We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor all inclusive package in a lovely resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Chorley Lancs
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Poor all inclusive package in a lovely resort”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

The gardens, location and facilities at the Sea Club are second to none. The fact that facilities can be shared at Sea Club, Sea Life and Sea Gardens is a major bonus but we felt that it was all let down by a poor all inclusive drinks package.Whilst we expected local acohols the lack of any bacardi,bottled beers or diet mixers was disappointing and apart from the one in Sea Club, the other bars are like railway waiting rooms with wine served from boxes on the bar etc. Perhaps we were just unlucky that despite precautions my wife suffered from over 50 mosquito bites and I am still under he doctor suffering from an Egyptian stomach bug some 2 weeks later, although I have to say the on site pharmacist was excellent. The nearby building site was not a problem although the night club was if you get a room near reception.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is away from the main reception as music plays loudly from 11pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,423
    509
    199
    82
    52
See reviews for
660
800
50
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cambridge
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We went with Cosmos, and at around £800 all-in, I had no idea what to expect value-for-money-wise, having never had experience of this sort of trip before, but it seemed ok cost-wise compared to other companies. I had read reviews on here before booking having booked another one earlier without looking, and switched our booking! This one had generally good reviews. We stayed at the Sea Gardens, one of 3 in the group. This was the smallest and in many ways the better for it. I'm afraid we were a bit 'German' and put towels out but we did not need to and as the days went on did not bother. EVERYwhere was so clean. It's only 4 years old and all so lovely, especially with all the well kept gardens. ALL the workers there were so friendly and helpful, especially the 2 guys in the Reception, chief man quite like a Phil Collins! Russians? Yes, quite a few about, but they stay mainly in the Sea Club, a huge, grand place. Our room was huge, overlooking the pool, and all functioned well. Loads (almost too much) of choice at all meals. That is maybe the problem...with so much choice, we tend to try out TOO many types of food, rather than what we would normally eat. Better to take it easy and leave more choices for later in the week. We got our vouchers booked in advance for the Fish and Japanese restaurants. Both good, but Seabass is so common, and not done as good as here. Loads of theme nights to choose from - we had great fun just trying out different bits from all 3 main restaurants, sitting down for a few minutes then moving on to one of the others! One recent review said the jetty at the Sea Club beach was dangerous. I only went once and it was fine. Maybe it was just a calmer day. As soon as I jumped in I saw amazing fish. When I'd had enough, I just got out, no problem. The 2 tennis courts at Sea Club were a let down, since we took rackets. The courts are rather deep with sand after a while, so balls bounce badly, making a serious game not an option; they need to put a proper surface down. Also the courts are wider than they should be, so more running needed in the heat! Free until sunset, then 9 Euros. Good exercise but no more. As they face East-West, the low sun is a killer, so wear sun glasses!!

It was all good fun, including chatting with sales men around the pool. They were not really a bother, plus we did want to do some trips anyway. Every day was hot sun, blue sky...except departure day which was overcast, with some rain...a VERY rare event indeed...prepared us for a very cold and wet return to the UK on Nov 4th!!

Being half-term, even Easyjet would cost £400-500 to fly, and then hotel costs, so I think it was a good deal with Comos, using Monarch. Ok, so we had an extra 4 hour wait at Gatwick...nightmare, but that's normal these days as all airlines over-schedule.

Great trip.

Room Tip: Sea Gardens is not next to the beach - you have to walk along the edge of Sea Life but it's only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

the staff in the hotel are really rude, even more to English people. i would not reccommend this hotel to anyone. i nearly had my food spilt down me by the waiters and they didnt even apologise. The food isnt as nice as it looks. The waiters are rude and very aragant. they ignore you and leave you to get on with things yourself...they didnt even offer me a drink, i had to ask them! very poor quality!! the other members of staff (cleaners and shop assistants) are very nice and do an excellet job.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NatalieM1490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

If you want a hotel with a great pool and amazing tropical fish two steps off the beach , good clean hotel with staff that cannot do enough go here .
The options on food was varied , its not 5 star but still okay . We had a week there , four of us with seaview rooms , which were well worth it.
The hotel do check the site , so feed back for them would be - sort out the beach restaurant at lunch time , having birds flying onto the hot buffet service food is not acceptable , get some covers to fit . The food in the A la Carte Italian Restaurant on the evening was abismal ! A starter of cheese and tomato ? The rest of the food was good.

Final tips , always eat yogurt in the morning at breakfast to help your tummy deal with the Egyptian stomach bug .Enjoy the place for what it is - the Diving Trip was excellent value

Room Tip: Go seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Returned this morning from Sea Club Resort and had an amazing 10 days!

1st.....We were worried about the building work but nothing to worry about, Yes a bit of noise but nothing that ruined the holiday and we found no dust or dirt anywhere.

2nd....we were worried about food after reading a couple of reviews on here about cold food and nothing to eat? Well the food is amazing,lots to choose from and hot! Some is even cooked in front of you at cooking stations. Plenty of choice and at the end of the day your in Egypt eating foreign food. I loved it.
My partner struggled slightly as he is a fussy eater, but there was still plenty to eat for him. Croissants, bread rolls, yummy french pastries for breakfast, while i tucked into bread,cheese,hams, croissants and jams,chocolate pancakes, freshly cooked omelettes, and that's just a fraction of it.

Lunch and dinner the same my partner not being adventurous stuck to chicken,beef,rice,potatoes,veg. While i was trying everything and anything i could find and it was hot and plentiful.

A MUST!!! Is the a la carte restaraunts, we tried the lebanese, italian and japanese and these were incredible....even my fussy partner was impressed with food he never had before (and trust me it was an achievement to even get him there lol!)

The hotel itself and our room was lovely. It was spotlessly clean, gardens immaculate, and the staff cant be faulted in anyway. Nothing was too much trouble and always friendly with a smile. There are a lot of Russians and very rude!!!!! But once you get to know the staff at the bars they will generally serve you first even if your at the back they will recognise you.

The pool and beach clean and snorkeling is a must. I ended up having to buy some shoes to go into the sea as my feet were getting hurt on rocks but these were only £5 in the hotel shops and worth every penny. The fish are beautiful and we went snorkeling nearly every day. We didnt use the Jetty but just going in the sea was fine.

Day trips.....we booked Cairo and Pyramids with first choice and had fantastic time, highly recommended! Our rep for the day was great, really friendly and funny. Coach nice and new and everything run smoothly. Lunch was included which was a boat on the Nile, and probably one of the best meals ever!!!!! Trip also included visiting a mosque, and the Egyptian museum. Had to pay extra to see the mummies at about £10 each but we didnt mind and was worth doing

We booked snorkeling and intro dive with the Red Sea Dive Centre at hotel and yet again worth every penny. It was £50 each but included lunch and drinks all day and yet again the food was divine and compliments to the chef.

Beware of Cleo Park waterpark, we had booked this with First choice when booked holiday and told it was the biggest water park here....it is not! We paid £35 each including lunch (burger, chips and drink). However there are only about 10 rides and only 2 worth doing that are any good, We arrived at 11, had lunch at 12 which was awful and they only gave us a small plastic cup of fanta despite having cans in fridge. We ended up calling hotel to come and get us at 1 o'clock as we couldnt take anymore.

Overall one hell of a fantastic hotel and holiday :-)

A BIG TIP........Is too tip. Even if its just a couple of pounds here and there. They do not earn much here and the staff work really hard. If you do this they remember you and you get an even better service (AT THE BARS ;-)). We tipped our room cleaner the biggest as we felt he had probably worked the hardest about 130 el (about £13). The bar in the 24 hour lobby i left about £10 through the week and ended up being served an array of cocktails on tap, and recieved 1st class service as soon as i turned up at the bar.

The staff deserve every penny :-) and it was a pleasure to tip them xxx

Room Tip: We were given a room in B3, 1st floor with sea view and was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Returned recently after a week at the Sea Club resort with my boyfriend. This place was lovely!! Rooms cleaned daily, all staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Only downside was the food. Not a very good selection of food. Breakfast was the same. Lunch time was spent in the fish restuarant which was a bit better than the main restuarant.
The Al La Carte restaurants were lovely!!

Entertainment wasnt really my scene but none the less - there was entertainment!

We loved this place so much we are looking to return for 2 weeks next May!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We booked to go here in January this year for a last minute sun break. To be honest I couldnt fault the hotel or the staff. Tthe room was lovely - spacious and decorated very tastefully and to a good standard. Everyone made us feel welcome and were so willing to help and do anything for us. We stayed in the Sea View hotel and loved the idea of being part of the complex which allowed you to eat in the other hotel restaurants and drink in their bars and use their pools - it gave you a lot of flexibility and the chance to find the perfect spot that was right for you!!!

The grounds were kept to high standard which encouraged us to wander around more then we normally do. Food was amazing and you had a good choice of restaurants - the Lebannese BBQ restaurnat is a must - very cute and the food is good too. The staff were so friendly too. The Japanese (more chinese) was good - the Chef put on a bit of a show while preparing your food in small groups - again I couldnt fault it - the standard was exceptional. The Fish restuarant is romantic as its on the beach and again worth a visit.

The transfer from the airport is approx 10 mins - so ideal if you have small children. the only thing is that you do occassionally hear the planes - it wasnt a major problem in anyway but just so you are aware.. We did hear some building work but again it was not constant and wasn't really a problem.

I would totally recommend if you are going to Eygpt to consider booking here.

Room Tip: All the rooms seems to have good views of either the sea or gardens or pool - so take your pick - so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon_farmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
9.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,244 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.8 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#11 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Life Resort
Sea Life Resort
#4 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,252 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,116 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh

Property: Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Hotel Nabq
Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing