We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Charmillion Club Resorts
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palmyra Resort(Nabq Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tamra Beach(Nabq Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Belvedere(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,571)
Filter reviews
2,571 results
Traveller rating
1,657
552
218
88
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,657
552
218
88
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea clubanimation teamlobby barfishmain restaurantgreat holidaysea gardenshallow wateraqua aerobicssharm elspecial thanksthese guysa la cartehotel is beautifulbig thanksprivate beachchoice of food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
945 - 950 of 2,571 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Firstly, we have to start by saying “thank you” to the wonderful staff we met at Sea Club resort who made our holiday so enjoyable. Ahmed, the lifeguard and Mustafa who took over when Ahmed went on leave. I would never have had the experience of snorkelling without you because of your encouragement to help me overcome my fear. Shimaa and Fatima, who always greeted us with beautiful smiles at the main restaurant. A.Elatef and all the waiters there who served us so well, always with a smile and often a joke or laugh of some sort and efficient in seating us and keeping our glasses topped up! Maghed, at the pool bar. Always attentive and helpful, greeted us with a smile everyday, even when we were on route to the beach. Extremely efficient, clearing glasses, bringing drinks before being asked and generally making us feel “looked after”. And Ahmed, especially, but also all the waiters and bar staff in the lobby bar. We were treated with respect, but also enjoyed a laugh and a joke or two or three. PS. Thank you for our “special” cappuccinos. Charlotte, the “nutty” English animation rep, was helpful and very informative of all the activities on a day to day basis. Initially, it was nice to hear an English accent!
Sea Club Resort is a clean, tidy and very welcoming place to stay. The gardens and grounds are well cared for and a pleasure to walk around.
The room was kept clean and accommodated us well for our 10 night stay. Bed very comfy and shower big enough for two (if you so wish!). Housekeeping was good, Floral decorations on bed were a welcome surprise. We had a garden view and afternoon sun on our balcony. We did not need a sea view as the gardens are beautiful and there our plenty of seating opportunities around the resort to look at the sea and Tiran Island.
The food at the Sea Club buffet restaurant was varied and themed in the evenings. We would say something for most tastes, ours are not fussy but hot and tasty is what we expect. We were not disappointed, on the whole. You do, of course, have the option to eat at any of the three buffet restaurants across Sea Club, Sea Life and Sea Gardens, however, as we were staying at Sea Club, the highest rated of the three, we were more than happy to establish a rapport with the staff there. The Al a carte restaurants were not bad, but as the choice was limited to Chicken, fish or meat of which you then had a set menu, it was not our favourite part of the holiday. If the mosquitoes love you, stay away from Il pescatore, on the beach as they had a feast on me that evening!
Evening entertainment was either animation team based in the amphitheatre or music based in the lobby bar. Our preference was the bar, to avoid mosquitoes, the music was of varying standards but the Violinist/pianist was excellent on each occasion we heard him. We found ourselves enquiring as to his next performance so we could make sure we got a front row seat. His music was varied but classically fab.
At the pool and the beach, lots of sunbeds available, no problem with “reserving” your spot in the early hours with towels, as we have seen at other resorts. NB. The parasols have a “relax” flag in yellow which, in theory, if you pull down means you won't be bothered by the staff trying to sell beauty treatments or trips. We found that they approached us in the first few “untanned” days and then were happy to say hello and move on when we said no thanks, after that.
Finally, there is some building work going on next door, which is “upwind” of the resort so you do hear it every day, except Friday, their day off! If you don't want the beach you could escape to the pool at Sea Gardens which, apparently, gets less noise, but we wanted the sea and therefore had to put up with it. As long as the sun was shining that was bearable, on our cloudy day, we could have written our holiday off as spoilt by the progression of Nabq Bay.
We went to relax, not especially to explore, we did go out for a boat trip via First Choice (not the cheapest option) but a great experience and we were fortunate enough to see three lots of dolphins during our day, that swam alongside the boat. Snorkelling was well organised and safe if you are apprehensive or a poor swimmer like me. I was able to swim with one of the guides and got to see the fish and coral that my husband was raving about, he is one of those who disappears down to the depths with his flippers but got a shock from a big tuna!
We hope that this is helpful if you are considering Sea Group resorts. There were a lot of Russians at the start of our stay but this was not a problem for us as the staff seem to appreciated the British and our courtesy. We felt comfortable, and although the Russians “appeared” rude we were not intimidated by them and felt sorry that they missed out on interaction with staff. Maybe it's their culture. Steve and Deb.

Room Tip: We prefer a double bed and it was big and comfy. We had a twin room booked but by chance had a double. Check your room before trying to upgrade, you may not need to.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank DebGroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Me and my partner have just come back from Sea Club Resort after a week stay (May 24th-June 1st) - and we had the most amazing holiday! We go away quite often so were not disspointed by the hotel or holiday overall!

We arrived at the hotel which had a Grand entrance and an amazing reception area and were then greeted by very friendly staff! Food was finishing at we got there at 10pm - however they let us go for food in the buffet restaurant and have a meal which was great! - We were then shown to our rooms which were imaculate! There was a fridge, Flatscreen tv (With plenty of english channels) a very clean bathroom (Spacious) and double bed, along with a large balcony looking out the sea. We thought the hotel bar stopped at 11pm and had to pay for drinks in the lobby bar after this (as it was advertised in the brochure) - But the full hotel was 24HOUR all inclusive! So we headed to the lobby bar and met a lovely english couple!

The hotel has a majority of Russians, and a lack of English - But this is because of the time of the year (we were leaving when lots arrived) - And Thompson has only been using this hotel for 2 months! - But had NO problems with any of the Russians. Yes they are abit rude, but that is the way they are - they are NOT aggressive and do not push around!

We had the choice of using all 3 hotels (Sea club, Sea Life and Sea Gardens) - All of which had their own HUGE pools + Kids Pool - a pool bar (not in the pool) - Food at each served 12:30-4:30 (pizza, hotdog, burgers, chips etc) and each hotel had its own Buffet restaurant and entertainment which you can use freely as they are next to each other!

There is also a Lebanese restaurant (which was great) - Tepenyaki (was a fun experience and great food) - and the sea food restaurant (was abit bland for my liking and not much atmosphere)

The pools were very clean, the food in the restaurants were very nice along with the buffet restaurants (can be the same food but still a wide choice for breakfast, dinner) The entertainment was standard, but there was a few bars open throughout the night so you have a wide choice, to sit outside or inside.

The weather was great! And the pool entertainment helped cool you down! Also the Snorkelling off the Jetty was amazing! Some of the most amazing coral and fish - you will NOT be disappointed.

Overall, it was a great Holiday! the staff went out of their way to help in all areas! It was very clean and a huge hotel with a choice of the sea, pools and restaurants! We would highly recommend!

Room Tip: The sea rooms were really nice view, but all the rooms were very quiet, apart from the rooms outside the nightclub which runs from 11pm to 2am.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We had an amazing time at Sea Resort. The staff are very friendly, and the service is fantastic. The 3 different restaurants are really nice and the chicken dishes are gorgeous.

The whole hotel is VERY clean and the staff must spend almost all their time making it clean for guests.

The bar between the pool and lobby is the best and nice in the evening.

I would recommend the hotel 100%!

Room Tip: Get close to the beach if you can.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank MyloKayeDreamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This was our 2nd visit to Sea Group Resort and we were not disappointed. The complex comprises 3 hotels, Sea Club, Sea Life and Sea Gardens. Guests can use all of the amenities.
Transfers - approx 15 mins. Hotel situated outside of Sharm but centre is just a short taxi ride away. Checkin, hassle free. Welcoming reception. Bellmen take cases on arrival and deliver to room.
Room - We stayed in Sea Club room 3212 with balcony overlooking beach/sea. Room spacious and well furnished with plenty of storage, A/C, safe, fridge, flat screen TV, extremely comfy king bed, tea and coffee facilities, large bathroom and shower, hair dryer and an abundance of hot water. Cleaners (Abdul and Mohammed) are meticulous and always polite, regularly leaving flowers, sweets or a tray of delicious cakes.
Public Areas - All maintained to a very high standard. Gardens extensive and immaculate.
Amenities - Numerous shops, bank, 2 well staffed beach bars, several snack bars. Plenty of sunbeds/parasols around pools and on beach. Beach towels. Entertainment team organise day and evening activities. Numerous bars around complex. 3 A la Carte restaurants in AI package - Fish restaurant, Lebanese (if you like spicy food you will love this one), Japanese very popular (take a camera) however, for a special evening book a table in the French restaurant (for some reason this is not in the AI, but worth the extra) where Mohammed will ensure an evening and meal to remember. We enjoyed each of the 3 main restaurants but our personal favourite was Sea Club where we were extremely well looked after by all staff but a special thank you to Sherif, Hamada and Shimaa. The choice of food on offer is always excellent and caters for all tastes, soft/alcoholic drinks replenished frequently. Themed evenings are held several times a week.
Trips - Ultimate Desert Experience: Riding Quads was brilliant. Cheaper to book with tour operator than with guy on beach. Take small back pack for water etc to keep hands free and lightweight jacket as ride back in dark is exhillarating but it can be chilly.
Luxor By Air: Very long day but an absolute must. Need Visa so arrange at airport on arrival in Egypt. We didn't know but the First Choice rep Ramy was great and managed to arrange for us. Good idea to take umbrella for shade as it's extremely hot in Valley of Kings. Paradise our guide was wonderful and made the trip for us.
Tip - Yes there are reps for the Beauty Salon and Diving Cenre around the resort but if you are not interested just say so - politely. They are only doing their job after all. We got quite friendly with a few of them after a couple of days and actually learned a lot about Egypt from some of the friendliest people, and they love the British.
We had a fabulous holiday and will not hesitate to recommend this hotel. We will certainly be booking again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We have been home now for 2weeks, so wish I was still there. We went to celebrate our 25th Anniversary. The room was spacious with a fab sea view (Block 3). The hotel was spotlessly clean as was the grounds.
We spent most of are days on the beach as we prefer this to pool areas, any time of day you could always get a sunbed, which was nice that you didn't have to get up at the crack of dawn to put towels on beds.
All staff were very friendy towards us & couldn't do enough for us. We got the impression that they preferred the English! The food was not quite to my taste but I always found something to eat.
We did a couple of trips:- 1 VIP boat trip, which was great snorkling, drinks & wonderful lunch provided. 2 Sinai by star light, WOW this was fab. Smiley are tour rep was so knowledgable, there were 3 telescopes set up to look at the Moon. Venus & Saturn.
Over al we had a fantastic holiday, & would like to thank the staff for making it so memorable to us.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Deb1550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews