We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Charmillion Club Resorts
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Aqua Park(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,601)
Filter reviews
2,601 results
Traveller rating
1,676
560
219
89
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,676
560
219
89
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea clubanimation teamlobby barfishmain restaurantgreat holidaysea gardenshallow wateraqua aerobicssharm elspecial thanksthese guysa la cartehotel is beautifulbig thanksprivate beachchoice of food
Filter
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 2,601 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just come back from staying at this hotel for a week with my mum, arrived at hotel at 21.30 to a very war welcome from rep ash at airport and then hotel staff, restaurant closed at 22.00 so when we arrived and checked in was told if we wanted we could go to restaurant and eat and then we would be shown to our rooms, which was nice a normally most hotels I have stayed at wouldn't even offer food if you were late. The staff all over the hotel were very professional and very friendly, the restaurant waiters and management in main hotel restaurant went out of their way to make sure we were happy with everything, made us feel like part of their big family. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Unbelievable service all round. Entertainment could be improved as was poor, but thats normal in the hotels i have stayed at.

Room Tip: we had a twin garden view room, this was perfect for people who like peace and quiet day or night very relaxing.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Club Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Club hotel and for taking the time to write such a pleasant review.

Your recommendation of our hotel is greatly appreciated, it's pleasing to read you found such high levels of service throughout the resort.

We appreciate all comments as it enables us to improve our services to ensure guests have a pleasant stay. The entertainment currently consists of live singers, musicians, traditional Egyptian show in addition to the animation team. We will do our best to provide a varied programme keeping all guests entertained.


Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Lovely typical all inclusive hotel
Rooms spacious and very clean...towels changed regularly
Beach towels available and always on hand to be changed
If British not many Brits here but never a problem for us
Typical day entertainment...but not to loud and in your face
We went with thompsons and did the Cairo trip which was amazing
Right on beach and food typical all inclusive
Quick transfer from airport

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Club Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Club hotel and for taking the time to write such a review.

Your recommendation of our hotel is greatly appreciated.

It was our pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My Girlfriend & I have recently returned from this hotel with an 11 night stay, from the minute we arrived to the minute we left we loved it! also the staff could not have been anymore helpful and our rep Ashraf was Brilliant, we arrived around 10pm and were shown to our room which was also fantastic, loads of space and comfortable, we were then told to go to the main restaurant a short time afterwards and the staff had laid on a light dinner for us as we arrived after dinner had been served, the gardens were well kept and the place was spotless, the food was delicious and there was a good variety with the option of 3 other restaurants which were also very good, as well as that there was the option to use the other 2 hotels in this complex (still all inclusive) which was excellent, the barracuda island bar was a favourite of ours come night time and the bar staff there especially Gamal were very friendly and we were well looked after despite what people say the rude Russians do not get priority here and witnessed a few being told to wait their turn despite them trying to push to the front of queues etc, our cleaner Mustafa was excellent, always smiling and wanting to have a chat, and the room was always pristine. overall we had an amazing time here and we will definately be returning to this wonderful place, also.....make sure you do the excursions in Sharm especially the desert experience and the scuba diving, both were out of this world!

Room Tip: We were a bit dubious about our Garden View room in building 6 but think we struck it lucky, no noise from the pool and by night time no noise from the club, lovely setting and was central to everything including the beach, pool and the other 2 hotels, room was lovely and spacious
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Club Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Club hotel and for taking the time to write such a pleasant review.

Your recommendation of our hotel is greatly appreciated, it's pleasing to read you made good use of all three hotels within the resort. Your thanks will be passed onto those staff members mentioned within the review.

It was our pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We arrived at 2130 for a weeks stay at this resort, we were told to have dinner whilst we waited for the bell reception to organise someone to show us to our room, the food was a little cold by the time we got there but that was to be expected somewhat as we arrived late. The guy showing us to our room was very friendly and knowledgeable, we were made to feel welcome.

The room size was very good with a king sized bed, the air conditioning was good but the bathroom was a little dated at the shower rail fell a couple of times and the shower was lacking any real power.

The pool area was good and we never really stuggled to get a sunbed, the barmen were mostly helpful although on one occasion when we went to the pool party one of them suggested we pay him £5 to keep the drinks coming even though the resort is all inclusive which i thought was a bit underhanded.

The drinks are pretty basic and for the majority theyre served in plastic glasses or worse still coca cold children cups, i understand some people can get a little silly with the drink but the barmen should be clued up to who is out for a few and those who are out to get wasted, sometimes the beer was cold and the spirits are something to be desired.

The food was varied but we found after a few days a lot of things were reoccuring i.e. rice, beef and some form of pasta, the desserts were dry and it has to be said i think there should be one or two people monitoring the stations as some guests are at liberty to finger the food before they put it on their plates or worse still just put it back, we witnessed a few people drop food and then put it back on the counter, which inevitably led to later in our holiday my partner being ill with stomach cramps for several days and me on our last day, i would normally say this is rare but several other British guests were complaining about the same symptoms, the runs and severe stomach cramps, a little worrying that 7-8 people have the same symptoms so i feel the food hygiene needs re-visiting.

Beware of the omelette chef if staying at the sea club hotel, he is very rude, rarely smiles and argues if you ask for another egg etc , its all inclusive for christ sake!

Not the hotels fault but the russian contingent we found very rude and loud and often pushed in the queues at the food order counter and the bar, a note i would say is that the bar staff should not be bullied to serve rudeness first which we found on several occasions.

The resorts policy on outside taxis is very poor, 2 days before our departure we ventured into the nearby Soho square to pick up some souveneirs etc and when we returned due to my girlfriend feeling unwell we we stopped at the main resort gate and told our taxi could not enter as it was not hotel affiliated (basically they were annoyed we did not use the over-priced hotel taxi service), we were then made to walk over a mile to our hotel with my partner in quite some pain with little sympathy from the main reception, before we left the lobby i was told i had left something in the taxi and that i should walk back to the main gate to pick up this item, i argued my case as was told no exception could be made, i asked to speak to the manager and then a phonecall was made to the gate where eventually the taxi was allowed through to bring me my item, the driver caused no trouble and was very honest to return my item, this is poor customer service by the hotel.

The resort offeres 3 a la carte restaurants which are to be booked between 1100-1300 daily and my siggestion is on your very first day you get there in good time to avoid the argy bargy Russians and get your name down early ! Even though i was there prompt at 1045 i had to fight off several vultures and was then told i could not even book the Japanese Tepanaki restaurant as it was fully booked for our week of stay, everyone should be booked onto a table even if it is peak season or a cancellation process should be put in place as several times we walked past the restaurants we saw several empty seats at peak times, calls could be made to the room to say vacancies have arose which would be good customer service.

The entertainment was patchy to say the least and apart from one night in the lobby bar and an extra cost at the beach party was pretty poor mostly entertained in the main theatre by the reps on the resort which have very little training and one one occasion during the "fire show" was quite frankly dangerous. I am all for a fun "rep night" once a week for some light hearted fun but for the rest of the week entertainment should be provided by professionals, karaoke night also does not constitute entertainment and should be put on at best after the main entertainment has finished.

The saving grace for this resort is the friendlisness of personnel such as Madhad the barman who worked very hard and was always chatty and keen to keep the guests happy, also the cleaner in our room was very thorough even changing our shower curtain twice during our stay which i thought was very good of him and i didnt hesitate to tip him on our departure to keep up the good work.

In summary, food needs work, drinks need to be more varied with maybe extra surcharge for a "good quality cocktail" not just half a cup of rum and some pinapple juice. Room size good, cleaniless good, pool and sunbeds adequate (NB: Sea Gardens contains the majority of the British guests to avoid the rude Russians), Taxi service poor and entertainment certainly needs improvement.

All in all we would not return to this resort.

Travelled as a couple for one week in August 2013.

Room Tip: Sea view would be best, not to high in resort as Jungle bar gets loud to 0200-0300.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonesyFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Club Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Club hotel and for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay.

It's with regret that the hotel didn't meet your expectations but i would like to address a few points that you made. The drinks are served in plastic and paper cups at the pool and beach bars for safety reasons.

The comments we receive are greatly appreciated as it enables us to make changes to improve our services within the resort. We will ensure the chefs and managers in the restaurant observe the guests attending the buffet. We will also take the comments regarding the Omelet chef very seriously and make a full investigation.

In regards to the entertainment, we currently have the Egyptian Show, Tanoura and Bellydancer in addition to the animation programme provided in all three hotels.

Unfortunately no street taxis are permitted to enter the hotel, this is for safety reasons and we do encourage the use of the hotel taxi service who are fully licensed and registered taxi drivers.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have just returned from the Sea Club resort after a fantastic week of relaxation and lots of sun!
We arrived at the Sea Club Hotel at 21:30 after a short transfer from the airport, we were greeted with a very warm welcome from the receptionists, who quickly informed us that we could still get into the main restaurant before it stopped serving at 22:00.
It was also a nice touch that they had noted that it was my birthday on the day of arrival and made sure i received a birthday cake the following day!

The only negative to the whole holiday came at the initial check in to our room, in which we found the bathroom to be dirty in the shower area and there seemed to be an infestation of ants just outside our door which were managing to get in to our room.
HOWEVER, once i contacted reception and made them aware of this, they were more than apologetic and moved us to a bigger/cleaner room with a fantastic view of the beach.

The pool and beach facilities were great, the staff at poolside and the hotel in general were fantastic and would go out of their way to make sure you were happy.
We were always down by the pool by 9 am so we never struggled to get a sunbed.
Throughout the first couple of days you do get approached by sales reps who are trying to sell:- Scuba diving/snorkeling/excursions etc , however once you had shown whether you are interested or not they are polite and let you be.

We went Quad biking one afternoon which cost 350 Egyptian pounds which was fantastic and would definitely recommend, we shared one quad between two of us and just swapped half way through as we found that was long enough but you can get a quad each which costs around 300 each.

As for the food, we expected a lot worse, there was a great selection and variety of food in the main restaurant throughout our stay. I would definitely recommend the Lebanese,Japanese and Italian restaurants even if its for a change of scenery ( You need to book these between 11-1 a day in advance so make sure you book these on your first couple of days as they get booked up).

The Animation team (Jiorge- the English rep) were worth a mention, even if it was for the awful dance they had to do on the bridge over the pool in the morning and afternoons, they always made sure they said hello and were very welcoming.

All in all a fantastic holiday and i would 100% recommend!!

AB

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view room!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ab511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Club Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Club hotel and for taking the time to write a positive review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your birthday with us.

Please accept our apologies for the initial room problem and I'm glad this was resolved to your satisfaction with an instant room change.

Your recommendation of our hotel is greatly appreciated. It was our pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews