this music, especially when drunk)
one time, had to swear
the volume included the unbearable
in the room is not something that tv itself was not heard
the beach of the hotel also has a minus (depth knee-= but the floor is not only for him, area Of nabq alas has such a minus
and sometimes, it occurs)
even the beds are broken
but still we are not marred
in the room were cleaned every day
linen changed every 2 days
money did not take
at the reception of the "pretty" boy Мухмамед immediately asked for$ 20 for a good number
сторговались for 15
the room by the swimming pool on the 1st floor (1104)
on tv 3 russian channels-ort and russia, as well as the music
safety deposit box on the reception desk
the internet of$ 2 per 15 minutes
the bus to the beach almost adhered to the schedule
in general the rest failed
arrived rested tanned
in the hotel i still can and will go if other options are not to be
and so because of the power supply no no
all successful holiday
and tune in to a positive

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Zouara, Manager at Zouara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Zouara Sharm Hotel Viewers,

First i would like to thank everyone who been visited our hotel page, I would like in this moment to announce that Zouara Hotel started to work with a new management team since 1st of August 2011 and on behalf of all the staff and all the management team here in Zouara now i would like to thank each person who care to put and write his experience with Zouara Hotel rather its bad or good comments and that will be our guide line to improve the hotel performance starting from the day we start be in charge of this place and for everyone who would like to have a new experience with us to spend his/her holiday starting from this moment we are sure that our performance will be clearly noticed ....

Thank you & Waiting you soon


On behalf of hotel management


Zouara Sharm Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2010

1. very bad staff stealing eyes on you all the time
2. silly staff causing you to hate your trip
3.very bad food causing to vomit and sick in stomach
4.very expensive compared to level of services
5.noone helps you in nothing
6.poor faced recepionist
7.unclean rooms
8.dirty swimming pool and dirty water in rooms
9.no management and you don't find respectable people to talk
10. money is there only issue without taking customer in consideration

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ramo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Zouara, Manager at Zouara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Zouara Sharm Hotel Viewers,

First i would like to thank everyone who been visited our hotel page, I would like in this moment to announce that Zouara Hotel started to work with a new management team since 1st of August 2011 and on behalf of all the staff and all the management team here in Zouara now i would like to thank each person who care to put and write his experience with Zouara Hotel rather its bad or good comments and that will be our guide line to improve the hotel performance starting from the day we start be in charge of this place and for everyone who would like to have a new experience with us to spend his/her holiday starting from this moment we are sure that our performance will be clearly noticed ....

Thank you & Waiting you soon


On behalf of hotel management


Zouara Sharm Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Booked the Bayview Hotel in Naama Bay and was told upon arrival that it was fully booked and after a long wait was sent to this hotel, in the middle of nowhere apart from rubble and rubbish.
There is not one thing I could say that I liked about this hotel!
Food was inedible, 40 minute walk to the beach, 35 minute walk to the nearest shop to buy bottled water, unhelpful staff, etc. I could go on, but it would bring back the nightmare that is the Zouara.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Was meant to stay at a different hotel but on arrival was told the other hotel had been overbooked so we got transferred to here !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG all inclusive 11am-11pm that was not what was paid for due to cock ups we arrived at this hotel (miles from anywhere) at 11.40pm when we asked for a drink or a bite to eat we were told no all inc had finished was this our fault no !!, we were taken to A ROOM which with our key!!!!!!! we went to wrong room only realised on entry to this room which had someone's clothes, laptop and other belongings in and no safe I might add !!!!!!!!!!! We were then taken to our correct room WITH SAME KEY !!!!! wardrobes and cupboards i have seen better on the refuse pile !! NO safe, NO chain on the door as you can imagine i did not sleep well that night ! The next morning we went for breakfast which I have to admit was very nice ! .......... That was the first and last meal we had at that hotel because i would not stay there so we left ! PLEASE NOTE !!!!!! ..................................... the hotel rep is a waste of time take all telephone numbers and contacts with you if i would have not had my husband to sort this from England I would have encountered real problems OH and just to prove a point I tried my key IN ANOTHER DOOR ...........................IT OPENED and WE LEFT !!! STAY AWAY !!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Zouara, Manager at Zouara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Zouara Sharm Hotel Viewers,

First i would like to thank everyone who been visited our hotel page, I would like in this moment to announce that Zouara Hotel started to work with a new management team since 1st of August 2011 and on behalf of all the staff and all the management team here in Zouara now i would like to thank each person who care to put and write his experience with Zouara Hotel rather its bad or good comments and that will be our guide line to improve the hotel performance starting from the day we start be in charge of this place and for everyone who would like to have a new experience with us to spend his/her holiday starting from this moment we are sure that our performance will be clearly noticed ....

Thank you & Waiting you soon


On behalf of hotel management


Zouara Sharm Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

the pool boy mohamed was an excellent charecter couldnt do enough for you same goes for our cleaner he designed something new for our bed everyday and the service he provided was excellent so did our bar manager mohamed. The hotel wa lovely apart from it being out in the sticks with nothing but building sites all around, the beach was nice but there wasnt enough beds for both holtels that shared it. we originaly booked to be in nama bay but got moved out to this hotle because of several reason that we got told about but didnt no which 1 to believe. the food at the hotel was not up to standard and we paid to be all inclusive and only got 3 meals a day with no snacks inbetween, we got told this is not how all inclusive was suposed to be! we ate ther a week and for the second week we ate out at the metro for every meal. the bar in the hotel was not equiped for people who were all inclusive they kept running out of beer and spirits during the evening and they would hav beer and spirits at 23.00 wen we would hav to pay for it. at this hotel you are 5 mins away from the metro that has all the essential you may need lyk souvener shoppin, eating out and bars and atleast 20 mins away from nama bay was ok for our 1st holiday abroad.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ange12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Zouara, Manager at Zouara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Zouara Sharm Hotel Viewers,

First i would like to thank everyone who been visited our hotel page, I would like in this moment to announce that Zouara Hotel started to work with a new management team since 1st of August 2011 and on behalf of all the staff and all the management team here in Zouara now i would like to thank each person who care to put and write his experience with Zouara Hotel rather its bad or good comments and that will be our guide line to improve the hotel performance starting from the day we start be in charge of this place and for everyone who would like to have a new experience with us to spend his/her holiday starting from this moment we are sure that our performance will be clearly noticed ....

Thank you & Waiting you soon


On behalf of hotel management


Zouara Sharm Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

I am another "double booked" guest from All Seasons Oasis guest and feel let down by the lies, we should have been told the truth from the beginning. I ended up having a great time on holiday but that was because of the people I met there namely the other English guests and have probably made some friends for life. I have never experienced a hotel like it, it was like Fawlty Towers. I paid for All inclusive and when asking for a drink it was like begging for it, they haven't even got a fridge, everything was warm and that was when they even had it in stock, they ran out of beer, wine, vodka etc. on a daily basis I couldn't even get a glass of Rose and only 3 bottles of white wine were brought in each day, we ended up buying our own alcohol. We had to get a bus or taxi just to get a bottle of water and got charged extortionate prices from the hotel shuttle bus. When we complained we were fobbed off and told everything will be sorted by tomorrow, but actions speak louder than words and nothing was followed through, they did open the pool bar in our second week with a fridge but the drinks were still warm.
Some of the staff did a really good job in particular the pool boy and Ahmed the barman, but the Bar Manager was the most rude and arrogant idiot I have had this misfortune to meet, he definitely needs to be sacked or get some training. PLEASE Zouara staff take note get some people skills and invest in a fridge, stock up on alcohol serve what people want and do not run out of any alcohol.
I cant even comment on the food, suffice to say I had chip butties for 3 days and then had to stop eating in the restaurant, my stomach just wouldn't let me, the food was dire.
This was the worst and in some respects the best holiday I have had, the worst because the hotel was so bad and the best because of the people I met, you can always rely on the good old English to make the best out of a bad situation.
My last comment would be to the rep Hany from low cost holidays "this is your fault, you lied to us all and didn't do anything to help the situation. We were told get on with its tough, I am sure Watchdog would be very interested in this poor service from all.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joprescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Like most of the other reviewers I had booked All Seasons and been moved to this hotel in the back end of beyond....
a) Although a good size pool the maintenance of it was non existent. I wondered if it was ever cleaned. Tiling was broke everywhere. Not safe for kids. Nails on show on bridge.
b) Staff in restaurant and often at bar were rude and aggressive and reluctant to give you more than half of a cup (a tiny plastic cup) of 'unlimited drink'. ALSO NO ICE!!
c) Room was adequate, TV had 2 local channels. Beds changed daily and room cleaned well.
d) Shower was basic. Toilet looked dirty and seat needed replacing a long time ago.
e) No luggage storage for check-out.
f) Food was pretty awful, undercooked fish. Weird selection that did not taste good and ingredients/meat tasted cheap. We ended up just eating rice at lunch and we only ate dinner there once due to poor quality.
g) About 30mins to Namah bay so very costly.
h) Not enough sun loungers for all guests.
i) Staff lacked training and no where near international standard of service.
j) No entertainment apart from a ridiculously loud sound system that played repetitive and often inappropriate music at deafening volume.
k) No snacks served throughout day.
l) Reception staff lacked basic English.

Would not recommend, this really is a budget hotel with little to offer holidaymakers.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 23yroldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nabq Bay hotels
2 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,391 reviews
2.2 mi away
Parrotel Beach Resort
Parrotel Beach Resort
#7 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,539 reviews
0.6 mi away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#1 of 33 in Nabq Bay
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,210 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zouara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zouara Hotel

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Beside Royal Albatros Moderna, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Hotel Class:3 star — Zouara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its lagoon-style pool and private beach along the Red Sea, this hotel in Nabq Bay features spacious rooms with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Zouara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zouara Sharm El Sheikh
Zouara Hotel Egypt
Zouara Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing