We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“far exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Charmillion Club Resorts
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Check in--very quick,,told us to go for a meal and when we returned to the room our cases were waiting for us
Room---we had a pool view,side sea view on the 2nd floor room 5206 and it could not be faulted massive room,,,massive shower,,nice balcony,,the TV had 4 English film channels and a sport channel with all the premier league games.
Restaurant--Greeted at every meal by a lovely young Egyptian lady very polite.
Breakfast--cereals,yoghurt,,fruit,eggs and more continental stuff.
Lunch,,Buffet with chicken,fish,beef and many more items,,ALSO snacks at the pool bar or snacks at the Italian restaurant.
Dinner--Again buffet food with a different theme every night,,,also 4 restaurants you can book ,French,,Italian,Japanese or Lebanese ,,,so many choices but if you can't find anything you like the chefs are more than happy to cook for you anything you want.
Staff--the staff are exemplary all over the hotel couldn't be better.
Drink--excellent range of spirits,,I drink gin and it was the proper stuff and other people were happy enough especially the Russians who take full advantage of the 24 hours and you might see a few staggering but they're no bother.
Pool area--Very big and you will always find a bed which are nice and comfortable ,,My only gripe was it could of been cleaner but after mentioning this to the general manager they were always trying their best.
Beach--good beach area with a long Jerry if you would like to try snorkelling which is great.
Entertainment and animation--The entertainment does let the hotel down,,some nights they had a singer on who finishes at 9-30pm now we didn't eat till 8-30pm so by the time we got upstairs to the bar she was finished,,,the animation team are all Russian so needless to say if yr English you can relax by the pool because they don't bother you.
Sales team--By the sales team I mean the people who try to sell yo beauty treatment all day,bit irritating but if you tell them politely they will leave you alone.
The management have a weekly cocktail party more for the English where they like to pick your brains,,this is a great idea and believe me they act on everything that is said.
I wouldn't hesitate to reccomend this hotel to anyone.
Their is building work that is going on next door but this doesn't bother you.
a good fitness suite that is free to use

Room Tip: Ask for a pool or sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank decka017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Club Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for deciding to spend your vacation with us in Sea Club Resort. We are delighted to know you had a very enjoyable stay and we managed to exceed your expectations.

All Feedback we receive is greatly appreciated as it enables us to act immediately to ensure our guests have the best possible stay. We are constantly looking for ways to improve and we will improve the evening entertainment in the Bar areas. This does now include Live Musicians, Singers and Egyptian shows. It's pleasing to know the cocktail reception was worthwhile for you as it is to us.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

762 - 768 of 2,498 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

Hi we had a great week at the sea club, hotel was very clean and the room we were in was a good size. it was a garden view but very nice and quite. we were in block B6 second floor.
All staff were very good and helpful, Mohammad in the lobby bar looked after us very well, also down at the pool bar emid (I think that's how you spell it) he was very good and friendly. Food was good buffet style but something there for everybody and the 3 Alacart restuarants were good which gave you a good choice overall. Staff in the spa were really good we had 3 good treatments. I am sure we will return to this hotel again. Great week and Great weather.

Room Tip: Block B6 higher floor good but did not get the sun. But really quite and not far from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Club Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for deciding to spend your recent vacation with us in Sea Club Resort. We are delighted to know you had a great week with us.

Your positive comments will be passed onto the bar staff mentioned within the review. We are glad you found a good choice of food available as well as enjoying your Spa treatments.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

From the moment I arrived I couldn't fault the level of sevice I received. Reception was always helpful and friendly.The room 2128, ground floor with a slight sea view, a bonus was kept immaculate with a different towel creation each day.
The Sea Club is 1 of 3 hotels with in the Sea Group Resort, (Sea Life & Sea Gardens), which you are free to wander & use all the facilities during your stay.
The beach location is great with easy access to the sea. The water around the coral is so clear so a snorkal is not always necessary to see the fish.
At the restaurant, I was always greeted with a nice smile & hello, followed by very attentative restaurant staff at my table. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The selection of food available is varied, with a different theme each evening, catering for all tastes. Food was always hot. The specialality restaurants are well worth the visit.
The Thomson rep, Ash was great & always on hand should you need him.
A well relaxing holiday, thanks to you all - will be visiting again soon

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elaine215935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Club Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

We are delighted that you decided to spend your vacation with us in Sea Club Resort, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review.

It's pleasing to see you found high levels of service throughout the Sea Group Team who were friendly and helpful. Your comments regarding the wide variety of food are good to hear, particularly as you made good use of the set menu restaurants which are included within the All Inclusive package.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Club for a return visit in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Visited hotel in April, and had a fantastic holiday, so when wanting a second relaxing holiday within six months, no question where to go, back to same hotel for an unbeatable holiday. Wonderful food, always a fantastic and varied choice, with dishes cooked to order if required, but we didn't have the need to make a specific request, as there was always a good variety to choose from.
All the staff from the General Manager down to the Room cleaner, were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble and the staff just made us so welcome and made the holiday.

As returning guests, we did appreciate the little extra niceaties such as the bowl of fruit in our room, the little sweetmeats that appeared from time to time, and all the little extras, plus the surprise to find that staff remembered and greeted us from our previous visit.

Value for money the hotel and staff cannot be beaten, and we look forward to returning again.

Room Tip: When you know a good room, keep the knowledge to yourself, or else everybody will want it and try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welshgertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Club Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

We are delighted that you decided to visit us again for your vacation in Sea Group Resorts, especially as you had such a wonderful stay.

We are thrilled to see you found high levels of service throughout the Sea Group Team who were friendly and helpful. Your comments regarding the fantastic food and good variety are greatly appreciated, and it's pleasing that you were informed food can be cooked to order, yet a positive as this was not required.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Club for your third visit in the near future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

It is really a very good five star hotel, staffs are very helpful, room is big, and clean. I was in option all inclusive. Very good entertainments and music programs. Many shops inside the hotel including pharmacy, bank, mini market, no need to go outside the hotel to buy anything most things are avaliable inside the hotel. Staffs are very friendly, and they are doing thier best to make guest happy. Especially nice and helpful is AMR – he working in the hotel restaurant. Always smiling, kind and makes perfect cocktails.
I really enjoy the stay in this hotel. And I will comeback.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Club Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thankyou for choosing to spend your recent vacation with us in Sea Club Resort. We are pleased the hotel exceeded your expectations and delivered the 5 star service we pride ourselves on.

It's pleasing to read you enjoyed the animation entertainment programme and found many helpful staff throughout the resort. Your thanks and appreciation will be passed onto Mr Amr in the main restaurant.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed at the Beach Club section of this complex.
What a fantastic holiday.
Because of the troubles in Cairo many people are staying away from Egypt....their mistake.
This makes value for money at the moment exceptional.
The hotel was excellent, the food superb and the facilities second to none.
Some days there were only half a dozen people in the several free-form pools.
If you are looking for a lively holiday then skip Egypt, if however you want to relax, wind down & not worry about getting a sunbed by the pool or anywhere else for that matter, we spent the morning on the beach snorkeling, came back for lunch around 1 pm and spent the rest of the day by a pool, sometimes moving to a different pool if it took our fancy.
If, because it's AI you just want to drink and eat as much as possible then the food will not disappoint, the "locally produced alcohol" is.
Tip your housekeeper upon arrival & he will do his utmost to ensure you have a great time.
My daughter particularly liked his bird/animal sculptures made from towels he would leave on the bed every day.
Hoping to return next year.....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travlinspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Club Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for deciding to spend your recent vacation with us in Sea Club Resort. We are delighted to know you had a fantastic stay.

Your comments regarding the superb food and exceptional value for money are greatly appreciated. .

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Had an excellent holiday, we found the staff were very friendly, especially Mahmood and his staff in the restaurant at Sea Club, our cleaner Mina was very good (who had to return home due to sick son, who we hope is now well) Mustafa took over his duties well and always had a smile on his face.
In fact we found all the staff very pleasant with a special mention for little Ahmed around the Sea Club pool. If you ignored the rudeness of certain guests, the positives outweighed the negatives in abundance and we would certainly have no qualms about visiting this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Club Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review following your recent stay in Sea Club Resort.

We are delighted that you had a pleasant holiday and found high levels of service throughout the resort. Your thanks and appreciation will be passed onto the members of staff mentioned within the review.

We look forward to welcoming you both back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
9.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,654 reviews
0.8 mi away
Charmillion Club Aqua Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Parrotel Beach Resort
Parrotel Beach Resort
#7 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charmillion Sea Life Resort
4.3 mi away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#1 of 33 in Nabq Bay
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charmillion Club Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charmillion Club Resorts

Address: Bay of Nabq | Sharm El Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: £53 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Charmillion Club Resorts 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Charmillion Club Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Hotel Nabq
Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Charmillion Club Resorts Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing