We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“out of this world” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“out of this world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

My wife and I visited sharm el sheikh for the first time on 28th sept 2013. The entrance to the resort was a view of what was to come. We pulled up outside reception walked in and were overwhelmed. Greeted by very polite reception staff who asked if we would like to go to buffet to eat whilst they prepared our room. Once finished we were walked to our room which had been upgraded to a pool view for free. The porters brought our bags to us a few minutes later. Not a bad welcome.. In the morning we could see just what a nice resort we were in, large pool well kept gardens and very clean and tidy. Now as far as the food is concerned I am quite a fussy eater but I did not go hungry at all as there is plenty to choose from for all. Neither of us could fault the breakfast, pool bar snacks, dinner either in the buffet or the Italian restaurant by the sea, Evening meals were good too. During your stay you will get the chance to try one of the themed restaurants. We tried the Japanese which was lovely. All egyptians on site were very polite and helpful. Hotel was 75% empty during our visit but with its size I don't think it would have affected our enjoyment if it had been full. I did come across the odd Russian guest who wasn't used to waiting in a line but the vast majority were happy to wait a few more seconds. As far as finding fault with the resort we couldn't find a single thing, I suppose I could of waisted the entire holiday walking round looking for something to complain about like some reviewers do just to try and get a bit of discount off there next holiday. Plenty of trips are on offer we didn't go on any as we want to return for longer with our daughter next year. A must is snorkeling off the jetty. All in all this was a very good relaxing holiday and i would certainly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mark r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
We are delighted to read such a positive review following your recent stay with us in Sea Group Resorts.

Your positive comments regarding the food choice are pleasing, however you are able to visit each of the 3 A La Carte Restaurants once per stay, i would recommend you visit the El Diwania and Il Pescatore during your next stay.

Your recommendation of the hotel is greatly appreciated, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,409
    502
    191
    81
    52
See reviews for
649
792
50
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

stayed 03-10 Oct.First time in Egypt.Enjoyed the experience.The hotel was large,clean and staff very attentive,fantastic layout and gardens,many sun bathing areas and shops.Food in abundance,lots of choice and dining experience all holiday- very good.HOTEL 20% full so we never had to rush for anything or fight for sunbeds.MET LOTS OF FRIENDLY PEOPLE,BRIT AND EGYPTIAN etc.Room service also well priced and tastie.Used the diving club onsite for snorkling come diving boat experience day.CENA was there rep and he was great,funny and informative.Had a full day out,food,coral,fish and boat team excellant.much better and cheaper than Thompsons equivelant which did not allow novice well supervised dives.Rooms were cleaned daily,large and well facilitated.bedding and towels changed daily regardless.Hotel position looking out to sea brilliant.Lots of passing ships and wrecks to look at.Beach bar and beach facilities good.kids can play in large cordoned off shallows,seeing many fish etc.Main pool bar barman could not have been more pleasant and helpfull.Based on September trip advisor reviews we were all set to change hotels.We are so glad we did not and we had a fantastic holiday.Drinks review-shorts were local and average,beer and wine good.cocktails were also average.Bottled water was free and plentiful at all times. A must is the thompsons ultimate desert experience-quads/buggy great,dancing,entertainment and meal good.

Room Tip: sea view-extra £4 a day and worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us in Sea Club Resort.

We are delighted you decided against changing hotels following recent reviews, this gave us the opportunity to prove some of them wrong as you clearly enjoyed your first stay in Egypt. Your positive comments regarding the food, and all round dining experience are greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the near future for another pleasant and memorable holiday.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

It was a great experience going there, very suitable for relaxation and action as well! great staff and people! Amazing food variety, taste, and looks, amazing landscapes and stunning views for rooms, very good all inclusive and very reasonable prices for out- of all inclusive, my favorite hotel in Sharm El-Sheikh!!!

Room Tip: every room is special in its own way, it's really nice in all rooms, everything really great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Omar917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay in Sea Club Resort.

We are delighted that you had a very positive experience and found a great food variety available. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

After a recent stay from 24/9/13-9/10/13 I felt the hotel was a great resort with plentiful facilities and being right on the beach with access to a jetty and coral was a great addition. The hotel grounds are really nice with great views from the terrace of Tiran Island and the complex. Sea life restaurant is currently closed so you're restricted as to where you can eat as that leaves Sea Club and Sea Gardens. Sea Club being the main restaurant that most people used. Had it have been peak season and full the restaurant would not have coped with the demand. The waiters in the restaurant are very helpful and attentive to your needs ie fetching drinks etc but I feel having your own access to drinks machines would be beneficial as during busier periods you had to wait for service or go to the bar. The food was poor it was the same everyday. A choice of pasta, steamed rice, chicken or beef and vegetables. Not forgetting the potatoes. It was just far too repetitive and lacked variety. The Italian restaurant is available at lunch for dinner serving yet more pasta, rice and potatoes. Although you can get pizza if the birds haven't beat you to it. On my visit the pizza was removed from the oven, pecked by birds and then put into the serving tray. We did complain about this via guest relations who assured us it had been forwarded to management but with no feedback it seemed pointless. The room was very nice, comfortable and modern. The bathrooms could do with a good cleaning as the grout in between tiles is dirty and makes it appear dirty when in fact the cleaners do an amazing job and clean the rooms very well. Tamer was great and always more than willing to assist us. The hotel is in a great location within easy reach of Nabq Bay and offer a free shuttle bus to Naama Bay if you fancy going to the hell hole. It's awful, never again will I go into Naama Bay. Having been to the hotel and experienced most of what it offered including all three a la carte restaurants these being Italian, Lebanese, and teppanyaki all of which were amazing I would recommend the resort but do be aware that the food isn't great but if you like beef, chicken, pasta, rice and potatoes everyday you'll love it. Had a great day with amazing weather but the food was a let down. There is also ongoing building work to the Sea club resort as they are extending upwards on the front building by the beach so it can get noisy around the main pool and they do try n drown it out with some music most of which is awful so my headphones were used quite a lot. The wifi service offered is good and can be accessed from most areas of the resort including by the pool, parts of the beach and rooms though temperamental at times to connect and pricey too. £33 for 6 days. Do be aware of the issues I have raised but don't be put off as it is a lovely resort in a great location it's just little things that let it down.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seansutton217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay in Sea Club Resort.

It's pleasing to see you enjoyed the hotel facilities and had an enjoyable stay. I would however like to address a few points raised regarding the food. We have 10 different theme night dinners which rotate around the hotel buffet restaurants, in addition to our three A La Carte Restaurants.

The Pescatore Restaurant is surrounded by nets and the food is covered, unfortunately on occassion a bird may have crept inside due to the outdoor location. Your comments regarding the drinks machine have been noted and will be passed onto the Food and Beverage Manager.

Should you decide to return, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

On arrival at the hotel we checked in and a porter showed us to our room. We were then advised that they would put on a supper for us (as we had arrived late and we had missed dinner) which was a relief as I was worried we wouldn't get to eat!
Our room was lovely, clean and spacious and faced the pool/ with a side view of the sea.
We enjoyed our stay at the Sea Club Resort. The hotel is lovely and clean and we made use of the 3 free A La Carte Restaurants which were all delicious. There are plenty of places around the hotel to eat and drink and we enjoyed relaxing around the pools during the day. Well I say enjoyed - you are mithered by staff trying to sell massages/boat trips etc and this did get very annoying. I think the best way to avoid this if you are not interested is to stay mute and don't make eye-contact!
They have a part of the beach where you can't get mithered, but I recommend that they do this around the pool too. At the end of the day if you are interested in a massage or a boat trip you can easily approach them!
The thing that let our holiday down was the trips we booked with Thomson. We booked on the Adult Only Cruise trip only to be told later it was much cheaper to book through the hotel. It was only once we had booked the trips the rep decided to announce that the boat trip didn't include alcoholic beverages (we are not big drinkers or anything....but for the price we paid we expected wine/beer with the meal). I know this was due to it being a Muslim country, but I thought the rep was sneaky about this information.
The snorkelling on the boat trip was great, but the day was very long and the food was awful. I spent the rest of the holiday with an upset tummy which ruined the rest of our stay in Egypt.
We also did the trip to Cairo which I do recommend if you have never been before but just to warn you it is a very long and tiring day (we got up at 3am and returned to the hotel at 10pm) and again expect to be mithered!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us in Sea Group Resorts. We are delighted to read a positive and detailed review.

Your recommendation of our hotel is greatly appreciated, it's pleasing to read you enjoyed the A La Carte Restaurants within the hotel. We will look into introducing a 'Relax' system around the pool area. It's a shame you were unwell after your Boat Excursion however we do hope it didn't spoil the rest of your stay in the resort.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Had a lovely two week holiday in August, enjoyed the two weeks. The staff in the restaurant, pool bar and guards in the slides were all friendly. The only thing the hotel was lacking was the entertainment, but this is ok, if you like a quiet holiday. Another friendly person was Matrix, from the beauty salon, who always had time to talk to people even if you wasn't going in the salon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us in Sea Group Resorts. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay.

Your positive review is greatly appreciated, we are constantly looking to improve our services and this includes the entertainment programme.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earby
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

In the words of the Thomson Rep - "okey dokey, here we go". Before you read on you should know that I've visited many all inclusive hotels and my expectations aren't unreasonable and I don't easily complain. The main things that I ask are courtesy, a clean environment and decent amenities.
On arrival at the hotel we were met by Emir on reception who was extremely nice, with a big welcoming smile and a cheery demeanour. He kindly advised us that the restaurant was closing in 15 mins so would we like to eat before we checked in, which we did. We probably should have given it a miss as, although the restaurant was about to close, the food was nearly cold and there was hardly anything left. After checking in we were led to our rooms and on the way, given a brief tour of where everything was. Our bags arrived to our rooms after about 20 mins. Rooms were ok, spacious with plenty of hanging and drawer space and a super kingsize bed. The bathroom needed a refurb though, black areas on tiles in shower and wallpaper coming off, but the hairdryer worked. We then decided to go for a nightcap before bed and the outside bar was still open so we went there. I asked for a vodka and lemonade, to be given the surly response of "no vodka". I asked if they just didn't supply it in the hotel or if they'd just run out at that bar, which they had. So I then asked if they could go and get some, (the lobby bar was only 200yds away), to be told if I wanted vodka I'd have to go and sit in the lobby bar. Now, I wasn't really bothered that they didn't have what I'd asked for, what bothered me more is that they couldn't be bothered to make the effort to get it. Our friends had another issue with someone at another bar (over milk of all things!!!) but I won't go into that as I didn't experience it first hand.
Most of the staff were very helpful and cheery, especially Elsayed, the cleaner, and the waiters in the main restaurant and pool bar were fantastic.
The food it geared more towards the Russian/Ukranian guests (of which there are many!), there wasn't a fantastic choice and it was very repetitive. Usually on all inclusive holidays I really look forward to meal times, to try different dishes and enjoy the variety, but not here. I'm not a fussy eater, but on several occasions I filled up on breakfast and skipped lunch. I also expect an all inclusive holiday to be "all inclusive" but, for instance, if I'd have wanted an espresso coffee with my breakfast it would have cost me €1 or a breakfast smoothie cost €1.50. This I really object to, either supply them in the package or not at all.
On the plus side, the hotel is very clean and spacious, the pool area is lovely and has very comfortable sunbeds with fresh beach towels every day, however, the poolside is quite slippery when wet. The beach is just at the end of the pool area and is fantastic for snorkelling, even in the shallows - great for young kids as the current can be quite strong in the deeper area. There is a pier a couple of hundred yards long, which is manned by a lifeguard, to snorkel off, and the coral is right underneath it, with an abundance of marine life to see.
There are 3 a la carte restaurants, Italian, Lebanese and Teppanyaki, Italian and Lebanese were ok, but the Teppanyaki was really good. Food cooked on a hot plate in front of you and served piping hot.
Lastly, the evening entertainment was very poor, again, geared more to the Russian guests. I won't be visiting this hotel again, quiet disappointing for the price, and, Yousef, put some more lights outside!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traceyt66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay in Sea Group Resorts.

All feedback we receive is greatly appreciated as it enables us to make the necessary improvements to ensure guests have a pleasant stay. I would like to address a few points made, we have ten theme night dinners which rotate around the main restaurants in addition to the three A La Cartes which we hope includes a good variety.

The situation with the Bar staff regarding the vodka is unacceptable and will be investigated, we will ensure this never happens again. We will also look into more lighting around the resort.

Your positive comments will also be passed onto the staff members mentioned and we hope if you decide to visit us again you will find many improvements.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
9.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,102 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
2.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Life Resort
Sea Life Resort
#6 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh

Property: Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Hotel Nabq
Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing